Momto3under3 is now banned. She was featured on here just a few days ago…and was last online 2-25 at 11:05 PST.

I’m surprised there is only one negative…



Old Yesterday, 12:26 PM #1
*Alabamamom*'s Avatar
*Alabamamom*
Super Moderator
The smile that melts my heart πŸ™‚
sitesupporter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Northeast Alabama
Posts: 5,521
Ratings: 511
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Anyone in a transaction with momof3under3

Please contact me asap… She no longer has internet access and I am working with her to get addresses to her so she can resolve her transactions. Thanks in advance mama’s.

__________________

*~Angel~* Happily married to my HS sweetheart & parents of 4 blessings – 19,16,14 & 3
“A good life isn’t about having what you want; it’s wanting what you have.”

ALL TOGETHER DIAPER PREFOLD COOP~~ OPEN NOW!
EPT COOP ~~ NOW OPEN UNTIL 3/3/10!! Come join us!

*Alabamamom* is offline Reply With Quote
Comments
  1. sciencefair says:

    “She no longer has internet access” huh. That’s a nice way to say it.

  2. theinvisible says:

    Well, well, well.

  3. theinvisible says:

    Looks like someone managed to pry her away from her internet but I’ll bet she still has her Handy Stitch.

  4. sciencefair says:

    The handystitch is a must have for any WAHM wannabe. Dur.

  5. Sala says:

    “No longer has internet access” sounds much like a nice way of “Stop sending me truthful emails, I don’t liiiiiiiike it and you can all just kiss my ass goodbye and no, I’m not sending you back your trade goods, hahahaha!”

    Or can she just not afford internet anymore like she can’t afford to actually sew enough samples to get better at making crap? Not being able to afford internet is understandable, but c’mon, how much $3 a yard fabric do you really need to make dozens of trial mama pad samples or freaking nipple pads until you get better or give up? Of course, that would require you recognize that you have no skills…

  6. treeindawind says:

    Well that’t a nice way to put it. Next time I am b/s/ting and don’t want to answer that full pm box on custom orders, I will just call up an admin and have her answer all the questions for me. I have been needing a secretary.

    I am *sure* everything is honky dorey on momof3under3’s part and she just needs a little hired help……………afterall, she was in the middle of a lot of wonderful transactions. We wouldn’t want those to get behind.

    *rolls eyes*——————————————>

  7. Myself says:

    I could use a secretary too.

    Would anyone like to volunteer?

  8. smartassmama says:

    I’d consider some side work. I’m willing to work for PayPal, cash, or Beef Jerky and Caffeine Free Coke. Any takers?

    And am I the only one who has trouble keeping straight all the user names that involve mom, mommy, and some numbers?

  9. mama says:

    #8 I hear you- next diaper forum I join I’ll have to use something more creative like Spankthemonkeyeggplant or something.

    I think it’s beyond trash that this woman is acting like this. It’s sort of just “the check is in the mail” mentality.

    Just once, can’t a scammer be like: “yeah, I took your money. I dicked around for a month before I sent your stuff and then it was total crap. I’m a horrible human being. Since I already spent your money, I’ll try and get some more to refund you. Sorry”.

    See THAT I’d buy.

  10. smartassmama says:

    Oh I’m one to talk! When I signed up for CDN, I was so creative, I used my first name. Just that πŸ˜‰ Figured I’ll remember it this way. lol
    And my DS username I came up with one day when I told my husband I’d love to open a cloth diaper store. He asked what I would call it, and I picked a name. The store never happened (or even came close) but the name stuck in my head.

    And I wouldn’t respect a scammer either way, but a truthful scammer at least lets you know, so you aren’t in doubt. Or wondering. At least that person would cut the crap and own their scammie-ness.

  11. Sala says:

    Yeah, but most scammers don’t want to own up to being a scammer. If only because somebody official miiiiiight actually do something about it if they actually fessed up. If it’s all sort of hidden, it’s just another case of wow, can’t trust people on the web, you know?

