Today, 10:32 PM

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=936861

#1

justme&my3+1 // <![CDATA[
//
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 372

Trade gone wrong WWYD?

Ok, so I did a trade with a mama on here. I did a custom crochet skirty for her in return for some mama cloth. She had great communication. I never asked to see pics because I figured that if you are going to offer a trade for your sewing skills for a *custom* crochet skirty then you must know what you are doing right? I requested a pic before she mailed it, and she sent a very blurry pic. I couldn’t see detail in the pic other than I was already disapointed with them. It wasn’t until I opened the package until I saw the stitching etc. they really are unusable. What would you do? How would you go about it?

ETA: Not to mention I was supposed to get 12 pantiliners and only got 10

__________________
Wife to a Soldier and mom to 4 .

Weecycled Woolies*Grand Opening*http://hyenacart.com/weecycledwoolies/

also in WAHM Wares http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/…52#post9624552

The OP, justmeandmy3+1 traded a custom wool skirty for 12 WAHM pads.

The trade was with momof3under3 as you can see in feedback.

Here is what justmaandmy3+1 sent:

Here is what she got from momof3under3. (momof3under3 and her lack of sewing ability was recently discussed here).

Photobucket
Photobucket

I don’t think it gets worse then that.

Comments
  1. cheesewhiz says:

    Eeeks! Nope, I don’t think it does. Barring finding a missing finger tip in the stitching.

  2. cheesewhiz says:

    Am I really the first commenter? Does that mean the apacolypse is near, or does that just mean I get to yell “FIRST!” obnoxiously for all my subsequent posts?

  3. DSDM2 says:

    Nah, the end isn’t coming… well, not until 2012, right? πŸ˜‰

    I just posted. You caught it first.

  4. naturalmamadot says:

    I knew someone would be here soon about her lol.

  5. reallytiredmommy says:

    Someone was reading the crazy thread on cdn. Seriously I just learned how to use a serger and can do much better that that!

  6. Myself says:

    Wowsers, that is AWFUL!

    I could do better than that and I suck at sewing.

  7. Myself says:

    Wait, why did she leave neutral?

    That deserves a Negative. In addition to cruddy sewing, she was shorted 2 pantyliners!

  8. DSDM2 says:

    My guess is b/c of how new she is. That seems to be a common problem.

  9. cheesewhiz says:

    That’s 3012 to YOU, DSDM. Didn’t you see the revised correction? BAHAHA.

  10. cheesewhiz says:

    So, I’m just sittin’ here knitting my first pair of longies and thinking of opening up my very own HC to list them, along with my other wares. Also included will be some macaroni art done by my two year old.

    No?

  11. Myself says:

    What does this reference mean? “Is this WAHM 6 ?”

  12. DSDM2 says:

    years old…

  13. Myself says:

    Oh okay, LOL.

    I did tell you all that my brain doesn’t work. Maybe I should put a disclaimer at the end of my posts:

    *Warning: My brain is in a constant fog. No, it isn’t from drugs. But, it is from lack of sleep.*

  14. cheesewhiz says:

    Are you sure its not from B double E r???

  15. DSDM2 says:

    Mine is beer brain. πŸ˜‰

  16. Myself says:

    15 – Yup, I don’t drink at all. Both my parents are/were alcoholics and drinking would put me in a BAD place. (I tried it before, things were not pretty, after only 1/2 a wine cooler)

    BUT, I am drinking Pibb and then I’m hitting the sack.

  17. cheesewhiz says:

    17 – Just being silly and referencing a drunken posting debacle that went down at CDN. And yes, that was how she spelled it, B double E r.

    LOL

  18. smartassmama says:

    Jesus the gardener could sew better than that.

    πŸ˜‰

  19. cheesewhiz says:

    True, very true smartass.

  20. amessymama says:

    Is this the same person that got run off of CDN?

  21. amessymama says:

    And I see a hair on one of them.

  22. eep says:

    Yeah, those pads totally suck and are probably not of equal trade with whatever the other person sent. Totally a bum deal. However… “not usable”?! Really? They look like they could catch some blood just fine to me. LOL

  23. DSDM2 says:

    The OP made this for the trade.
    Photobucket

    Photobucket

  24. DSDM2 says:

    eep. would they wash ok? To me it looks like they won’t last a washing since they aren’t even sewn on some edges.

  25. smartassmama says:

    Aww 😦 totally uneven trade.

  26. amessymama says:

    24-Do they look comfortable to you? My crotch is itching and burning just looking at them. Actually, maybe that’s from something else. πŸ™‚

  27. smartassmama says:

    They look like they’d go everywhere but where they need to be. I’m betting that the walk to my mailbox would have that thing hung out the side of my panties or stuck in my ass crack.

  28. zosiasmama says:

    I think this may be a good time to learn a lesson. You should always find out more about the person before you get involved in a trade. Ask for pics of other stuff they have made. Make an agreement to exchange pics of the trade items BEFORE anything is sent out, do not make assumptions that their items will be up to par based on post count, feedback or just because you get a good feeling from someone.

