An update to this post:

https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2010/07/18/no-you-are-right/

Someone needs to let her know, she can make a WAHM thread on DS for this wahm, even if she isn’t a member. The WAHM is Twinkle Baby Boutique.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1051888

Today, 01:32 PM #1
Fishie Kisses's Avatar
Fishie Kisses // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Posts: 2,245
Ratings: 43
Feedback: 100%

So maybe my stuff will be here in time for Christmas???

This is just a rant…nothing can be done about it.

You may remember me posting about my displeasure that a WAHM was taking large quantities of additional orders (games, freebies, etc) in spite of being several weeks behind.

Ok, so I had originally ordered the items as a gift for my niece’s birthday June 24. I placed the order 2 weeks beforehand. It wasn’t the end of the world if it didn’t come exactly on time. I found out (after paying) that items would ship in 4-6 weeks. So, I bought my niece something else for her gift.

Now, here it is 2 months later, and no sign of my order. It’s too late to file with PP, and I was informed by a couple people that I would EVENTUALLY get my stuff. I have no intentions of EVER ordering from her again. But at this rate, I’m wondering if I’ll get it in time for Christmas?!!

__________________
Tashauna~~proud Navy wife to my sexy sailor Jeremy and cloth diapering, baby wearing, co-sleeping, against-my-will formula feeding mama to Potty Trained! Jordan (01/15/08) and Crawling! Logan (12/16/09)
Do you SWAG??
Comments
  1. kateri25 says:

    I ordered from said WAHM on FB where she runs her business. She closed up shop for ONE MONTH while she still ran her weekly games, but took no additional orders other than her “specials.” It took me 5 weeks to get an instock item not the best business ethics as her shop is open again (she mainly does resale) If you contact her about your order (to remind her there is a person behind the transaction) she gets very defensive. Honestly she has a right to be upset

  2. DSDM2 says:

    Who is said wahm?

  3. amessymama says:

    Yeah, who is she?

  4. Redhead says:

    I think she posted in one of the earlier threads who it was..

  5. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    curious who…

  6. Redhead says:

    kateri25 Says:
    July 19, 2010 at 6:28 pm
    I got permission to post the WAHM from the OP on DS. It is Twinkle Baby Boutique on Facebook, she has both a fan page and a regular page, it states she is 5 to 6 weeks behind but is still running First Comment Games AND taking new orders. She gets mad if you ask her about an order status (I was told I would get it when I got it) Oh yeah she also throws fits if you call her out on her being behind saying we don’t know what she is going through.

    Post #20. https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2010/07/18/no-you-are-right/#comments

  7. kateri25 says:

    Yes, Redhead is correct, sorry my bedtime is quite early cause my kids are up at 6:30am every day without fail. Twinkle Baby Boutique and I cannot say I would recommend order a thing from her ever.

  8. HiMyNameIs says:

    “Oh yeah she also throws fits if you call her out on her being behind saying we don’t know what she is going through.”

    It sounds as though she is going through other people’s money. 

  9. DocsNemesis says:

    Blarg. My fiance is in the hospital, he doesn’t have insurance. This sucks. I mean, besides the fact that he’s in the hospital. He has pretty bad pneumonia, they decided to keep him there, so we have at least an ER trip, a chest xray, meds, and a night in in patient to pay for. They aren’t sure if he can come home today or not yet. They said he’ll be fine though, thankfully!

  10. Redhead says:

    I saw that on your FB, Docs. I sure hope he gets better ASAP!

    My DH had pneumonia last year and it was rough. ((hugs))

  11. sourpatchbabe says:

    Back when The Hubby was The Fiancee he went to the ER twice in a week (turned out he had kidney stones). He went to the billing office of the hospital to see if he could work out a payment plan since he didn’t have insurance and they forgave the entire bill. He didn’t wait to get the bills in the mail though, he just went to the hospital as soon as he birthed his “other” children and did it. We think that since he didn’t wait to get billed they looked more favorably on him. Try that and see if they can help you out somehow. And hugs to you.

