She can’t do wrong can she? It must be everyone else…poor woman has kids, and things to do. Those little financial commitments she makes, those can’t be bothered with, they are just too much trouble.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=9214666&postcount=1

Unread Yesterday, 10:31 PM #1 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Can I ask an honest question?

Has anyone here ever been late shipping something? I did a couple trades with 2 people, and sold 2 lots to 2 different people from Dec 8-15th. I wasnt able to ship them out until yesterday. I sent extra diapers, covers, prefolds ect with everyones package to make up for being late. I sent a few extras with everyones. I sent them Priority and sent out DC.

I have 3 different MODS PM me, one saying she is putting me on the wagon, adding something to my avi? I dont get all this? I sent the DC # to them, and what the items were. I have NOT scammed anyone.

Life just got in the way. I am a mama to 7 kids, we have all been sick with asthma, the stomach flu and pneumonia this WHOLE past month. Up until this happened, I have had good feedback and done alot of trades. No I totally feel like I am being attacked. I have waited 2 or 3 weeks before for items, even WAHM items that weren;t customs and really thought nothing of it.
Its not like its been months…It has been the holidays as well.
I am sorry they were late, but would what you do in my situation?
I really like the mama’s here, there opinions, there views ect. I almost feel like I shouldnt post here anymore? Am i being overly sensitive?
Thanks in advance~
Could just be me, Ive had a really really rough month, and I think its all catching up to me.
Kimberly

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message

Unread Yesterday, 10:33 PM #2 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

and what is a wagon member?? i am really pissed!

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Yesterday, 10:55 PM #12 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by misidawnrn View Post
IMO, when you trade with someone on the 12th of the month, then say you can’t ship it until the 21st because you are waiting for DH to get paid, then don’t ship it when you say you are going to, meanwhile the other person is expecting a package to come any day and THEN have no communication with the other person until Mods get involved on the 31st of the month, it is pretty crappy. NO, it hasn’t been MONTHS…but it will be close to a month since the trade.
People might be a little more patient if communication is involved like “hey, my whole family is sick” or “I am waiting for DH to get paid, he has a new job and I can’t budget his new pay very good yet” (I heard that one!)
It is when you leave them completely hanging and then don’t tell them anything that Yes…I think it is appropriate to get the Mods involved.
Again…..just my opinion.

ALSO… I never sell or trade anything unless I have the cash in hand to ship it to the person!

Melissa,

You did a great job with my crocheted food. But you and I were talking quite a bit, up until just a few days ago, then Christmas came and I havent been on here except for a minute here or there. I just havent had the time. You also told me not to worry about getting your diapers out right away that you werent in a hurry to get them.

Again, I had ALOT of things going on, and Im sorry that I was a couple weeks late with the shipping, but do want you to know you did a great job on the food and Waldorf doll.

I think I will stick more to just selling on Craigslist. Ive seen too many people on here get upset if things arrive more used then expected, or not shipped right away (im not saying this to you) just in general. Live and learn I guess.

If thats the worst thing Ive done, I think Im okay…sigh

TO the 4 people I did trades with or sold, your items have been sent out priority with DC# and 3 MODS have the DC#. I mailed them priority, with extras, if you bought covers, I sent 2 extra covers in the next size, if you bought the contours and 2 covers, I sent you an extra cover, a fleece pull on, and 1/2 dz prefolds, a couple dyed. Then to the other person I did a trade for a babyology soaker, i sent you 3 extra covers and a custom fleece cover I had made.

Id PM everyone myself, but in a mad hurry to clear out my inbox so nobody thought I was scamming them, i deleted everything.

Thanks to all and sorry~
Kimberly

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama
Yesterday, 11:16 PM #16 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by *KaiMom* View Post
Yes I have been a little tardy shipping things but I always PM the person and let them know what is going on. Life happens but there is so much scamming that goes on here that I think some are just really scared. Usually if someone has contacted a mod it is because communitcation with you hasn’t gotten them anywhere…more of a last resort sort of thing.

Thanks Amanda,
Yeah, I guess letting your inbox fill up and not being on here 24/7 is a cardinal sin. Im not trying to sound like a bi*ch, but seriously.

It was 2 WEEKS LATE. they were for one item each (except for one mama who did a superb job on my stuff, and she said she wasnt in a major hurry to get her stuff)

I didnt trade with anyone for huge amounts or large sums of money. It was like a cover for a cover sort of thing, one transaction was $15.00PPD and I more then made up to being late, and the other was for $40.00 PPD.

I guess I must be more laid back or patient bc like Ive said, I normally NEVER get my stuff when i buy for at least a week to 10 days, and sometimes uptowards 3-4 weeks. Ive done alot of purchases on here, not just a few.
Im done with selling here though or buying for that matter. More then less of the stuff I get is more used then described, and Ive never complained, I should have read up more on the rules of selling, trading and buying, posting ect on here before I joined.

I have been in contact with everyone I sold to until this past week. Its not like I traded, or sold and vanished…Ive been here, not much, because I ve had other things to do, but a few posts.

