This is one on-going saga. I don’t think that buying this company is a good idea for anyone, and I’m not sure I believe this is a new owner.


Jennys Simply Clean Closed…Update in OP (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=9489995&postcount=345)

Today, 09:31 AM #345
MoreSimplyClean // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fort Smith Arkansas
Posts: 1

Re: Jennys Simply Clean Closed…Update in OP

I purchased Jenny’s Simply Clean in November of 2009. I had NO IDEA all this had gone on this summer. I just actually saw these post this past weekend and have been trying to figure out how to reply ever since. If Audrey, Jordan & Jacob (I think it was) will email me at Simplyclean2009@gamil.com, I WILL SHIP YOUR STUFF. Part of the reason I wanted the website was becasue of the Diaper Swaper’s connection and I thought I could build upon that and continue a good relationship. I am totally dissapointed in how I have been treated as I know you are. Simply Clean will not do business this way in the future I can assure you.
Cindy
Comments
  1. melmelly says:

    If that is a gmail account, I at least hope she edits her email address – or else she won’t be getting ANY business!

  2. Good catch melmelly. I didn’t even notice that.

  3. FunnyMama says:

    HAHA!! No wonder she doesn’t get her e-mail!

  4. DSDM2 says:

    You know… why doesn’t she have a @jennyssimplyclean.com email address like the other 2 owners did if she owns the domain? That doesn’t make sense.

  5. cubanita says:

    I loved the product… from the original owner. I’ve heard it wasn’t the same once she sold it. Bummer.

  6. busybee says:

    What confuses me is she joined Feb 2010. BUT she said she was looking at the board this past weekend (still January), and that she bought the company b/c of the huge DS following, which I would assume meant she is a DS follower…..so either A) she just started a new account and has 2 now (big no no) or B) one of the original owners making a fake “new name” to sweep the past stuff under the rug? Pretending to be a new owner, so she can start a clean slate without fixing the bad? That what first popped into my head anyway…..

  7. busybee says:

    Let me add also, if you Google Jenny’s Simply Clean (which I would research a business thoroughly before buying it, right there in the first few entries is a “Jenny’s Simply Clean Isn’t Cutting It”. I just don’t see how you buy something and not know there is drama associated….

  8. kukukachoo says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=921764

    Off-topic but I think this thread might be fun to watch…

  9. smartassmama says:

    This one too

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=922633

    it doesn’t even make a lot of sense. . .

  10. kukukachoo says:

    i just saw that one too. whatever. she must be all up in the drama herself if she’s seen enough to be tired of it.

  11. FunnyMama says:

    The first thread must have been deleted, but I laughed enough to tinkle a little (thank you, pregnancy) at the second thread.

  12. screenname says:

    The first one is in Sensitive Topics. The OP wants to smoke pot while she’s breastfeeding because she doesn’t want to rage at her husband that doesn’t have a job and just plays video games all day.

  13. Pariah says:

    i’m still really dissappointed the JSC wound up the way it did. the original owner was so nice and very helpful.

  14. melmelly says:

    Oh yes. Smoke pot, which can be an expensive habit, while your broke ass, no jobby-job, gamer husband sits there.

    She needs to tell his ass to get a job.

    I sound like I am harping on my SIL’s lazy boyfriend…but they don’t have kids.

  15. smartassmama says:

    Aaaaand. . . Enter drama. guesswho just posted in both. She didn’t answer, as that would be the mother of all lies. . . ugh. Sorry to feed. But it’s not really feeding if she can’t eat it, is it?

  16. FunnyMama says:

    #12 – as they (we) say in the South, DO WHAAAAAT??? I’m not easily surprised, but this morning my face almost ended up in my Special K Fruit & Yogurt (I like to switch it up)

  17. sheepthrills says:

    Has the PO been reaaaallllly slow for anyone else? I’m getting worried here. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  18. DSDM2 says:

    Not that I know of. I have been shipping cross country with no issues.

  19. sheepthrills says:

    Well phooey. Maybe it’s my turn for the bad trade train to come around. Been waiting since 1/6 for a package supposedly shipped parcel.