  12. DocsNemesis says:

    Yeah, they have a charity system in place. It looks like we may get the hospitals bill covered 100%-obviously a huge help, especially since they’re now saying it’ll be 2-3 more days before he gets to come home. The doctors fees aren’t covered but that we can handle somehow. Though if all else fails, we can always pay $20 a month until we can afford more. Or until its paid off in about 60 years. LOL

  13. Amygamie says:

    Sending positive vibes to Doc’s Husband.

    That is awesome I hope you get the charity. We were able to get our hospital bills cut in half with their charity system but they are making me jump through hoops just trying to get an affordable payment plan set up. I hated how they acted like I was ridiculous for not being able to afford at 1k a month payment plan. lol hello I am 21, 20 at the time, does that sound reasonable to you? That isn’t even considering all of the bills I have with my hematologist and obgyn.

    But the good news is on Friday DH’s boss said that the big boss (owner of the company) is thinking about buying us the family insurance plan so i will be able to have maternity coverage (he just stopped carrying all employees families just last month so that is a pretty big deal) and giving us a raise on top of that if DH doesn’t mind waiting until his anniversary in Nov. Ha I don’t mind waiting, I haven’t been able to afford health insurance since I was 18, will just be extremely grateful to have it.

    They said that they want to keep us happy and they would lose a lot more if DH left looking for better pay and insurance. That is awesome, I know we are already going to get the raise to make up for what happened to us last year. Dh was given the option for a $5 raise or family insurance, he chose insurance but the sec. messed it up and didn’t turn in the stuff when she was supposed to and we missed the annual enrollment period leaving me with no insurance pregnant a week later) So we kinda felt screwed wishing we choose the raise instead to help with our bills. Can’t tell you how much I hate visiting DH at work and seeing that same sec. text messaging. It annoyed me so much my eye would twitch.

  14. DocsNemesis says:

    Thats awesome Amy! It sucks because we qualify financially for Medicaid but we don’t want/need cash assistance, which means we don’t qualify. Makes a lot of sense right? We don’t want money, just medical…so we can’t get medical. Blarg.

    Now I just need dd to wake up from her 2 hour nap so I can go back to the hospital. Though I think he’s snoozing too, he isn’t answering texts anymore. Poor guy!

  15. nu says:

    Doc-sorry to hear about your fiance. We got medicaid when I was out on bedrest and dh lost his job. We didn’t get cash assistance–food stamps (is that what you mean). At the time it was hard, but it was a blessing as my medical bills were much more than we could afford even with me going back to work.

  16. DocsNemesis says:

    Yeah, we already tried. They won’t let us (meaning myself and my fiance…my kids have medicaid, thankfully) get medical without cash assistance. We have to get at least one month of cash in order to qualify for a year of medical. I dunno, maybe it varies by state? Its ok though, we can pay it off eventually. Its our fault for not having insurance, we just can’t afford it at the moment.

  17. Amygamie says:

    It all tends to work itself. That is what I have found so far with my own experiences. You just gotta find someway to keep confidences high (that is the hard part) and somehow it all works out in the ends. Sometimes it doesn’t work out how you want or how you plan for it to ,but it all comes together in the long run. Good luck is heading your way you just don’t know when it is gonna show up.

  18. DocsNemesis says:

    I’m worried about my kids now that I’m thinking more about it 😦 We have NO clue where he got pneumonia and they have no idea what caused it either (doc said they can only dx the offending bacteria/virus in about 20% of cases), which means I have no idea what the chances of us catching it is. I have a couple little ones, it’d be very bad if they did get it…

  19. DocsNemesis says:

    Woot, I broke the thread! rofl.

    So back to the previous subject: toe socks. I wonder if there are any knitting patterns for them, cause that would be so awesome I might actually consider possibly maybe knitting socks. 😮

  20. coffeehoar says:

    Docs, how’s your guy? Is he home driving you nuts yet? I hope he’s okay.

    Totally toe socks to be found on ravelry, if you aren’t there already.