Again sorry to my 4 people that traded with me. If your not happy with your items when you get them, Ill take them back, and pay for the shipping, and send you your stuff back.

Im done with B/S/T, so I can be on the wagon or whatever its called forever…Ill just buy new and donate the stuff when Im done or Craigslist it.
I have enough diapers to diaper quads, and need to get rid of the goodmamas, and AIO’s, fitted….im loving flats, p/f and covers…SIMPLE, just the way I like my life, and this is too much for me.

Kimberly

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote

Yesterday, 11:24 PM #23 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by luvmybaby333 View Post
To the first bolded, perhaps that would be best. I think so and I usually have really good luck selling diapers here where I live…alot of CD mama’s

To the second bolded, why would you need to wipe your entire inbox to avoid people thinking that you were scamming them?

Because my inbox was full, and I guess no one could get thru, so If they couldnt communicate with me, right away they assume Ive vanished.
I dont check my email daily.

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama
Yesterday, 11:31 PM #28 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by luvmybaby333 View Post
I don’t know… There may be a LOT of things I don’t agree with as far as moderation goes, but I have to think that restricting BSTing access for people who have questionable transaction is actually a step in the right direction. Far preferable to leaving scammers, or people with (ahem) more “relaxed” approaches to their FSOT transactions, free to buy, sell, and trade on here as they please. KWIM?

I think that its a bit riduculous to put someone on “the wagon”, for a few diaper covers…They have already been sent, they were sent from the Post Office with DC…I don’t know what else I can do.

How is sending diapers a little late questionable? I have some feedback and its all good, Im not some run by the night diaper stealer…

I love my cloth diapers, but hardly enough to get bent out of shape over a cover…just me.
And I dont think im more “relaxed”, I just think that sometimes life gets in the way, and that other things like husbands, 7 sick children, and the holidays are more pressing then a diaper cover or two. Must just be me.

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama
Unread Yesterday, 11:39 PM #30 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel894 View Post
It takes 200 messages in and out to fill your box. I’m just thinking perhaps it would have been best to not delete the mail of the people you were in transaction with. I am very, very on edge right now because I have been waiting 3 weeks to hear from one seller and 2 from another. Of course I want my diapers, but I am edgy because there has only been one convo between my and each seller. I understand holidays and family and such. But sellers need to understand money and such. I would be okay if I could get some communication. I need an update every day. I’m just worried. That’s what everyone is trying to tell you. It was a big deal because you didn’t communicate. But we are all human and should learn from our errors.

Yeah, i dont clear it out everyday. Im not on here all the time. Im sorry that you are going thru this, and I hope the WAHM that your dealing with reads this, and PMs you soon. I did have contact with these people though, Wasnt like “hi, id like to trade this”, then no contact at all.
Sad thing is, One of the mama’s that I did a trade with, we were talking regularly and passed ALOT of Pm’s, and that she would think that I would not send her her items.

Yes, I just learned from this. With the cost of shipping too, I think dealing locally will be better for me. I guess people want there stuff like yesterday..
not being snarky, just understanding

Thanks for everyones honest answers….

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 11:47 PM #33 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

I understand life getting in the way, but everyone needs to leave the house once in a while for things, even more so when a family is sick I think

When my kids are sick, they have me 100%, taking them to the DR, to get there meds ect, or being home taking care of them. I dont just have 2 or 3 kids, I have 7. Yes my older children are older, but none the less need me when sick. I know this may sound ugly, and Im not meaning for it to, but if my child is sick, and I have diapers to ship at the Post Office, Im going to choose to take care of my child and not worry about the diapers right away. When you have a house of 9 people, something as minor as a stomach flu, a few ER visits and DR visits can wear you thin, and its not like its over with in a day. That can cause alot of things to run late.

I’m not trying to be mean or pass judgment, it’s just my honest opinion.[/quote]
I know your not,

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama
Yesterday, 11:55 PM #36 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LilyGrace View Post
Whoa, nelly! You weren’t put on the wagon “over a few diaper covers”. You were put on the wagon because of your mad ethical trading skillz. BIG DIFFERENCE.

WHAT????? mad ethical trading skillz??? okay…

It doesn’t matter what you sent – it could be a roll of toilet paper and the same thing would occur. It matters that you dropped the ball and are still dropping it.
– I don’t get this one, but I also don’t get your calling your child “the kid” in every post you write.

Yes, you made a mistake. So you rectified part of it. What about the other half? What other half? I sent them and then some…should I have personally delivered them?

You still need to communicate, openly and honestly. You had at least three chances to remember the screen names of those you traded with: the email you got saying you had a PM here, the PM, and the PM from the mod referencing the trade.
The Mod only referenced ONE….none of the others….I TOLD HER ABOUT the other ones, and sent her the DC#

Little excuses like “I emptied my pm box so I can’t talk to anyone” don’t cut it. Yep, mistake made, but you should be doing what you can to make amends, not talking about how it’s “just this” or that you feel abused.

HELLO- I emptied my PM box so I could new PM’s from the Mods…I am new to forums, and now see why. I have no idea how to make more room for new PM’s except to just delete all of them.

