You were one step from being scammed. (You were just lucky that she or he didn’t clear their PP account.)

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1032807

07-19-2010, 10:23 PM #1
havingfun // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: near The Sweetest Place on Earth
Posts: 456
Ratings: 115
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Neutral or negative feedback?

I purchased an item from FSOT on June 25, and got a shipping notification from paypal on June 28 saying that the shipper had created a label. I waited and waited (impatiently, of course, because it’s fluffy mail!) and it never came and the tracking never updated to show anything other than “Electronic Shipping Info Received”. So I finally sent the seller a PM on July 12th…heard nothing. Sent another PM on the 17th…still nothing. So I open the transaction details in paypal to start a dispute and the recipient is not me! I started the dispute with paypal and was refunded my payment within a few hours.
Do I leave negative feedback or just neutral since I got my money back? I hate to leave negative feedback, but that’s what I’m leaning towards since I got no response from the seller. A neutral feedback still would give them 100% rating and I think other buyers should be aware.

__________________
Alecia, devoted wife to Keith, mama to Kyle (2/05), Morgan (5/08), and Brenden (4/10)!
FSOT: NB fitteds, Mutt 3SRs, Girly Longies, Softbums Dry Touch Inserts ISO/IHA
ISO: Toy Story 3 codes from Kellogg’s cereal that would be otherwise unused!
Comments
  1. Redhead says:

    Who is the lovely seller?

  2. dawbs says:

    Im still mostly a DS lurker (er, and Drama lurker) but…why do people SO hate to leave a negative? (retalitory feedback be damned)

    I mean, on ebay or whatnot, I prefer NOT to leave a negative…but if it deserves a negative, it gets a negative.
    Someone took $, didn’t send an item, and didn’t respond to repeated messages, how *should* that get a neutral?

    (Personally, I feel bad NOT leaving negatives because I rather want the next buyer/seller to not get burned–I feel that if I neutral or positive a crummy transaction–or even do nothing–that some of the blame lies with me when they continue their scammy ways)

  3. Hexe says:

    Definately warrants negative feedback. Why is that a question?
    Hi redhead, how are you doing? Any news about your ban?

  4. Redhead says:

    Nothing. I suspect Stacie/OM had a huge part in it. Meh.

  5. RainCloud says:

    how could she get a ship notification if the recipient is not her? Maybe someone input her email addy in the ship to part?

  6. sciencefair says:

    Ugh.

  7. eeek says:

    WTH, how would she have received a shipping notification if she wasn’t the buyer? Even if some scammer sold the same thing several times, they would each have their own transaction and each would be tied to their email. Seller can type in their own details for a label, but why would that go to her? You can’t even combine transactions if it’s a different person. I’m kind of sleep deprived, is there something here that makes a lot more sense than I see?

  8. Redhead says:

    Maybe the seller used PP shipping – entered a different address but then had the notification sent to the buyers email?

    I think that could be possible.

  9. eeek says:

    it could be, but you’d have to manually do the whole thing. Why would the seller do that?

  10. bittymomma says:

    #3- considering I sent her a bunch of stuff, I find myself curious for details

  11. Redhead says:

    8/bittymomma, you’re on CDN, right?

    PM me. I’m sisterencarnacion there. ๐Ÿ˜€ I don’t want to keep giving OM public attention on the board here.

  12. bittymomma says:

    will do ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. JustMe says:

    It’s easy to enter a DC# for a transaction in pp without using pp shipping (or using a DC# from another order). I’m guessing that’s what she did.

  14. mommaton says:

    dang- I’ve not been on here in a while and I missed a lot. Hey everyone. ๐Ÿ™‚ is DS down for anyone else?

  15. amessymama says:

    How could that be anything but negative? Paypal gave her money back, not the scammy seller.

  16. smartassmama says:

    13 – ita. Everyone else needs to know not to deal with that seller.

  17. bittymomma says:

    From what I’ve seen on DS, if you are going to leave a negative, you better be prepared to defend that to the person who left it for, all their friends, a mod or two, deal with being told you were wrong, having that feedback removed, etc. T&F is like asking a mod’s permission to do what should be a no-brainer.

  18. smartassmama says:

    Yep. And that itself is sad.

  19. mom2js says:

    Hmmmm, what do you guys think, I’m looking at spots and see these adorable dolls and then realize they are all the same seller…annnnnd no feedback :-/

    http://hyenacart.com/Spots_corner/index.php?u=45760

  20. Sala says:

    Link failed. Maybe this one?

    http://hyenacart.com/prod_details.php?id=55969&vid=200001

    Seller’s name is sweetberries4

  21. amessymama says:

    I wouldn’t take a chance with no feedback, but I’m sure someone will. Hopefully she’s legit. They are incredibly adorable dolls though!

  22. mom2js says:

    opps, yeah that is the one.

  23. mom2js says:

    19 I agree

  24. CJ says:

    I would just shoot her a message and ask if she is on the forums, has a store, etc. She may have feedback somewhere else and just forgot to mention it. The doll is so cute.

  25. Too True says:

    Those dolls are cute…very tempting!

  26. Flat Stainley says:

    I recognize the blinkie from DS. I am sure I’ve seen it within the last few days. Cute dolls!

  27. Annoyed says:

    The Spots mama is on Etsy. Auntie Boos Babies or something like that. Plenty of positive feedback.