    And yes, while I’m on mostly mother’s forums, I’m sometimes bemused at all the usernames that identify people as only a mother. I mean, I have plenty of time to be known as E’s mom for school events and with all the friends and parents, I sure as hell am not going to start here and now. I don’t need to be confined to that in places that no one knows me or E for that matter.

  12. mama says:

    I just don’t understand why on Earth DS has to constantly harbor scammers and then once it gets bad enough to come to the surface they still play it down.

    I’m loving CDN- Today was so awesome and so many of the posts were hilarious

  13. Kristen says:

    Okay, this really chaps my cheeks. I got a PM from that mod saying that momof3under3 contacted her and told her that she’s tried to call me “on several occasions” and that she has yet to receive her end of our trade. She failed to mention that I SENT FIRST in our trade and that she is waiting for a SECOND package from me. Also, the only time I have not answered her calls on purpose was yesterday (she called me twice) and that was because I was dealing with a screaming teething baby. I am soooo pissed right now. I feel like she’s trying to make me look like a scammer.

  14. sciencefair says:

    Damn. The bitch plays hard ball. So sorry Kristen.

  15. Kristen says:

    I’m going to post pics of the hairy food after my babes go to bed tonight.

  16. Sammy Jo says:

    Kristen – We know you aren’t a scammer. I mean, I have lots of wonderful stuff I have gotten from you (and dont mind sharing pics lol). Who can say they have anything good from her? Anyone? Come on now…someone surely has some hairy mama cloth that they love the way it tickles or something? No one? Wow….surprise surprise!
    The crap she is trying to play on DS is a bunch of bullsh!t. I mean, seriously??!!? I guess that’s why I haven’t spent any time on there (well, except to read a pm that I got today) in a long while. Its a bunch of crap. I’m in love with CDN though! :wub:
    I would love for her to pop back in over here again…you don’t pick on my friends, missy!

  17. Sammy Jo says:

    As far as usernames, mine is my first and middle initial & last name. Creative, huh?

  18. JustPeachy says:

    Mines nifty. Its a japanese cherry blossom.

  19. melmelly says:

    I love your UN over there Peachy. I am drawing up a tattoo of a bunch of cherry blossoms. It’s very symbolic for me.

  20. melmelly says:

    I’m just plain ‘ol melmelly over there. I couldn’t pronounce my name as a kid, so my dad nicknamed me Melmelly.

  21. Sammy Jo says:

    I think I know who you are over there, then JustPeachy. Well, I know i’ve seen someone with a cherry blosom related name anyway! LOL

  22. Sammy Jo says:

    Blossom*

  23. Kristen says:

    Thanks Sam. :creepy:

    I love CDN too. I just can’t believe that she would try this crap and think that I wasn’t going to tell my side. I’d love for her to show up on here. I’d tell her all about herself.

  24. DSDM2 says:

    Does anyone else really want sweets at night? I didn’t buy them on purpose, but now I regret it, lol.

  25. Sammy Jo says:

    I want sweets always…but more so at night when the kids are asleep and i don’t have to share!

  26. Myself says:

    Yup I do. I’m about to drown my sorrows in doritos and rolos

  27. treeindawind says:

    I am sitting here eating the biggest bag of chex mix ever. It’s the bulk size from Costco. My butt will be as big as this bag by the time I am done.

  28. Myself says:

    My butt is prolly already that big

  29. Booyah says:

    Handistich eh…Well that explains it. I found one of those for $2 at Goodwill, took it home, and could NOT figure out how the hell I was supposed to work it! There’s a reason REAL sewing machines are stationary! It went back to Goodwill in my donation box.

    Oh and YES what is up with the momto3boys, momof3boys, momof2boys1girl, momto3boys2girls, momof1girl3boys, momto4girls???? ARRGHHH!!!! I bet every last one of those is a real username too!

  30. Myself says:

    I never got the mom of —— because what if you have another child?

  31. amessymama says:

    I wanted sweets so bad tonight, but didn’t have any. 😦

    So I did the next best thing and made pancakes and bacon and smothered them both in maple syrup. πŸ™‚

  32. smurfmeat says:

    Seriously! I have been bypassing the sweets at the store and I’m good until the evening when kids are in bed. Lucky for me that Girl Scout cookies were delivered today. I needed a fix!