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message

Unread Yesterday, 11:58 PM #37 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 161
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Can I ask an honest question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mommy2abigail View Post
I try to communicate frequently with anyone I am buying/selling/trading with. For example, I do not go to the PO more than once a week. It’s far from us, and a PAIN in the rear to take the kids there. Therefore I try to go on DH’s day off, and go alone. I will always let the mama know that I will be going to the PO on XYZ date. If for whatever reason I can not make it on that date (kids sick, dh out of town, emergency, whatever—and it has happened) I just drop a quick pm to the mama, letting her know what happened (or not, just let her know I wasn’t able to make it to the PO) and tell her the next date I will be able to go (like if the kids are sick with a 104 fever today, chances are tomorrow isn’t looking good for the PO either, but if the tire blew out today, I will most definitely have it fixed by tomorrow). I don’t mind waiting, so long as I know what is going on.

I’ve only been scammed once, and it was a trade. The other mama just never sent her package. I was new and didn’t even know to report it or leave negative feedback or anything, so I just let it go.

I am sure that most mama’s on here will understand that with 7 children, something is bound to hold you up! I think the biggest thing is to just keep them informed. Perhaps the $10 or $40 isn’t much to one person, but for another, it’s a lot of money, you know? Maybe they are really needing that cover or whatever.
I think that because there HAVE been scammers here, because it was the holidays and it’s easy to forget, and because money is tight for most, mama’s are especially cautious. I get that. It only takes a few seconds to send a pm to someone and it eliminates the stress of having to involve a MOD or leave negative feedback.

Very good post…I completely agree, and thank you…I can see if from the other side

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote

Now today we get this jewel: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=899590

View Poll Results: when should the 2nd party in a trade send their items?
This poll will close on 02-01-2010 at 11:39 AM
within 48 hours of making the trade 24 64.86%
within 48 hours of receiving the items from the 1st party 0 0%
within a week of making the trade 4 10.81%
within a week of receiving items from the 1st party 0 0%
2-3 weeks after making the trade 0 0%
2-3 weeks after receiving the items from the 1st party 0 0%
when the 2nd party has enough money to send them 1 2.70%
other 8 21.62%
Voters: 37. You have already voted on this poll

Reply

View First Unread View First Unread
Thread Tools // <![CDATA[// Search this Thread // <![CDATA[// Rate Thread // <![CDATA[// Display Modes // <![CDATA[//

Old Today, 11:35 AM #1 Report Post
misidawnrn's Avatar
misidawnrn // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Great Falls, MT
Posts: 622
Ratings: 60
Feedback: 100%

Timeframe on sending trades

When you are part of a trade, what is the general timeframe expected for the 2nd party to send their items?

__________________
Melissa-L&D nurse, DW to Dan, mom to Cody-18 , Olivia-6 , Sarah 3/6/09 adoptive , grandma to Bella 11/21/09
I crochet food & toys! PM me for ???
Today, 08:00 PM #20 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 174
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Timeframe on sending trades

Quote:
Originally Posted by messy mama View Post
They should both ship at the same time, unless other arrangements have been agreed upon.

But if you have 7 kids you can have up to a month to ship.

Kidding, of course.

ya know…there was NO reason for you to post this, other then being petty.
If you look at my other feedback up until these transactions, Ive always shipped in a timely matter, and have had good transactions.

But if you makes you feel good to “be that person” go ahead!
You never know what kind of circumstances you may run into…
Sometimes things come up, I’m sure since your so perfect they wont though-

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message

Unread Today, 08:22 PM #21 Report Post
SAHM2Seven's Avatar
SAHM2Seven // <![CDATA[//
B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 174
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Timeframe on sending trades

Quote:
Originally Posted by misidawnrn View Post
When you are part of a trade, what is the general timeframe expected for the 2nd party to send their items?

We already know that the majority of people who b/s/t stuff want there stuff like yesterday. When you get the diapers, do you want to just return them to me, and Ill ship you back your items? Ill refund you for the shipping, no hard feelings, It was NEVER my intention for all this drama to happen over trading some diapers for some crochet food for my daughters for Christmas. As much as the girls love them, I can return them if you would like, and this whole ordeal can be over.
You should have received your items today, as well as everyone else.

Just a sidenote, had I had anything to hide, I would have NEVER posted a thread about this whole thing.

And I did think that a public outing was against DS rules, thats EXACTLY what has been done to me, and from talking to other mama’s on here, they HAVE BEEN scammed and nothing was done about it. With the fact that I have proof, a reciept, DC# with packages sent from the Post office itself, not paypal labels shipped from home, it seems unfair that they would put that on my avi.

It seems that the honest people are the ones to get screwed here!

__________________
Kimberly, married to my retired Navy Chief
Happy SAHM to seven great kids (9months-19 yrs)
4 boys, 3 girls mama

SAHM2Seven is online now Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Comments
  1. monkey says:

    My goodness… this lady just doesn’t get it does she?

  2. monkey says:

    I love this comment she made in response to someone who called her on her bullshit: “- I don’t get this one, but I also don’t get your calling your child “the kid” in every post you write.”

