Look who it is!

Posted: January 14, 2010 by DSDM2 in Kudos to DS, News Announcements

I just thought it was nice to see her back.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=907366

Today, 03:13 PM #1
cowmommy's Avatar
cowmommy // <![CDATA[//
But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you; Matthew 5:44
sitesupporter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Southern West Virginia
Posts: 17,723
My Mood:

Hello Everyone 😀

Been gone a while and just dropping in. No hope of catching up, but a lot of my health issues have resolved, not all, but a lot. I just wanted to tell everyone Hi if anyone even remembers me

What’s going on with all those here that do remember me?

__________________

Crystal, Christian SAHM to Elijah(8) Faith(7) & Gracie(11/15/05) Wife to Jeremiah
New Eco files Available Embroidery Custom Embroidery Gallery
Health issues causing delays, info and updates here Check out Farm Town
Comments
  1. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    well hi there

  2. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    Argh, sorry about that, that was me, some reason my name changed here

  3. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    thanks 🙂

  4. amessymama says:

    I’m confused.

  5. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    i posted first, but apparantly under another name somehow, so i was thanking DSDM for fixing it for me

  6. monkey says:

    I know a lot of people aren’t fans of Cowmommy, but she did something really sweet for me at a low point.

  7. noneyabiz says:

    Crystal’s such a nice person.

  8. Aj says:

    #8, why?

  9. Messy says:

    #8 WHY NOT?
    If you are complaining about her writing, get over yourself. When I am typing on here, talking to other mamas, I do not always use proper spelling and grammar. As a matter of fact, I misspell a lot of words on purpose LOL! That said, she was chatting, not writing a dissertation or anything.

  10. StickFigureSushi says:

    I can’t speak for #8, but it looks to me like #8 is casting aspersions on homeschooling in general because of one mama’s difficultly with a HS social group. Way to lump an entire segment of people together!

    /sarcasm

    There are members of every part of society who do shady things. Those members should not be held up as the spokespeople for everyone else. That one social group leader being shady does not in any way imply that people should just not homeschool.

  11. Aj says:

    Yeah, I’m still confused. I don’t think there is anything majorly off with her writing. :headscratch: And, I really don’t see how this one situation could translate into all HSing groups being bad.

    I’ve read a lot worse on the HSing board, that’s for sure!

  12. screenname says:

    A lot of people who have excellent grammar/spelling get lazy on the internet. I think it’s more a sign of the times rather than an inability to produce decent sentences. Definitely not a reason to lump all home schoolers together.

  13. MotherMoonPads says:

    I’ll bite. Who is Cowmommy, and what is the significance of her being back?

  14. iken says:

    I think she used to be a moderator?

  15. DSDM2 says:

    She was an admin, who has been around forever. She was always fair and nice when I had to deal with her on occasions.

  16. Cowmommy says:

    Wow I’m blushing here. Someone told me to look here that I had made the blog and I got a little scared and asked what I had done :blush: Sorry for jumping to that conclusion…I probably won’t be back on there for a while now though since my SILs computer crashed with a nasty virus 😦
    I’m super glad to see that some people thought that I was fair, because I know I always tried to be. I know others didn’t like me 😦 Inevitable when you are a mod/admin though for the most part. Anyways this got longer than I expected but I did want to say thank you SO much for the kind words 😉

  17. redfish bluefish says:

    welcome back, cowmommy!

Leave a Reply

