You’re on my Do NOT BST list now… Who the hell sells fuzzi bunz diapers with delaminated PUL as GUC, and for $10 each?! You were scamming her and know it.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1057074

08-22-2010, 07:40 PM #1
hannahnana'smommy's Avatar
hannahnana’smommy // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 524
Ratings: 44
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Craigslist Sale gone sour! Advice needed ASAP!

I am really fustrated with a craigslist sale this afternoon and it doesn’t help that I have 38 weeks pregnant.

Here goes:

My original craigslist post:
New Style Fuzzi Bunz
Diapers are in good used condition (no staining, snaps and elastic good shape)

6 Medium come with inserts $10
Light Pink
Purple(2)
Robin Egg Blue
Teal
Train Print

1 Petite comes with insert $10
Yellow

1 Grobaby with cloth insert $15
Wildflowers print (has been converted to snaps)

Please email for pictures.

Emails sent between both of us all the way up until the last one(I have not sent a response email):

I got these diapers home and atleast 4 have something wrong with the pul! And one is a petiete, I’m not very happy!
M

On Aug 22, 2010, at 12:40 PM, wrote:

There are 8 total.
Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

—–Original Message—–
From: M
Date: Sun, 22 Aug 2010 12:31:45
To:
Subject: Re: New Style Fuzzi Bunz Cloth Diapers – $10 (Avon)

Sounds great! How many fbs are there all together so I have enough
cash on hand

On Aug 22, 2010, at 12:27 PM, wrote:

That should be fine. We are going to do sunday lunch so we could
meet around 3. I can give you a call when we are headed towards that
way.
Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

—–Original Message—–
From: M
Date: Sun, 22 Aug 2010 12:23:42
To:
Subject: Re: New Style Fuzzi Bunz Cloth Diapers – $10 (A)

I’m still in n, my husband is giving the baby a bottle and
then were heading out. I was going to see if you could meet me at my
parents house, it’s on the north end of b. , I can call you or text when I get
close

On Aug 22, 2010, at 12:20 PM, wrote:

When are you wanting to meet and where at in b? I don’t
think it should be to big of a deal.
Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

—–Original Message—–
From: M
Date: Sun, 22 Aug 2010 12:07:35
To:
Subject: Re: New Style Fuzzi Bunz Cloth Diapers – $10 (A)

Do you think you could meet me in b? Were coming from
N and that extra 10-15 mins to A could be a major
breakdown for my 4mo old who hates the car!

On Aug 22, 2010, at 9:52 AM, wrote:

I also found another purple and another yellow medium if you are
interested in those.
Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

—–Original Message—–
From: M
Date: Sun, 22 Aug 2010 08:41:19
To: Elizabeth
Subject: Re: New Style Fuzzi Bunz Cloth Diapers – $10 (A)

Great I won’t be in the area till after then! I most likely will
want
all but have a girl so not the train one lol!

On Aug 22, 2010, at 8:29 AM, Elizabeth
wrote:

These are still available. We have church until 12 today but I
will
be available after that. Please call me at to set
up a
time and place to meet.
Thanks
Elizabeth
On Aug 21, 2010, at 9:36 PM, M wrote:

** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY — AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html

Are the fbs still avalible? I will be out in b/A area
tomorrow a d would love to buy the mediums!!

http://indianapolis.craigslist.org/bab/1911953363.html

What should I do???

I have draft a email to send back to her.
I am sorry that you were not pleased with the diapers. The pul issue is that it has seperated. The diapers are still in complete functioning order. I would be more than happy to purchase the diapers back from you since you were not pleased. However I am having a baby this week and would not be able to meet until sometime next week after being released from the hospital. I can get in contact with you after I am home and makes arrangements for a place for us to meet here in Avon after I return home.

As far as one of them being a petite. I had all the diapers listed and when you emailed me I read the email as you saying you wanted all of them but the train print. I thought that included the petite. I am sorry that is my mistake.

