Most of the time that people bitch about products being turned for a few bucks here and there, I think “Who cares, you sold it, it isn’t yours, grow up.” What someone sells something for is their choice, if someone doesn’t like the price, then they won’t buy.

Not this time though, this mama is right, I would want to know (and do want to know)! So who is it? Who is making up stories, begging, and then reselling in a store?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1044155

Today, 03:27 PM #1
LilMamaK // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 622
Ratings: 58
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Resellers (exclusively) on FSOT wouldn’t you want to know?

so I know I’m gonna get a bunch of flames for this but…I just have a question for the board in general.

If you are selling to a “mama” (cuz you really dont’ know if it’s really a mama or a crazy person or a retail store on the other end of the interwebz) wouldn’t you like to know if they are only buying your stuff to resell in their online store?

-no? because it’s theirs to do with as they please…ok, agreed how about if…

said “mama” puts out a “need” thread for a specific diapering item “I need mediums size XX” will trade blah blah for them.

still doesn’t bother you? ok, well what if

said mama contacts you & haggles the price by claiming poverty or illness or whatever, basically emotionally manipulating fellow “mamas” (again, may not even be a mama…)

(“mama’s” only real posts are in FSOT & she has a big old online store where mamas here can find their sold or FFS items listed for much more & and in New as opposed to used condition?)

while many of you will say that once its sold you don’t care what happens to it, but I’m sorry, I feel that when one is a member of a online “community” (isn’t that what this is supposed to be) there should be certain basic decencies that are practiced.

I only pose this question because it does happen, regularly, and I know that some mama’s are hurt by it, especially when there was a false sobby story connected to the transaction.

__________________

WOHM to DS 11-5-08 and DD 7-22-02
WARNING: Runs with scissors
Let’s trade! ISO lots of stuff (diaper related & not)! IHA Lots more!
My ISO/IHA
Comments
  1. MotherMoonPads says:

    I’m guessing SingleMomof3wannacd?

  2. Incognizable says:

    whats the store name anyone???

  3. Hexe says:

    It would bother me to no end. I would also like what store it is. Sick of people scamming.

  4. cheesewhiz says:

    Shady lady/WAHM/business owner/scam artist/whathaveyou…

  5. Redhead says:

    Well my first thought was OM, but I don’t know about her having any store except the Etsy one, so used dipes couldn’t be on there.

    Who is it?

  6. silvaheyes says:

    I thought there was a post somewhere in the comments here recently (within the last month or two) about someone else doing this same thing.

  7. Hexe says:

    I wish the op of the thread would come on here and tell us who it is.

  8. Nacho says:

    So is it legit to share giveaways on here? I’m not gonna spam you guys or anything, but there is something fun going on tonihgt on facebook and it involves free things!! 🙂

  9. MotherMoonPads says:

    Nacho is it the Mami and Papis one? I just found it 🙂 Now I’ll NEVER get my work done, lol!

  10. Nacho says:

    9 – Yeah it is! haha. It’s fun, right ?!?!

  11. Nacho says:

    We need to get it moving faster so I can just be done and get on with my life!

  12. Hexe says:

    link?

  13. Hexe says:

    Thanks.
    But back to the topic, who is this person?

  14. Nacho says:

    I could *choke* my DH right now! I’m a little irritable, because I’m having lady problems.

    2 nights ago, I was mailing out stuff that I sold on FSOT, and I told him that I ALWAYS buy DC when I’m mailing stuff- because pretty sure it’s in the DS rules!

    I sent him to mail something from FSOT tonight, and he didn’t put DC on it! I was so mad! I JUST told him.

    SMASHHHHHHHH!

  15. Flat Stainley says:

    Does the buyer of the above-featured thread really think that she’s going to get away with playing that “I’m dirt poor so sell it cheaper” card for long? Come on! It’s inevitable she’ll get caught…

  16. Nacho says:

    It makes it hard to want to help people out when there are people like *that* on DS. I love to haggle if people are in need, and help them out…but how are we going to know if someone is legit, and really in need when people like that are scamming ?!?

  17. mom2js says:

    Here is the link to the old thread, about reselling on ebay…
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1012463

    Not sure if it is the same person.

  18. RainCloud says:

    I only know of one online CD resell store and I love it! Surely this can’t be the reseller………………

  19. Too True says:

    Anyone know who the WAHM is that’s bashing Dragonfly Graphics?

  20. Hexe says:

    RainClaud, which one are you talking about, HC, right?

  21. juliaandkenziesmama says:

    Here is the ebay store…..have at it figuring who the member is

    http://stores.ebay.com/Chunky-Cherubs-Baby-Store

  22. Hexe says:

    The member is angelique345, if that is her only UN.

  23. foo-man-choo says:

    I love this goofy comment on her store “I even have adult children. With the wide range of my children I sell alot of different things”

    Seriously, how does she make money after Ebay Fees? I see an overpriced Room Seven dress in there, but her other stuff looks like junk.

  24. dundundun says:

    I didn’t get past her first page of “merchandise” because, really? EVERYTHING is overpriced. Half of that crap is going to be more expensive than buying it outright once you include shipping.

  25. smartassmama says:

    Wouldn’t it be something if someone emailed that ebay store. . .

  26. Pork Slapper says:

    Redhead – Now you’re just being an arsehole. OM hasn’t posted on this blog since you ran her off with your baseless accusations. Stop forcing her moniker into anything remotely scammy unless you have proof, you twat. *kissy face*

    Now that I’ve gotten that off my boozies…. I hope they actually out the scammer on DS. Riiight.

  27. Pork Slapper says:

    #27 – Brilliant idea.

  28. Redhead says:

    Baseless accusations, Huh? I guess you missed the 1000+ posts last month where I and others had come with proof of her begging for FFS items and using drama or illness to work up a big sob story?

