This is what I am getting from the OP:  “I’m rude and opinionated, but that is ok until someone else is mean to me…”

I foresee another big YAGE, a banning, and multiple UNs from this mama.

Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!! http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=888733

Yesterday, 10:59 PM #1
mommy2gr8kids78's Avatar
mommy2gr8kids78 // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Warwick,Rhode Island
Posts: 2,496
Ratings: 6
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!!

It used to be when I first joined up here almost a year ago that I would come on to Off Topic forum and have some fun conversation. But in the past 2 months I’m sick just visiting this forum. We have some MEAN GIRLS on our hands here! I have received two strikes since this has happened. Once for defending my religion, and the second strike was for defending my RIGHT to formula feed after that last thread disaster.

Why do some mothers on here feel the need to pick others apart? Why do they feel the need to start threads which they KNOW will hurt many, MANY mamas on here? What has happened? I am a grownup. I act that way. Why can’t some people on here stop acting like the “Popular” girls in high school that feel so low about themselves that they need to make everyone else feel like dirt?

Please for the sake of your children, and you know who YOU are. Change. Stop the cycle here and now. Because you will teach this to your kids. They will adopt your attitudes and become the bullies throughout life.

BE NICE!!!!!!

I may have stooped to some low levels when I was backed against the wall, and I’m sorry. Let’s all SUPPORT each other now. I felt like this was an extension of my family when I first joined. I hope to feel that again. I really do like ALL of you ladies. I never had a problem with differences ever in my life.

__________________
Mary, mama to Sean (6) Noah (4) and Piper (1)
Married to my best friend and soul mate for 7 years!
Catholic/Cloth Diapering/Homeschooling/Sewing mama of 3 gifts from God

mommy2gr8kids78 is offline Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 11:31 PM #17
Computermama
Registered Users
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,946
Ratings: 13
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!!

I’m firmly of the opinion that if you want to join a community and talk amongst adults, you’d best put on your big girl panties, because not everyone holds the same opinion as you, and you’re pretty well guaranteed to not like some of them.

And in all honesty OP, you had at least as much of a hand in making the one thread heated and upsetting as anyone else. You took it too personally, and started lashing out at anyone who’s opinion was different than yours. Sure, that thread due to the subject matter was probably destined to become heated, but please, take a little responsibility. You took on the label of “Mean Girl” yourself there. Some of the things you said were pretty darn nasty and you offended a few mamas yourself. And I think the saddest part about it was that if you actually read the subject of it, it had very little to do with you. Don’t put this all on the people who started the thread, it takes two (or more) to create the flame war that devolved into.

If you don’t like a thread, don’t read it, certainly don’t respond to it, and eventually it’ll drop off the first page and go into oblivion like all the others. The more you respond to it, the more it gets bumped up and the more it gets replied to. You’re perfectly welcome to not like certain threads and discussions but that’s one of the beauties of an online message forum – you don’t have to read the ones you don’t like! You can only be put on the defensive and backed into a corner if you let yourself be.

__________________
R, Wife to B (10/31/09!) and busy SAHM to E (10/17/07).  Cautiously
I’ve earned $30 in gift cards by searching with swagbucks!
Yesterday, 11:44 PM #20
mommy2gr8kids78's Avatar
mommy2gr8kids78
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Warwick,Rhode Island
Posts: 2,496
Ratings: 6
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Computermama View Post
I’m firmly of the opinion that if you want to join a community and talk amongst adults, you’d best put on your big girl panties, because not everyone holds the same opinion as you, and you’re pretty well guaranteed to not like some of them.

And in all honesty OP, you had at least as much of a hand in making the one thread heated and upsetting as anyone else. You took it too personally, and started lashing out at anyone who’s opinion was different than yours. Sure, that thread due to the subject matter was probably destined to become heated, but please, take a little responsibility. You took on the label of “Mean Girl” yourself there. Some of the things you said were pretty darn nasty and you offended a few mamas yourself. And I think the saddest part about it was that if you actually read the subject of it, it had very little to do with you. Don’t put this all on the people who started the thread, it takes two (or more) to create the flame war that devolved into.

If you don’t like a thread, don’t read it, certainly don’t respond to it, and eventually it’ll drop off the first page and go into oblivion like all the others. The more you respond to it, the more it gets bumped up and the more it gets replied to. You’re perfectly welcome to not like certain threads and discussions but that’s one of the beauties of an online message forum – you don’t have to read the ones you don’t like! You can only be put on the defensive and backed into a corner if you let yourself be.