  33. amessymama says:

    I still want a Toblerone, though.

  34. an AK mama says:

    I just made a pan of turtle brownies in my brand new perfect brownie pan. It really would be perfect if it didn’t make the brownies so damn small. I think I’ve eaten 5 in the last half hour. And I haven’t even had dinner yet.

  35. Sala says:

    I have cookie dough in the fridge. *wins*

    Well, if you like cookie dough. Oatmeal cookie dough. I’m living dangerously, too, it’s got *gasp* egg in.

    Anyone else let their kid lick the spoon if the batter or dough has egg in? Or am I one of ‘those’ moms?

  36. treeindawind says:

    Where’s the dramaz?

  37. eeek says:

    She and her handistitch were a timebomb. Good she exploded quickly to minimize the damage- though I’m sorry for those she hurt.

    & tonight my kids went to their grandparents for dinner, and after dropping them off I bought myself a couple cadbury creme eggs- the grossest absolute best things ever. Finishing those off right now.

  38. an AK mama says:

    I let my kid eat egg infested cookie dough/cake batter/brownie batter. The eggs are usually from my mom’s chickens, not the store. Not sure if that makes it better or worse.

  39. mama says:

    anyone else see the wwyd by Kim? Am I missing something? She normally a pot stirrer?

  40. Myself says:

    40 – I saw it. Not sure what I think of it though.

  41. Sala says:

    #39 – dood, that makes it totally better! Or at least 9 thousand times healthier and tastier. Mmm, eggs from non-factory farmed hens – way, way better. I miss ‘homemade’ eggs. Someday I’d love to live someplace I could have a small coop and flock.

    Also, Re: 40. I’m only a couple of pages in and I fail to see what the dramadramadrama is. Her kid knows she checks her FB. If her friends don’t know her mom and maybe their parents check their FB, they need to know that FB is not private. It isn’t. It just isn’t.

    But I dunno, I’m paranoid about such things. Even though I’m intensely curious about others, I just can’t bring myself to do FB.

  42. treeindawind says:

    scammer outing

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=940917

    And believe it or not I got taken by her too!

  43. Sala says:

    Also, as some of the commenters have said, it’s easy to have an opinion when one does not own a tween or teen. I won’t have one of those for 8 years or so so I will fully admit I’m not up on the middle school dramaz and the finer details of parenting one of these pains, I mean paragons. And it’s been a long, long time since I was 13. I mean a LONG time. Jeebus, has it been about *cough* two decades now? Holy crap, I’m ancient! At least to a 13 y.o.

  44. Myself says:

    43 – Holy crap! She wasn’t on DS even a month and scammed THAT badly. Wow. And DS is actually doing something about it!

  45. Sala says:

    Musta scammed a mod. They don’t seem to give a crap if it’s just the plebes or maybe that’s just my assumption. But dayum. Only 21 posts, less than a month and being outed as a scammer on DS? That’s some mad skillz. I wonder how many times she sold that same pair of snap pliers.

  46. smartassmama says:

    ouch. Good point. That is a pretty plausible explanation for playing hide the scammer, then outing just a one. I’m with you – she scammed a Mod.

  47. Sala says:

    That’s all I can think of to get that kind of response; it’s your head or my head if we ‘out’ anyone, even if it’s just over bad customer service or a crappily stitch seam. But if it’s one of their own that’s been done wrong? Wooee, mods on the hunt. She pissed off a mod real, real bad is all I can think.

  48. Sala says:

    crappily stitched seam. Stitched, not stitch.

  49. sciencefair says:

    42 – looks like she really got into FSOT. And several FFS as well. I bet there are a lot of people that got taken by her.

  50. FunnyMama says:

    Wow, girlfriend worked fast!

    Just out of curiosity, has anyone else left negative FB for “wasting time”? I didn’t know that was an option, otherwise there’d be a lot more mams out there with neg FB from me…

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=9716892&postcount=10

  51. JustPeachy says:

    Depends on what you mean by time wasting. If its a long time between my order and there is absolutely no communication you bet your ass I would leave a negative.