    The story above fit what she HAS done before. Just because you didn’t deal with her first hand (like I did) doesn’t mean I am a liar/arsehole/twat.

    *kissy face back*

  29. dundundun says:

    WTF. I’m not feeling the love. Errbody up in here is gettin’ smoochies but me.

  30. Redhead says:

    *smooches* Dundundun! Have you joined CDN yet? You should if you’re not there, because you’re cool beans. 😉

  31. dundundun says:

    I joined but I haven’t really played with it yet.

    I’ll do that tonight once the heathens are in bed 🙂 If I’m awake. My oldest is TERRIFIED of T-Storms and a really bad one hit right when I went to bed last night and lasted three friggin hours. She basically climbs inside my skin to get away from the “boom-boom.”

  32. Wunderwuman says:

    Yeppers, that be the mama and the Ebay store.
    FTR, the OP had no personal dealings with said mama, but was kinda tired os hearing about the scammy-ish behavior. DS touts being a “community” & i tend not to rip off my community with sob stories for personal gain.

    I’d bet its not even a mama at the other end of it all, probably a dollar store or something…She has a post up in FSOT fight now (hybrid dipes) “needing” g-diaper any size, but preferring colors, but she already has EVERY size up in her store.

    Even though it may not be technically scamming per se, it is still dishonest and if she is scamming mamas who didn’t get DC by filing for item not received, that is total scamming & I sooooo wish it could be proven..

  33. Taterbug says:

    Too True-
    Where is said bashing taking place, just out of curiosity?

  34. sourpatchbabe says:

    25, if I count The Hubby I also have adult children. But it’s usually rude to refer to one’s spouse as one’s child (plus The Hubby gets mad every time someone confuses him for my dad, lol).

  35. Pork Slapper says:

    Reds – You speak the truth; I did miss 1000+ posts where you and others came with proof of her begging for FFS items after giving sob stories. However, I did see numerous posts (definitely not 1000+), mostly from you, where you made baseless claims. OM was guilty of a few things; she shouldn’t have named any names and she should have thanked anyone and everyone that sent her free or FFS items. That said, I never saw concrete proof (certainly not in 1000+ posts) where she did something like Angelique. It is fair to say that I may have missed this concrete proof, though I doubt it. All the same, no need to keep bringing her up and _that_, M’Dear, is what makes you a twat! (I don’t believe I called you a liar.)

  36. Kirsty says:

    Whoa! The drama- it spreads!

  37. mommaton says:

    Wow I just came over here to vent about how everypost I see by a certain ds mama has something about how wealthy she is in it. Seriously- one post was a “whatcha got otw?” and she feels the need to add in how much she paid for each item, and then on another thread that she started it was “oh, woe is me…my dh asked me what I did all day- I clean my “massive x sq ft” house and sit by the pool watching the kids all day and I’m the only one that cleans the house.

    Seriously- every post that I’ve seen from her is something “bragging”. I just had to get that off my chest. Because I was going to be very snarky in her thread but I am trying to be good. hahahahahaha

  38. smartassmama says:

    29 – I already did. I’m so sure she’ll reply too (eye roll)

  39. smartassmama says:

    Oh hold the phone! She replied.

    My Message:

    “Dear *her name*-

    Have you ever tried diaperswappers.com to sell these items? There are no fees. It’s a wonderful community of honest, loyal mamas who are always there for each other, & we rely on each other for deals, etc. Check it out! That is, if you aren’t already there. . .

    – *my name*”

    Get this, her response?

    “Dear *my name*,

    I do sell some stuff there:) Ilove it but it is to much dramma for me.

    – *her name*”

  40. Too True says:

    She was talking about it on DS WAHM chat…not sure if I’m supposed to c & p since it’s an opt in forum but here’s the link for those who are on there http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=10905809#post10905809….not sure where said bashing is supposed to be taking place.

  41. Too True says:

    That was for #34 btw

  42. smartassmama says:

    bashing of who? I missed it. Is it about the WAHM who resells freebies & near freebies?

  43. Too True says:

    Sorry, I wasn’t clear who I was answering…I was answering taterbug in post #34 about Dragonfly graphics saying some wahm is bashing her on the internet…just wondering who it was, it sounds like she was a completely unreasonable customer…

  44. iken says:

    #38, I completely agree. Her posts drive me nuts!

  45. Redhead says:

    Pork Slapper, look. I accused OM of making the Dotdods blog (which I WAS correct) and I accused her of having something to do with me getting banned (which she hinted to) & the begging of FFS items (which she did TO ME, amongst others). That is all. I brought her name up here for the reason as it seriously reminded me of what she did before. I don’t think any of that makes me a twat- nor have I “forced her moniker” into anything scammy besides what she has already done to herself.

    But, whatever. I feel better now.

  46. Redhead says:

    Is the FFS mama mentioned in the main post the one who was flipping the BGs? I forgot what her name was.

  47. Kirsty says:

    38- Is it the same chick who has the steering wheel emblem from her Escalade as her avatar? I’ve only seen her post a handful of times but every time it’s all about the stuff she has.

  48. smartassmama says:

    48 – I didn’t figure out who 38 was talking about, but that’s who I thought of!

  49. Redhead says:

    BTW- Shabbychic! I got my beautiful yarn today!! Thanks! I will leave you FB on HC, but I wanted to give you a shout here, since that is how I found it. IT IS LOVELY! ♥♥♥

  50. smartassmama says:

    Pork Slapper, I have wondered so I am finally going to ask. What’s with the name? Every time I see it, I giggle a little, and I think of smacking someone with bacon. Greasy, chewing microwaved bacon (THE best kind, imo). Either that or fat people boinking.

  51. Berserk Llama Syndrome says:

    #38

    Is this the person with the Christian Louboutin heels in their avatar pic now? I have been wanting to bitch about that forever! EVERY.SINGLE.POST. is about how much money they have, how nice their shit is, how she DOES.IT.ALL.PERFECTLY, without her husband xx number of weeks a month because he works away.