See, this is what I’m talking about. Your ego is HUGE! I was referring to another post with a mama asking advice about her baby falling asleep on the floor. The posters were VERY rude! I’m finished answering you though. I don’t know how I should feel then being told I fed my children , “Substandard, sugary, crap”. Ummm, okay, yeah. I shouldn’t have felt bad at ALL! :eyesroll:

__________________
Mary, mama to Sean (6) Noah (4) and Piper (1)
Married to my best friend and soul mate for 7 years!
Catholic/Cloth Diapering/Homeschooling/Sewing mama of 3 gifts from God
Today, 03:18 AM #30
luvmybaby333
Registered Users
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 4,772
Ratings: 74
Feedback: 100%

Re: Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Computermama View Post
I’m firmly of the opinion that if you want to join a community and talk amongst adults, you’d best put on your big girl panties, because not everyone holds the same opinion as you, and you’re pretty well guaranteed to not like some of them.

And in all honesty OP, you had at least as much of a hand in making the one thread heated and upsetting as anyone else. You took it too personally, and started lashing out at anyone who’s opinion was different than yours. Sure, that thread due to the subject matter was probably destined to become heated, but please, take a little responsibility. You took on the label of “Mean Girl” yourself there. Some of the things you said were pretty darn nasty and you offended a few mamas yourself. And I think the saddest part about it was that if you actually read the subject of it, it had very little to do with you. Don’t put this all on the people who started the thread, it takes two (or more) to create the flame war that devolved into.

If you don’t like a thread, don’t read it, certainly don’t respond to it, and eventually it’ll drop off the first page and go into oblivion like all the others. The more you respond to it, the more it gets bumped up and the more it gets replied to. You’re perfectly welcome to not like certain threads and discussions but that’s one of the beauties of an online message forum – you don’t have to read the ones you don’t like! You can only be put on the defensive and backed into a corner if you let yourself be.

I completely agree.

I mean, talking about not wanting to see people “hanging their teat out” and vowing to “report them” and have them dragged out of stores? Really? That said enough to me about your true nature. However, in spite of all the ugliness (including the ugliness you put out there,) I don’t see that thread as comparable to the “Mean Girls” movie whatsoever.

Anywho… I have never received a strike and I have participated in many heated threads and offered my opinion. It’s all in what you say and how you say it. Just something to think about.

While I don’t agree with what went on in the most recent dramatical thread, I also don’t think that this is a case of “ZOMG everybody is sooo mean and cliquey!” I think things need to be read with BGP firmly in place. I also don’t think starting a separate thread for the purpose of handslapping is really doing anyone any good.

__________________

I’m Nicky.
Lifemate to sweet Eric. SAHM to my DD Ambrosia [3/14/03] and DD Aurora [5/30/08]
***-> TRADES <-***
Today, 08:52 AM #37
earthmamatobe
Tie Dye Queen
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 5,602
Ratings: 57
Feedback: 100%

Re: Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!!

Hmmm methinks … pot meet kettle.

__________________

My Shops http://www.joyfultiedyes.com http://hyenacart.com/JoyfulTieDyes/
Alexander Rush P. is here! Early but healthy
10/27/09 6 lbs 7 oz
Today, 10:17 AM #54
mommy2gr8kids78's Avatar
mommy2gr8kids78 // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Warwick,Rhode Island
Posts: 2,496
Ratings: 6
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Diaper Swappers “Mean Girls”!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillowbottom View Post
This post makes me want to do this . You really need to stop before you end up with another strike.

Oh the horror!

To be banned from Diaper Swappers. I mean come on. If that’s supposed to upset me then that’s funny. I belong to another community that I’ve never had problems on so I think I’ll stick with them there.

Bye all.

__________________
Mary, mama to Sean (6) Noah (4) and Piper (1)
Married to my best friend and soul mate for 7 years!
Catholic/Cloth Diapering/Homeschooling/Sewing mama of 3 gifts from God
Comments
  1. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    interesting

  2. Rika says:

    Maybe it’s just me, but the avatars distract me from the whiny mommy. Prolly a good thing.

  3. thewitch says:

    aaannnd… poof! Wonder if she got that third strike.

  4. amessymama says:

    Good riddance!

  5. Just Peachy says:

    Hell ya messy! I couldn’t resist poking the troll a few times just for good measure.

  6. amessymama says:

    Well apparently that wasn’t a true YAGE. She’s back already. Posting yet another controversial topic. Toddler rear-facing.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=889065

    I’m sure she’s just posting it so she can say, “See you guys are mean to me. Waaaah!!!”