    Twat much? DH and I refer to DS as “teh boy” in a joking, loving way…

  3. MajKitab says:

    you’ve just got to keep in touch with people when you have their money.. like, seriously.

    anyone here still go to ds FSOT? i’ve thought about listing some stuff but am not sure where to go…

  4. werd says:

    ugh what a douchenozzle!

  5. DSDM2 says:

    Her newest response:

    Today, 08:55 PM #23
    SAHM2Seven’s Avatar
    SAHM2Seven
    B/S/T with caution. Issues having to be resolved.

    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Location: Jacksonville, FL
    Posts: 174
    Ratings: 13
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:

    Re: Timeframe on sending trades
    The kids are not part of the agreement FYI; thus using them as an EXCUSE is [/quote]

    This is a pretty rude statement, saying I am using my kids as an EXCUSE to NOT ship something. My kids and I were and have been sick….that is not an excuse, rather a true statement. I guess Im super lame b/c I didnt fly to the PO to get these items sent out RIGHT AWAY, was that my intent, of course not, did it happen that way, yes it did. I said i was sorry, I HAVE ALREADY SENT THEM, no one was SCAMMED, SCREWED, NOTHING, forgive me for not being Diaperswapper super shipper of the year!!

    This whole thread, is getting so lame-
    There is nothing more to say about it….how many more things can be said, how many more polls are going to be posted???
    My god, lets beat a dead horse after its already dead-

  6. BloggityBloggity says:

    She’s so fucking dense. I can’t wrap my head around her logic.

  7. BloggityBloggity says:

    You’ll notice that most of the people defending her on the first thread also had very few feedback ratings. Yes… her and her supporters speak from such a vast wellspring of experiences.

    Just idiocy.

    The bottom fucking line is that she was WRONG, and she just needs to suck it up and move on so that poor “dead horse” can be left alone.

  8. angelique says:

    she started the “beating” by even posting the thread. If everything was worked out, what is the point of posting except as a lame reason to get cyber hugs. the whole thing was annoying…..she seems very immature in the post and the scary thought is that she is the mother of seven.

  9. angelique says:

    okay, wait….the thread was closed yesterday but then reopened I guess because there were some posts from today and now it’s closed again? probably a good thing before people really got nasty on her.

  10. Just Peachy says:

    I hate to be a bitch, but she had to have known what she was getting into when she decided to marry him.

  11. monkey says:

    #11

    I really admire the other military mamas in that thread though.

  12. I’m so glad to see so many people at DS are getting wise to her game. I was even proud when the Admin told her the thread was nothing wrong, and nothing to get deleted. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

  13. Aj says:

    14, exactly! I kept reading mommyof9’s post over to see why felisha would be offended and couldn’t see it. That girl thrives on drama.

  14. Messy says:

    #5 Since I know my response to that little gem will be removed, here it is (mind you, I already told the bitch that I have more kids than she does etc):

    Is everything about you? Please send me a list of topics that are solely about you so I know where to avoid posting
    That said, if I am in a trade and I mail my end, then the other person has SOMETHING THAT IS MINE AND I OWN. Unless it is a custom, or otherwise agreed upon mailing arrangement that allows them the concession of having MY ITEMS, then it needed to be mailed within 48 hours or when I mailed my end. PERIOD. No excuses. Nothing.
    If you and all your kids are sick, did you starve? No? Someone got food. Have heat? Yes? Someone paid the bills. The world does not stop when kids get sick. Period. The electric company will not leave your heat on because you didn’t pay because you could not get out due to sick kids
    If you have MY ITEMS, and do not mail them or contact me with a dang good excuse, then IMO it is scamming and stealing.
    Making it right doesn’t FIX it. It is like getting caught stealing in Walmart. You give the item back, but it is because you were caught, not because you were doing the right thing. And there are punishments that follow… They don’t forgive you for returning just because they get their item back. When a mod has to contact someone (who miraculously recovered enough to mail immediately the next day :eyeroll: ) then there is a FSOT problem that I think DS needs to deal with; as in, deal with that person harshly. Period. If this is going to be a safe place to B/S/T, then we do not want this kind of stuff going on because it is WRONG.

  15. BloggityBloggity says:

    16- I doubt they’ll delete it, Messy. My comments are still up. LOL.

  16. 16- my comment was deleted as well, but it was NOTHING offensive or volatile, just quoting another mama, and asking how Felisha found it offensive. I just got a PM from happy2bamommy, telling me that my post was deleted, and if I have a problem with Felisha, to put her on ignore. WTHeck?! Seriously? I wrote back asking how I could have possibly been offensive.
    Protect the trolls! Protect the trolls! Otherwise, VirusVille will be a ghost town!

  17. annoyed says:

    I have been on DS for more than 18 mos & just this past holiday season I had 2 people pull the sick kids & family card. I mean really – I get it, I have kids with chronic health issues & only 1 vehicle but a pm telling me about the delay instead of waiting for me to pm them would have been great. I wouldn’t have been angry. Or just saying “Hey I forgot. I am so sorry.” I have had a child in the hospital but I still sent a pm explaining the delay. Common decency even if it wasn’t an expensive item. It could have been a gift.