Thanks,
Elizabeth

Things that make me mad about the situation: I met her face to face and she only pulled one of the diapers out of the bag they were in and looked at it. I pulled another out and showed to her. I didn’t mention the seperated PUL but not because I was trying to get one over on her but because I completely forgot to. I used the diapers like that for a year and never had one issue with them not working so when I listed them I just completely forgot to mention it.(This is one of the only reasons I am agreeing to buy them back in the first place).

__________________
Elizabeth, wife to teacher hubby Craig, SAHM to Hannah 5/24/08 and expecting a new little GIRL! Lillian Claire. EDD 9/2/10
Visit my website: www.freewebs.com/bbabyboutique
****5****10****15****20****25****30****35** *40
Comments
  1. treeindawind says:

    How do you forget that the PUL is delaminated? I have had a diaper that was like that and while it did work, I also had to be ever so gentle when stuffing it for fear of tearing the thin plastic layer that was peeling away.

  2. dundundun says:

    So she’s admitting everything she did wrong, yet she’s still upset?

    Alrighty then.

  3. smartassmama says:

    Exactly. You don’t forget that. She was hoping it would be overlooked. I had a RaR that delaminated and it caught my finger every time.

    And fwiw, I’ve had a lot of FBs shit out on me, but none delaminated. They PUL got worn on places and look almost crumbly. But they never peeled off or had delam bubbles. That’s odd.

  4. Redhead says:

    I’ve only had 1 FB in 6 years of CDing, and just after a couple of washes the PUL had big bubbles in it. I just hung onto it and use it over training pants now (it is a large) but it is crap as an actual diaper.

  5. smartassmama says:

    Guess I lucked out? I had 18 smalls when I started, & only 3 or 4 we can still use. The rest got crunchy cracked PUL and became swim diapers. Without an insert they even fit Mr big butt to swim in.

  6. WTH says:

    How does she know when she is having her baby? In her email she says next week. Her siggie has an EDD, not a DD, which means she could go 2 weeks either way. So this poor woman might have to wait 4 WEEKS for a refund?

  7. Flat Stainley says:

    6-Agreed. She’s kinda being unfair in that respect.

  8. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    she might have a scheduled induction. I know when i am having my baby (barring labor before then)

  9. Nacho says:

    I have sold delaminated diapers before. I said CLEARLY in my post that they were delaminated, took photos of the delamination, and then when we were discussing prices and stuff, I stated AGAIN that they had issues, and the buyer still wanted them – and we had no trouble.

    I think that if she would have told the buyer upfront, that things would have been okay!

  10. Redhead says:

    Yeah, I sold some with yucky PUL- basically FFS.
    They aren’t so bad if you have a thick PF for stuffing or something. But I’d never pay $10 for one

  11. Snickerdoodle says:

    Huh.

    I am always amazed by what people post. Maybe it is pregnancy hormones. I know when I was pregnant I could be a tad irrational at times. Oh and get ROARING Mad at anyone who DARED suggest that it was pregnancy hormones and not just my totally valid and rational feelings! 😀

  12. JustMe says:

    Interesting. Had to giggle at H2BAM’s :whip:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1049016

  13. Redhead says:

    Why is that scammer not BANNED yet? !!!

  14. Redhead says:

    what, she says it is CW? Meaning CWise87?

  15. Redhead says:

    Can someone find out? I will let the other people who are after CWise know if it is her, they need all the ammo they can get on that situation.

  16. DocsNemesis says:

    What I don’t get is, she can manage to make the sale, but then when the lady complains the same day, she suddenly is too pregnant to deal with it? Erm….

  17. Flat Stainley says:

    Who is CW? Post # 12 linky or hannahnana’smommy?

  18. Redhead says:

    CW is the scammer in post #12. I am curious to know if she is Cwise87/Christine Wise who tried to scam before.

  19. DocsNemesis says:

    Didn’t CWise actually scam? Didn’t she steal all the money for the mom who lost her dh? So sad 😦

  20. DocsNemesis says:

    Not on DS though, I mean she scammed on that other board…

  21. Redhead says:

    Yeah, she scammed the mom on the fauna board. She didn’t actually scam anyone on DS as far as I know.

  22. turkey lurkey says:

    Again with the excuse, “buyer beware”. Yes, it is true, you should do your homework, but that doesn’t excuse lying and deceit.

