That is just bad practice. Who is the WAHM?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1031280

View First Unread
Thread Tools // <![CDATA[// Display Modes // <![CDATA[//

Old Yesterday, 05:06 PM #1
Fishie Kisses's Avatar
Fishie Kisses // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Posts: 2,090
Ratings: 42
Feedback: 100%

Correct me if I’m wrong…

but if you’re 6+ weeks behind on orders, isn’t it a bit irresponsible to continue doing games and contests creating more? I realize that WAHM’s need to earn a living, but that seems like time better spent getting caught up on current customers.

I should add, this does not pertain to any DS mamas.

__________________
Tashauna~~lovin my sexy sailor Jeremy and mama to Jordan (01/15/08) and Logan (12/16/09)

Ask me about Dino Tails! My ISODo you SWAG??
Comments
  1. smartassmama says:

    I saw that. I figured it would be a no-brainer. I’m curious.

  2. Just Peachy says:

    Who is it?

  3. smartassmama says:

    You got me. Clueless.

  4. Pork Slapper says:

    Off-topic, but who can give the CliffsNotes (why did they ever change this from Cliff’s Notes?) version of the Willow + Lisa/ClothDiaperMe drama?

  5. sissy hankshaw says:

    what kind of games or contests can she be referring too? That might narrow it down.

    4 and ditto for me. I hate being a newb.

  6. CJ says:

    Hmmmm. I searched for “contest” on HC and all that it came up with is the Spinner’s Throwdown. Is there spinning drama going on? lol

  7. altaem says:

    4 – I could be so off-base here, but I think the CDMP/Willow drama is IRL drama too. Stalkerish stuff maybe, though I believe I’ve seen them both say the other is stalking them (one uses names, the other not so much). The entire real story? Who knows?

  8. mommygrizzly says:

    Well, one is really active on DS and the other is not. That’s a pretty telling sign, to me anyway, as to which is the one that is being stalked and which doing the stalking, if you get my drift.

    They live in the same area so there is definitely a real likelihood of IRL drama, but, without really getting into their shit it is hard see which side is which.

  9. loler mama says:

    I agree mommygrizzly. It looks like Willow chased CDMP away from DS. That makes me sad b/c I really liked her.

  10. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    I’m very curious as to who this is as well. Is Kookabums doing some kind of contest? Anybody know of WAHMs doing contests on FaceBook pages?

    4- It’s far too long and complicated for a Cliffs Notes version. I’ve been around these here parts since 2007, so I watched much of it unfold, sadly. IIRC, it started as a RL friendship, that deteriorated for different reasons, depending on who you ask. I’m not going to regurgitate the whole things, because it’s far too long, and who knows what is fact. I am quite sure that CDMP had to get a restraining order against Madre/Willow for IRL behavior, and the entire situation bled all over DS and various blogs. There’s plenty on this blog, and with a little searching, I’m sure you can find it. I’ve never taken anyone’s “side” really, but tend to believe CDMP more, because she’s always seemed up-front, honest, and more reliable than the other party.

  11. loler mama says:

    I would be more likely to believe CDMP too since someone leaked info about her from JBF on CDN to that other blog.

  12. altaem says:

    I like CDMP too (and tend to believe her more), I miss her posts on DS.

  13. Just Peachy says:

    #11 WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    That just pisses me off. Way to run her off another forum you crazy psycho bitch. I tend to believe CDMP more than that nutbag as I have watched via posts the transformation of Willow into someone completely different. She was kinda mainstream other than the cds and bfing before she met CDMP but after she met her and had her as a doula of sorts, she went hog wild and pretty much copied everything CDMP did.

  14. dundundun says:

    My first thought is kookabums but I highly doubt she’d start doing contests right now.

    When she first emerged I practically begged DF to let me order some but he shot me down. Thank you, DF πŸ™‚

  15. ΕΎΓ‘ba says:

    Someone leaked CDMP JBF post?!? that really sucks. 😦 From my point of view on the whole Willow/CDMP drama, I definitely think Willow was a bit of a nut job.

  16. smartassmama says:

    Must be before my time as well. What is JBF?

  17. kateri25 says:

    Long term lurker, first time poster because I actually know the poster and who she is talking about. It is a facebook WAHM. I too had a game winning item from her and it took 5 weeks for her to ship out an instock item. And in case you are wondering I post on CDN under the same name no need to hide and my DS name was the same but I have not been there since it crashed my hard drive.

  18. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    16- A semi-private opt-in forum on CDN- Just Between Friends.

  19. sissy hankshaw says:

    so the CDMP/Willow drama is posted on the comments here.

    https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2009/11/14/i-should-just-let-well-enough-alone/#comments

    Yes, I have too much time on my hands before I get to start packing in a few days. Trying to get my mind off it.

    don’t judge me.