  29. amessymama says:

    I was confused for a second. By looking at the post I thought these came from weecycled woolies. I had to dig a little before I figured out that they didn’t.

    It is late and it may just be me being a ditz, but I hope no one else gets confused by that.

  30. amessymama says:

    I hope that bitch and all of her personalities comes back to defend her shoddy work again.

    30-Yeah, I don’t understand the whole not asking for pics thing. Bizarre.

  31. smartassmama says:

    Ok I just realized this was on DS. So she’s on DS too? She YAGEd CDN to go to diaper swappers. Hmmm. I feel bad for the other trader. That’s a cute skirty. Wish you’d found the blog sooner 😦 my dog could overstitch better than that.

  32. smartassmama says:

    I googled my own SN here. I got nothing relating to me, but I got
    every single person’s monster!

  33. Booyah says:

    OUCH. Okay, the VERY FIRST PADS I ever made, while certainly a far cry from Hyena quality, were way better than THOSE. Yikes. And no, I don’t think they’re usable. They would probably fall apart in the wash since the fabric isn’t even all sewn together. Flannel frays like a mofo when it’s unfinished!

    I really wonder what goes through some people’s heads when they send out stuff like this. I am so anal about my work that if there is a seam that is even slightly crooked I sell it as a second. I would be so embarassed to send something like this out for a trade. This “WAHM” should be ashamed of herself!

  34. sciencefair says:

    Based on what I have seen of the OP’s sewing, I would believe the whole thing is made up. Why doesn’t she have any crocheted items listed for sale anywhere? Plus, from photos we have seen of her work, her sewing is beyond crap. I smell bull crap.

  35. DSDM2 says:

    OK, I updated the post because there seems to be some confusion.

  36. FunnyMama says:

    Once again, my kasloppis is reacting poorly to the idea of those being next to them. And neutral feedback? Do whaaaat??

    36 – interesting theory

  37. JustPeachy says:

    I don’t claim to be a seamstress but the shit I have sewn has been way better than that.

  38. FunnyMama says:

    “next to it”, not “next to them”.

  39. smartassmama says:

    I didn’t get the confusion, but I hope that cleared it up. The nutjob who defended herself as a sweet person last week and called us all big mean meanies – the one with the WAHM thread on CDN – she’s the one that made the ugly pads. The other person could have. Been a little more dilligent about checking out what she was getting into, but I’ll admfit that if someone called themself a wahm I’d expect something decent. Not something that I wouldve failed freshman Home Ec with.

  40. naturalmamadot says:

    Yea shitty sewer made the pads…person she traded with made the skirty…why wouldnt you believe she can crochet that? Or maybe Im misunderstanding your entire point

  41. DSDM2 says:

    The OP does make custom knits on her HC.

    So I hope the edit cleared up the confusion about it.

  42. mylilgirls says:

    Dot-I had the same thoughts about #36 post. There’s a pic of a crochet item on her HC, just nothing stocked under that section.

  43. smartassmama says:

    OT – I wonder why the notify via email feature isn’t working :/

  44. theinvisible says:

    We really shouldn’t be making fun of momof3under3. She is obviously below average intelligence and seems to be barely functional. Someone needs to take her computer away…and her HandyStitch.

  45. treeindawind says:

    LONG POST WARNING–hahaha
    I don’t advertise my crochet woolies because I already have a wait list. I am currently working on 4 other customs as well as receiving 2 new orders. I have only sold 2, but have traded 4 others so far, 2 that I am working on now are for trades. I had a thread in ISO trades only a couple of weeks ago announcing I do customs for trades, and it has taken off. I have the custom slot on my hyena cart because I have some ideas of crochet woolies that once I am done with what I am currently working on, I will eventually add a couple here and there. I also wanted to show some of my other work for potential customers to see that I am not just another wanna be WAHM who just learned how to thread a sewing machine, that I am for real and have talent.

    I didn’t ask for pictures before hand because like people have mentioned here and on ds, if you say “I make mama cloth and would love to trade you for a skirty” then I assume you must know what you are doing. If you have the testicular fortitude to offer sewing skills for an expensive WAHM item, then you must be able to bring something nice to the trade KWIM? I just gave her the benifit of the doubt. I have definitely learned to ask for pictures first from now on, believe me!

    Also, I didn’t know she was offering up “WAHM wares” until I saw it on the blog here, and saw how she reacted. That’s what made me speak up about it. I left nuetral because like DSDM2 said–I am new and scared of retalitory feedback, especially since I just started my WAHM business. I also didn’t feel like negative was right because in all honesty, she had good communication (yes it would take a day or two for her to respond, but she wasn’t on DS all the time), and she delivered her end of the trade—minus 2 pantiliners, regardless of the condition. So it wasn’t like she was trying to scam me from the beginning. More like she either got in over her head, or really believed her sewing skills are up to par. If she would have sewn them a little better, I wouldn’t be upset. Like #24 said, they could do their job to the minimum, BUT I can’t wash them, they will fall apart. If I wanted disposables, I could buy those for a buck.

    oh, and #22 the hair is short and black. Dh and both my sons have shaved “military” hair cuts (too short), 1 dd has long blond/brown hair, and 1 dd has blond hair. I have red hair. Also, once I took them out of the package and saw them, I put them right back in there and they have been sitting in my sewing area since.