  52. Incognizable says:

    AND the drama with the mutt co-op continues…

  53. reallytiredmommy says:

    So the reseller outed herself. It’s angelique345. I expect the thread to go poof soon.

  54. iken says:

    #38 was referring to this thread, I believe.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1044523

  55. Too True says:

    #55, that chick? I saw her thread complaining about her sons daycare and I was trying to figure out why he had to go to daycare when she’s a SAHM…

  56. try me, i'm new! says:

    OMG – angelique345 – look at her feedback left for others. she’s left 12 total fb (and has a score herself of 35, so nice fb leaving there to begin with) and of those 12, 2 are neutral and 3 are neg. who the F has that bad of luck bst-ing and keeps doing it?

  57. silvaheyes says:

    56 – I don’t get it either but one of my SIL sends her youngest to daycare even though she is a SAHM and she is about to pop out another one.

    Her excuse is it socializes him and it’s only 3 days a week so she can get things done.. Right..

  58. smartassmama says:

    Wow. I was waiting on Peanut to say she polished his balls with Cognac. Or that she uses Andrew Jacksons to Pledge her furniture. lol

  59. try me, i'm new! says:

    during the summer I am technically a SAHM and I still send my kids to the sitter’s 2 days a week for half days. I do it b/c it keeps them aquainted with the sitter, her place, her rules, so when fall comes, they’re not in for as big a shock, I do it b.c the sitter has to pay her bills and can’t exactly find full tome kids to replace my kids for just the summer, and I do it so I can get stuff done/go work at school/breathe. The girls love going, get to play with their friends, and are home by nap time on the days they go. If I were a year round SAHM, idk if I’d use a sitter, but I strongly suspect i might at least want to, very part-time-like.

  60. smartassmama says:

    Just read the “irky feeling about a transaction” thread on T&F. I’m thinking they are about the same person.

  61. silvaheyes says:

    60 – That’s a bit different, IMO. I would do the same in your situation.

    I personally can’t justify sending my kids to daycare for someone else to take care of them, play with them, etc, when I’m at home anyway and more than likely sitting on my ass. 😛 Plus there is the cost factor involved.

  62. Pork Slapper says:

    #51 – You were closer on fat people boinking!

    ***********************************************************

    So, she responded. I’m guessing someone PM’d her to tell her about the thread.

    Originally Posted by angelique345

    It is funny because I have bought on ebay from someone who bought from here from me.. I buy things for my family on diaper swappers and ebay. and use the stuff. But sometimes when I do get the diapers they are not as described. Or I buy a lot because the mom will not break it up.. So I am stuck with what is left. I do sell the stuff on ebay that I do not need… I keep what I do need.. Some moms won’t split a lot up..
    Then I am stuck with it becuase I wanted certain diapers.
    The other thing you need to remember is alot of moms on here buy ad do sell . I have seen gpants sell over and over again on diaper swapppers as well as ebay…
    Also Lowering the prices for moms I have done and done again.
    AS far as a sob story .. you need to know it is not a sob story .. I do buy for different families as well as my own.. I also sell for many families not just me. So yes one pink gpant may sell and probably was never yours . What I buy for my daughter and children I kekep unless i am stuck with a lot I don’t want all of.. I sell what I do not want.
    And are you sure they are even your diapers?? There are millions of diapers out there. Or am I done with them and sell off what I can’t use anymore.
    I have also paid more for stuff.. Becuase I wanted a few things and not it all..
    I have never used my daughter as an haggler. And I only buy what I want.. Or need.. Not all of it is in my store…

    Many moms on here have ebay accounts and sell thier diapers.. Many of them sell on here ebay and other sites I have seen them. Some have been given free things from me on here and sold them over on ebay.. I have seen it. does it make me mad. It was thier choice to do it.. I have never sold anything I had gotten FREE.. And only sold things I don’t need in a lot.. So before you say anything about it being haggleing , lying or whatever you want to call it..
    Do you sell your stuff at garage sales.. things you no longer need????
    Do you trade things?? I am sure you do …
    So before you can cast the first stone. Think about it.. I have only sold things I did not need or my family IN laws and friends did not need… I have never taken anything FREE.. I bought from one mom who did not have food. I paid in full. I did not need her diapers. But wanted to help her out and noone else was. She was on for five days trying to sell her stuff. I got them they were not any good.. But I never complained. AS I helped her and that was that. Did she mind if I resold them if I could have probably not she had no food and could not do ebay ..
    so I bought them from her. And threw them away..
    I do buy lots and sell what I do not need or want. I have bought junk from people when moms say they are great. guess what most were not any good.. But I did not leave negative I fixed the diapers up and made them nice. I kept some sold some..
    I gave FREE gpants to a mom who wanted to try.. Did she complain when they were bought here on diaper swappers becuase she did not have money to buy them. I even mailed them free..
    So before you judge find out the truth…. The whole truth becuase you are not even close.
    My daughter is sick.. I do not use that as a crutch.. I have talked to moms on here about it.. And that is all. I do ask to loower the price if it is to high.. And if the mom agrees because she has not been able to sell them. Then I get some diapers I need some I don’t again the moms won’t break up the lots. What on earth will I do with boy cloth diapers in smal andmedium?? I don’t want them sitting around .. And I don’t have the time to always be on diaper swappers.. So
    I have not lied to anyone. I have not done anything unethical.. I have never gotten FREE stuff and sold it.. I have sold things from lots I don’t want. or need.. But I do keep some of the things I need..

  63. shabbychic says:

    Thanks Redhead!

  64. Redhead says:

    59- ROFL!!!!

    I noticed Peanut lives in Bakersville CA.. so that really explains everything. They are all in the Twilight Zone over there or something.

  65. noisybean says:

    #55. omfg, she only has one kid. Seriously. STFU and stop complaining.