  52. kukukachoo says:

    have you all seen the new posts to the old “i call troll” entry a couple of months back? remember the chica with the anti-babywearing siggy? she’s here to talk now. go introduce yourself. πŸ˜€

  53. Sammy Jo says:

    Kuku – are you the one that had the store on the wahmbulance congo?

  54. MotherMoonPads says:

    #51, if you read the feedback, it looks like she paid and the seller never sent. The seller eventually refunded? I’d say that qualifies for a negative.

  55. kukukachoo says:

    nope, not a wahm, πŸ˜€ why?

  56. Sala says:

    #51 – post’s already been modified.

  57. Sammy Jo says:

    Kuku – Just asking. I bought a shirt from them, it was very very poorly made and I emailed them and then bam! they disappeared?!

  58. kukukachoo says:

    ok- nope- don’t know anything about it, sorry.

  59. Aj says:

    Uh-oh, look who decided to become a WAHM:
    http://www.artfire.com/modules.php?name=Shop&seller_id=70783&op=new&body=2
    For someone interested in selling wares one would think she would have better manners, and on top of that I recall a post in which she stated she wouldn’t buy from WAHM’s who had different views from her. If we follow her line of thought I don’t believe she’ll have many customers since none of us believe in tormenting our children, neighbors and people on the web.

  60. Aj says:

    Oh, and imagine this…she has a no return policy on diapers. How convienent!

  61. DSDM2 says:

    HAHA! Her cutting isn’t even straight on the Purple Passion flower.

  62. smartassmama says:

    Who is that? Once again me=oblivious & clueless.

    I’d never buy from someone with such gratuitous misuse of the forward slash. That’s just bizarre. I’ve not yet found a use for the forward slash. So her use of it in place of the simple right-pinky apostrophe is just irritating. I know. Grammar Nazi. But that’s freakin pointless. Hurts my face.

    Is this the furry pad lady? Or the holier than thou lady?

  63. DSDM2 says:

    Mary, the “good Catholic” who doesn’t judge anyone except sluts and unmarried moms.

  64. smartassmama says:

    Ahhh. I see. Lady perfect.

    What’s a passin flower? Would that be a flower that is faster than other flowers?

  65. Aj says:

    64: mommy2gr8kids78–we just had a topic on her :yuck:

  66. Aj says:

    For Christ’s sake, use spell check!!!!!

  67. DSDM2 says:

    Spell check doesn’t help her lack of proper grammar usage.

    “Meet the Maker: TheWillowTree

    Hello and welcome to The Willow Tree!

    My name is Mary and I\’m a WAHM to three great kids. I got started cloth diapering about 6 years ago when my first was born. I\’d never thought to look for cloth diapers online, and therefore thought that only Gerber exsisted. Was I found out about the cute, modern cloth diapers. I figure that I already knew how to sew, I could make some and offer them at an inexpensive price! Well, one kid turned into 2, then 3 and finally here I am!

    So look around and I hope I have something that you can use!”

  68. Sala says:

    As for Mary/willowtree, anyone want to tell her she can’t have her WAHM image in her sig? It’s too big. Max size is 150 pixels by 50 pixels. Or we could hope a mod warns her for it, they’ve certainly warned others for that. She pissed any mods off lately?

  69. DSDM2 says:

    All you have to do is report is with the little triangle.

  70. Aj says:

    ‘Was I found out’ * ‘I figure that’ What do those 2 excerpts even mean?

  71. Sala says:

    Eh, now that I’ve brought it up, I’d want to wait a while – don’t want to out myself on the boards, not that I’m all that interesting or controversial there. I’m pretty sure that mods read here, why else do interesting posts and threads get modified or closed so quickly?

  72. Sala says:

    #72 – “Once I found out about modern diapers, I realized I could sew my own since I already knew how to sew.” Loosely paraphrased.

  73. smartassmama says:

    Good point Sala.

  74. Aj says:

    74, I know, I was just being funny πŸ˜‰

  75. Myself says:

    No one thinks that thanking the DS mods for “keeping us safe” is puke worthy?

  76. Sala says:

    Myself, it is, but it’s such a joke that I can’t work myself up over it, KWIM? I only have so many spoons.