    On top of it all, I can sew. I can sew very well, and I could have made these sooooo much better. I was trying to do a trade, to get more feedback on my customs, and I don’t have but so much time to sew between sewing for the business and working on my customs.

    I just wanted to clear up some confusion for you wonderful ladies πŸ™‚

    *sigh*

  46. smartassmama says:

    Is handystitch the little as seen on TV dealy-bob that is like a handheld button reattacher?

  47. mylilgirls says:

    Yes, that’s the handystitch!

  48. MotherMoonPads says:

    #47. I’m MotherMoonPads on DS too. PM me your address and I’ll send you some liners (they’re wingless liners, right?). Those are ridiculously terrible!

  49. Sharpie says:

    You had me at testicular fortitude.

  50. Munklettes says:

    How does mom of3under3 have any positive feedback at all? I totally don’t get that!

  51. Aj says:

    51, me too. That’s going into my grammar arsenal.

  52. treeindawind says:

    #50-Thank you for offering πŸ™‚ but I have decided to order the materials and do them myself (getting excited about it too lol). Plus, it’s not your responsibility to fix another WAHM’s issues, no matter how sweet you are :hugs: If I could reach you, I would give you a hug! Oh, and where’s that baby? hehe

  53. MotherMoonPads says:

    Just thought I’d offer πŸ™‚ I’m trying to keep myself busy until this little one arrives, lol! We’re 37+1 today! Of course now that we’ve reached the homebirth legal stage, I figure this little one will stop trying to come out, πŸ™‚

  54. amessymama says:

    47-I hope you don’t think I was saying that hair belonged to anyone in your family. I certainly wasn’t. It was just a random comment. I do that a lot. πŸ™‚
    Those pads are hideous enough without “extras”.
    I’m sorry you got them bestowed upon you.

  55. treeindawind says:

    Mothermoon-I hear ya! I had one that once she realized it was time, she decided to give up lol.

    56#-no I didn’t think you were saying they were from our family, I just wanted to put that out there before someone else mentioned it hehe.

  56. just_sayin says:

    I know it was cleared up that the crochet lady does sell her stuff, but why would it matter anyway? Lots of people can do lots of crafty things, and do them very well, and never sell them. It doesn’t mean they can’t, it just means they choose not to.

  57. magpiedpiper says:

    Oh. Oh wow. Those are…they look like scraps that one would test the tension on.

    I mean, at the very least, if you don’t have a serger then turn and top stitch! Or use a zig-zag stitch even.

    I saw better sewing in my 7th grade home ec class.

  58. angelique says:

    Have you seen the WAHM in questions WAHM thread? The pad on the thread is clearly not quality sewing. I am wondering if the mom who traded even looked over her other pictured items? It’s the Reuse Caboose. ick! I would not want to trade with her. I am an average sewing myself and could easily do better quality myself.

  59. screenname says:

    It was only a matter of time before she screwed someone over. I’m so glad that by “doing something nice” for her family that she basically stole a skirty from another family.

  60. treeindawind says:

    #60-no I didn’t look over her other pics because I had no idea she had a WAHM wares spot until yesterday. We only had contact through pm’s. You can’t see the other persons siggy in pm’s. I never saw any of her other posts. Like I said on DS, I had my newb goggles on and have definitely learned from my mistake with her. It still doesn’t justify what she did. I also sent her MANY progression pics of not only the skirty, but the dyeing process as well. I asked for a pic the day she said was going to mail, and only got that one blurry one.

  61. smartassmama says:

    I just looked at the pictures again.
    What kind of stitch did she use? I only have a 40 stitch model, and I don’t think I have one called the wonky stitch.

  62. Myself says:

    Okay I’m going back to the whole MC thing again.

    I just realized that bells should have gone off in my brain when she said on the blog that she was accepting help behind the scenes – through PM – but was telling people in her T&F thread that she wouldn’t accept help

    :doh:

    Yup, I am pathetic

  63. magpiedpiper says:

    treeindawind – why did you not ask for better pictures before sending if the one she sent looked bad?

    I guess I am not getting that part. You have been on DS for 2 years, so you aren’t really a noob.

  64. magpiedpiper says:

    Not saying you deserved such crappy items, but I have never done a trade and even I know to make sure you know WHAT you are trading for, or what you get is kind of your own fault.

  65. No Name says:

    Wow those are bad!!

  66. sciencefair says:

    treeindawind, sorry if I pissed you off. It was a middle of the night brain fart. BTW, your crocheting is super cute. And you really should have posted a negative. Especially since she didn’t even send you the full dozen (though I can’t imagine you would want the other 2 cause yikes!).