  66. noisybean says:

    #65 YES!

  67. werd says:

    oh jeeze, this one is going to get messy *facepalm*

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1045259

  68. noisybean says:

    Oh dear. That’s going to be messy alright. No pun intended.

  69. Redhead says:

    Can’t see it.. C/P?

  70. Kirsty says:

    crunchymom2b
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: Springfield, MA
    Posts: 2,469
    Ratings: 116
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:
    Feedback Score: 116 reviews, 100%
    Very sensitive question about MC vs. Abortion
    This is going to come off an completely ignorant and maybe insensitive, and I’m sorry. But this has been bugging me for a long time so I figured it was time to bite the bullet and just ask.

    I remember reading an abortion thread awhile ago and it had the pictures of aborted babies. You know, the ones that looked like a tiny baby chopped up with a hand here, a head there, a leg there? It made me sick to my stomach and I tear up thinking about them. Many of the pro-choicers (which I am) made comments on how you don’t know if those pictures were from a MC or abortion by choice.

    My question is- if you miscarry naturally do you actually see parts like that come out of you? I always thought it was just tons of blood. I may be pro choice but for myself I don’t think I could ever abort. I couldn’t even begin to imagine what I would do if I were to ever MC and sit down and see little body parts like that in the toilet. I don’t think I could handle that. I pray to whatever god or being there is out there that I never have to go through that, but I know many mamas do, everyday. Please tell me they don’t have to endure that?

    Again, please excuse my ignorance. I just had to get this question out.
    __________________

  71. DocsNemesis says:

    Very sensitive question about MC vs. Abortion
    This is going to come off an completely ignorant and maybe insensitive, and I’m sorry. But this has been bugging me for a long time so I figured it was time to bite the bullet and just ask.

    I remember reading an abortion thread awhile ago and it had the pictures of aborted babies. You know, the ones that looked like a tiny baby chopped up with a hand here, a head there, a leg there? It made me sick to my stomach and I tear up thinking about them. Many of the pro-choicers (which I am) made comments on how you don’t know if those pictures were from a MC or abortion by choice.

    My question is- if you miscarry naturally do you actually see parts like that come out of you? I always thought it was just tons of blood. I may be pro choice but for myself I don’t think I could ever abort. I couldn’t even begin to imagine what I would do if I were to ever MC and sit down and see little body parts like that in the toilet. I don’t think I could handle that. I pray to whatever god or being there is out there that I never have to go through that, but I know many mamas do, everyday. Please tell me they don’t have to endure that?

    Again, please excuse my ignorance. I just had to get this question out.

  72. Redhead says:

    Oh WOW!

  73. DocsNemesis says:

    Doh. Posted at the same time 😛

  74. Sala says:

    Well, maybe Peanut knows my SIL who also lives in Bakersfield, sounds like they’d get along famously. But Peanut and her husband are both lawyers; she probably made a lot of money before she did the SAHM thing. She’s probably used to mingling with the newly monied upper middle class and I think they do a lot of name dropping and status-symboling. Wouldn’t surprise me.

    As for Angelique and her FB left for others, have you ever seen six (6!) negative FBs??? http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/itrader.php?u=90864 – person was active for a whole 8-9 days and managed to rack up 6 negatives.

  75. Too True says:

    #60, definitely different imo …I think it’s good for toddlers/kids to be socialized… my dd(almost 3) will be going to mothers day out for 2 half days a week this year, it will be good for her…She has one infant (8 mos. old) and he’s not going to a sitter he was going to daycare where she constantly complained about the care he received and how she HAD to find another one, oh me oh my!

  76. try me, i'm new! says:

    #76 – yeah, that’s amazing, But really, when she started “selling” she was brand new with or post history. That makes me wonder almost as much about the buyers. Some might want to give a noob a chance….not me. I can’t believe someone would buy from a new member, low post count, zero fb seller. I understand that everyone has to start somewhere, but let them start by buying. sheesh.

  77. mylilgirls says:

    60- my sister is a teacher and has always done the same with her son. He still goes 2 days a week during summer. It’s good for him and he acclimates to the school year much better that way.

    My dd’s will start preschool when they are 3. Two half days a week and home before nap. I see nothing wrong with them socializing and seeing someone other that each other a myself all day.

    BUT full time daycare as a sahm is a concept I don’t really get.

  78. smartassmama says:

    Angelique is still defending herself. But now it’s “but everyone else is doing it so I’m not the bad guy. 5 other users do it.” Yawn. I bet that argument wouldn’t work with her kids.

  79. dundundun says:

    Was the MC/Abortion thread deleted? I was kind of curious to read it.

  80. smartassmama says:

    Nah. It’s in Sensitive Subjects, though.

  81. dundundun says:

    Damnit.

    I want access to that.

  82. smartassmama says:

    Go to User CP and group memberships. I think it’s automatic? But I don’t remember.

  83. dundundun says:

    Oh, thanks 🙂 I’m in.

  84. dundundun says:

    Well, I thought it would actually be an interesting forum. Not so much.

    I hate it when people go back and delete all their posts. If you didn’t want it online you shouldn’t have put it there in the first place.

  85. smartassmama says:

    It can be. It can be sad too though.

  86. Amygamie says:

    It is funny how angelique345 questions others for saying they recognized their diapers being sold elsewhere, but later on in her same post she mentions recognizing diapers she sold to other people being sold elsewhere as well.

    “And are you sure they are even your diapers?? There are millions of diapers out there.”

    “Some have been given free things from me on here and sold them over on ebay.. I have seen it.”

    She has better eyes than the rest of us apparently, we should question ourselves if we think it is the same diaper before calling it out ,but she is allowed to recognize her diapers on ebay. Whatever…

  87. smartassmama says:

    And you have a better thinker than me! I didn’t even realize that.