  28. Too True says:

    I don’t think those are dolls she made…the listing said “I in no way mean to insult the artist that made this beautiful doll by selling her”

  29. Amygamie says:

    I am not sure who is interested but I feel compelled (I deleted my facebook and I am not really ready to get back onto ds yet) to share this exciting bit of new for me. I just of Jacob’s pictures from the hospital. They were free too! It took long because a newborn photography studio does the bereavement photographs for free so they do go on the back burner making them take a while to get.

    But oh, they are so perfect! โค He actually looks like a full term newbie sleeping in the pictures. That part kinda makes it hurt more but I am still happy about it. It is just another one of those buckets of mixed emotions. I wish I had a way to share them right now ,but I don't have a good way to put them online currently. After next payday I do plan on getting them put on an online disk and having copies made.

    Sorry I had to gush about him a little. ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. DocsNemesis says:

    Awww, so sweet Amy! I’d like to see them eventually, even if I’ll probably bawl my eyes out. I never really know what’s ok to say so…*hugs*

  31. Redhead says:

    Hey Amy!

    I have been keeping you in my thoughts/prayers. I’m so glad your pictures finally arrived. Maybe you can load some on flikr or photobucket for us to see when you feel up to it?
    I am sure he is beautiful! :bighugs: โ™ฅ

  32. Amygamie says:

    Holy Typos. Sorry folks, I didn’t read what I typed before posting earlier. I was on the phone with my husband.

  33. Annoyed says:

    Oops abt the Spots dolls. Shows what I know since I can’t see pix on HC on my cell. Is she using pix from the doll maker then? I’l head back to lurker-ville now…

  34. smartassmama says:

    I’m so glad you were able to get beautiful photos of your beautiful boy Amy. I’ve been thinking about y’all a lot, too, & I’m glad you are doing well. Whenever you upload them somewhere let us know, if you’re comfortable doing so. ๐Ÿ™‚ (((hugs)))

  35. Sala says:

    I’m so glad you have pictures of your baby. We never got the pictures from our photographer; we saw a few on her website, but she failed to send us the disk or even email us a few files. So we have none of our baby; it’s a great loss to us, even though I’m positive that I would not be able to look at them without crying. I’m crying just thinking about them.

    In any case, I’m glad you have them, safe and sound. Make backups; they are so precious and cannot be replaced. I’m happy you’re happy with the quality of the pictures, I’m sure he’s beautiful.

  36. sissy hankshaw says:

    Amy that’s great! I feel a little bad actually, we have pictures hidden of our twins that I’ve never seen. I wish i had the courage to look but at the time I couldn’t. My reaction at the time was that I didn’t want to see them that way so I never held them. My dh went into the room and held them both along with my mom. Now i feel like I missed out. My dh hid the pictures from me so that one day if i want I can look. I still don’t feel ready. I bet he’s so beautiful. I don’t know why I have such a hard time with mine, i think it’s because they were so young. The nurses even tried to pressure me into looking but I was a bit hysterical about it. They were 18 weeks when I lost them.

    Sala I’m so sorry you lost your pic’s. I can’t believe someone would be so irresponsible about those pictures.

  37. Sala says:

    I lost our baby just about 21 weeks. We chose to hold her until she passed and then beyond. I was hysterical before and after, not really during; although I did lose it when one resident didn’t treat her very respectfully. Man, I ripped him a new one and then got hysterical like I’ve never been before (again, I’m not really a crier).

    But yeah, no pics. We emailed and called, called and emailed. She promised us we’d have them and we got nothing. We even asked others in NILMDTS to contact her for us; they emailed and called. More empty promises. It’s been years so I have to think we will never see them and it’s so upsetting when I think about it. We counted on those pictures, we didn’t take any, knowing that she had. So we don’t have a single one. Not one crappy, out of focus, poorly composed picture.

  38. hrm's mom says:

    Oh Sala that makes me so sad that you did not get any pictures of your precious little one. I don’t get how someone can be so mean as to not get those pictures out to you.

  39. magpiedpiper says:

    OMG that bunny doll! Wishing my pp didn’t have tumbleweeds blowing through it right now.

  40. Sala says:

    We said we understood how real life and paying work could interfere, we had been patient. We even offered to pay. I would have given her hundreds of dollars for those pictures. I don’t understand it, either; NILMDTS is such a blessing for grieving parents, I hate that someone subverted that.

    But yes, it sucks, it hurts, I try not to think about it because it makes me cry (again). And it pisses me off (again). I try very hard to be able to see everything from multiple perspectives, to try to see the good in people, to see if someone just made a mistake instead of purposefully hurting someone else, to see the bright side. And I can’t for this. That might be the worst part of it – she took a bit of that good will (naivete?) and warmth from me.

    I’m sorry, Amy. This isn’t about me. I would love to see pictures of Jacob if and when you should choose to share them with us and anyone else. I am so happy you are pleased with the pictures and I understand why they hurt, too. I think that’s very normal. I will caution you that there will be those who don’t know what to say. They may speak without thinking and may be hurtful instead of helpful. People say the dumbest and meanest crap all the time without meaning it; it hurts a lot more when it’s about a cherished and loved one.

  41. Sala says:

    And yes, those dolls are darling. I’m sure they are normally very expensive but that’s a lot of money for a doll; I can’t justify that what with all the preparations and purchases I’ve made for Christmas already. Alas and alack.

  42. sourpatchbabe says:

    Good God what will it take to make people leave a negative, murder? Isn’t a negative supposed to mean that the transaction overall was a negative experience for the buyer/seller? Having no communication, no package, and a dubious address in the package definitely qualifies as negative.