  21. coffeehoar says:

    Although I cannot support socks and flip flops (they are a gateway drug to culots and pink suits for men) I found some patterns:

    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/toe-socks
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/glowing-toes-socks

    This was hard for me, because I haven’t bought socks since I was in my teens, as I refuse to wear them. I wear sandals when I can, slip on Clarks when I have to. But please to post pictures if you make some!

  22. smartassmama says:

    I used to wear toe socks all the time. My sister has I thing for wacky colorful mismatched socks also. The schools around here enacted a crazy strict un-fun dresscode a couple years ago, so colorful socks are the only outlet for fun in dress.

    I don’t wear socks though.

  23. Flat Stainley says:

    My DD threw a massive tantrum in a store for toe socks when she was 3. She actually remembers throwing that fit. Strange child!
    Docs, I hope your man is on the mend!

  24. DocsNemesis says:

    ooo cute. I don’t know if I can ever bring myself to knit socks though. I have a hatred of anything thinner than worsted and from what I’ve read, you want thinner yarn for toe socks or you end up with too much in between the toes.

    I just got back from the hospital, they’re releasing him by about 4:30, yay! We were very surprised as the doctor this morning was still saying at least 2 days, but his bloodwork came back beautiful so they’re letting him go home early. 😀

  25. DSDM2 says:

    Wow diaperswapperssucks, bitter much?

  26. žába says:

    I really don’t get it. If the lady with triplets is done with cloth diapering and truly believes she did nothing wrong why does she care so much about her feedback as DS? It’s not like she is going to be spending massive amounts of time there, from what I am reading she wasn’t even BST’ing there much. 6FB in 5 years of diapering tells me that DS is not where she is procuring her dipes. If I were her I would have told the buyer, the Mod and all of DS where they could shove it. Something just doesn’t make sense to me about this whole situation.

  27. chrissyb says:

    Doc, your kids should be fine. Bacterial pneumonia is often a secondary infection. Someone starts with a cold (viral) and for whatever reason doesn’t fight it off as well. The accumulation of mucous in the respiratory system allows bacteria to multiply in the lungs, and you get pneumonia. If your kids have a viral infection as well (runny nose etc) certainly watch them, but I wouldn’t worry too much. If you can avoid it, I wouldn’t take them to the hospital though. The best place to get sick is in a hospital, yuck.

  28. coffeehoar says:

    Doc, are your kids vaxed? Not a loaded question, I promise. If they are, the bacterial vax is part of the schedule. If not, I’d just be careful. It’s rare, like crissy said, but hard to get rid of.

  29. DocsNemesis says:

    Thats the thing though, he showed no signs. He’s not stuffy, had no cough, nothing. Just a headache…so I’m more worried that I won’t see any symptoms until it gets bad like his did. I know the chances are slim that they’ll get pneumonia anyway though.

    And the oldest 2 are fully vaxed, middle 2 are starting theirs (I delay and only get the vaccines recommended for 6+ since they’re older anyway…so no, those 2 haven’t had Hib or the pneumococcal vax as those aren’t recommended for older kids). Baby is totally unvaxed. My older 2 had bad reactions so I wait 😦

  30. DocsNemesis says:

    Also I agree, I don’t get why the triplets lady cares…I know I wouldn’t if I were done with DS….

  31. Snickerdoodle says:

    Maybe the triplets lady cares just because it seems unfair and she is frustrated?

  32. žába says:

    I do get being frustrated, but to get so frustrated that you start a diapereswappersucks blog just seems so weird. Why not just YAGE over there? Or come here and talk about how crappy DS is.

  33. Flat Stainley says:

    33-I agree. It makes me question whether the deal went as she says it did. Not that the treatment she claims to have gotten is unbelievable, just seems odd that she would still get a negative. Then again, maybe the buyer saw Triplet lady’s thread on DS in the TR/FB section and got irritated… She could have put her YAGE diaper on and took a big old ‘you know what’ on DS. 😀

  34. Flat Stainley says:

    I could fill a Hyena Cart full of diapers for angry DS mamas. There would be:
    “The YAGE” – embroidered for the obvious sentiment of all angry DS mamas who just can’t take it anymore.
    “The hooded diaper” – inspired by Borat, but designed to catch the back blowouts and make them stick to the baby-not the carpet.
    “Lazymama’s Dipe” – for mamas who just can’t be bothered to wash-just snap the trifold up instead of letting it all hang out!
    “The Poopcycle” – rear trap door snap opens up for insert to be yanked out while baby still wears the diaper, don’t worry about threading a new one through until baby has peed at least 2 more times. Haha
    Okay, I’m grossing myself out. >.<

  35. Flat Stainley says:

    Not that all angry mamas are also lazy, just sayin’.