  88. smartassmama says:

    OT, but I figure I’d rather ask this here. How much would you expect to pay/receive for a L Dream-Eze AIO with stained inner (not the soaker, but the cotton behind it) and a hole in the inner, next to the soaker? How bout if they smelled like a little peepee?
    How bout if you fibbed about shipping dates?

  89. DocsNemesis says:

    Hmmm…with the damage alone, maybe $10 ppd (maybe…I dunno, I haven’t looked at their AIO’s on FSOT, only their fitteds). With them stinking? free. 😛

    Course thats in the perfect world of happy unicorns and butterflies and rainbows galore.

  90. Redhead says:

    Uh.. like $6-$8?

    But fibbing the shipping dates? That doesn’t make me happy.. I might leave a negative.

  91. smartassmama says:

    In seller’s defense, if not for the humidity here on the surface of the sun, the smell might not have even been noticeable. And I purposely sniffed for it. But I soaked in OxiClean and it seems to be all better now. I want to keep them, because they are hard to find now, new at least. Maybe I’ll email the seller about the hole. I knew there were signs of wear (like thinning at the legs) but didn’t know about the hole. Just an email to say, Hey, you might want to inspect closer. The only thing that worries me though is that I can hear the elastic. I know that sounds strange, but when I stretch out the diaper to get ready to use it, I hear the elastic like it’s extra tight, or dry. I hope they don’t bust. They’re my favorite for nighttime, and the boy’s favorite too.

  92. smartassmama says:

    Yeah. That’s the other thing. I was told on Sunday that they would ship Monday. The label was made Monday, but they weren’t picked up/dropped off until Thursday. They were sent via FedEx too, which is pretty expensive for 1.5lbs. I’m terrible at figuring out shipping with them, but if I checked right, the kind used was like $14.

  93. Redhead says:

    That’s weird on the shipping. Wonder why they chose Fedex?

  94. smartassmama says:

    I have no idea. But it might have been cheaper. I haz teh dumbz when it comes to shipping. I just take it to the PO counter and ask the lady the best cheapest way to send it.

  95. MotherMoonPads says:

    Did they ship through their work using Fedex?

  96. smartassmama says:

    Not a clue.

  97. smartassmama says:

    The way she shipped wasn’t an issue. I’ve never had any trouble with any delivery service over the other here in my area. It was just the delay that was a little confusing. But it was no where near the amount of time I’ve seen some people wait, so I don’t think it’s worth stirring shit over. I mean, I could email her and ask, but it won’t change anything now. I have the diapers & I intend to keep them, and scour FSOT for more too. He’s just 15 months old, but he got really excited when he saw one of them coming out of the dryer yesterday.

  98. DocsNemesis says:

    Shabby, you are evilllll. I want that watercolors! I’m so tired of being broke, pretty yarn always teasing me! lol

  99. shabbychic says:

    🙂

  100. Flat Stainley says:

    So angelique345 is the seller, but she’s pretending it’s not her? Then why the need for the looong explanation? Her first post in that thread was a diffucult read.

  101. Kirsty says:

    89- I wouldn’t expect to pay much. /i just bought 2 brand new, unprepped ones for $12 ppd each- and that is shipped to Canada. I can get past the stains but a hole? Not so much.

  102. Dragonfly Heather says:

    Hello all! I was informed that my issue was mentioned here, if anyone has any questions I don’t mind answering them. The customer(is it okay to out her here) told me she was going to bash me on every site she visits and I had someone tell me she was bashing me on a site. My first reaction was HC or DS where most of my customer base is. However, it was not it was on American Pregnancy Association. I think I may have included the link in my post on DS if not I can repost it here. I have since not seen any more bashing other than what she put on my HC feedback.
    I am open to answering any questions because I don’t feel like I was in the wrong I offered a refund for the elements I didn’t do work on but refused to refund for work I did do. She refused to accept anything less than 75% and would rather bash me about it.

  103. Redhead says:

    Isn’t BabymealAlpacas someone to avoid BST with? I like some yarn she has on spots but I thought I remembered her name from here.

    Forgive me if I’m wrong!

  104. shabbychic says:

    You are not wrong. I wouldn’t touch Leslie with a 10 foot pole. And although I would like you to by my yarn instead, lol, thats not why I say that. It is beyond me how she is even allowed to buy or sell anymore.

  105. CJ says:

    What was the issue with her? I was looking at her spots listings yesterday too.

  106. shabbychic says:

    THE issue? LOL. Lots. She is also mamatobushbabies. She is Leslie from Kindhearted woman. She has ha more issues over the years that I would even care to go into. Trust me.

  107. Just Peachy says:

    Oh Shabby nooooooooooo thats her “friend”. That bitch has multiple personalities or the people she associates are just as fucked in the head as she is.

  108. madmom says:

    #92, that sound of stetching dry elastic” means it’s shot…sorry 😦

  109. CJ says:

    Ah, I didn’t realize that it was the same person.

  110. lilmama says:

    #63 Thanks for the c&p and to whoever quoted that *repeatedly* in the post Thanks…I’ve read it 3 times & still…WTH? Anyway, the bigger problem is her FB for others ‘cuz that’s a craptastic percentage of items not received…one mama was a Canadian mama (no DC) & it was suggested that the mods check out the other “non-senders” to see if they all neglected to get or couldn’t get DC..just sayin’ it’s kinda…ques.tion.able….

    (now lets see if this reply will post, yesterdays never did)

  111. lilmama says:

    (I mean, I should let it go, I haven’t personally had any dealing with her, but the ladies who have just won’t call it what it is so…)

    Here She is selling g-pants on DS
    angelique345
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Posts: 122
    Ratings: 36
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:
    Feedback Score: 36 reviews, 100%

    Large gpants w/ snap in liners+ extra liners
    These are all size larges and they are all new. Though no tags. And they are all old style.
    there are five greens two oranges, five reds. 15 light blues Each comes with one new snap in liner. oldstyle that is new..
    and I also have 29 snap in liners. these are extras.
    I would like 11.00 ppd per gpants. and 17 ppd each set of ten snap in liners.