  77. stoner says:

    Well, you must all feel soo big for tearing people down all the time. I’m glad to see you all haven’t changed. I’m working on it though. Have a nice day ladies!

    The site put in the forward slashes btw. I couldn’t get them out before. Thanks for the snarky remarks though, they help out soo much.

  78. Aj says:

    Wow, has anyone seen this?
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=941095
    Talk about crazy!

  79. mylilgirls says:

    AJ, yeah that’s a mess. Freakin’ looney tunes buyer!

  80. JustPeachy says:

    Oh what you can dish it out but ya can’t take it?

  81. Aj says:

    Poor Mary, everyone is out to get you.

  82. Myself says:

    80 – wow, that is a crazy transaction. I didn’t even think PP would allow for a dispute that soon, but she should be grateful she found out now and not before she lost all her money

    stoner – get a life. get some BGP and then come back and talk

  83. DSDM2 says:

    Mary, comments like that do not show change. I followed that DS thread. You didn’t show any growth there, and coming here like you just did, shows no growth either.

    Changing how you think, and what a judgmental bitch you are, would be coming here and saying “Wow, thank you for pointing out my grammatical errors and spelling errors. I appreciate it.” Grow up.

    You are not a good Catholic with all that pent up rage inside. You need to learn both forgiveness and love for others. You can’t love yourself very much if you can’t love those who are less then perfect. If God showed up at your door dressed as a hooker, you would turn him away. You would judge and shun him. Just think about when that judgment comes back around to you from him.

    Have fun in hell πŸ™‚ But seeing as I don’t believe in that sort of thing, I’m fine with passing judgment. Just don’t claim to be a better person then you are.

  84. DSDM2 says:

    So, on to another subject, how is the weather ladies?

  85. Myself says:

    It’s a little cold for GA.

    With a little more cold wind too. Might be because it rained last night.

    I mind the cold, but the little imps sure don’t.

  86. DSDM2 says:

    I am looking forward to summer and some heat. It is almost here.

  87. Myself says:

    I could use some heat as well.

    I can’t wait until Memorial Day weekend. That’s when the subdivision pool opens up.

  88. MotherMoonPads says:

    lol DSDM!

    The weather here is gorgeous. I’m dying to get on a bicycle. I was forbidden from riding though (probably a good thing at 38 weeks!)

  89. FunnyMama says:

    That DC/dispute thread melted my brain!

  90. OneBoy says:

    77 – Yes, I did think it was :puke: – worthy.

    Weather here is great! Warmer than it’s been in months! I heard it would be 44* today. Leaving work now to find out for myself!

  91. FunnyMama says:

    77 – yeah, that was some totally patronizing BS

  92. smartassmama says:

    I just mental-imaged myself at 38weeks. I lmwould have looked hilarious on a bike! Not saying it’s not possible for others, but I would have been a sight.

    The weather here is cold. :-/ But it’s supposed to warm a little. Supposed to be 61F in Memphis on Saturday! Hopefully me can go to the Memphis Zoo Sat. My daughter loves pointing out the Mommy, Daddy, & baby of all animals now, so maybe it will be fun for her.

  93. lynne says:

    Is this related to the crazy PP/DC thread?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=941471

  94. FunnyMama says:

    I saw that – judging by the feedback it might be.

  95. Erin says:

    I was riding my bike up to 35wks-people thought I was crazy! The weather here is cold and it’s going to rain later today and into tomorrow. 😦

  96. smartassmama says:

    Lol. She’s currently viewing iTrader. That’s great!

    Totally surprised. Her name has B/S/T with caution under it. Looks Luke they’re taking a nod from a much better, honest-user friendly website. That rhymes with Schmoth Schmiper Schmation.
    Dun dun duuuun!

  97. lynne says:

    Wow, the person who left feedback isn’t even the same mama who is in T&F right now complaining of the SAME THING

  98. FunnyMama says:

    98 – LOL! First a public outing, and now being proactive? There just went a pig, flying by my window!

  99. Sala says:

    The thread in #80 disappeared between 4:25 and 4:29, as I was thinking about commenting. Weird.