  18. moxy says:

    Whoa, somebody smacked Stinky Daphne down pretty hard, LOL
    http://hyenacart.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=129581&start=45
    About halfway down.

    For those not part of HC Shop Talk:

    Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:41 am Post subject:

    ——————————————————————————–

    Daphne M. wrote:
    Thank you Eva for posting the topic!

    Just this evening I wrote a WAHM asking her politely to refrain from copying the Stinky Couture Signature Soaker. This isn’t the first email that I’ve sent out, previously it was to XXXXXXXX (former WAHM, now outsources) who still to date blatantly copies our soaker in their night diaper with our diamond quilted design. True that quilting is not a new sewing technique though as I am aware we were the first to incorporate it as we have. What to do?!

    http://www.stinkycouture.com/blog/2009/01

    Somebody responded to Stinky with:

    You of all people should talk about ethical business practices….

  19. Messy says:

    Quote Originally Posted by SAHM2Seven;
    OMG-Seriously…do you EVER SHUT UP??? This has NOTHING to do with you. Why you have taken such an interest in me and my transactions is beyond me, LOL.
    I think YOU have posted more about this then the people I have had these transactions with..

    And whoa, Ive been on here a whopping 3 months, thats 3 months, 14 transactions that have been great so far, for the amount of time Ive been on here, im saying that things have gone smoothly.

    And Messy Mama, I don’t care if she has been on here since the beginning of time, nor do I care if she is on here until the cow’s come home, she was being nasty and petty over something she had no involvement with, which was why a MOD removed her post, and said she would continue to.

    And could anyone PM me PLEASE and tell me how to put ignore on this person…Its like fingernails on a chalkboard everytime I come across her posts….

    thanks

    and then to quote you-
    IMO, you have no right to be complaining about “polls being posted” or any other such nonsense. YOU started this train.

    I seriously DON’T care about “your opinion,” as its been stated WAY TOO MUCH, and OMG, what a train I started, gasp- I sold stuff, sent it late and shipped it…I am such a scammer, my goodness, shoot me!
    Im glad you are so experienced, so that you can teach everyone on here the rules, what would people do without a hall monitor?

    Oh and NO, I wasnt using my kids, and to that I take great offense to, I said If “I” only had 2 kids, I think I could make it to the Post Office 5x a day….however with 7 kids, FOR ME, IT MAKES THINGS DIFFICULT AT TIMES, not every single day, not every single time, It makes it diffifcult, when we are sick, and have real life things going on-

    So, I said:
    I am sure DS mods will see this for what it is: an attempt to have information removed for your benefit.
    Also, I am SHOCKED that a DS mod would TELL YOU that she will remove and continue to remove another poster’s posts. Ok, I am saying you are fibbing, why beat around the bush…
    I think you are a scammer. I think that based on this post, you might be an unstable scammer… But that is just my little ole opinion.
    FYI, if it makes things difficult FOR YOU with that many kids, as I can clearly see it does, perhaps FSOT here is just not for *you.

  20. Messy says:

    Oh, I got to end it with the :goodvibes: ROFLMAO!
    This chick gets crazier with each and every post!!! She is a nut case!!!

  21. Messy says:

    Yup. My post from #21 has been removed. Glad I C&P’ed it. I knew DS would start the deletion process @@ Them being on the side of protecting those doing business on the board was too good of a thought to be true, obviously @@. Remove the psycho’s posts so she can get back into business as soon as her trades are received. Yup. Keep the scamming idiot in the loop.
    Someone send her over HERE.

  22. Messy says:

    DS TOOK HER WARNING OFF HER AVI AND REMOVED HER FROM THE WAGON GROUP!!! OMg!!!
    SO THE CRAZY SCAMMERS CAN BITCH AND DS WILL DO THEIR BIDDING… NIIIICE. :::PUKE:::

  23. BloggityBloggity says:

    Welp. Thanks for C&Ping, Messy.

    Sooo…

    To summarize: she’s a cuntrageous bitchtwat and she wants me to shut up.

    I hope she does figure out how to ignore me. Then she can’t cry and complain to the “powers that be” whenever she comes across one of my posts that’s less than pleasing to her.

    Bravo, DS. I thought for one minute that you were actually stepping to the plate when it comes to protecting your members in their FSOT transactions… Thank goodness I was wrong. The world makes sense again.

  24. try me, i'm new! says:

    I love the mod’s response to felisha’s military thread:
    Just deleted two post that most surely were a personal attack.

    Any type of post actually attacking this member is NOT going to be allowed.

    I think you ladies are smart enough to know what is mean and what is actually advice being given. I’ll keep trying to check in but if you gals see women making “personal attack” post please shoot me a pm or report them.

    so “this member” is so special she deserves special treatment? Poor felisha, so many people out to get her, she needs a big bad mod to protect her.

  25. adensmama says:

    #20 that’s hilarious!

    I think it’s so stupid that she doesn’t want ANYONE else to use quilting in soakers. Does she have a patent on quilting now?