  20. smartassmama says:

    I have decided that I will never, ever, trade. Before, I thought the idea a bit strange. Now, after reading so many accounts of crappy trades, I will never trade for anything other than PayPal!

  21. downy20 says:

    Mama 1 loses her wool in a freak Daddy dryer incident…gets lot of offers for free stuff. Mama 2 sees all the freebies and jumps on the bandwagon with her freak Grandma helping out using diaper rash cream and dryer drying all the wool. Did it really happen or does she really want freebies?

  22. sheepthrills says:

    Well trades are no problem if you also remember to trade the same amount of Paypal with the other person. That way you’re both protected and can file on the other person if they don’t follow through. It’s the one damn time that you let it slide, and have no recourse, that you have to be left biting your nails like this. I DID know better, I really did.

  23. MelissaCoffey says:

    Crap I posted in the old thread, dang it. Can someone do a screen shot for me of this?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9499928#post9499928

    I am not understanding how it’s done :blush:

  24. Munklettes says:

    23 – did it go poof?

  25. slugwaterbug says:

    #21 she’s not making this up.

  26. lurking says:

    yes!! gone!!! like always

  27. MelissaCoffey says:

    Crap-I didn’t know it got deleted. Dammit. DAMMIT.

  28. naturalmamadot says:

    lol good thing you asked when you did!

  29. Mylilgirls says:

    9~that thread is getting funny. Can’t believe someone’s over there feeling sorry for themselves *rollseyes*

  30. kukukachoo says:

    27. what got deleted? hmm?

  31. melmelly says:

    Maybe DSDM and DSDM2 could use the screencap to make a new post?

    That was pretty shitty of them to delete it. I bet they did it because it was pointing out the obvious. Is DS run by people sharing the same brain cell?

  32. naturalmamadot says:

    If I could figure out how to upload it to photobucket where it would be readable I would lol

  33. naturalmamadot says:

    Here lol had to cut it in half

  34. DSDM2 says:

    Grabbing it, hold on. I’ll post it in a little while ๐Ÿ™‚

  35. DSDM2 says:

    Melissa, are you sure you want us to post that here? My reason for asking is that you can get in trouble for feeding things here. Let me know for sure and I will work on it later.

  36. naturalmamadot says:

    She posted it on the other thread herself before they deleted it so I assumed she wouldnt care if it was reposted

  37. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    ds is a fucking waste of interwebz space. what was the purpose of deleting melissas post?

  38. me says:

    Melissa- just go to CDN if that is what you want.
    You’re asking for them to be adults about something? LMAO. You’ll get in trouble for daring to challenge them or something.

    Way OT but what time zone are the posts here? It seems to change for me.

  39. sheepthrills says:

    Good Q on the time zone…no idea but the time/date on yours says I’m 30 already so me no likey. Dial it back a few hours!

  40. melmelly says:

    Is it UTC time?

  41. melmelly says:

    Yes, it is UTC. It is 7:47 Pacific Time, so that is -8. UTC is coordinated universal time, which is formerly Greenwich Mean Time.

  42. newhere says:

    OT: here’s another scammer DS is letting run loose all over FSOT http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=922462

  43. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    42- Werd. I thought when you had three negs, you were done?

  44. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    OT- If a person has strikes, are they visible to anyone other than mods? I have this odd sense of satisfaction about mine, but I didn’t know if it was visible to others or not. LMFBO.

  45. DSDM2 says:

    Nope, only you and mods can see it ๐Ÿ™‚

  46. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    Shucks. I was pretty proud of my deviance. ๐Ÿ˜›

  47. amessymama says:

    42-Dang that is one bold scammer!! And I cannot believe people are replying to her and wanting to trade with her. How incredibly stupid can people be?!?! It’s mind boggling!

  48. amessymama says:

    It’s those people right there, that deserve to be scammed.

  49. sockrocker says:

    Melissa couldn’t you come to cdn and someone invite the other party ( Peggy? ) to CDN and you can try to get it out there?

    i heart CDN .

    and yea that drama mama thread is a hot mess..