  7. Aj says:

    BTW, what’s Yage?

  8. DSDM2 says:

    Yet Another Grand Exit.

    Pretty much, it is a “oh look at me, I’m leaving” post.

  9. Grogwench says:

    DSDM2…you forgot the “please beg me to stay”….

  10. Terra says:

    This is “Terra” from DS [I know, such an original name, using my own! lol]

    I stayed away from posting in her thread for the longest, then I did. Then DH had to take the computer and I didn’t have it for 10 hours. Of course the thread was deleted by that time.

    I was curious to read more responses and if she was truly leaving!

    Why was it deleted as opposed to locked??

    And I hate those “boo hoo, I’m leaving” threads myself. Geez, there’s a thousand other boards then. Just go! lol Gotta wonder how people deal with “real life” stress when they get so bent out of shape over an online forum!

    Shoot, I may disagree sometimes, but still enjoy the conversation!

    [Hope it was okay to post here!! My apologies if not! 🙂 ]

  11. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    She is a seriously huge twat!

    I will never understand how someone can “feel bad” about a decision they truly stand behind. If she feels bad about what people label formula, then she must not stand behind her decision to ff as much as she claims.

    Ugh.

  12. Munklettes says:

    Ha ha ha! I remember Mary from WTE! She got banned there too.

  13. Terra says:

    I totally agree with you are being secure in her decision.

  14. Terra says:

    Opps, meant to say. And I can honestly say that because my first son was 95% formula fed because I just didn’t know as much or have the resources needed!

    BUT I made it a point to know better the second time around.

    So I don’t get upset when people say things like that about formula, because in all honesty, I feel that I DID feed my first son, substandard stuff sadly. 😦

  15. Mary says:

    I’m a huge twat huh? I’m flattered that I made it to the front page. Wow!

    BTW, I was never banned from WTE Munklettes.

  16. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    Yes Mary. You are a huge twat.
    Really. Huge. Twat.
    Really.

  17. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    Oh yea. In case you missed the better part of my post after the name calling, here it is again:

    I will never understand how someone can “feel bad” about a decision they truly stand behind. If she feels bad about what people label formula, then she must not stand behind her decision to ff as much as she claims.

  18. monkey says:

    #19

    Agreed. I supplemented BF’ing with FF’ing because I had low supply (breast reduction) and my son was underweight. At one point I did feel guilty about it. But now I’ve accepted that I did what was best for my child and my family. I stand behind my decision. Do I wish I could have EBF’ed? Yes. But I know I did what was right in the situation.

  19. žába says:

    Oh fun! are we playing poke the troll!

  20. monkey says:

    #21

    DS is out with DH. What else am I gonna do? 🙂

    Not really, I’m just saying, stand behind your decisions.

  21. Erin says:

    Monkey, ITA with you. I also had to supplement my ds after huge supple issues(only one side came in and the other side just couldn’t keep up with the demand). Of course I felt guilty(why didn’t my body work right??), but I had to feed him. I had similiar issues feeding my DD as well, but I managed to EBF her.

    I’ve never understood the mommy wars over BF vs FF.

  22. Mary says:

    “This blog is not about making fun of anyone, or trying to make anyone feel bad. It’s just an ongoing blog of the going ons at DS.”

    Seems to me that I AM being made fun of. My, my…by “grown” women too. Very sad that you all act like the children you’re supposed to be raising. Some of you should work on your grammar too.

  23. theinvisible says:

    Oh, how original. Another “what about the children” response. Yawn.

  24. Aj says:

    Isn’t that always how it goes? When one runs out of good comebacks, insult their mothering & grammar. Wah Wah, I’m bored.

  25. DSDM2 says:

    Mary, like it or not, your drama, rudeness, and hateful posts are some of the “going-ons” at DS. If your posts weren’t so full of unhappiness and distaste for the other members, then this post would not be here.

    Just be glad I wasn’t up for the FF/BFing thread when it happened. You would have had your ass up here much sooner, and with much more to be said. And please do not throw around the “who is watching the children” line when you are here posting too. It is a bit of an oxymoron, don’t you think?

  26. melmelly says:

    DSDM2 said: And please do not throw around the “who is watching the children” line when you are here posting too. It is a bit of an oxymoron, don’t you think?

    Oh yes indeedy!

  27. monkey says:

    My kid was out with his father at the playground when I was posting. 🙂

    And now he’s playing Legos next to me. This is after we spent a long day at the park, playground and market.