    IF you buy more I can go lower on them.. Because shipping would be cheaper.
    Please pm me thanks.

    Oh, & her camera doesn’t work, that’s why she can ONLY deal in pm’s & with pics form her camera…but she can take pics for Ebay…

    Here she is ISO g-pants ALL sizes on DS!!!! (seriously, none of the mods have a problem with this)

    angelique345
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Posts: 122
    Ratings: 36
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:
    Feedback Score: 36 reviews, 100%

    trade potty trainers for gpants
    I need gpants. any size.
    I will trade gerber boys all in ones potty trainers. two in a pack size 24 months I have four packs.
    2 packs girls all inones 24m onths size gerber
    potty scotty all in ones size small 23-28ls
    potty patty all in ones size xlarge 39-44lbs.
    these are all new
    the gpants do not have to be new. but please come with a snap in liner
    plus would like colors

    GIRLS LITTLE COMETTAILS NEW SIZE XL
    LITTLE COMET TAILS SMALL BOYS
    LITTLE COMET TAILS SMALL GIRLS THESE HAVE SNAP CLOSURE ARE ALL IN ONES

    I HAVE SWIM DIAPERS. wee wave poolpal and carters.
    boys monkey doodlez medium swim diaper
    girls monkey doodlez small girls. swim diaper.

    these are all new.

    I know that the people who need to know get it, but it’s just crappy that she won’t just admit.it. And her long ass drawn out no punctuation blabbering…sounded like the Chinese knockoff listings on Ebay….

  112. DocsNemesis says:

    Hey guys, I’m selling all of my Flips. But I’m also in search of Flips. Desperately. Please help! 😛

    No really, thats just asinine. (Holy crap, I spelled that right?! or is my spell check broken…haha)

  113. shabbychic says:

    Peach, they are the same person. I assure you.

  114. Leslie says:

    I’ve only posted on here a couple of times, but thought I’d ask anyways.
    Any of you interested in knitting a pair of medium longies? I’m hoping your zen string fairytale is still available on Friday, ShabbyChic! I LOVE it, but don’t get paid until then. I have been trying to find a knitter and the last two I have used aren’t currently taking orders. Thought I’d give you guys a try, or at least see who you recommend! I thought about giving some of the newer ones a try, but am scared to trust a newbie on such an expensive project.

  115. DocsNemesis says:

    I’m fail at knitting big stuff 😦 Even for me. I procrastinate way too much, haha. Its taken me 4 months to knit a 6-12 month gift wrap romper, how sad is that??

    There’s someone on DS though that I like and is probably the cheapest (in cost) YYMN knitter I’ve seen. I’m having a brain fart though and can’t think of her name…I know she’s in the WAHM section though.

  116. Leslie says:

    If you think of her name, let me know. All I know how to do is knit on a loom, so all I can make are hats. I am pretty much a total craft fail!

  117. DocsNemesis says:

    I finded her: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=665300&highlight=yymn.

    And don’t feel bad, I think if I ever have another baby, I’ll plan it out a year ahead just so I can get some woolies done before she/he is born. 😛
    Speaking of which…back to knitting…

  118. IHopeSo says:

    So, is no one else shocked by the sex discussion going on in OT right now??? Um, I thought that wasn’t allowed!

  119. DSDM2 says:

    I thought it wasn’t either.

  120. smartassmama says:

    Which one? I’m not seeing it.

  121. Redhead says:

    I kinda like the comment Sandhill Cranes made to Mavericks Mom. Not sure if it was meant to be snarky, but it kinda hinted that to me.. haha!

    Smartassmama:
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1046007

  122. Nacho says:

    118. I was thinking the same thing!

    I chimed in, but just once…as a joke. It’s getting a little crazy though!

  123. mommy123456789 says:

    Do you all know the whole story.. I am also on diaper swappers. But also sell on ebay.. Maybe she just did not like your diapers and you are mad…:) Or maybe something else.. You have heard just the sellers side.. Before we all sit here let’s think she only sold a couple of the diapers not all HUM.. Why.?? She needed the others and did not need the few. Many moms won’t sell one or two diapers. they want the whole lot sold. I have bought lots and sold a few off myself. Ones I did not need. But kept the rest..

  124. dundundun says:

    “Yes I have. there have been many men but DH is the only one to get me there.”

    That just made me giggle. I hope it’s not one of you. LOL

  125. lilmama says:

    so…I get that this thread is about dead now but…angelique is CRAZY. I mentioned in the thread that I have never had any dealings with the hypothetical person I was talking about, well this loon actually pm’d me on DS telling me how the diapers I sold her 90 days ago were shit, she could have filed w/pp & go ther money back but she sold hem instead.

    She asked in all CAPS why didn’t’ I think that they sold on DS until she bought them, b/c they were so shitty (she didn’t use shitty)

    I never EVA bought or sold ANYHTING with this nutcase & she threatened me with the big bag Mods, contacting Ebay (,cuz she know s my UN there? not so much) and called me a stalker….

    she’s f-ing nuts….but I can’t c&p the pm here can I? It was REALLY nasty & she apparently has NO IDEA who I am & that I never sold her anything.

  126. lilmama says:

    and the thread went *poof* WTF?! Did I miss anything good?

  127. Sala says:

    I don’t know anything about that situation but in my experience, people who are innocent are not that defensive…

    But that’s way beyond defensive into offensive and outright rude. I dunno why one cannot C&P pms from DS, they aren’t very private considering that the mods are probably reading PMs aaaaaaaaaaalll day long. Lord knows we’ve seen enough examples here of PMs being mod fodder.

  128. dundundun says:

    I don’t know why it went poof. I thought it was pretty tame considering the topic. Unless it got rowdy at the end and I missed it.