  43. sourpatchbabe says:

    And thank God that seller only has one of those adorable dolls for sale. My kids would kill each other to get their hands on that so I can’t buy it. B

  44. treeindawind says:

    Today is slow in the drama world.

    On a side not I got 12 swag bucks for searching drama of diaperswappers

  45. treeindawind says:

    note *not* not

  46. DocsNemesis says:

    44-I get one almost daily for searching Spots. lol

  47. treeindawind says:

    I just got 12 more for searching just diaperswappers. Strange.

  48. Redhead says:

    Did anyone figure out who this seller was?

  49. DocsNemesis says:

    I love it when I get swagbucks for either clicking the back button on a previous search, or for mispelling “google.”

  50. shabbychic says:

    Sala, is this a NILMDTS photographer? If so, lmk. Perhaps I can help you.

  51. Sala says:

    Shabby – yes, she was a NILMDTS photographer. I hope she no longer is, I haven’t looked. Like I said, if I think about it, I cry. It also angers me so much that someone would subvert for any reason the love and goodwill that the NILMDTS foundation represents. I still support the foundation and the work that their photographers do, it’s so wonderful that a photographer, often a parent him or herself, will come and try to make beautiful memories from such tragedy. Voluntarily, without payment, and, I’ve imagined, not without some pain themselves. It hurts to be around grieving parents.

    For peace of mind, I’ve tried to let it go. Pictures won’t bring my baby back, they won’t make her healthy and whole. I can’t go after her myself anymore, it hurt too much to be that vulnerable and then be ignored.

  52. smartassmama says:

    So since everyone has mentioned swagbucks, I finally logged back into my account. I think I understand the jist of it now. I’m not sure what is a good haul though. I just got 59 for searching Farrah Abraham. lol Is that good?

  53. DocsNemesis says:

    Nice ๐Ÿ˜€ I usually get like 5-9 swagbucks when I get them. I think once I got 51. I’ve gotten 2 amazon giftcards so far and I’ve been lazily doing it for about a month. Woot.

    And as for the photographs…I just can’t imagine. I can’t wrap my head around why someone would do that. I just can’t. I mean, if they couldn’t afford to print them out, the least they could do is say *hey, if you can cover the cost of the CD, I’ll put them on there for you.*

    Anyway, sorry to bring it up again. I just can’t understand it….and now, to go yell at some kids. I just noticed a big damaged spot on my flat panel monitor. -_-

  54. Kirsty says:

    I just spent $40 on buttons. DH’s gonna kill me lol

  55. shabbychic says:

    Sala, I can try to help you get your images. If you want me to.

  56. DSDM2 says:

    Sala, will you please YIM me. Thank you.

  57. Sala says:

    Sorry, DSDM2, saw your message half an hour ago and have spent some time figuring out YIM, we use another chat program. I’ve borrowed my husband’s login and I can contact you later if you’d like.

  58. smartassmama says:

    Oh my Lord. I’m sitting here reading photomikey’s responses to Shanree, and he has completely cemented my opinion that he’s a total dickwad.

    That is all. I had to say it, and I’m pretty sure calling someone a dickwad is kosher on DS.

  59. Redhead says:

    58… ??

  60. DSDM2 says:

    Sala, I left you a message on YIM.

  61. smartassmama says:

    i feel bad linking it. She seems like a very sweet mama. It’s recent though.

  62. Sala says:

    I got it, I appreciate the info and will be in contact later.

  63. smartassmama says:

    Sala, I hope the other moms here are able to help you get your pictures. I can’t imagine the way you feel, and i can’t understand someone taking advantage of you & your family like that.

  64. coffeehoar says:

    Deviate! What happened on CDN??

  65. DocsNemesis says:

    Someone needs to inform my youngest that boobie and fingers in the mouth just don’t work well together. lol

  66. Redhead says:

    I agree- 64!! What happened?!!

  67. Tubes says:

    Wow, just tried to go to DS and a message popped up warning me not to go there because of Malware. Is DS back to dumping viruses on everyone?

  68. Sala says:

    Shabby, thank you for your offer; I sent you an email after I’d eaten dinner but I’m sure you’d already gone to bed or were busy with your family. Get back to me if and as you can. It’s been a while, it’s no longer a matter of urgency. Thanks again.

  69. ladylili says:

    Tubes- DS never stopped dumping viruses on everyone. Just some people are more lucky then others. And I would bet that some people have some nasty viruses and don’t even realize it yet.