  100. amessymama says:

    100- OUCH!!! A monkey just flew out of my butt!

  101. MotherMoonPads says:

    #94, I’m sure I’d look absolutely ridiculous! I rode up through 4.5 months or so, and I know I looked ridiculous back then! lol

  102. smartassmama says:

    Shoot. I can’t even be sure I could ride a bike now!

    I love Modern Family. But they’re Ferberizing. :-/

  103. smartassmama says:

    Interesting. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9716890#post9716890

    and heatware? I now see why the name looked familiar. DaBatman (is this a male?) is the same person who randomly posted an advertisement of sorts on the scanner outing yesterday.

    http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=56359

    there’s a user name Brian on there. And Batman on DS. I know men are perfectly allowed there, it’s just usually female scammers.

  104. lynne says:

    weird, that’s a thread full of banned people, lol

  105. MotherMoonPads says:

    I remember reading a really odd thread in EF (I think?) yesterday about someone who got scammed by the store selling those inserts 100 for $30. Can’t find it now though.

  106. mama says:

    Not trying to be snarky but have any of you looked at the pictures of Mary’s diapers? I can’t figure out how they go on or even work. Forget “willow tree diapers” how about “orgami up the ass diapers”

    Seriously- wtf is that?

  107. ABCDEFG says:

    That sounds like a scam that was set up but failed before it got off the ground. Lots of shoplifters work in 2’s and 3’s so I would imagine it would apply to the internet as well.
    Really totally weird though.

  108. thewayhome says:

    not just are the odd folded the material. I sure wouldn’t want to put that bumpy material on my kids butt. It’s good for other things sure but the inside of a diaper? Or does it also require a insert?

  109. MotherMoonPads says:

    #108, they are not so flat wraps (or quick snap flat wraps, I forget). It’s a pretty big pattern on Diaper Sewing Divas. I have a few myself.

  110. mylilgirls says:

    Hate to be the bearer of bad news to Mary, but the ‘bumpy material’ isn’t velour, it’s polyester minky. Ugg, at least know your materials before you start selling!

  111. Myself says:

    FYI – people on DS are now getting strikes for using ASSume!

  112. naturalmamadot says:

    Link to willow tree diapers?

  113. naturalmamadot says:

    Oh those look interesting, Id prolly add snaps if I could figure out a good way to work it out.

  114. FunnyMama says:

    113 – you are a trendsetter!

  115. sciencefair says:

    Hahaha. “bubble velour” that’s awesome. I also like that she is advocating snappis on flannel. IMO, snappis snag cotton flannel and they don’t work well on it anyway. The weave is too tight.

  116. smartassmama says:

    Yeah. It is too tight. Unless your kiddo like, doesn’t move, I don’t see how that would be effective.

    I saw a FB page for a church group making diapers for under-privileged children, orphans in foreign countries. The diapers were made of flannel, cotton, old t-shirts. But they had ribbon and loops on them. They tied on. It was interesting.

    I have a purse made out of the minky dots. It used to very readily available at walmart. It’s very soft. But it’s poly.

  117. Myself says:

    I am one strike away from a temp ban

  118. MotherMoonPads says:

    #119, you can buy it at JoAnns for around $7ish I think? (I’ve never used it).

    I always thought flannel was snappiable?

  119. smartassmama says:

    I am too. I egged on a FluffyButt discord with my “one liners,” and I called someone an Ahole last week. rofl

    I guess it is snappiable, but it’s difficult. The one that I toyed around and made can hold a snappi. But it was difficult and came out.

  120. JustPeachy says:

    The weave is too tight on flannel. I have snappid it before but it took me literally ripping holes to get it to work right.
    Who all is licensed to make the NSFW? I wanna get one for the newb.

  121. Myself says:

    What happened to my monster?

  122. JustPeachy says:

    Hannibal Lecter got to it!