  67. Messy says:

    ZOMg!!! See, I saw this coming 😦 This is EXACTLY what I wanted to warn people of when I saw her crap on CDN. I would be heartbroken if a sweety CDN mama got taken by this sewingly challenged dumbass. I mean, it is not any better that it happened on DS, but my heart belongs to CDN ❀
    I hope that somehow soon they are able to put her name in orange on CDN so others do not get ripped off. If someone wants crap like that, I am sure those of us with toddlers would be happy to accommodate by letting them whip up some super speshul stuff!

  68. treeindawind says:

    65-I could tell in the pic that she sent they were bad quality. I could see the frayed cut edges, but I couldn’t see the stitching. I figured, who cares if they are ugly since we all know what they are for. Believe me, I was VERY disapointed!!!!! I decided well as long as they are usable I will chalk it up to experience and make sure next time to get pics of past work and not leave ANY feedback. When I got them and realized they aren’t even usable, that’s when I decided to speak up about it.

    As far as being on DS for 2 years. No, I am not a DS newb, but I am a newb at making and trading for WAHM wares. I just recently started b/s/t. I am an avid lurker at both ds and cdn, but have always purchased my diapers either new, or used off craigslist and given them away or sold them on craigslist.

    68-you never pissed me off lol. Now I have to scroll back and figure out what you are talking about hehe.

  69. werd says:

    GAH! As a pad maker, those make me convulse. I’m so sorry you got taken!

    If I were you, I’d involve a mod. That is definitely negative feedback warranted… she shorted you 2 pads at the very least!! If you had paid for those, you would be very mad at being shorted 2 things that you paid for – trades should be no different!

    This is another example of why the feedback at DS DOES NOT WORK. People aren’t going to leave accurate feedback if there is a fear of getting retaliatory feedback, and no guarantee that the mods will fix the situation of that retaliatory feedback is unwarranted!

  70. volbaby07 says:

    oh good lord. how long before this gets dramarrific?
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=937149

  71. screenname says:

    69 – Now that she actually has taken advantage of someone instead of just offering to, I really hope that CDN gives her an orange user name. She isn’t going to sell anything out of her WAHM thread, but she is PMing people for trades.

    Speaking of CDN tracking down scammers, what’s up with lailasmommy?

  72. DSDM2 says:

    My guess is dumbass fluffy starts making “the undisclosed item” soon.

  73. slugwaterbug says:

    i missed it where she ‘outed’ the wahm.
    i’m certain she’s grasping at straws though and she washed in a pot of boiling water or something.

  74. Myself says:

    Anyone who purchases from fluffy deserves to be scammed.

  75. amessymama says:

    73-Still? Her profile says she hasn’t been on CDN since Feb 17.

  76. Myself says:

    75 – If you mean fluffybutt’s thread. She says that she “left feedback already” and that it was a “shirt” pretty easy to figure out who it is by that.

  77. treeindawind says:

    yeah, but it’s still there

  78. magpiedpiper says:

    Pictures or it didn’t happen, fluffalump.

    Because we’re pretty sure it didn’t. But we’ll wait to see them.

    *toe tapping

  79. treeindawind says:

    I like how descriptive she was on the problems. And it fell apart and stuff…………

  80. mylilgirls says:

    Did everything disappear while I was at the gym? I came back and it seems many threads went ‘poof’, or is it just me?

  81. DSDM2 says:

    It is hard to be descriptive when the damage hasn’t happened yet… or when you haven’t decided how to ruin something yet.

  82. treeindawind says:

    LOL

  83. DSDM2 says:

    Nope, it is gone. My guess is AlabamaMommy didn’t like it being on the blog. Go figure πŸ˜‰

  84. Myself says:

    Gah, I’m sick of everything going *poof*

  85. treeindawind says:

    Walmart ice cream sandwhiches are aweful!!!

    That is all, carry on.

  86. mylilgirls says:

    Everything about this poster irritates me. Everything! But I can’t help but read her posts.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9672086&posted=1#post9672086

  87. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    lol @ 87

  88. treeindawind says:

    88-I guess I understand where she is coming from since I was married at 17 and had a baby 6 months later, but…….she didn’t have to post about it. A lot of things irritate me that I read, and I just don’t reply, or post about it. Hey, to each their own.

  89. thewayhome says:

    okay maybe I’m totally confused. Or maybe this was already said.

    The original part of this was about the reuse caboose right?
    momof4pink?

    Well if that is the case then yep, she has earned herself an orange user name

  90. treeindawind says:

    ok, someone explain the orange name to me, I am new at cdn….pretty please

  91. mylilgirls says:

    Isn’t it B/S/T with caution? I’m new there too, but that’s what I think it means.

  92. RainCloud says:

    GAH………..awful sewing. I can barely and I can do better than those!

    Maybe she could use them to wipe her nose?