  129. mommygrizzly says:

    123 – we talk snickers about KE pretty regularly. I am pretty confident that she’s not a poster here, though, she may be a reader. She’s a fkn weirdo.

    It’s ok though. Her husband is unemployed and gunna be a congressman! ::rolling eyes::

  130. dundundun says:

    Oh snap! That’s right.

    I’ve been all “WTF?” every time I read one of her damn posts. Between her and Maverick’s I’m astonished.

  131. MOMMY123456789 says:

    Have you ever thought maybe she did not like your diapers in the first place..?? And only sold what she did not want?? Wow mums judge harshley in the united states.. Maybe yu all need a life? OR better yes get full time jobs you obviously have enough time on your hands.

  132. DocsNemesis says:

    Is there anyone who can trim down some onesies for cheap on here? I was gonna order some AA tees but since they’re 3-6 month size, I’m afraid they won’t work well with newborn longies. Or am I wrong? >.<

  133. MOMMY123456789 says:

    NO they should fit fine. I did a quick stitch on the back of the onesies that go to the legs and did it smaller that way. It was fast and easy to do . JUst take the ones part that goes between the legs the one on the back fold it over and stich a line. then when they get bigger you undo the sewing.

  134. DSDM2 says:

    FYI, mommy123456789 is angelique345.

  135. Of course, who else would she be?

  136. Redhead says:

    Man, she forgot to call us fat though…

  137. DSDM2 says:

    “OK first I never lied to you. I bought the diapers for my niece. who I got within two days of knowing I was even getting her.. I did not have alot of money to buy diapers. I never told you the story untill after I got the diapers. NO sob story.. I bought your diapers got them and they could not be used by me..they were not what I thought to be mean I could have filed with pp and gotten a refund. I did not. I should have known when noone else wanted them..
    But I bought them delt with it and tried to sell them. They dont sell . The reason they were higher is becuse of ebay fees pp fees .. And any other fees they put in. Plus with best offers you only get half anyway. I lost money and did not have enough diapers for my niece. Who wer are trying to work out with her mom and dad for them to have her.
    I never lied to you. I never haggles over prices with you.. I told you what happened this is diaper swappers and moms talk about babies.. that is all.
    HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED WHY THE NEVER SOLD.?? i LSTED THEM ON DIAPER SWAPPERS CHEAPER THAN I PAID AND NOONE WANTED THEM .HUH?? GO FIGURE.
    Ok NOw you are stalking me.. Which by the way is illegal. I have already contacted ebayon this issue.. and they are going to see if you keep going into my store..
    You will see I do not sell everything I buy moms won’t break up lots. I buy fair and only sell what i can not use..
    You again are stalking me.. you are going into my post on diaperswappers.. and that is stalking..
    As far as how many I have or sell . I buy for multiple faimiles why they do not trade within them selves that is their business. Not mine not yours..
    It is legal to buy and sell for others…
    NOt a crime..
    So before you cast a stone remember there are TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY. DO NOT TAKE ONE PERSONS OPION AS THE WHOLE TRUTH.
    AND REMEMBER IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM TALK TO THE PERSON.
    DO NOT HOLD ANGER AND HATE IN FOR OVER 90 DAYS THAT IS SAD FOR YOU TO DO THAT.
    now leave me alone. I have ebay checking and if you keep it up on here I will reporting you as a stalker on here also This is emailed to amoderator so i fyouhave a problem with it get over it.”

    Why would Ebay care if people are in her store? They want hits, the more the better. Hmm. Off to look at her store now 🙂 And looking at someone’s posts is not stalking (you might want to research that a little darlin). Anything you post is public.

  138. bugabear says:

    So maybe I’m using my jump to conclusions mat unnecessarily here, but: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=10922032&postcount=97

    and then:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=10928614&postcount=104

    combined with the fact that they were both posting in OT about their recent meeting?

    I just…um, no.

  139. Redhead says:

    can’t see.. C/P?

  140. DSDM2 says:

    If it is from SS, we would rather you not.

  141. DSDM2 says:

    SS posts are opt-in and we only post what is publicly accessed.

  142. noneyabiz says:

    141-that’s a pretty big jump, but if it’s true, more power to them! Different strokes and all that…

  143. žába says:

    I really don’t see how her hubs is going to get elected as a Congressman with her posting all over the interwebz about them being swingers. I am thinking of the right person right?

  144. smartassmama says:

    I’m starting to wonder if maybe I sold to angelique12345. . .

    If those links are what I think they are, I saw it too. Thought the same thing too. But more power to them. Wish I had the balls to be open and out about an alternative lifestyle among SO many ducks & bunnies there. I don’t have an alternative lifestyle going on, but if I did id worry about the reaction.

    But that thread was in regular OT.

  145. smartassmama says:

    I mean, it was when I saw it. Doh.

  146. Redhead says:

    If Angelique was the BG flipper, I sold to her several months ago.
    And.. whoever she was, she flipped them. I didn’t really care though, they were in poor shape and I wanted them gone.

  147. dundundun says:

    LOL, wow. She didn’t even try to appear to not be herself.

  148. lilmama says:

    Hi angelique345, I’m beginning to think you are stalking me. I think I will contact the proper authorities….(insert good vibes emoticon here)

  149. lilmama says:

    Redhead, I haven’t seen any BGs in her store or in any of her DS threads..she’s mostly doing g-diapers & some WAHM stuff (whatever she can get on the cheap – least according to the moms who have sold to her based on her sob story & then found their HANDMADE stuff in her Ebay store)

  150. Syrinx says:

    141. I saw it too and mad the connection. One of the posts has been edited so the connection is not very clear now. It was before the edit though.

  151. Redhead says:

    152, it was a while ago. She already sold them by now.