    I’m SURE that someone else has used the technique in diapers before Jan 09

  26. Just Peachy says:

    I spit out my coke at Sarah’s response to Daphne’s post. It was too perfect!

  27. Aj says:

    What’s with these BG’s? http://hyenacart.com/prod_details.php?id=33575&vid=200001
    They look plastic-y (is that a word?) 🙂 Are they knock-offs, or an old version?

  28. Just Peachy says:

    Those look like 1.0s which were made with nylon IIRC. Not worth 10ppd IMO considering you can get BG 3.0s for about 15ppd.

  29. 30- I believe you are correct.

  30. angelique says:

    I am so tired of fluffy butt……is she the new liddle1?

  31. BloggityBloggity says:

    32-

    *snarf*

  32. DSDM2 says:

    or worse. She is actually a bit more stupid.

  33. Iken says:

    This is good stuff. I once had a post removed for asking if the information about Daphne posted at the WAHM wall of shame was true. Lame.

  34. moxy says:

    Haha….now Stinky Daphne is calling the poster part of the “baseless slander crowd”. Ignore reality much?

  35. Just Peachy says:

    SGRAHA wrote:

    You of all people should talk about ethical business practices….

    Ah.. part of the baseless slander crowd I see.

    Back on topic, this discussion has brought up good points and has an overall feel good vibe offering support to those of us who have dealt with the issue. Nikki said it beautifully when she said to “shine brighter”. That said, have any of you found a effective way to defend your work?
    _________________

  36. Just Peachy says:

    Baseless slander my ass! Id like to tell her to blow it out her snobby ass with her diapers. Her diapers aren’t even considered couture anymore considering they sell for like 12 bucks on spots now ROFL.

  37. moxy says:

    LOL, I wish somebody would tell her! Can’t do that on HC.

  38. moxy says:

    Peachy, ROFL….good post!

    “Just a thought, its only slander if its not true”

  39. new here says:

    So Fluffybutt can dish it out but can’t take it?
    Seriously how many threads has she started that wound up having to be deleted?

    And I thought you weren’t allowed to out anyone, not even yourself? yet that thread went on and on.

  40. Just Peachy says:

    I couldnt help myself. I try to keep my nose clean on HC because I actually care about what people think of me on there but Daphne just disgusts me. The balls of her to say something about someone elses ethics just amazes me!

  41. BloggityBloggity says:

    34- For real. At least she could string a coherent sentence together. Reading Felisha’s shit gives me a brain ache.

  42. Aj says:

    Did anyone see this?
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=895182
    Here’s the WAHM in question
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=37903
    Her HC
    http://hyenacart.com/SewSimplyMade/

    Isn’t the fb the wahm left for the op considered retailatory?

  43. Aj says:

    Oh, and another thread started by the OP about the fb
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=900348

  44. Messy says:

    #44 Whiterockmom is the OP of that thread. What does it have to do with the OP here (SAHM2seven)?

  45. Aj says:

    Nothing, just new drama

  46. Aj says:

    My first comment is in moderation, so the second is probably not making sense 🙂

  47. Aj says:

    Whiterockmom started 2 threads in T&F, they’re interesting reads. Hopefully my first post comes out of moderation soon!

  48. Messy says:

    OHHH! OK! I thought I was losing my mind for a moment LOL!

  49. Aj says:

    Well, you might be losing your mind, I know I am 😉

  50. BloggityBloggity says:

    Did you see the new reply to the SAHM2seven’s original thread?

  51. Aj says:

    52, it actually makes sense. Suprising though after seeing who posted it!

  52. BloggityBloggity says:

    53- That’s what I was thinking… My world is upside-down again. LOL

  53. mmspirit7 says:

    Ok i replied to fluffies post and hinted she should feel special he didn’t lose his rr after checking with dh he would have lost his rr for his father death he came out for.

    and I tried to be kind wonder what it will get me.

  54. Aj says:

    Do these 2 newbie posts make anyone else laugh? I almost spit out my wine after reading.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=900410
    Points Per Diaper–really?

  55. Just Peachy says:

    I have to wonder how is he still getting R&R if they gave him leave for his fathers death. I dont know much about the military but I imagine time off is next to impossible to get and when you do get it for something like a family emergency often you sacrifice some of your leave time.

  56. Just Peachy says:

    Hey when I was a newb I thought it meant price per diaper until my good friend Tiffany (no longer on DS) told me it meant shipped. I dont get where the acronym/abbreviation/wtf ever is is ppd came from.

  57. mmspirit7 says:

    yeah I have talked with dh over this and he said that if he had rr before the family death he would still get but since the death came first they would normally take the rr away

  58. Aj says:

    Postage Paid Domestic, so within whatever country you’re shipping from. Price per diaper makes sense too though.

  59. Just Peachy says:

    I figured that Charise considering a death in the family is not something you can really plan for. She should thank her lucky stars he is still getting his rather then bitch and moan about having to say goodbye again. Not to sound unsympathetic because I cannot imagine being away from my dh for an extended amount of time but find other ways to cope other than typing out every lil stupid thing that pops into your head.

  60. mmspirit7 says:

    Ok so the mama’s of cdn informed me that it was last feb his dad died. so it’s right he gets rr but man i swear she had a post sounding like he was just home.