  123. not me at all says:

    Unread Today, 12:10 PM #15
    fluffybutt’s Avatar
    fluffybutt
    They need us, Support our troops!!
    sitesupporter

    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: Springfield, MO
    Posts: 2,245
    Ratings: 10
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:
    Feedback Score: 10 reviews, 100%

    Re: Most embarrassing thing that has happened to you…..
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lauren420 View Post
    When my DD was 2, she came walking in to the living room with one of my “toys”, you know, an adult womens “toy” that vibrates… yeah, I had a bunch of friends over, and she comes in, holding it up for everyone to see, yelling “Mama, Toyyyyyy!!!” very embarrasing…
    Right before DS was born we stayed w/ our inlaws and were planning on going there after he was born.

    I had brought a toy and DH and I were messing around with it a bit.. It must have fell behind the bed where I couldn’t see it or something..

    I looked for it for 2 days!!

    All the family came into town the day before my C-Section so they could come visit after he was born.

    Well we were all sitting on the couch and SIL’s new puppy comes running out of the bedroom chewing on it!!!

    Then DH tried to get it from her and she was playing tug of war w/ it!!!!

    Then yesterday on the way home from being out of town DH and I stopped on the side of the road to DTD. It was a VERY unpopulated road out in the middle of freaking NO WHERE. A guy in a truck pulled up. I guess he thought we were having car troubles. He started walking up to the car and we saw him and freaked out!! Deer in headlights and he blushed put his hand up got in his car and drove off!!
    __________________
    Felisha-my blog
    SAHM to Maddox [07.14.09]– Proud Army Wife to Michael [11.07.08]
    Show you care! Support our troops!
    HES HOME!!!

    LMAO

  124. not me at all says:

    Who takes “toys” to the inlaws?

  125. Myself says:

    I don’t have toys so not me

  126. JustPeachy says:

    I have never had sex at my in laws house. I’ve spent the nite there with dh but we never got down and dirty and even if we had I wouldn’t take toys there.

  127. Myra says:

    My IL’s and the side of the road…two places I have NO desire to bump uglies.

  128. Myself says:

    I lived with my inlaws for 9 months so not “bumping uglies” wasn’t a choice. (Well it was but my husband would not have been happy)

  129. JustPeachy says:

    Wow at the side of the road? Thats classy. At least when dh and I wanna spice things up we take a trip to the local park after dark. Nothing more fun than bumping uglies in the backseat of a mustang ROFL.

  130. DSDM2 says:

    I don’t care that she did it, it is the broadcasting of it. Ugh. Mental image I didn’t need.

    Did anyone else notice all the sex threads that are not in SS, they are in OT?

  131. Myra says:

    I’m too old for that shit. I prefer the comfort of my Simmons Beautyrest.

    She really has no boundries about what to share and what to keep to yourself.

  132. FunnyMama says:

    Wow, I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.

  133. sciencefair says:

    Gross. Gross. Gross. I need a spork.

  134. mylilgirls says:

    134-I’m totally with you on that one!

  135. melmelly says:

    Wait. Am I reading that wrong, or not? Fluffy only said “LMAO” to what “lauren420” said about sex and toys.

  136. FunnyMama says:

    no, “not me at all” said LMAO to fluffy’s post

  137. JustPeachy says:

    Either you are reading it wrong or she edited it in the thread.

  138. felisha says:

    You know what? Who cares if it was classy or not? It was the last day I was going to see my husband in MONTHS.

    I wasn’t the only one that talked about sex and toys in that thread.

    Sorry that I have a deployed husband and we both felt the urge to pull over. Get over it. If your DH was deployed you’d do some crazy off the wall “un classy” things yourself.

    You can not judge until you’re in one’s shoes.

    With that, I’m back to lurking. *thumbs up*

  139. smartassmama says:

    As a parent, sometimes you just go where you can go. I’ve never done side of the road, but I’m uncoordinated. I’m a klutz. I’d put the car in gear or turn the wipers on. I’ve given road head. But that was my past life. Now I weasel my way out of garden variety head.

    The only editing she did was to explain (to readers here – I’m betting) that he’ll be gone soon and she doesn’t care where they do it.

    But I could totally use a kid-free SImmons Beautyrest!

  140. Myra says:

    Then she needs to get off DS (pardon the pun) and spend time with him.

  141. smartassmama says:

    yerp.

  142. DSDM2 says:

    Just approved her post ladies, she came to play. Again. Big surprise.