  36. JustMe says:

    LOL If I embroider a diaper with the “word” “YAGE”, would someone buy it?

  37. žába says:

    I’m sure some one would.
    I seem to remember some major drama around the ❤ longies. The YAGE diaper would be perfect under those.

  38. Flat Stainley says:

    I would. I’ve contemplated doing it myself. Think of the double-meaning. It cracks me up!

  39. Flat Stainley says:

    What was with the ❤ longies?
    Can I get that diaper w/o PUL? 😉

  40. melmelly says:

    So did the scammers finally get the memo that scamming is a shitty ass thing to do? We have talked about food, funky socks (which I own a ton of!), and a crazy grown up girl playing mommy with a dolly. So what is next? Is Ozzy planning on biting the head off another bat?

  41. diaperswapperssucks says:

    the triplet lady cares because I have a LOT of friends and accquaintances on DS, and other CD websites. Just because I am done diapering doesn’t mean I am done buying other AP related things.

    I WON’T be back to DS, but IMO these are SMALL circles. I don’t want marks on my reputation.

    THAT’S why.

  42. žába says:

    I am pretty sure in these “small circles” it is pretty well know how ridiculous DS is with their arbitrary use of rules. I doubt one crazy feedback there is going to permanently damage your AP reputation. But, whatever, rant away if that’s what floats your boat.

  43. diaperswapperssucks says:

    Noted. So, I asked to be banned, canceled or whatever…and I sent out a final note after the claim that she did not in fact side with the site supporting buyer.

    I wish I hadn’t deleted every message I had from you. You did in fact admit that you jumped on her side for a reason pertaining to feedback or site support.

    I really don’t care at this point. And it’s not really a BLOG, just more of a one time post to warn people about the unfair treatment of the moderators here.

    I was completely ripped off. This woman flipped out on me when I tried to make it “right”, nothing I did was good enough, and then in the end…she decided to play the good guy and request nothing in terms of a refund…but only after leaving retaliatory feedback. That was deemed ok, because of “tone” of an email… Perception is not necessarily truth. What a joke. It’s not right, and something needs to be done about it.

    Oh yea, like that’s going to happen. Truth. it hurts.

    Audios. I’ll stop causing drama here, there’s enough of that to go around. 😉

  44. diaperswapperssucks says:

    oh and #33, it’s not a blog….well it is a blog, but it’s not a blog.

    It’s a one time post. More like a warning to others who may encounter the same kind of BS on DS.

  45. DocsNemesis says:

    43-what the lady with the computer engineer dh said seems to go with my experience…I don’t use IE, I use Firefox or Google Chrome depending on the computer and we do have pop up blockers. No anti virus software though, and no anti malware, and neither computer has gotten either from any site. Not saying it’d fix every issue out there with DS as I’m sure some people have gotten virus’ but I haven’t had any issues with this combo.

    WoW borked my computer last night 😦 Fiance decided (despite being home for all of 2 hours) to raid last night and they asked me to come, so I did…my computer blue screened a bit later. It was booting up again fine when my fiance decided to shut it off from the back and now it won’t restart -_-. Grrrr.

    RE-YAGE diapers. Too funny!!! I’m making dd a shirt that says “yes, they’re real.” My 6 month old dd. Somehow it doesn’t seem as funny on my 7 year old…

  46. DSDM2 says:

    DS Sucks,

    If we here at DODS have learned anything, it is that if you don’t have the PMs or the backup for claims, chances are, you are lying.

    You didn’t post the pics of the diapers. You can’t produce the PM where you say Admin claimed she is right b/c she is a sitesupporter. DS has a lot of issues and we do agree that amin can be biased. I just find it hard to believe that they would outright tell you this. Something isn’t ringing true for me.