  20. kateri25 says:

    I got permission to post the WAHM from the OP on DS. It is Twinkle Baby Boutique on Facebook, she has both a fan page and a regular page, it states she is 5 to 6 weeks behind but is still running First Comment Games AND taking new orders. She gets mad if you ask her about an order status (I was told I would get it when I got it) Oh yeah she also throws fits if you call her out on her being behind saying we don’t know what she is going through.

  21. sissy hankshaw says:

    She said she bought bows. I’m assuming bows for a little girls hair? So it’s someone who makes bows, is 4-6 weeks behind and has current games or contests. Anyone know who that could be?

  22. Kirsty says:

    #4-I know nothin about nothin, but CDMP posted pics in the DS dread thread and, man, she’s gorgeous. Other that, the saga means nothin to me.

  23. Sissy Hankshaw says:

    22 well from reading through old posts today I didn’t see anything exciting about the whole business. It’s nice to know who you should watch out for and who is cool though. I see CDMP still posting on CDN and she seems nice enough.

  24. noneyabiz says:

    Willow was a stalker/harasser of someone on pg.org years ago. She is still stalking CDMP in a creepy scary way.

    22-I agree-she is absolutely gorgeous!

  25. iken says:

    A mama in T&F is being told that she can’t be upset that the diapers she bought are in bad condition, since they are 2 years old.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1032171

    The rudest response:

    kimb96
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Apr 2006
    Posts: 2,360
    Ratings: 40
    Feedback: 100%
    Feedback Score: 40 reviews, 100%

    Re: I don’t know what to do?!?!?
    I think she described them well enough. Dipes that are two years old are going to be dingy and elastic isn’t going to be in the greatest shape. She flat out said the dipes had loose elastic, most of the had stains and the inners were gray. What did you expect? I do not think you are entitled to a refund when you knew what you were getting. You should get the paypal fees back because it’s against the rules to ask for them but no refund for the dipes.
    __________________
    Kim

    Mama to Ethan

    The seller’s listing
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1031015

  26. Redhead says:

    Kimb96 is a jerk. Everything she says is almost always opposite of the norm and usually is quite rude.

    And I was just skimming, but I didn’t notice anywhere on the seller listing where it said the elastic was bad? In fact I thought she said it had “no issues”… so it sounds like the buyer has a right to a refund, esp with PUL separation too.

  27. Redhead says:

    and 22, I agree. If I thought I would look as pretty as CDMP does- I’d definitely get dreads too!

  28. smartassmama says:

    I have an ugly head. I’d look like a mop if I did it. She rocks it though! I agree, she’s a hottie. πŸ˜‰

  29. Just Peachy says:

    Those inners look white to me and I don’t see anything about bad elastics. It just says loved but that could mean anything to me.

  30. Kirsty says:

    25-I dunno, I don’t disagree with her. She may not be winning any congeniality contests anytime soon but all the rainbows up the ass gets nauseating sometimes around there. The elastics look loose but she admits that she was told that. As for dingy inners- any detergent without brighteners can be responsible for that. I don’t know if I buy the PUL separating. She kinda lost all credibility with me when she went about listing them without noting all of the supposed issues she had with them.

  31. smartassmama says:

    Ok, anyone know what this is about? I’m lost in the vagueness.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=10770818#post10770818

  32. smartassmama says:

    ah. Nevermind. I’m thinking it’s about a post in SS.

  33. Pork Slapper says:

    #19 – Thank you.

  34. DSDM2 says:

    #20. Thank you. I was wondering who it was.

  35. smartassmama says:

    Hey I missed that post yesterday. Good to know who it is. I looked at her FB page. Can’t understand Why one would think those were OK business practices.

  36. kateri25 says:

    your welcome I know this and CDN are the only places you can really “out” a business.
    smart what gets me is all her “friends” who support that kind of business practice. my friend is starting to wonder if she is going to get her stuff.

  37. smartassmama says:

    I totally blame lack of posts here on my browsing All Things Wool. It’s probably a good thing that none of the measurements I’ve seen have matched my kids, or I would be in trouble. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  38. audlovesm5 says:

    I’ve never heard of All Things Wool. I’m in trouble now!

  39. audlovesm5 says:

    Ohhhhh…duh. I thought it was a new website.

  40. DSDM2 says:

    It is a section of DS where all used wool is for sale… It gets almost everyone in trouble. Be warned, posts in FSOT don’t count towards postcounts.

  41. Sissy Hankshaw says:

    40 I didn’t know that. I’m on the wagon myself. I can’t wait to get back off though!! I’m still having withdrawals.

  42. smartassmama says:

    Yeah. I saw some preeeeetty stuff there.

  43. A Mom says:

    #11…what “other” blog???

  44. Just Peachy says:

    That fake DODS blog that someone created to attack CDMP.

  45. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    #44 – is that around still? i never saw that crazy ness

Leave a Reply