  28. MotherMoonPads says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=888655

    Remember a few threads back I brought up the newbie who was begging for free things in all of her posts? She started PM’ing people now (myself included).

    singlemomof3wannaCD

  29. Thud says:

    #28 (kindly meant) that isn’t an oxymoron 😉 Ironic maybe.

    People do what they need to do to feed their kids. Maybe not everyone makes an informed choice, but at the end of the day everyone feeds their child.

  30. 1HotBitch says:

    #3o, I think she is also on CDN but under singlemomof3. I remember an intro stating that she is looking for cloth for her 14 lb baby.

  31. Munklettes says:

    Liar, liar, pants on fire, mary! You were banned under the s/n pipersmama on WTE from your trainwreck of am emotional breakdown on the Hot Topics board!

  32. Munklettes says:

    I need to add, that Mary’s drama all started over Michael Jackson… how lame.

  33. thewhiteninja says:

    That OP is an idiot.

  34. Aj says:

    So what happened anyways to get this thread deleted? I miss all the good stuff!

  35. BloggityBloggity says:

    Oh… Mary is it? You are lame. Please do continue your ridiculousness over here. It made me quite sad to see that thread deleted. Anyway, I missed what the final dramatical straw was. Care to share?

  36. BloggityBloggity says:

    And really– you actually felt the need to comment on someone else’s grammar? You, who can’t comprehend the definition of simple words?

    IMHO, a person who can’t properly use “sarcastic” or “ego” in a sentence REALLY shouldn’t be nitpicking anyone else’s grammar. Or educating their children at home, for that matter. 😉 (If you want to worry about the children– look first to your own!)

  37. Munklettes says:

    here’s another one of many of the profiles she made on WTE

    http://www.whattoexpect.com/profile/mommy2gr8kids

  38. DSDM2 says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9091285#post9091285 Is this just weird to anyone? If you go by conception, and she concieved today, wouldn’t she be due Sept. 4th? So how can she know if she is 3 days pregnant?

  39. DSDM2 says:

    And Mary, we now have confirmed that you have been banned from WTE, under more than one name. Care to explain?

  40. Kimbella says:

    Yeah, I think she figured her due date incorrectly.

    Pregnancy tests don’t show up as positive until at the very least least 8 days post ovulation (which would be considered 3 weeks pregnant). So, if she’s 8dpo today, that would make her date of conception Dec 4th, which would make her due date Aug 27th.

    It’s pretty rare to get a positive pregnancy test at 8 dpo, so I’m guessing she’s at least 10 dpo, making her due date even earlier.

    http://www.peeonastick.com is a fun site.

  41. OK, so Mary, you had the nerve to steal someone’s photograph of their child and pass the child as yours? Then threaten to kill that mom and her children? That is why I heard you were banned. Am I correct?

    Is your current photo even Piper?

  42. Terra says:

    Mary is a little scary to me now!!! 🙂

    And my children are napping right now! Right in front in of me! Is that good enough??? he he.

    I so missed the Michael Jackson post…really drama over him??

    How do I miss this stuff? I want to know what the final comments/breaking point was as well for the OP!

  43. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    *giggles* So Mary is not only a huge twat, she is a lunatic!

  44. BloggityBloggity says:

    44- Wow… That’s insane!!!

  45. Mary says:

    #44….That is sooo not correct. I am now contacting the authorities for slander. I do not take something like that lightly where MY children are involved. You’re all paying wayyyy to close attention to my daughter. I’m not a lunatic, you all are.

    Goodbye now while I contact the proper avenues.

  46. try me, i'm new! says:

    Fyi, slander is spoken. Libel is written. You might want to know the right thing about which to contact the proper avenues. Oh, and as for your hand slap regarding grammar – you might want to review the differences between to, two, and too. While you’re at it, you might want to check into those pesky comma rules, too.

    Have fun with those authorities, hon!

  47. amessymama says:

    48-Thanks for the laugh! That is seriously the funniest thing I’ve heard today!

  48. amessymama says:

    Oh and please let us know what the authorities say. I think it would make my day. 🙂

  49. naturalmamadot says:

    Oooh Im glad mary is here so I can tell her personally….Mary…you are a huge ignorant bitchtastic twat. Congrats. I LOVE the “contacting the proper authorities” thing too. Oh noes they found out about my lies and called me out on being a dbag waaaaaah. *eyeroll*

  50. DSDM2 says:

    Mary, you might want to talk to the people claiming what TDM wrote. They are all talking about it on the WTE board.