  70. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    64- If you’re on Facebook, find me. I wrote a note about the entire situation, including dispelling many lies that are being touted right now. I’m not trying to be vindictive, just trying to state my side clearly and concisely, because I was not given that privilege and I want those who care to know, my side.
    A very, very, VERY short version of it: Admin and mods have personal issue with me. They say things have been going on ‘behind the scenes’ for months. Okay then, why, when my stalker/harasser first surfaced at CDN and I confronted her a few months ago, did they say I was a ‘model member’ and they stood up for me? They seem to be failing to make the connection to my stalker joining CDN and when I became defensive and distrusting of much of the board. Yes, crap has gone on behind the scenes since then, but not involving them. I didn’t bring her harassment to the board 99% of the time. Only once, and it was a completely anonymous thread in Vent, where only she would know who she was, because she would be guilty of what I was venting about (unrelated to CDN, it involved hacking FaceBook accounts, and at that time, she did not have enough posts to even see Vent). The only times it did involve them were the stupid Sanity Hot Seat thread, when I was locked into HIO with mbphoto, and when I went to them for help. That was behind the scenes from the general board, and much of HIO was several mods and admin burning me at the stake, saying everything they disliked about me and how they wanted to ban me. I later received profuse apologies on YIM and FB for much of what was said to/about me in HIO.
    Other than that, what was behind the scenes was when my harasser surfaced here, I contacted CDN Admin regarding IP addresses, and was told the owner ‘didn’t feel compelled to help me’ at that time because she didn’t like my attitude. I was shocked, and hadn’t logged into CDN since then (mid-June) until yesterday. It was a rainy day here with no place to go and I’ve been incredibly stressed, so I joined in chat with a couple friends, who posted a link to a nonsense thread they had started. I joined in, because it was funny. I even poked fun at myself, saying one of my excuses for being pissy on the internet was that the thread-starter hadn’t made an ‘Infamous Other’ option on her poll, so I could choose that, then post my ‘sob story’ as to why I am USUALLY pissy on the internet. When a mod (who made it clear in the past that she dislikes me for reasons pertaining to when I quit the congo) stepped in and made a pointed comment about about getting pissy over people starting passive-aggressive threads, I sent her a rep telling her to leave drama off the fun thread. That started a crap storm, and the ‘fun’ thread about pissiness and constipation came to a screeching halt. People started posting the classic stupid photos, etc, attempting to revive the ‘funny’ in the thread. A friend posted last as the thread died. When she made a comment about killing the fun thread, I told her no, it was brutally murdered and the paddles of fun had failed to resuscitate it. Then I logged off and had dinner with my children. I got back on the computer later to messages from friends asking how on Earth I got banned when I hadn’t even logged on for months.
    There’s nothing ‘behind the scenes’ here, other than my rep to the mod. I was banned for exactly what was written in the ‘Excuses’ thread. Apparently they think I am passive-aggressive, I was attacking THEM in it (even though I obviously poked fun at MYSELF), and somehow this was all tied into drama on MCN, which I am not even a part of. Whether the person starting the thread was or not, I didn’t know at the time. In the ‘Announcement’ thread, there’s much hashing out MCN issues and name-calling. Again, I AM NOT ON MCN! I’VE BEEN IN LURKER MODE FOR MONTHS. A close IRL friend posted an FB status about how she was heartbroken yesterday morning, and I posted to her page, saying that people who would make her feel such a way were disgusting, ungrateful twatwaffles. Now I’m being lashed for name-calling. Really? Because how often are variations of ‘twatwaffle’ used all over MCN, CDN, FB, and the internet at large, and no one cries about it. I was accused of twisting and smearing some one’s ‘private’ and ‘personal’ information for fun. I have NO idea what that is about. Truly. I gave e-hugs to a friend, and suddenly I’m doing all that?
    Have I been defensive and a tad mouthy the last few months? Yep. Never tried to hide that one! I never tried to make excuses, either. It’s OTHER PEOPLE(friends who have access to my FB, blog, etc) who have stepped in to say, “You know, maybe you should step off, and realize that she has A LOT going on IRL,” etc. Admin/mods even did so at times, so it’s not like they’re blind to it.
    Again, if Admin refuses to make the connection between my ‘distrust’ for and increasing unrest at CDN over the last few months to the increasing presence of the person harassing/stalking me, then so be it. According to them, before she joined I was a ‘model member.’ A lot has happened since them, and I am not blameless in my responses to jabbing and poking from her and her ‘friends’, and if that makes me ban-worthy, then that’s their choice. I hadn’t logged on in quite some time, and I really won’t miss it. I logged on yesterday to chit-chat on a nonsense thread that was turned ugly for apparent ulterior motives I was not a part of. They (admin and others speaking against me) can speculate as to my motives all they want, but I was never ASKED, nor will I likely be because of how much they dislike me personally. They can say, “Oh, I wish her the best,” all they want, but if you all were privy to the heinous things said to me in HIO, you would know that is a bold-faced lie.
    I want the stalking/harassing to stop, and while she may have achieved by playing a part in getting me banned, at least CDN is one place she and her friends cannot find information to poke me with anymore.
    All-in-all, a lot of high school drama that I allowed stress to make me sensitive to.

  71. cdnation says:

    Megan, Your “stalker” had nothing to do with this. This is all on you.

    And I didn’t help you when you wanted info because you asked for a members IP, you were told that members IP and the person here that you thought it was did NOT match. Yet you insisted that I give you the ip, going so far as to use words like supeona and FBI. As I told you, I will not give you an IP, just like you wouldn’t want me to give out your IP.

  72. DocsNemesis says:

    67-No idea, but I have yet to get a virus or malware from DS (or anywhere :P). I don’t really know why though. I mean, I run a virus scan and a malware scan about once a month just to be sure, but I don’t have any anti virus stuff on my computer. I guess I’m just lucky?

  73. sissy hankshaw says:

    I’m thinking I’m kinda glad I’m not a cool kid anywhere around here. Don’t mind watching the drama from afar but that’s it.

    72 I’m happy to say I have no problems either. I chose to have linux on my mini laptop and it’s the best decision I ever made computer wise. I can go on ds and look at as much porn as I want and never have to worry about getting a virus.

    It’s actually taken the fun out of looking at porn actually.

  74. sissy hankshaw says:

    actually. i really need to start proofreading my comments more.

  75. iken says:

    A little off-topic, but who is the copycat seller?
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/47071884/corn-poop-soap-longies-upcycled

  76. Just Peachy says:

    That is fucking disgusting! Who the fuck would put that on their baby?????????