  143. eeek says:

    yikes. I think it’s healthier for her if she’s permanently unapproved, she makes me sad with the energy she wastes in attention-seeking pursuits. Y’know? I want to tell her to shut up, then I think wait, she’s kind of sad.

    I had sex on the side of a country dirt road. I was like 17 though, and had extremely limited options for location. Now, I think it has lost it’s appeal. Maybe if I had a comfy minivan or something πŸ˜‰ , on a private road-or maybe I’m just too old for that shit, lol….

  144. smartassmama says:

    Eeek you reminded me. An ex-bf and I used to go to a very secluded dead end on the edge of town. Until the night a cop pulled up. But I was 16. But, come to think of it, that’s not much younger than she is now.

  145. not me at all says:

    Spends days on DS but has to pull over on a side road cause he is HOME and no one else DH has ever been deployed before…

  146. Myself says:

    And look they are getting a house.

    But it took her what two weeks to clean up the apartment? How long will it take to clean the house?

  147. FunnyMama says:

    Nobody caught her quip about being in someone’s shoes? C’mon now, ladies!!

  148. Lolanae says:

    Having a husband that deploys, we’ve done it in iteresting ways/times. We’ve stayed up until we’ve known that DD was asleep to have fun. We’ve even taken time while she was watching a movie in the living room to sneak off to the bedroom.

    In the car on the side of the road…no. Never will happen.

  149. altaem says:

    Please someone tell me…her DS wasn’t in the car, right?! Was he with the unhelpful ILs?

  150. When I was pregnant with DD, the ex and I pulled into a gas station at like 4am to get busy… Last time ever…. ya… got my thrill and fill of “public location sex” in college….

  151. altaem says:

    Hubs and I are both very tall (he’s 6’4″ and I’m 6’3″)…we DTD in the backseat of my 2-door Honda Civic once when we were dating, in a parking lot for a hiking trail. Let me tell you, those bruises weren’t pretty.

  152. Rocket says:

    I haven’t done it on the side of the road since HS and it never was good sex… but when your parents are churchies and you’ve got no where else to go, *shrug*

    Nowadays, I prefer comfy places that don’t have knobs and levers and random uncomfortably hard surfaces… but whatever toasts your muffin, I guess. I can’t imagine that car sex is all that easy when you’re “fluffy” though. I had enough issues with positions and fitting when I a size 2 17 year old.

  153. just_another_heather says:

    My dh did deploy-no sex in weird places. When he ended up in the hospital for 5 months we did dtd in his room (private room) and we did get “busted by a male nurse. I was embarrassed as hell but he was very cool about it-checked the pump and when he left told us that shift change was next and we had 45 minutes or so before anyone bothered us again.

    But we have not felt the urge for public sex in almost a decade…..

  154. No One says:

    Rocket, I was wondering that… When I was a size 2-3, it wasn’t easy, I can’t imagine having sex in a car now, especially at Felisha’s size. How did she fit? Or maybe this is another grasp for attention and a lie?

  155. JustPeachy says:

    158# thats what Im thinking. Im smaller than she is and we could barely fit in the backseat of the mustang comfortably. And her car IIRC is a teeny itty bitty one.

  156. monkey says:

    Psh… I don’t criticize anyone for car sex or sex in different places.

    Short of humping in front of an elementary school I’m pretty okay with sex outside of the house. Just be discreet and I’m not gonna judge you for it.

  157. Myra says:

    Fluffy wouldn’t know discretion if it pimp slapped her in the face.

  158. MotherMoonPads says:

    I’m with you, Monkey πŸ™‚

  159. Sala says:

    Frankly, I’d just as soon not think about anyone else’s sexual habits, including but not limited to Felisha. I really don’t care and I really don’t want to see it.

    Besides, can we call the comment an attempt at getting attention and let it die? Or do we reward her by dissecting how it might have happened? Because let’s face it, the greater majority of adults are sexual creatures, and where there’s a will, there’s a way.

  160. not me at all says:

    Nattybatty woman even managed to bring up her BILs murder in the anti=baby-wearing thread. ugh

Leave a Reply