  93. Messy says:

    I dunno how mom decides to use the orange name though…? I don’t know if they have to have scammed on CDN or if people entering into trades with her do not look up her post in WAHM, then does that make it a scam? IMO, yes, because I don’t look for WAHM threads by traders but I dunno.

  94. Messy says:

    #94 I hope nobody puts those on her face. The materials are NOT NEW. She REUSES OLD stuff to make this crap.

  95. magpiedpiper says:

    So since fluffy is going to unveil her creashunz at some point, what are bets as to what they are?

    I’m waffling between

    1) appliqued shirts (since she made one for the neighbor kid, and on the poofed thread said she could have made the shirt herself but chose to buy instead) even though there actually are quite a few people making them so that might put a hole in that guess.

    2) camera straps since she claims to love photography even though her pictures are nothing special.

    3) military themed purses or apparel.

    I like 1 and 3 because they have Snap-ish tendencies to them. Buy, bash, sell.

  96. screenname says:

    I think it’s going to be a baby carrier. I hope it isn’t because I would hate for a child to be hurt because of her. But I seem to remember her making one a while ago.

  97. eeek says:

    OMG, I actually couldn’t figure out what the sewn ladybug things were at first, and that was knowing there were supposed to be pads somewhere in this post. They bear very little resemblance.

  98. smartassmama says:

    She has them on her myspace page. I wouldn’t be surprised.

    What’s the rundown on the poofed thread? She ordered something and is saying it wasn’t good?

    And the poster with the link – is it MT Ranch mom you don’t like, or “Im new and I ask stupid dramariffic questions” poster? That girl is a shit stirrer.

  99. mylilgirls says:

    Mt_Ranch_mom is me, so I’m alright with her…lol! It’s the new girl that’s driving me batty. Just all the stuff she’s posted in the past few days is rubbing me the wrong way.

  100. Myself says:

    I hope she decides to stop trying to make crap – since that is what it is and spend more time with her precious son instead of trolling around.

  101. sheepthrills says:

    #87, No kidding.

    You know what really chaps my ass? When the ice cream truck comes around in the summer with ‘Blue Bunny’ emblazoned on the side, and when they hand you your ice cream sandwich it has ‘Great Value’ all over the wrapper. Yeah, a Wal-Mart ice cream sandwich, don’t hurt yourselves! Sigh.

  102. treeindawind says:

    101-lol thought you were referring to MT_Ranch_Mom (which I now realize is you). I was trying to figure out what so wrong with what MTRM had said.

  103. smartassmama says:

    Lol. I thought you were too. I haven’t posted on it yet, but I was going to quote you. I was put off by the wording of her question too.

  104. Kristen says:

    I know, for a fact, that momof4pink cancelled her internet after her last appearance on the blog. I don’t think it warranted cancelling her internet, but she did. So, I don’t think y’all have to worry about her b/s/t-ing anytime soon.

  105. mylilgirls says:

    Well her last activity on DS shows as today, so it’s safe to say that she’s accessing the internet somehow.

  106. smartassmama says:

    Um wow. That would be like JCPenneys closing their doors and cutting off the phone when people showed that their panties were bad quality. Ql

  107. Kristen says:

    107- I didn’t know that…maybe she had it turned back on. I’m not trying to make excuses for her, just relaying info. I didn’t realize her sewing was so… :err:

  108. DSDM2 says:

    She was online at 12:05 MST today. So what, like 2 hours ago? I think she lied to you Kristen πŸ˜‰

  109. Kristen says:

    110-Yea probably, which makes me sad. i thought we were starting to become friends and I was gently trying to explain to her that she needed to practice more before trying to sell or trade her stuff. But since she’s lying to me about the internet, I won’t refrain from saying that we are in the middle of a trade right now. I sewed her 4 recycled soakers for a ton of play felt food & am knitting her a size small knit skirty in exchange for a pair of size small iced giraffes Woollybottoms. I’ve received my side of the trade and there’s pet hair all over the play food and footies, and there was food crusted on the footies. I didn’t say anything to her… I’m a let-it-go type of person, non-confrontational. But…blah!

  110. treeindawind says:

    111.Oh how nasty.

  111. treeindawind says:

    That’s probably what that hair was on the pads

  112. mylilgirls says:

    113-Now that you have that tidbit of info, go slap some dog hair infested pads in your panties!

  113. treeindawind says:

    sounds squishy

  114. Kristen says:

    I need some advice….how do I clean the felt food? It’s hand sewn. Can I put it in my washer on the gentle cycle? Please forgive my ignorance. *blush*

  115. treeindawind says:

    I would put it in a pillow case, wash it on gentle by itself…

  116. cheesewhiz says:

    Treeindawind – that’s a really cute skirty. I’m sorry you got screwed!

