When are people going to learn to wash before they mail?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=966372

Today, 09:36 AM #1
sf333's Avatar
sf333 // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New England
Posts: 1,125
Ratings: 144
Feedback: 100%

WWYD if you bought longies and discovered THIS inside? Update in OP

I just bought longies, not on DS, and noticed some loose yarn (although they were listed in EUC). I turned them inside out to see if I could pull them through and saw this on the inside, on the bum. Whatever it is, I’m not happy as these were not cheap. WWYD?

Update: I emailed the seller. She responded and said that she checked the longies “thoroughly” and that there was nothing on them when she mailed them. She offered to refund my money. I’m not sure what I want – part of me is disgusted and annoyed and just wants to return them. On the other hand, I like them. : ( Is asking for a discount inappropriate?

Click the image to open in full size.

__________________
Sara- my DH and DS Expecting #2 this summer!
Comments
  1. smartassmama says:

    Holy crap! Its crap. Nasty. Things like that don’t just happen in the mail, sealed and all. Unless its that fluffy mail magic poop gnome that shows up every now and then.

  2. DSDM2 says:

    At least this one is dried on and crusty, not fresh like others tried to claim LMAO.

  3. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    Oh gross. That looks like dried toddler poo. Ugh. I’d take the refund and leave feedback noting that even though refund was received, longies came with dried poop. :-X

  4. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    Wow, another addition to my Do Not B/S/T list: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=10012671&postcount=15

  5. smartassmama says:

    4 – I didn’t read the whole thing yet, so I don’t know the circumstances. But 5 days without warning first? That’s not cool. If I order something online anywhere it better be sent before 5 days. Or at least let me know what’s up. That’s why I will never do direct business with BlueBerry/Swaddlebees again. Their “we’ll ship it someday” policy have me searching online retailers for their stuff instead.

  6. whaaaa says:

    ewwwww

  7. Myself says:

    I’m thinking I recognize those longies.

  8. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    7- Do tell.

  9. Myself says:

    8- Nope, not yet. Want to see if they have been sold since the original owner.

  10. thewitch says:

    I think I recognize them too. From her, it wouldn’t surprise me.

  11. sciencefair says:

    Heh, heh, heh. Dried poop.

  12. Myself says:

    10 – Who do you think they are from?

  13. thewitch says:

    Didn’t jonasmommy have those in her avi for a while?

  14. Redhead says:

    Mmm.. tasties leftover in the diaper! What a fun freebie!

  15. Redhead says:

    Oops, I mean longies. Haha, was thinking of the candy-bar diapers from before. 🙂

  16. DSDM2 says:

    I think they are pants that are widely available.

  17. cheesewhiz says:

    Oh geez, that is seriously gross. Someone needs to wear their glasses when they “thoroughly check”.

  18. altaem says:

    It looks like cat puke to me…which is disgusting. I don’t know if I’d be able to put my kid in them, even after washing – I mean, buying used, you know they’ve been crapped in but seeing the crap makes me puke in my mouth a bit.

    I don’t know that I recognize who owned them, but I think I recognize who made them. Maybe. Wonder if the loose thread was a snag or a finishing issue?

  19. smartassmama says:

    EEW either way. I don’t have a cat, but my sister’s old cat left something in my mom’s rocking chair that scared the shit outta me. I had no clue that hair balls were always ball-shaped. It looked like a hairy turd, honest to God. blegh.

  20. smartassmama says:

    weren’t* always ball-shaped. Long day. Sad toddler. 😦

  21. thismelrocks says:

    19- LMAO, you just made me snort my water. 😀

  22. adensmama says:

    Why is Treasures from Elf banned from DS?

  23. thismelrocks says:

    IIRC she was banned for speaking up about/to some drama/trolls and the MODs did not appreciate her poking. I could be wrong though.

  24. thismelrocks says:

    Her siggy says:

    Banned for 6 months for drama/ harassing member

  25. smartassmama says:

    The girl who posted the unbelievable homebirth – she pm’d her the link to here. bfd to me, but not to the DS bunny police.

  26. Aj says:

    They look like mushroom crankies–they could be anyones.

  27. smartassmama says:

    You guys are awesome if you can tell that much from an inside out pant-butt. 😉

  28. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    26- That’s what I was thinking.

  29. Myself says:

    22 – Why do you care?

  30. Kristen says:

    30- It’s gone. Boo. That or it’s in an area that I can’t view. Copy & Paste?

  31. adensmama says:

    28 I think anyone who is “in” to longies would be able to tell that

    30- I was just wondering because I thought she was really “IN” to DS and it seemed odd that she was banned.

  32. smartassmama says:

    Lol. I figured it might be like that. I’m not nearly as “into” longies as I’d like to be. :p

  33. Redhead says:

    dang.. they deleted it already 😦

  34. Just Peachy says:

    Crankies fo sho and I do believe those are the custom sheepy ones similar to the ones Jonasmommy was selling before.

  35. kimbella says:

    http://hyenacart.com/prod_details.php?id=74497&vid=200001 I wondered if it was these longies – just because those were listed/sold recently.

  36. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    37- I doubt it. Feedback has already been left, and it’s glowing. The OP in question here has multiple complaints right off the bat, so my guess is that she didn’t leave positive feedback, if any yet.

  37. Redhead says:

    Diaper flipper is back! http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=964002

    The BG with white/pink snaps is a 1.0, not 2.0.. .. because it was mine.. haha.

  38. Just Peachy says:

    You should correct her. 1.0s dont have pul do they?

  39. kimbella says:

    Oops – didn’t think to check feedback! Those were the only crankys I could find that sold recently that could possibly match the poopie ones.

  40. kimbella says:

    The BG flipper: She’s already got one neutral FB, and it’s not even from the same person who was complaining about her on fsot!

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/itrader.php?u=78363

  41. kimbella says:

    I’m guessing this t&f post was about the flipper too: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=955473

  42. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    40- It’s always been my understanding (though I never owned one myself) that the 1.0’s were nylon, not PUL.

  43. DSDM2 says:

    44.) mine too.

  44. thewitch says:

    Yeah, sheep crankies is what I was thinking too.

    #39 – Gotta love the “disclaimer”. LOL

  45. Redhead says:

    It was a late 1.0.. has PUL. But definitely a 1.0, because I bought it way back when!
    She is only making like $1 on this diaper.. I don’t see the point to go to all the work to replace snaps/elastic/etc and only make a couple of bucks in the end..

Leave a Reply