  23. imasupernova says:

    Cwise87 Scammer info for those who don’t know.

    http://stormscellar.blogspot.com/2010/05/un-wise.html

  24. DSDM2 says:

    She did scam on DS as well. She was the asshole who claimed to be having triplets and stole the photo from google images. She received a lot of items for free from sympathetic moms.

  25. MotherMoonPads says:

    What’s up with the $70 Goodmamas on Spots?

  26. JustMe says:

    Now the frozen diaper mama posted a whole seperate pity party thread because people were “mean” to her. *roll eyes*

  27. Redhead says:

    Oh, I didn’t know that people had actually sent her stuff. I was thinking she got shut down before anyone mailed her items.

  28. Redhead says:

    26 who was mean to her? I thought everyone was rather nice in her 2nd thread?

  29. Sala says:

    We’re being mean to the idiot. Waaaaah.

  30. Syrinx says:

    She used damn in one of her posts. I am SOOOO offended.

  31. DSDM2 says:

    If people aren’t flocking to her telling her what a great mom she is, and giving advice, she thinks that it is mean. Saying “I don’t understand why you would not do XYZ when you live in that climate” is apparently rude and mean.

    I think she wants to be a martyr. That is all there is to it.

  32. Syrinx says:

    One post she’s all sarcastic and angry and then when she’s called on it, she’s suddenly all sunshine and rainbows. Her mood swings faster than a kid on the playground getting whiplash.

  33. Redhead says:

    Above Rubies mindset = crazy martyr syndrome.

    A family we know just fell apart recently because of the mom trying to stick to the AR mindset so much. NO YOU CANNOT LIVE in the TEXAS HEAT in a metal building with no A/C or plumbing!! Their kids are so unhappy and at ages 6/8/10 are already showing stress disorders (teeth grinding, depression, etc). It makes me so sad to watch, especially when they refuse to listen.

  34. DSDM2 says:

    My favorite quote from her: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=11071828&postcount=64

    “I asked for good advice not your mouth so keep that good advice coming.”

    What a bitch.

  35. DocsNemesis says:

    Wow, thats so sad 😦 I’m not religious anyway, but I could NEVER stick to AR. Never. My marriage was a much less extreme version of that and I got suicidal for awhile. Everything was on me and if I said anything, it was always twisted around to be my fault. Of course, I wasn’t choosing it either and again, it wasn’t a religious thing…more of a borderline mentally/emotionally abusive thing. I’m quite happy with having a relationship with equality, tyvm!

    re:frozen diaper lady-I thought everyone was pretty nice to her in that thread too. I was a little mean, but just a little. I guess if we aren’t all ohhh, you poor poor mama, we’re just being mean. Yep.

  36. Syrinx says:

    Yes. She’s way out there.

  37. DSDM2 says:

    Check the homepage. She has her own post now.

  38. Redhead says:

    LOL.

    Yes, lets all fast and pray for all DS mamas to be fine with the fact that she froze her child.
    Can someone send her here? Oh pleease? What fun we would have. 😉

  39. MotherMoonPads says:

    #36, what is AR?

  40. Redhead says:

    Above Rubies Ministries.

  41. not me at all says:

    can someone give the 50 words or less idea of AR?

  42. Sala says:

    Kids will cure your illnesses – so keep popping them out, you’ll never get sick. Your husband – what he says goes – for everything – even better if he beats you and belittles you. Just don’t think, breed. It’s ok to live in squalor if you’re popping kids out every year or two.

  43. dundundun says:

    As someone who was pregnant for two years straight I can honestly say that the end result is awesome but HOLY HELL being pregnant for that duration of time is FOR THE BIRDS. Or elephants.

    Or whoever gestates that friggin’ long.

  44. Sala says:

    I’ve NOT been pregnant for 1.5 of the last 4 years. I’m sure I would not recommend this to everyone. Have my kids close together, get it over with quickly, what a great idea! If you have a nanny, maybe.

    I’m gonna have three teens in my house for several years. I suspect I’m gonna be thinking FML a lot.

Leave a Reply