    And my email notification isn’t working either…hmmmm

  117. treeindawind says:

    Thanks πŸ™‚

  118. Jacky says:

    Well, gosh, if that’s all the better I have to do to be a WAHM, I am gonna run home and get my glue sticks out and whip up some “Wares”. Gawd, those pads are horrid. I wouldn’t even touch them with my fingers, let alone my… :err:

  119. newhere says:

    DS won’t do anything about this person making and selling crap. All she has to say is “I did my best” and they’re a-okay with it! Just look at loverbugsmommy!

  120. Messy says:

    I SUPER PINK SPARKLY HEART CDN ❀
    OMgosh! Anyone that wonders where a safe(r) place to B/S/T is, please note that CDN CARES!!!
    People approached by Reuse Caboose/momof4pink will now see her name in orange instructing them to look at her items BEFORE trading!!!

  121. treeindawind says:

    I saw that, and wish they would do it over at DS

  122. soluckyducky says:

    Pet fur on panty liners. Lovely.

  123. theinvisible says:

    Why was this thread deleted? I read it when there were only a few responses so i missed it.
    Also, is fb going to be changed to a negative so someone else doesn’t get burned? There is no way this is anything but negative.

  124. Sammy Jo says:

    121- Ooooh man, do not get me started on loverbugs. Argh. I got RIPPED bad there. Bad.

  125. amessymama says:

    124-It’s bound to happen when a dog is sewing your panty liners.

  126. amessymama says:

    126-I’m sorry you got screwed by loverbugsmommy. That sucks!

    It may be cathartic for you to let it all out here. I know we’d all love to hear it.

  127. smartassmama says:

    What’s the loverbug dealy?

  128. Sammy Jo says:

    I traded her some BG pockets (they were seconds and traded as seconds), a $30 NIP baby toy and it seems like something else….What did I get? Some uneven baby leg warmers that she basically just cut a sock up and sent it on. And I got some some lovely little fleece longies. The stitches were loose before I even got them, the print was UGLY, the legs were uneven. I’m not talking SLIGHTLY flawed but embarassingly flawed. I just threw it all out about 2 days ago. rawr. I should have taken pictures. I mean, I would NEVER show anyone anything I had sewn and these were even worse than what I can do. Annnnnd she took about 2 months to ship them! Excuse after excuse. She never replied to my emails complaining either. :sigh:

    That is why I have an awesome friend doing our longies now πŸ˜‰ I will not buy from someone that I don’t know or haven’t researched first!

  129. amessymama says:

    Ugh that sucks monkey nuts!

    Yet, how long did it take DS to ban that fool?

    Ri-freakin’-diculous!

    I wonder how long they’ll keep Fido the pad maker around?

  130. Kristen says:

    Seriously…how hard is it to get even legs? I mean, that’s what tape measures are for. I can understand possibly 1/4″ off, but not that bad. Sheesh!

  131. Sammy Jo says:

    Loverbugs got banned??? Sweet justice.

  132. amessymama says:

    133-I may be wrong, but I thought she did.

    I’d go check, but well, I’m banned. Ironic isn’t it?

  133. Sammy Jo says:

    134 – I’d check, but I’m too damn lazy. How about that? I think she should be.

    There was another 2 wannabe-wahm’s that suckered me. Boo. But now I have some awwwwwesome stuff coming from a CDN mama!

  134. Sammy Jo says:

    Thought I might add whom the other 2 were to see if I were the only one that had this opinion………. CC Bums and HeWearsCloth

  135. Kristen says:

    Yup…she’s banned. Just checked.

  136. Sammy Jo says:

    137- Thats awesome. Did you see what for?

  137. Kristen says:

    C&P from her profile: Banned, Tried to work things out in mediation.Negatives still left. 6 month ban.

  138. Taterbug says:

    If a transaction has to go to mediation, it sure as heck wasn’t positive for at least one party. If more than one person had to take it to mediation, banning kinda becomes a no-brainer. Sure does sound like they weren’t happy about doing it, I wonder why?

  139. tlouise says:

    I think the pad-making WAHM should team up with the WAHM from the last thread (MBLaya? Or something). Their skillz look comparable.

  140. Myself says:

    Who was banned?

    Why does it matter that negatives were still left?

  141. Kristen says:

    141- I can say from personal experience that the WAHM from yesterday’s sewing is NO WHERE near the hot mess that momof4pink’s sewing is. I own 3 items from yesterday’s WAHM and they are on the verge of perfect. I am not exaggerating.

    142- loverbugsmommy on DS

  142. Messy says:

    #141 Really? Interesting. I take it you have seen multiple examples of Megan’s work to get a grip on her “skillz” or are you basing the opinion on the one item that was misrepresented in whole by the OP of the thread? Did it occur to you to read Megan’s side of the situation and how she handled it; as well as I assume you took a look at her feedback and how those who have worked with her in the past feel about the situation.
    Gee-t-louise, sounds like maybe not…

  143. amessymama says:

    Oh yeah, CCBums. The lady that makes soakers out of dead granny’s wool blanket. LOL

    141-No, they don’t.