  77. DocsNemesis says:

    Rofl. I think its funny, though I wouldn’t use them, thats for sure. But I can’t let my fiance see. He’d tell me to buy them…and he’d put them on our dd in public. *sigh* I love him so.

  78. smartassmama says:

    Ohmuhlord. That’s just. Eeew.
    I’m no stranger to poop jokes & fart humor, but that’s fugly. My kids put enough poop IN their pants.

  79. iken says:

    I am just wondering who is copying her? She made those pants as kind of joke.

  80. Munklettes says:

    75, I think the whole point is that no one would copycat those longies, lol

  81. Incognizable says:

    Maybe it was intended to be something else at first, like a snake and instead it turned into shit…that is fugly.

  82. coffeehoar says:

    73~ Me either. Deviate, I don’t know your whole name, I can’t find you on FB. You have a hell of a lot on your plate right now. Make sure you take care of yourself.

    The whole thing sounds like a hot mess.

  83. coffeehoar says:

    75~ I’m flirting with buying them… I’d totally stick them on my kid just to see the expressions on people’s faces.

  84. Kimbella says:

    Forty41 on etsy is the copycat: http://www.etsy.com/shop/Forty41

  85. amessymama says:

    She’s a copycat because she makes soakers from old sweaters? Don’t lots of people do that? I liked the look of some of the “copycats” stuff better anyway.

  86. Redhead says:

    Yeah, I don’t see how she is a copycat.. I am thinking I wouldn’t buy from Snugglepants now because of her getting fussy over another person making soakers.

  87. noisybean says:

    I don’t get it. What exactly did she copy? She said something about photography style and appliques.

  88. amessymama says:

    Well, she certainly didn’t copy her lovely astroturf background.

    The corn poo longies lady has all kinds of stuff in her store, not just longies and soakers.

    Maybe she copied this.
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/51510060/ultimate-purple-and-black-pants-made

    I doubt it though.

  89. dundundun says:

    I don’t get it either. Is it because I don’t know/use these types of things? Or is someone being a bit melodramatic.

  90. dundundun says:

    88, I’d have worn those to a rave. When I was 17.

  91. DocsNemesis says:

    Do you think Seeking Gemรผtlichkeit. is too weird of a name for a hyenacart?? Its meant to make people go “uhhh….what?” Does it? lol

    It has meaning to it, it makes sense with me selling newborn/small stuff, but I know 99% of the population probably has no idea what it means. Which just leaves me with the “uhhh….what” component.

    I’m probably putting way too much thought into this. Maybe I’ll just go with “Itty Bitty Teensy Tiny Woolies.” ๐Ÿ˜›

  92. DocsNemesis says:

    I also don’t see what the other seller is supposed to be copying. Sewing recycled stuff? I doubt she’s the first person to do that…or the last…

  93. Pork Slapper says:

    #91 – No offense, but it comes off as pretentious and not just because I had to Google it. *wink* If you’re clientele is in Germany, go for it. I also think it’s not something easy to remember, which will harm you in the long run.

    Why not “Seeking Cozy” or โ€œWittle Wooliesโ€, etc.? Okay, so Iโ€™m not a name artist, but Iโ€™m not loving the name you suggested. Just my anonymous opinion!

  94. DocsNemesis says:

    None taken, I really want honest opinions ๐Ÿ™‚

    I can’t just go with the typical baby oriented names though. I have this weird need to have something unique and not too cutesy. My original name is much too close to another so I can’t use it. I’ll just keep thinking on it…I’m just running out of time. I wanted to open in August and thats hard to do with no name, haha.

  95. Sala says:

    The issue with any of the names you’re thinking of is they are too long and too easy to forget. The german one very few people will be able to say or spell, so they will never be able to google search you, for instance. The other one is too wordy and again will be hard to search because people will get the name wrong.

  96. smartassmama says:

    I’m honored! lol j/k
    I haven’t Googled it yet, but I’d think it would be hard to remember, so hard to look up. kwim?
    Cute n Cozy?
    Cute & Cuddly?

    I’m not creative enough for this process I tell ya.

  97. smartassmama says:

    Little Lambies? Or would that be Lammies?

    Or some play with the words Ewe & New & You?
    Me to Ewe.

    OK. All tapped out and running out of sense. ๐Ÿ˜›

  98. amessymama says:

    How about So Cozy or So Comfy? Or Comfy Cozy?

    Or Wooly Goodness? Or maybe just the word goodness?

  99. sissy hankshaw says:

    Cozy Lambs?

    and I’ve been thinking of buying a soaker from Forty41 for awhile. I agree that recycled soakers isn’t something you can really copycat. And wow those pants are tacky. I might’ve also worn them to a rave back in the day, but i certainly wouldn’t consider them yoga pants.

  100. sissy hankshaw says:

    oh wait, she MADE them from a pair of yoga pants.

  101. Kirsty says:

    Naked Sheep

    I’m all about barnyard pals without any clothes on

  102. Just Peachy says:

    If you make a store with Ewe in it I may just tar and feather you :P. No offense to anyone who has a store with Ewe in it but it has been far too over used in the past when related to woolies.
    Docs what exactly will you be selling? Just woolies???

  103. amessymama says:

    Wow man, that’s heavy.

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/41779736/ultimate-sweater-dress-with-twirly-two

    Seriously. It would have to weigh 10lbs right?

    I do like her little girl scrappy skirts though. Maybe I should see if forty41 can make me one. ๐Ÿ˜€ J/K

  104. mommygrizzly says:

    If you like the IBTWLW name, but don’t because it’s to long, what about Yellow Polkadot woolies? It’s along the same lines, way shorter and easier to remember. If you do a custom label, you could just do 3 yellow dots behind your name for a logo.