  47. DSDM2 says:

    ETA>>

    So are you lying about the diapers not being in bad condition, the admin issue, or both?

  48. DSDM2 says:

    I’m sure Admin has the PMs, why not have them forwarded to you, and you can send them to me to read?

  49. DSDM2 says:

    But, I will need them in Screenshots, not in text. I need to know they haven’t been changed.

  50. RedHead says:

    Who is the other mom (buyer) involved?

  51. DocsNemesis says:

    I also find it odd that you won’t post pics of the diapers. Yeah, they might not show directly the elastic but it’d still show the general condition of the diapers. And I’d definitely be asking for copies of the PMs…

  52. adensmama says:

    SO….
    On the newest “Teen Mom” (about the MTV show) thread, Miles, MILES of ALL PEOPLE, is talking shit about how dirty Gary and Ambers house is! I just thought it was too funny!

  53. Redhead says:

    Ooops, I have my other login info from other blogs I visit still on here when I clicked “post”.
    Sorry DSDM2.

  54. DSDM2 says:

    firstlynn is the buyer
    ChristaP516 is the seller

  55. žába says:

    Someone should go tell firstlynn to come over here. I would love to hear what she has to say about the whole hoopla.

  56. Just Peachy says:

    Ironicccccccccccccc!

  57. Flat Stainley says:

    She outed the company! That’ll go *poof* soon…

  58. Redhead says:

    Funny that the advertisement on the sidebar is Antsy.. 😀

  59. Flat Stainley says:

    That’s because alot of the readers went and googled the store. I’ve found that after I search for a store and then return to DS, I see ads up for the store I was just looking at – ads that I usually never see on DS…

  60. Redhead says:

    chrisnsteph1022
    Super Moderator
    Vinh Thi Designs

    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Posts: 11,531
    Ratings: 871
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:
    Re: ok, I am flaming mad! would you be?
    You cannot out/bash companies here. You may leave appropriate feedback in the WAHM Feedback forum.
    __________________
    Stephanie, Mom to Dylan Vinh (3/06) and Madison Thi (7/07)
    Vinh ThiDesigns

  61. treeindawind says:

    I’m lost, so who is the company?

  62. No one you know. says:

    antsy pants company fly baby llc

  63. Hexe says:

    Can anyone tell me why I can’t use ds since yesterday? My pc freezes all the time and I cannot even close it anymore. SUCKS.

  64. melmelly says:

    Hexe, supposedly it’s virus time again at DS.

  65. Flat Stainley says:

    Does anybody know how to follow up with a WAHM on HC who isn’t returning emails, or how to see if that person is on vacation? I’ve emailed twice without success…Just tried a third time.

  66. Aj says:

    Um, maybe you should learn how to spell it first…
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1052602

  67. Amy says:

    Hello everyone, lurker here! Lots of company bashing today on DS… http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1054487

    In my opinion it seems a little crazy that she would think RaR would replace a diaper bought off DS used in January. I mean it is August?

  68. Syrinx says:

    66. There’s an ad that is causing constant reloads. Not exactly a virus, but a malfunctioning ad. Firefox eliminates it. I have found that disabling my flash add-on in explorer makes the site work and eliminates the repetitive reloading.

  69. reallytiredmommy says:

    Anyone else having issues with CDN? I was supposed to pay on the shoezoo coop by tonight but cant get in! I feel so bad! I’d ask on ds but then I would get in trouble with an admin!

  70. B says:

    Did you ever get your order? I ordered first week of may and still havent. I contacted paypal and was told item couldnt be disputed since it was over 45 days, but if enough file a complaint something will be done.

  71. bethaneeemilie says:

    This blog is very amusing to me. I had no idea there was a subculture from DS lurking around the internet!! Thanks for the laughs! 🙂 My impression was that DS isn’t THAT bad! But, I’m not a site supporter or WAHM, just an occasional FSOTer for a year only, so maybe I haven’t got the “big picture”. Anyway, funny to see you all here talking smack!

Leave a Reply