  144. Sammy Jo says:

    CC Bums keeps pm’ing me on FB for an action shot…ummm how about this. I never put the darn thing on my babe?! Yikes.

    And from what I have heard, yesterdays WAHM is pretty awesome. πŸ˜‰

    Today’s….well, she seems to be pretty shady now, on top of everything else. :sigh: BUT I have no personal experience.

  145. verucasalt says:

    Hey, if any of you that got banned is in a transaction with circle_of_life, she is over on DS freaking out about some shoes that she ordered. Not sure if it was one of the girls who got banned over the fluffy thread, but wanted to give a heads up if it was, she is having a freak out and you might want to email her.

  146. FunnyMama says:

    147 – link?

  147. newhere says:

    130 ~ did you leave FB for loverbugsmommy?

    She screwed me too…I was in mediation and admin was not happy with my posts there. H2BAM definitely didn’t think she should be banned. The comments under her UN and in the “about me” section are bullshit!

    Her ban is temporary. She’s still on the HC forums, so people need to watch out.

  148. lurking says:

    What happened on Fluffybutt’s T&F thread? I knew it was going to stir drama and came back to read and I cant find it.

  149. smartassmama says:

    I searched her and don’t see any posts since (or sent’s ;)) 2/23. Was it today?

  150. smartassmama says:

    She probably paid h2bam with one of her mystery testers to make it vanish into thin air? I never saw it either. *tear.

  151. DSDM2 says:

    T&F posts don’t show up in post searches.

  152. naturalmamadot says:

    Really? Thats odd!

  153. smartassmama says:

    Well! I learn something new everyday!

  154. coffeehoar says:

    Wow, those pads are awful. I learned how to sew on my homemade pads and mine turned out at the very least usable.

    I’d be embarrased to trade anything less than perfect for that skirty!

    I don’t think the op is scamarrific, I think she’s just plain stupid. She seems to have no idea how sub-par her stuff really is.

    Anyone get a screenshot of Fluffy’s T&F stuff? Mucho curious here.

  155. lurking says:

    My curiosity is growing.
    I read the first few entries. It was about a custom Tshirt and I think it was made by SweetPeaBoutique. She said that after the first washing the shirt was a mess (not exactly the exact words but you get the idea). Anyway other mamas who knew the WAHM work (she outed the mama and a mod had to edit the post) came in to tell her to pm her since she stand behind her products. I posted and came back to look and is not there.

  156. FunnyMama says:

    Thanks, 156. I did a trade w/ circle_of_life and I got the short end of the stick, but honestly wasn’t expecting anything spectacular as it was one of those nesting trades where I just needed to get rid of clutter.

  157. screenname says:

    Now that I see what passed for WAHM quality, my cat is going to open a WAHM thread on DS. She’s going to make recycled pads. She’s calling them P**** Pads: By P**** for P****. She already knows how to sit on the pedal to make the sewing machine work. Since you don’t have to cut straight, sew through all the layers or turn and topstitch, I think she’ll do pretty well. And if her hair gets on some of them, she’ll even cut you a break and not charge extra shipping for those. Consider them WAHM samples.

    NO RETURNS

  158. amessymama says:

    160-LOL

  159. FunnyMama says:

    160 – I srsly just peed myself.

  160. smartassmama says:

    Huckin Filarious!

  161. altaem says:

    160 – Seriously, you shouldn’t make a pregnant woman laugh like that. I’m almost 38 weeks. Think Santa Claus…

  162. smartassmama says:

    Why is it that the one thing I’m ISO is not only not that popular FS, but the only ones I find are by new people. Who don’t know how to post pictures 😦

  163. piratebaby says:

    I showed dh this post and he made me scroll through the pix again. His exact quote “I’m a guy and even I can tell that’s some screwed up sewing”! Then I told him what they were intended for and he gave me a wtf look and turned kinda green when I mentioned the free pet hair with purchase lol.

  164. cdnation says:

    I have a hard time understanding how anyone could think it was ok to send those “pads” out.

  165. naturalmamadot says:

    Really all shed have to do was ONE search on HC for cloth pad to see what she should be making. I honestly dont think she has even done that. Who needs to know anything about a product to make it though, right? Im going to start making car seats tomorrow…I have some plywood screws and belts that havent fit since after baby…those should be fine.

  166. Kristen says:

    168- LOL

    I honestly think she must think that the quality of those pads is okay. Which is sad really. This is the reason why I am so hesitant to test out the WAHM waters. What I think is wahm-worthy might not be the same as what others think. y’know?

  167. Myra says:

    165 – what are you ISO?

  168. lurking says:

    168 LOL

  169. MotherMoonPads says:

    Do WAHMs even test anymore? Or make more than one of anything before opening up a WAHM wares thread?
    This mama made her FIRST mama cloth on the 23rd.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=9656449&postcount=247
    Opened her WAHM wares thread the same day.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=935498

    Seriously?!