  105. sissy hankshaw says:

    103 I do like the skirties and a few of the soakers. I think the burlesque soaker is icky and inappropriate though, and did ya see the evil clown soaker? Creepy.

  106. DocsNemesis says:

    I’m selling preemie/newborn/small wollies. Thats all.

    I kinda like Naked Sheep. I mean, newborns are naked (at least for what, a minute or two? lol), woolies are sheepy…I don’t know where I’m going with this. I need caffeine.

  107. angelique says:

    88. those pants made me laugh. Why is there like five pics of this girls rear when the bottom of the pants are the selling point?

  108. smartassmama says:

    I won’t lie. I’d totally trade booties with her.

    There’s this vid I saw that’s the audio of the rap song “Two Step” but the video is these 3 middle aged dancers, circa 1970. It fits perfect, and those pants totally took my mind to that video. I’ll find it.

  109. smartassmama says:

    I was wrong. It’s “Walk it Out.” It still makes me giggle. The colors are wrong, but look at those bell bottoms!

  110. smartassmama says:

    Ooops. I thought it would jut be a link. :hides:

  111. Sala says:

    Sleepy Sheep Bottoms?
    Woolie Boolies?

  112. Just Peachy says:

    Woolie Boolies is OM’s store name. I like the Naked Sheep. Or Simply Sheep.

  113. magpiedpiper says:

    I don’t have sound, but that video’s dancing is like “Single Ladies” from the 70’s.

  114. Redhead says:

    Simply SheepISH?

    WoolyMammoth? Black Lamb Knits? Gentle/Peaceful Lamb?

    That’s all I got.. not very good.

  115. sissy hankshaw says:

    I kept thinking The Naked Sheep too. That sounds like a good name.

  116. DocsNemesis says:

    I think that might be it. I’ll sit on it for a bit. I still have a week or so before I start actually working on it.

  117. smartassmama says:

    Naked sheep is cute.

  118. audlovesm5 says:

    What about Shear Joy?

  119. Mmspirit7 says:

    I like Shear Joy

  120. Sala says:

    Shear Joy sounds like a hair salon. But tis fitting!

  121. audlovesm5 says:

    I like it….you know the joy of having a babe. And the joy of spending all your money on cloth diapers and wool….

    I’m feeling creative, lol…..book club, champagne, yummy salmon…..

  122. sissy hankshaw says:

    120 I thought so to but I also come from a family full of hairstylists so that may be why I immediately thought hair salon.

  123. Kimbella says:

    Naked Sheep makes me think of a waxing salon. There are two around here called the Naked Monkey.

  124. mylilgirls says:

    Speaking of wool….went through the girls closets over the weekend and ran across a super cute pair of solid black flare leg longies I had made for DD. They fit approx 6-12 months. Tried to sell them on ds a while back with no luck. Wool just isn’t our thing so they were worn maybe twice. Anyway, I just want to get rid of them, so if anyone wants them ffs, email me at mbmpanther(at)yahoo(dot)com. There *may* still be a link to them with a pic in my siggy on ds. SN is Mt_ranch_mom. Shipping will be in an fre. Email me if you are intereste to the email addy above, but don’t PM me. My inbox is full there.

  125. mylilgirls says:

    Oh, in case there was confusion from my post above I wanted to make it clear that I did not make the longies, but had them custom made. Stripe knits on ds made them for me. Don’t know how active she is anymore on there, but she did a great job.

  126. Flat Stainley says:

    DocsNemesis, how about “Shiitake Sheep”? I was laughing the other day about that mushroom and thinking it should be a diaper name, for obvious reasons.

  127. Flat Stainley says:

    It falls in line with the healing properties of natural covers, air flow, and BMs to boot!

  128. Redhead says:

    Flat, I like that!

    128- KE is nutzo.

  129. mommygrizzly says:

    Did you see the post where OP is a mom having a rough time connecting with her husband, they lost a child, moved and had 2 more but she just felt like life was getting in the way of them connecting like they used to? All sorts of moms were suggesting different things and KE comes on to suggest they start swinging.

    Thats a great position for a prospective congressman’s wife. I wonder who is funding his run. Maybe her FSOT sales are! :rollingeyes:

  130. smartassmama says:

    :jawdrop:

    Maybe she is, winkwink. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  131. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    lol

  132. megsmama@gmail.com AKA Canam says:

    Megan aka Deviate : What goes around comes around does it not? Not to worry though. Soon enough they will be off tormenting someone else.

  133. MotherMoonPads says:

    Since when can’t you delete listings on Spots?

  134. Incognizable says:

    Post 133??? I am confused…and I’m too lazy to figure out who canam is or megsmama is :sigh:

  135. amessymama says:

    133-What was that?

  136. Redhead says:

    136-She’s probably with “cdmom” who posts here….?

  137. angelique says:

    131. oh you naughty thing, ha ha!

  138. amessymama says:

    137-Well they certainly have a similar posting style. Drive by, make absolutely no sense, and don’t elaborate when asked.

    I searched Canam and the only thing that came up was the CanAmCircus whackjob that was banned from DS a while back. I’d hate to be associated with that chick.

  139. megsmama@gmail.com says:

    You guys will never get it. You think you know IP’s but you haven’t a clue. I am not someone called Canam.

  140. mom2js says:

    134 I was trying to figure that out too, I usually delete once feedback is received. I wish you could at least organize them!!