  61. Just Peachy says:

    Ya she did make it sound like he was just home. Hmmmm then that makes more sense.

  62. DSDM2 says:

    Her post made it sound like it was VERY recent…

  63. mmspirit7 says:

    yeah I am glad when I made my post I stated i was confused when I pointed that out because now I am.

  64. mmspirit7 says:

    Well she posted and said it was a different time

  65. Just Peachy says:

    So basically she can’t keep her stories straight? It makes me wonder how much of what she says is actually the truth and how much of it is made up just for her amusement.

  66. DSDM2 says:

    Oh I think about 70% is lies.

  67. Aj says:

    At least. And I’m guessing she believes the majority of them.

  68. mmspirit7 says:

    I under how much is lies she says she’s at fort rylie (sp) well I have friends there i am kind of thinking of trying to get them together also on cdn she said that she didn’t have family near by but on at least on post she said her family was in the same state and that she wasn’t at a real base which rylie is a real base.

    she is a lier I would love to call her on a ton of it but I would rather poke my eyes out

  69. mmspirit7 says:

    Well I offered to have a friend help her out who wants to bet she turns it down

  70. Just Peachy says:

    I would call her on it. Lets see her fumble for answers when she is questioned about all the shit that doesn’t add up.

  71. mmspirit7 says:

    maybe tomorrow I need time to go over everything she has said lol

  72. Lolanae says:

    I know she lived near where Naturilla lived. Atleast I think. I could swear she was the one giving Felisha the information about which hospitals were best in the area. I think Arkansas? I know she said she wasn’t living where her husband was stationed out of, atleast that’s what she said on CDN.

  73. Aj says:

    Does anyone know if I can leave fb on Spots because someone hit bin, but never paid? Also, if I do leave negative and they retaliate, is it fairly easy to get it removed?

  74. adensmama says:

    Has anyone noticed that on extra fluffy on DS, these fairly new people with like- 1 fb keep posting “Rave for grobaby!”

    It’s probably nothing, I just thought it would be hilarious if she was back and posting raves on her own product under fake user IDs.

  75. pariah says:

    I’m a military wife, and honestly i almost think she may be lying about that as well. a bunch of things just don’t make sense. any other military wives feel like tha?

  76. Myra says:

    I know I’m not saying anything new, but I have to chime in on SAHM2Seven…Her aggressive defensiveness is obnoxious. If she truly believed that she was 100% in the right, why not apologize to the traders for the delay and move on. Using her kids as an excuse is silly. Because that’s exactly what it is – an excuse. She should be more organized than most, I would think. Organized enough to let the traders know what was going on or organized enough to realize she wasn’t in a position to b/s/t over the holidays. Her attitude sucks.

  77. mmspirit7 says:

    77 i am a military wife too and have thought it as well now i admit i am not as educated as i should be but i know she we near vi on cdn and now i am just not sure she was talking before of her base not being a base almost sounding as if she was reserves i don’t know I know that today is not a day for me to poke the troll i am moody

  78. BloggityBloggity says:

    78-

    You’re absolutely right. And her attitude DOES suck. What a twunt. I’m glad I saw her BS so that I don’t ever come across one of her FSOT posts and inadvertently enter into a transaction with her. She totally makes it clear that she doesn’t give a shit about anything. $40 transactions are “no big deal” and people shouldn’t put an emphasis on being prompt with shipping and communication because that clearly takes the focus away from what’s important: “The kids”. Yeah, because shipping fast and responding to PMs totally negates my ability to care for my children.

    I really hope that the 4 people she dicked around leave her appropriate feedback.

  79. kiwi says:

    77 – I’m a military wife also and I think most of what she posts is BS. I have read some of her posts to DH and he thought she was lying too. She’s nothing but a drama whore.

  80. LaDeeDa says:

    You don’t know how deliriously happy I am to see Fluffybutted Felicia point out these comments. She is an idiot and clamors up and down DS looking for pity, then picks a fight, then edits all her posts and sends her supporters to her threads to throw confetti on her pity party.

  81. thewitch says:

    Oh for pete’s sake. Is she aiming for every forum?

    I really do trust my dh, I just read his emails without his knowledge.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=901525

    Now she plans on sewing too. Lovely. Just invade my one little happy corner of ds. *rolleyes*

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=897011

  82. Just Peachy says:

    At what point would you get snippy about a package being sent in a timely fashion?
    I got some clothing of FSOT for me and paid on the 27th. I paid for priority shipping and the label was printed on the 29th of December. Now according to the tracking it says my package has NOT even been dropped off at the PO. Im getting irate because I have absolutely nothing that fits me anymore and I paid for freaking priority shipping assuming I would get it quickly.

  83. DSDM2 says:

    I would be getting pissy if it were me. 2-3 days to ship is fairly standard.

  84. Just Peachy says:

    Oh Im already a lil passed pissy but given that I am prone to getting all crazy about transactions that don’t go the way I expect them, Ive been holding off contacting her. I thought maybe I was expecting too much cus of the holidays even tho I have received other items I paid for around the same time that were sent FC.

