Good call Kim!

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=9388497

Today, 07:32 PM #1
homebirthmom // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,819
Ratings: 193
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:
Feedback Score: 193 reviews, 100%

shady seller who doesn’t wait long to jump to next person

I have to vent cause I found a great deal while online here today. I posted immediately to the mom and then on her thread as well saying i will take all items.
my internet went out 20 minutes after I emailed her 3 times. she emailed me back saying she sold them to someone else cause she wasnt sure if I wanted them (since I wasn’t online)

I PM’d her saying : I will BUY all… within 1 minute of her post.

how much more obvious is my statement??? im so ticked cause she did post that all items were sold now, even tho its only been 2hrs since the posting and I was the 1st in line.
grrr. I can’t do anything about it. but I sure don’t like people on here who sell and are NOT considerate or polite.

I would never do this. normally there is at least 12-24hrs for someone to pay before I would pass it on to another person.

__________________
H, Midwife & homebirthin momma to 4 kiddos: 3 unassisted. and a new due in August
NEED: like new white xs fuzzibunz & hautes, bg one size, diaper pail liner.
Today, 09:58 PM #9
kimb96 // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,188
Ratings: 40
Feedback: 100%
Feedback Score: 40 reviews, 100%

Re: shady seller who doesn’t wait long to jump to next person

That is not a shady seller and you shouldn’t have posted a thread calling her so just because you are upset you missed out on the sale. Geez. She doesn’t owe it to you to sell you anything.

__________________
Kim

Mama to Ethan

Comments
  1. DeviateFromTheNorm says:

    Another crazy to add to my DO NOT B/S/T list. I won’t be touching DS with a ten-foot pole, though, so I better just hope she doesn’t join CDN. 😛

  2. JustPeachy says:

    You got to admit if the OP did say I will take them than that is absolute bull.

  3. altaem says:

    If the seller gave her the PP address, then it’s bull (rude, but not shady). If not, then how does this mama know she was the first to PM? Sometimes I will post interest to a thread, sometimes I only PM – kwim?

  4. žába says:

    I don’t really see that the seller was shady, but hasty for sure. I can’t imagine that I would skip over someone who said “yes, I want it all” after 20 min. I might if the first person only wanted one or two thing and someone else wanted to buy it all, esp if person #1 went MIA. I don’t really see why she posted a big ol’ vent about it, that’s kind of lame.

  5. naturalmamadot says:

    Unless she KNOWS she was the first to pm she needs to chill lol. If there was talk between them and she received a pp addy that is different, and asking for a scam.
    One mama on that thread made it sound like she gives out her pp addy to multiple ppl and whoever sends money first gets it…that is just wrong imo

  6. Aj says:

    Threads like this annoy the crap out of me. You see a new one on this topic every other day. Get over it people, there are plenty of diapers, covers, and out of this world deals to last a lifetime.

  7. magpiedpiper says:

    I hate it when people say they KNOW that they were the first to pm. Really? How do you know someone else didn’t .02 seconds before you?

    And even if you were the first, maybe you are on their Do Not B/S/T list, so they don’t with to sell to you. And that is their prerogative.

  8. magpiedpiper says:

    *wish, not with

  9. downy20 says:

    Shady…no not at all. Annoying…possibly. I felt bad at first because although it may be possible to PM someone seconds before someone else within a minute of the listing being posted, it is unlikely. Then Mag made a really good point. This person might have been on the seller’s do not BST list. In the end, the seller can do whatever they want. Also, I would love to have people tripping over my listings…ha ha.

  10. thewitch says:

    Lovely. Guess who the other party is?

    link to post on DS:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=912314

    What, haven’t you ever mistaken a carrier you have USED as NIP? Well gawd you guys are meanies! She does have seven kids, remember!

  11. me says:

    5- That used to be pretty common. It is super maddening!

  12. Tiffany says:

    How the heck do you know you were the first?That kind of stuff kills me.Just as she pm’d the seller,someone else could’ve done so as well and maybe even before she did.Just stupid.There are plenty of dipes to go around.

  13. Aj says:

    #10, how is she not banned yet?

  14. Myself says:

    10- who is the seller?

  15. smartassmama says:

    Yeah. Who? Her feedback is 100, so I’m guessing the neg was removed.

  16. JustPeachy says:

    Ummm Im guessing it was the crazy bitch who didnt send shit for a month then blamed it on the fact she has 7 kids.

  17. smartassmama says:

    Gotcha. I think I remember that thread now.

  18. Anna says:

    13, 14- you can check who the OP has left feedback for.

    Ridiculous! I always thought a personal Do Not BST list was a good idea, but I finally started mine after reading the ridiculous bs “excuses” SAHM2Seven posted!

  19. amessymama says:

    Who was the original person to complain about SAHM2Seven? And why didn’t she leave negative or even neutral FB? That sucks!! I hope they put that warning back in her avatar.

    As for the lady who missed out on the sale, I would have been upset too. Did you see what she wanted to buy? It was a lot of XS covers that looked in excellent shape for $20. I wouldn’t have made a thread and called her shady, but I probably would have cried. 🙂

  20. sheepthrills says:

    This thread gave me a hearty chuckle this morning. Diana’s Mommy must spend an awful lot of time surfing the internet for comments about that company! Look at the post dates.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=622744

  21. You wish you knew me says:

    #20 Looking at all 6 of her posts, I would assume that she is Coastal Creations…

  22. Aj says:

    Whoa, that last comment is really creepy. “I know you love Jesus”, really? How does that have anything to do with makeup?

  23. naturalmamadot says:

    lol #22 I was just thinking the same thing

  24. amessymama says:

    Coastal Creations Cult.

    That was downright creepy. But I’m the type that will avoid a HC or store that professes their love for Jesus. I don’t think that belongs in business. Although, I’m sure that very thing makes other Jesus lovers flock to their store.

    And I do, in fact, love Jesus. I just don’t need someone who knits my wool and makes my diapers, wetbags and covers to use him in their business slogan.

  25. sheepthrills says:

    #21, yeah I didn’t bother to look at her 6 posts but I could about guess what they were all related to. And indeed, how does this rationalization go? “The makeup is terrible and breaks my skin out!” “Yeah, but they LOVE JESUS!” “Oh…in that case…I’ll just keep wearing it. Thanks.” mmmhmmm.

    #24 I agree.

  26. sheepthrills says:

    And I have no idea why I posted here instead of the blog’s most recent post this morning. Probably cause I was barely awake.

Leave a Reply