  141. smartassmama says:

    Maybe someone with dual citizenship, from Canada, lives here? CanAm?

  142. Just Peachy says:

    NOOOOOOOO WAI THATS CANAM? I thought she like dropped off the face of the planet.

  143. DSDM2 says:

    Not Canam Circus, just someone who posted as CanAm in the past. Off to check IPs.

  144. Kimbella says:

    Docs, what about something like nEWEbornic or nEWEbies.

    Sorry it has EWE in it, Peachy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  145. DocsNemesis says:

    Eh, I’m with Peachy on the Ewe thing.

    I think I’m sticking with Naked Sheep. Or I might go even simpler and just go with Naked? Or….New? You know, since its for newbies. I dunno. Blarg.

    On a side note, thinking of nakey newborns makes me want another one. Which is bad. BAD. ๐Ÿ˜›

  146. Just Peachy says:

    Thinking of newborns makes me wish this one would pop out now. I can’t believe I only have 20 more days til my EDD ๐Ÿ˜€

  147. mylilgirls says:

    Sometimes I think I want another one and get bit hard by the baby bug. Then I have a day like I’m having today and I’m certain that right now isn’t the time to try for #4. Having two toddlers is kicking my ass today. Maybe we’ll have another one when these two are older.

  148. celestialdreamer says:

    Can I just say I am SO.DONE.SELLING.ON.DS!!??? I’m so sick of the demanding scammy types. “Blah, Blah, I want a refund, but I’m not going to explain how pieces magically fall out of a sealed box, but you need to send me pp anyway or I’ll leave you negative feedback”. Um, right…cause I’m sure the parts unscrewed themself from the snap press in transit. And of course the way things work there you pretty much better bend over, because they let the scammers run the show. I will NEVER EVER sell on DS again. Done. done. DONE.

  149. Redhead says:

    151, did you make the buyer ship the item back before refunding?

  150. celestialdreamer says:

    She’s saying she wants the pp to pay for the missing item from the snap press and informed me she shouldn’t have to pay for it. The item will cost close to $15 to ship back, because its a heavy snap press. I *know* included all parts with it. I’ve asked her to double check the missing die piece is not in the actual press (which would have been screwed in) and to document any damage to the box. It will cost $16 shipped to purchase what she’s saying is missing. I didn’t get insurance because it didn’t seem worth it vs the cost of the item (which I sold for a *really* good deal). I’m just really pissed because she PMed me yesterday (Sunday) twice and had already gotten rather pissy before I’d even gotten a chance to respond.

    I’m a good seller (over a 100 feedback on both DS and Spots) and I give great deals for my items, so I’m feeling taken advantage of. I was sad to have to sell the item in the first place because of finances and then to have to give back part of the $ from selling it cheaply REALLY sucks, especially since I’m not really believing the situation.

  151. Redhead says:

    I’d pay her to ship it back to me. She sounds like someone who I wouldn’t want to deal with and if she is scamming, she will probably refuse to ship it back, even with you paying.

    That is JMO though, sorry you’re dealing with her!

  152. celestialdreamer says:

    Ok, she sent pics immediately after requesting it and the box is totally ripped apart – very obviously by postal damage. Trying to work things out, we will see how this goes, but I can tell you the whole experience of trying to sell on DS recently has been a nightmare.

  153. bittymomma says:

    155, how can you tell it’s postal damage? Just curious.

  154. Kimbella says:

    If the PO damaged it, shouldn’t it be stamped by USPS stating that it was “damaged in transit” or something to that effect?

  155. Kimbella says:

    Doc, I like Naked Sheep too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  156. amessymama says:

    Doc, how about little squish(y). Or itsy bitsy woolies. Or tiny fluff. Or tiny knits. Or itsy bitsy knits. Or…

    OK, I think I’m just rambling now. ๐Ÿ˜€

  157. MotherMoonPads says:

    #157, in my experience they include a note taped onto the box.

  158. mommygrizzly says:

    I like squishy fluff.

  159. audlovesm5 says:

    Yes….I’ve gotten notes before on just a card; when it was damaged.

  160. mylilgirls says:

    I’ve always received a note by the PO saying it was damaged in transit or arrived damaged at my local PO or something to that effect.

  161. ลพรกba says:

    147 – ooooh H2BAM wants to do a public “outing”
    LOL, did you see post 22? somebody has been hitting the B double E R.

  162. Ribbit says:

    I’ve received damaged packages before and the postman always has me sign something saying that I acknowledge that the package was damaged. Maybe that’s something you can look into?

  163. Flat Stainley says:

    Completely OT, but who on DODS is this? I just know she’s a banned mama coming back for more fun! ๐Ÿ˜€

  164. Flat Stainley says:

    Don’t mind me, just thinking in type.
    Yawn.
    ‘Tis so hot in here I’m meeellllltinnnng.

  165. MotherMoonPads says:

    Ladies, I know we have talked about her in the past, but we need to revisit with SingleMomof3WannaCD on DS, aka momof2hellions on CafeMom and Lightpink84 on eBay and lightpink on TBW.

    She is using the same MO on other sites. Sob stories about how she is in need of certain items in order to get people to send her things. A friend of mine sent her an onbu, carry bag, and a pouch sling after responding to her request in the “gifting” portion of TBW.

    She received the slings and bag and my friend had DC on the package, but SingleMomof3WannaCD filed a non-receipt dispute with Paypal.

    Just a warning, and I think maybe the fantastic detectives here could maybe do some more searching on her? I’d hate to see other people get scammed/.