  50. redfish says:

    @ 15, Dontcha know she just innocently meandered into the dramaz thread? Shes innocent and doesn’t like drama.

    HAHAHAHA

  51. redfish says:

    I agree w/49. CDN rocks!

  52. No One Important says:

    Fluffy Butt is soooooooo being called out on that thread now! LOL!(can’t remember my email, sorry.)

  53. Mylilgirls says:

    52—yeah, I started it (giggle). I just couldn’t resist.

  54. JustPeachy says:

    Funny I could never see my strikes.

  55. sciencefair says:

    Someone needs to screenshot that. Cause I can’t click. I have alraedy had the e-herpes once. Never again.

  56. naturalmamadot says:

    I would but thats way too many screen shots lol

  57. sockrocker says:

    screen shots of the drama mama thread? im about to go run some errands, but i’d be glad to get some highlights for ya…

    i dont know who exactly they are but i know some great ones on here are my new best friends lol based on their replies ๐Ÿ˜€

  58. Mylilgirls says:

    I’m *almost* surprised that a certain someone hasn’t come out of the woodwork to ‘defend’ herself on that thread.

  59. magpiedpiper says:

    She’s busy with her shoe lover. I’m sure she’ll see it in due time.

  60. smartassmama says:

    I’m wondering too!
    My guess is it’s embarrassing to have a shoe on your cooter on the internet and she’ll ignore the thread for hopes that – wait. No. She’ll beg for it to be deleted. I think the reason she hasn’t been put in her place/on her ass is because she’s a Site Supporter.

  61. kukukachoo says:

    oh feleeeeeeeesha. feleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesha. yoo-hoo. cat got your tongue?

  62. kitty1163 says:

    she’s been cut off from this blog by dsdm.

  63. smartassmama says:

    Here it does. Not so sure about DS though.

  64. Aj says:

    Aaaaand, the thread was closed.

  65. newhere says:

    what thread are you guys talking about?

  66. smartassmama says:

    Big freakin shocker.

    It was the “Are you a Drama Mama” thread. Basically, the OP posted a thread asking why can’t we all not argue and have drama, and thereby created it herself. She wanted to rant at users for ranting. *facepalm*

    But it derailed to talking about someone’s vag being on the internet.

  67. smartassmama says:

    Oh nevermind. It’s still there. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=922633&page=5

    I guess Aj and I are talking about diff threads.

  68. JustPeachy says:

    #60 they don’t give a fuck if you are a site supporter or not. I was one when I got my first ban.

  69. sockrocker says:

    well now what will i do , drama mama thread was closed…

    and i got a heads up to change my avi… it was “harrassing” another forum member… *sigh…..

  70. Aj says:

    67, we’re talking about the same thread, it’s closed–you can’t post on it anymore. ๐Ÿ™‚

  71. Aj says:

    What was you avi?

  72. sockrocker says:

    a yield sign that said, dont feed the trolls

  73. kukukachoo says:

    62. i know but she still reads. i was wondering why she all the sudden shut up on the ds thread. oh yeah that’s right. she wasnt responding because she was too busy pming mods.

  74. Aj says:

    I saw that, thought it was hilarious! Why would they be worried if you were offending trolls? Trying to understand the reasoning behind decisions at DS makes my head hurt.

  75. Aj says:

    71 should be *your*

  76. DBSBMH says:

    I have to admit that I have been lurking here for quite some time. WTF is up with DS and just closing threads? Seriously? It bugs the hell out of me. Are we not adults? AGH! I thought I was seriously going to need to burn my retinas when i saw the shoe hoo-ha combo shots. Dear LORD!

  77. sockrocker says:

    yea… but i changed it…oh well… personally to know it was offensive to the intended was enough for me… it goes back to the basis of that drama mama thread….. some people seek out to be offended… there werent any names on my avi, no arrows at anyone.. just a simple.. dont feed the trolls, which really if you think about it.. is in her favor.. i was trying to stop people from picking on her lol but she wanted to be offended by it … so whatever… ive got to go to the store lol

  78. magpiedpiper says:

    This post made me roll my eyes so hard they fell out –

    “think of the stupidest, most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done, then pretend it got posted on the internet. then imagine all the cool kids at school pointing, laughing and bringing up exactly how stupid, foolish, and disgusting they think you are. that pretty much sums it up, i think.”