  170. Myself says:

    Adding another to my Do Not B/S/T list

  171. mylilgirls says:

    Ahhhhhh! Why does everyone who owns a sewing machine just think they can whip up one of something, look at the crappy item and think “hey, I can sell this!”??? It drives me bonkers!

    The market is so saturated as it is. Do people really look through the well established biz’s on HC or on WAHM wares and think, “I can compete with that!”?

    I think that’s why the turnover is so high. People think they can make a quick/easy buck and that’s that. It’s not that easy. It’s not that simple. There’s so much that goes into a WAHM biz. Ugggg.

    /off soapbox

  172. werd says:

    GAH, those pads are awful too! WHY do people think pads are super easy to make, or its easy money or something? Its totally not!

  173. Aj says:

    Wow, all of these pads are craptastic. I’m not a sewer or a crafter, but I can roll some toilet paper up & send it out–you think that’s a good start? Ugh!

  174. coffeehoar says:

    #160~ My cat would like to knit your cat a hat as a trade. She luvs yarn. Up for it?

  175. Messy says:

    😦 Now my cat is all sad because she can crochet some mean booties but since she is bald, she has to pluck the dogs for hair to decorate the booties with. If they catch her and nip off another one of her feet, she will not be able to crochet at all!!! She feels left out and unwelcome in the CAHM sales industry. πŸ˜₯

  176. coffeehoar says:

    Messy~ I’m sure if she explains WHY her stuff is subpar, buyers will understand the lack of service and shipping speed. Plus, she can always blame the dog for not remembering to drop the packages at the post office.

  177. werd says:

    LMAO Messy! You and your bald pussy!!

  178. smartassmama says:

    Rofl at wahpets. I’m loving the For Pussy, by Pussy.

    My poor dog is talentless. Too bad there isn’t a market for partially chewed crayons.

  179. amessymama says:

    181-I don’t know, you may have a market there. Give doggy a whole box and see If they come out all rainbowy and stuff.

  180. screenname says:

    177 – She might be interested, depending upon your cat’s definition of “luvs”. Is it the same way that my aunt’s cat “luvs” the yarn he steals from her room and drags off to the corner for naughty time? You should just be aware that she uses white thread for everything unless you’re willing to pay extra for matching thread.

    178 – Maybe she can just roll them around in the dog’s bed. Just make sure to put NO RETURNS at the end of her thread and you’re gravy.

  181. amessymama says:

    Actually, even if you didn’t give the dog crayons, it’s crap would still be prettier than those pads. πŸ™‚

  182. werd says:

    LMAO 184 that made me think of this basset hound my mom used to have when I was kid. This dog LOVED eating crayons and would always find them and eat them. Then she would poop in the yard and it would be all colorful and my mom would sing “Red and Yellow and Pink and Green, Purple and Orange and Blue… I can shit a RAINBOW!”. My mom was speshul.

  183. smartassmama says:

    Your mom sounds fun!

    Right now the dog’s poop wouldn’t really do the MC job. My dumbass face her pot roast. Now my flooring hates her, as does her asshole.

    Not a fun day at my house.

  184. smartassmama says:

    Face?!? Damn thumbs. I meant fed** her pot roast.

  185. try me, i'm new! says:

    all ya’ll cats can only DREAM of competing with my cat’s pads. My cat actually makes pads of pure hair – no sewing machine needed! She licks it herself, and fairly soon it comes back out, all formed and ready to go. She can do customs, too – just send her whatever color yarn you want. She’ll do the rest.

  186. Messy says:

    #!88 You just made my cat cry πŸ˜₯ You are obviously prejudice against slickery bald pussies.
    My bald pussy would love to choke up a dryer ball. She is depressed and going to have to start a blog about it. Then she will go crazy on DS and post pics of herself with anonymous shoes that she picks up from all over the town… Yeah, she is going to have severe issues from this…

  187. treeindawind says:

    OMG you guys are too funny. I actually laughed until I cried. Thanks, I needed that!

  188. coffeehoar says:

    183~ Actually, she drags my skeins off, chews on them, and yarks them. So it would be like Messy’s cat’s pads, only “cat knit”. Oh, and of course, they are one of a kind, so NO RETURNS. She hasn’t really tested the market or anything, but she’s certain they’ll be HAWT.

  189. shiftyeyed says:

    No way that would be going anywhere near my hooha.

  190. try me, i'm new! says:

    #189 – your kitty needn’t be sad. She can just go find another friendly pussy and a few balls of yarn to lick and she’ll be in business!

    but if she starts posting cooter shoe pics, she might not have many other kitties inclined to let her lick them…..trolltastic pussy is no one’s friend.

  191. coffeehoar says:

    Some random drama over at TheBump and the maker of JuicyToots diapers. I guess they made fun of her business name (which I happen to think is cute). She jumped in their thread to defend herself.

    I’m not a memeber of The Bump, so I don’t have that link, but here’s JT’s LJ thread about it:

    http://juicytoots.livejournal.com/57526.html

    Apparently they got all vicious on her.

Leave a Reply