  85. Just Peachy says:

    Ok I jumped the gun. Apparently my mailman is an asshat and left it somewhere on the side of the house after my dh went to get our girls from school. Color me embarassed.

  86. StickFigureSushi says:

    The copyright infringers just never stop, do they? http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=901881

  87. 88- Yeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah…. Let’s see if my post gets deleted this time. .:rolls eyes:.

  88. CJ says:

    88- It’s nice to see a couple of “nevermind then” and “I didn’t even think of that” comments after the copyright was pointed out. That’s a step in the right direction. A lot of people just don’t know until it is pointed out. Some still don’t care but it’s nice to see the ones that do.

    89- Was that you that pointed out the copyright issue in the thread? I think that you did it very well. It wasn’t in a manner that blamed anyone or pointed a finger…..just informative, one WAHM looking out for another. I think that those WAHMs were more receptive to the advice b/c of that.

  89. mmspirit7 says:

    felisha dh gets a promotion and what is she happy about the money….not his hard work that got him there sigh she should be proud of his work not his pay check

  90. eeek says:

    I’m still stuck on Daphne & the fact that she’s persisting in calling everyone else a copier because they QUILT their soakers. That woman is completely insane. Basic construction of a diaper can’t be owned. Next she’s going to say she invented T&T or using premium fabrics.

    I think she’s jumping on this as something her crazy brain can blame her business failure on, instead of that fact that she treats her customers like pure crap, and her diapers are nothing that special. She’s a twunt whom I’ll be glad to see fall off the face of the diaper world when enough people finally hear about her craptasticality.

    And that’s not slander ’cause it’s so true…. 🙂

  91. 90- Yep, that’d be me. 😛

  92. mommy29 says:

    Okay, I reread the Felisha drama. First of all- she’s a freaking moron! I don’t care that she is too stupid to know how to read a LES or no what paygrade her husband is, but for crying out loud, is she really that fricking retarded that she thought fica/medicare was the same thing as Tricare? Oh wait, yes she is! I guess she’s never had a job her whole life? Never seen a paystub? So did she just marry her husband for the money instead of getting a job herself? Did she really think she’d be living high on the hog on an E3’s salary. Shut up about your little life and your little money. We don’t care.

    I love how she posted that people were talking about her on here- just another Felisha pity party. She may have deluded a couple idiots, but she’s far from being as popular as she thinks she is.

  93. CJ says:

    92 – Doesn’t Always or one of those big pad companies have trademark quilting on their pads….or they did at some point? A soaker is basically a pad…..sooooo I guess it is safe for us to assume that she copied Always, just as she assumes that everyone else that quilts has copied her?

  94. DSDM2 says:

    All I keep thinking is Quilted Northern Ultra TP. 😉

  95. bugabear says:

    reading the s/o email thread — fluffybutt is freaking insane. if her husband really has gone through all that, and i’m not saying he hasn’t, but if he has…i doubt he would want it blasted all over the internet in a pissing contest to see who’s husband works harder. that stuff scars and shouldn’t be used for drama fodder on an internet message board. (i’m referring to post #62, but my spidey senses say it will get deleted soon)

  96. mommy29 says:

    Well her husband is doing so well that they can “live comfortably”. Yeah, as an E3, I buy that. I love how she is now handing out financial pearls of wisdom yet, if memory serves, when she was complaining about her husband’s pay and how the world was going to end if they ended up “owing” the Army for over paying them, she mentioned that after she paid the rent and her car payment she only had $120 left. Live above your means much? Do you guys not eat? Put gas in your car? Buy clothes? Pay other bills?

    Gee she’s like some sort of mathamatical genius! It’s like she’s Suze Orman. Maybe Fluffy should write a book about personal finances. Oh, wait, she’s near illiterate.

  97. adensmama says:

    Nobody lives comfortably as an E-3. I remember when I was an E2, we lived on base because we were in Cali, and i’m pretty sure I got like $450 every paycheck. That was BEFORE bills (except for housing). As an E3 with a wife and child you would always be broke and living paycheck to paycheck unless you were SUPER frugal and very very careful with money.

    Also, I would like to point out that any idiot knows if you get overpaid you don’t spend that shit…because they WILL take it back. You don’t just say, oh- how wonderful, some money dropped out of the sky! And spend it. That’s not how it works.

  98. Sweetpea says:

    94~ Don’t forget that “Hog” is going to buy her a giant diamond ring with his tax money! Silly princess, when you are getting tax free pay for 5 months you don’t get 7K back in taxes no matter how you sling it.
    97- Maybe not deleted but bound to be edited. She loves her edit button!
    99- Money Rain! I’d love some “My husband went AWOL and was victimized by an unfair out to get me demotion by the pecker s*cking *remember this phrase before the edit?* meanies who then told us it was totally okay so it’s their fault” money rain!

  99. mmspirit7 says:

    wow her email thread is getting crazy.

  100. DSDM2 says:

    She should just leave DS, It is not going to end well for her.

  101. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    i am annoyed at the quilted soaker thing…..what the crap is she on?

Leave a Reply