  166. scissorattack says:

    I just tried to post this but my phone messed up. Sorry if it double posts.

    Doc, it has ewe in it but I think it’s cute- Newbies’ Ewebies. I also like the one word names as you mentioned. Maybe just Newbies?

  167. Flat Stainley says:

    How about:

    Woolves

    ?

  168. Redhead says:

    Maverick’s Mom – put a cork in it.. geez.
    She is confrontational on almost EVERY single thread.. and never sides with the brains of the topic, but sticks with the stupidz.
    Meh, I guess she fits in well with the likes of DS.

  169. Redhead says:

    ps- someone should start reporting her confrontational/argumentative posts as “rude”.

  170. CJ says:

    LOL. Did someone just comment on the Regretsy facebook page? A comment including Twat Waffle has everyone laughing at the fabulous new insult. I know it had to be someone here! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  171. noisybean says:

    What’s with the new layout of threads on DS? I’m confused.

  172. amessymama says:

    175-I know!! That was just weird and annoying!

  173. dundundun says:

    Wow. This new layout is redonkulous.

    I hope I’m overlooking some ass-obvious way to expand the thread.

  174. Flat Stainley says:

    Try going to thread display and click linear mode.

  175. Flat Stainley says:

    It’s display modes, not thread display.

  176. smartassmama says:

    I’ve wondered too, Flat. The writing style and frank-ness (and humor) just sound like she must post here too. and the Unicorns and Rainbows. I โ™ฅ it. I find myself giggling in agreement with a lot of her posts.

  177. Just Peachy says:

    CJ wasn’t me but I did comment that it was still TWT lol.

  178. DSDM2 says:

    MMP, http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=8888716&postcount=1 you thought this was the same person at one time, b/c they post similarly, beg for diapers, and know each other.

  179. DocsNemesis says:

    Omg, ew. I really hope they don’t keep it like that…or that we can change it back manually. That set up is so craptastic.

    PS I can’t find display modes? I fail.

  180. CJ says:

    Ha! Peachy I just saw that too!

  181. mommygrizzly says:

    166 — never been banned. Promise.

  182. mommygrizzly says:

    180 — I TOTALLY stole someones unicorns and rainbows. I couldn’t help but use it to make my assessment of her self imposed pity party seem brighter and less critical of her idiocy.

  183. MotherMoonPads says:

    DSDM, she admitted to those names. “i have feedback on DS under the Screen Name – singlemomof3wannaCD
    i also have 100% posistive feedback on Cafe Mom in the cuties with cloth booties group i can copy and paste some of those comments if you would like! name on CM is momof2hellions
    i also have feedback on Ebay under the name Lightpink84”

    I’m still suspicious about the Glenda username.

  184. Flat Stainley says:

    mommygrizzly, I knew it had to be a DODS reader! So I was wrong that you were banned, but the rainbows & unicorns gave it away, lol.

  185. mommygrizzly says:

    Flat — I’ve thought about going to every thread Mavericks idiot in charge posts to and maintaining the opposite opinion. JUST for chits and giggles. I think we all should. ๐Ÿ™‚

  186. Redhead says:

    189- It’ll get ya banned! (I speak from experience…tee hee!;) ).

    MM reads here, sure she reports what she sees to the mods, as well.

  187. mommygrizzly says:

    LOL, I bet you DO know from experience.

    I actually tried. Really, I read thru her whole last page of posts and felt my soul dying a little bit so I gave that idea up. She is such an Fn idiot. But, really, that’s why her husband cant remember to buy laundry detergent and shampoo for 2 days and comes home with dish soap and laundry detergent that are brands they don’t use on the 3rd day. Real jean-yah-ses they are.

    MM, a hint on the third to last word. Read it phonetically and out loud. Get it now??

  188. Redhead says:

    What.. so she suddenly is in charge and sends DH to get groceries? I thought he was beating her with a 2×4 and pulling out all her hair? … The things I missed by being banned!

  189. mommygrizzly says:

    Oh hell, yeah so lemme C/P. I am busy arguing the inappropriate use of the word mutilate when referring to circumcision and how DIFFERENT female ‘circumcision’ or female genital mutilation is from male circumcision.

  190. mommygrizzly says:

    Yesterday, 05:10 PM #1

    Maverick’s Mama
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Posts: 1,469
    Ratings: 1
    Feedback: 100%
    Feedback Score: 1 reviews, 100%
    GAH!

    I told my DH two days ago I needed laundry detergent for the dipes and shampoo. He forgot the first day, but promised to get it today. I was very specific on what we needed and he said “ok I got it stop drilling me”.

    He leaves for school this evening, and leaves me the detergent in a target bag, I go to wash my dipes (which my pail is FULL so I need to wash!) and he got me some random scented & dyed purex

    We don’t even use purex on our clothes so I don’t know where he got the idea that was what we needed. But its definitely NOT cloth friendly. He also had in the bag dish soap (I think he forgot what kind of soap I needed so he was just trying to cover all his bases), but it isn’t Dawn original so I can’t use that either . And neither of them are shampoo either!

    Anyone know if I can use dr. bronners in the wash? That’s the only thing I have other than waiting until tomorrow and getting the soap myself.

    oh he drives me nuts.
    __________________

    Kelsey!! Mama to Maverick born 04/05/09, a cloth diapering, but otherwise not THAT green kind of mommy http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/kelseyeb1986

  191. Redhead says:

    Oh.. whine whine.

Leave a Reply