  152. smartassmama says:

    Ok, phew. I didn’t sell to her. lol
    Had to check my PMs. My memory sucks.

  153. bugabear says:

    nak

    ah, sorry about posting from ss, i didn’t realize that was a no no here. shoulda thought about it for more than 2 seconds before posting! (i did know it was an opt in forum, but i also thought that all of it was publicly accessible since all one needs to access it is a ds username) anyway, won’t happen again!

  154. DocsNemesis says:

    Can I just say that her typing annoys the shit out of me? I’m sorry, but it does. I can handle some mistakes but hers….it pains me to read…

  155. smartassmama says:

    which ‘her?’

  156. DocsNemesis says:

    Angelique. Sorry, shoulda said 😛

  157. smartassmama says:

    Yes. Someone mentioned (yesterday?), and I agree, that it really reads like one of those ebay sellers in another country with a poor babelfish translation. But not because she’s British, like she cleverly alluded to above as MOMMY123456789. If she were British, she’d be Mum or Mummy, no?

  158. Sala says:

    Does it really matter which ‘her’ types like crap? ‘Cause it’s all very annoying.

    OTOH, it’s somewhat amusing all the different styles of annoying crap-typing.

    The “to importent two run spelll-chek.”
    The “punctuation is for moron’s…”
    The “YOU JUST DON’T UNDERSTAND SO I WILL SCREAM AT YOU MORE.”
    The “text-messaging abbreviations, i.e ur 2 gr8, i ❤ u."

    I could go on.

  159. DocsNemesis says:

    I would expect so. I’ve never personally known (online or otherwise) a british mama to refer to herself as mom, mommy, etc. Its mum there. Pure and simple 🙂 And nappies. Which my fiance finds highly amusing for some reason…

  160. mommygrizzly says:

    a lot of Canadians (especially on the French side) say Mummy, too.

    She has a LOT to say and really maintains steady trains of thought, she just makes a lot of typos, punctuation mistakes in addition to major run on and fragmented sentences. That’s not very typical of ESL, that is more typical of ignorant and uneducated. Obvious ESL mistakes are not limited to using the wrong tenses, non-phonetic spelling and usually lots of short, chopped up sentences. This is all IMO and IME.

    I think she’s just super ignorant, and the posting here is in an effort for us to think someone else is defending her from us BIG, BAD, child neglecting, full time job needing bitches.

  161. mommygrizzly says:

    In some of her posts, she talks about how she will ship to Canada but it will cost more, so she’s not in Canada. She is representing (in her postings on DS) that she is in the US, well, the ones that she hasn’t changed to say LEAVE ME ALONE!

    She doesn’t make all the typos and almost makes sense in a lot of her postings on DS. I think she’s one of those that when she gets irritated, her GHETTO comes out.

  162. Flat Stainley says:

    I think angelique123456789 is on some heavy meds. It is keeping her from English class and her full time job. Just my side of the story, not like my diapers don’t stink from time to time usually I read it twice BUT SOMETIMES NOT SO MUCH, LOL. Seems like someone’s had a few too many tokes on the W double e D and has a case of marijuana-induced schizophrenia?

  163. mommygrizzly says:

    LMFAO Flat. I tink I wub ewe!

  164. mommygrizzly says:

    So, the yarn I ordered from Shabby came IN while I was camping. I just sent kid to check mail and YAY, FLUFFIES!!

  165. mommygrizzly says:

    I’ve had the yarn out of the package for less then 10 minutes and the kids are already asking me to make them stuff with the new yarn. Ugh. I am in the middle of making a hat for DH right now on needles bamboo needles I hate. I think I am going to get a set of interchangeable Addis. Anybody have an opinion on them? It is a bigger set than the satin nickel set on KnitPicks.com but it’s also $110 more expensive. Does anybody have an opinion on the differences?

  166. Flat Stainley says:

    😀

  167. DSDM2 says:

    Does anyone know if the ergobaby carrier she is selling on DS is one of the counterfeit ones she bought? She bought 5 or 6 to sell that were fakes at one point…

  168. Redhead says:

    What?! H2BAM agrees she is trolling? :shocked:

    I was waiting for Fox to step in and say they had no business saying that the mama was a troll and for us to only give positive responses…

  169. Redhead says:

    BTW, whatever happened to the Airmans_Angel troll? Did she disappear after her baby was sick?

  170. DSDM2 says:

    173, She has posted on DS recently.

  171. reallytiredmommy says:

    Ah the spanking lady is also the overused names thread lady. Definitely a troll.

  172. mommygrizzly says:

    175 – I was just about to say that. She’s posted 39 times yet started 3 threads over 2 days that scream “shit disturber”. Just WOW.

  173. Syrinx says:

    Oh my! The new little troll has a thread up about poking. How incredibly appropriate. She even says “poke to your heart’s content.”

  174. mommygrizzly says:

    She is seriously weird. Like, holy cow WTF kind of weird. ugh.

  175. smartassmama says:

    Uh, does she even have kids? What a weirdo.

  176. mommygrizzly says:

    have you read her PPs? one mom, married with multiple kids, was asking about BC options because she’s in Canada and can’t get an IUD for several months because of appt availability. This weird ass troll says, “One word. Abstinence.”

    Really? Lets be super ignorant and not the least bit helpful. Everybody likes a fucking idiot.

  177. DocsNemesis says:

    rofl, riiiight, abstinence…..

    I was cracking up at the beer contraceptive thing on that thread. My fiance was like *oh hell yeah!*

  178. mommygrizzly says:

    Oh, look at her now, yeah, when all else fails, blame it on the drinking. uh huh.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1047655

  179. angelique says:

    just posting to make everyone aware that I am not the angelique referred to earlier. hate it that some weirdo has the same un as me, shoot. anyway, I don’t post that much but I’m normal, I swear.

  180. Flat Stainley says:

    Don’t worry, I didn’t think you were the same person.

Leave a Reply