    Except that it didn’t just “get posted” on the internet. Duhlisha put it there of her own volition.

  79. Aj says:

    I was going to reply to that, but it got closed too quickly. That lady is a self-righteous PIA.

  80. DBSBMH says:

    @78— that’s what get’s me. She frickin asks for everything she gets and then pretends she doesn’t like the attention at the same time. (sorry, i feel like i’m just jumpin in here)

  81. smartassmama says:

    oh. Duh! I don’t know how I missed that. I thought it just died. lol

    And so much for my site supporter theory. Maybe they just feel sorry for her too. eh

  82. JustPeachy says:

    Just proves that she knows shes a troll. Admitting the problem is the first step bitch cakes ๐Ÿ˜€

  83. smartassmama says:

    “bitch cakes” I love it!

  84. melmelly says:

    I wonder if she had a side of crabs cakes too? Rofl!!!

  85. JustPeachy says:

    Thanks. Its like my fave thing to say right now. I stole it from a tv show I used to love.

  86. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    Dudes, I just got my second strike. These yahoos have it in for me, I swear.
    So on the T&F forum, a girl was complaining that some one she recently sold diapers to, was reselling them for a dollar more, and she was pissed. When people told her to relax, she said she was mad, she just wanted mods to know, because of the additional issues with scammers they’ve been having. I quoted her and said if she really thought that charging $1 more for a diaper than she bought it for was scamming, she needed her head checked. I’ve been informed that it was hateful speech, and I now have my second strike. WTHeck?!

  87. MelissaCoffey says:

    Ack-missed posts here (desktop keyboard whacked-laptop charging)

    Really like format of CDN-especially “hot seat” Novel idea huh?

    I told admin point blank I post here LOL! I have been nothing but truthful and they know it. Took pics of ALL diapers after being called a liar, admin viewed them and offered mediation in a different format after seeing my claims of how they ALL looked were not exaggerated.

    Was told my post would be put back up in the future??? I think what I wrote was extremely relevant and needed to be left up…but not surprised at outcome.

    Too much babysitting. Time to hand out big girl panties.

  88. Kitty says:

    42- Loverbugs sure has been making the rounds. I banned her from my cafemom group after I found out what she had done to another group’s congo and she seriously tried giving me this crazy sob story about why she couldn’t afford new diapers and NEEDED my group to buy them yet she was sending out diaper testers- wtf? She also got super defensive that we wouldn’t let her join our congo because it “wasn’t her fault that the diapers were never sent out” Of course not, sweetie. YOU were only the one making and selling them. *insert huge eye roll here*

  89. zosiasmama says:

    Hey Melissa Coffey! Just wondering who you are at CDN? If you don’t want to post it here maybe Pm me!!

  90. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    Skirting the issue much? Just answer a freaking question head-on!
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=923550

  91. chrissyb says:

    I saw a psa announcement on the disney chanel (of all places!) done by Pineus and Ferb about posting on the internent, that it is not private and you should never post anything you don’t want the whole world to see, or that could be embarassing. Sure it was meant for elementry school kids, but MANY adults could use the link. Geesh!

    (and yes, I realize I spell horribly)

  92. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    91- I’ll bet FluffyTroll missed that episode.

  93. naturalmamadot says:

    lmao I think she did too

  94. newhere says:

    88 – I’m not surprised. She’s making the rounds on HC forums as well. Still not sure why DS hasnt banned her yet :headscratch:

  95. newhere says:

    90 – yet heres a different answer…hmmm http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=922071

  96. Kitty says:

    94- I reported her FSOT post last night and gave them a link to her HC feedback which has 4 negatives and all they did was just delete the post. I guess I should have known better than to think they might actually ban her for having 77% feedback on their OWN SITE… Gee, no wonder I hate diapercrappers soo much

Leave a Reply