  51. JustPeachy says:

    And if its true then its neither libel nor slander so have fun with that 🙂

  52. DSDM2 says:

    It is neither in the case of this blog b/c we just repeated what was written at WTE and therefore have no reason not to believe it 😀

    http://forums.whattoexpect.com/n/mb/message.asp?webtag=wtehottopics&msg=10695.1&ctx=128

  53. BloggityBloggity says:

    Wow. Quite an interesting thread, Mary.

  54. amessymama says:

    56-I had trouble even reading that thread. I could barely see the responses because of the 8,572,267,890 pictures of the posters’ children. Oh my.

    I did get the gist that Mary is freakin’ loon though. But I had figured that out already. 😀

  55. Myra says:

    Yowza, those are pimpin’ signatures.

  56. BloggityBloggity says:

    57- I had the same trouble. I was also having trouble reading past the atrocious handslapping. LMAO. People are so silly. Well, except for Mary. There’s clearly a far more disturbing description for her. Yikes!

  57. Myra says:

    Ladies of WTE, chill out with the siggies. They’re a bit much.

    Tone: neutral and informative

  58. naturalmamadot says:

    haha I know right, I thought I was in the wrong thread, I thought it was a show your pictures thread before I searched out the small amount of text inbetween the pages of pictures lmfao

  59. JustPeachy says:

    Ya sort of makes me glad we have siggy limits on the boards I go to. It would just be too hard to keep up with threads with the 50 bajillion blinkies and pics in everyones siggy

  60. naturalmamadot says:

    no shit, even on CDN where there are no strict limits people have fucking common sense. If I want to see a play by play of your childs life I will look at your photo threads or photobucket or something lol it does not need to be at the end of every single post you make

  61. You wish you knew me says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9072015 Check out Mary bitching about WTE 🙂 I would be a shark too if she took a photo of my kid and tried to pass it off as her own.

  62. BloggityBloggity says:

    LOL @ 60

  63. BloggityBloggity says:

    64- I thought I thought I remembered reading something to that effect… I just couldn’t find the link. 😛

  64. JustPeachy says:

    Ya shes a special brand of crazy. I wonder what the ladies on DS would think of her if they knew just how fucked up she really is to steal pics of someone elses kid and threaten to kill them.

  65. JustPeachy says:

    I couldn’t resist.

  66. BloggityBloggity says:

    68- Couldn’t resist what? What did you do??? I wanna know. 😀

  67. JustPeachy says:

    Oh it got deleted but I basically called her on what she is accused of doing on WTE (I say accused because I wasnt there to verify thats in fact what happened). I said what #64 but added in the part about her threatening to stab the mom when she got called on it.

  68. BloggityBloggity says:

    Damn! That was quick. 😦 Poo.

  69. JustPeachy says:

    If anyone has proof let the mods on DS know. I just spoke to one regarding it and they will look into it but they will not if it appears to be someone just saying that to be petty.

  70. Terra says:

    That is really sad actually. What a “testimony” to her life :/

    And I agree on the siggies!! I don’t understand why some boards don’t have limits. It makes a board run slower IMO when they are too long and full of graphics.

  71. adensmama says:

    Wow, when I read #48 I actually LOLd

    “Hello, is this the police? Yes, of course it’s an emergency! I want to report some women on a blog exposing me for being a complete lunatic”

  72. Thud says:

    Wait, so she is contacting the proper ‘avenues’.
    What will that achieve?
    I mean, how does one contact an avenue, and how does it assit you?
    Hello, Crazy Street….?

  73. JustPeachy says:

    werd what was that one about? It got deleted before I even got a chance to read it (which was super fast).

  74. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    Mary please report me to the authorities for calling you a lunatic. And when you do, please PRETTY PLEASE WITH CHERRIES ON TOP come back and post what they said to you. We all need another laugh.

  75. Kelolsen says:

    “Dear authorities- random anonymous people on the interwebz are responding to things I decided to put out there and say. I don’t like it. I’m mad that I can’t be cretive enough to think of new usernames and they are finding my new usernames. I have no idea what their names are, or where they live. Please find them and do something about it! thank you!”

  76. Jen says:

    343 – having a long cycle can extend your due date by quite a few days even if you know the exact conception date. with dd1 i was due 12/3 by conception date (and dh and I were only together one day that month b/c he was out of town for the moth, so there is NO question that is accurate) and then by early u/s my EDD was 12/13. i have a 38 day cycle

  77. mamaroo says:

    80 – ovulation and conception dates are 2 different things – you can have sex on say the 20th day of your cycle, and then ovulate on the 25th (my friend actually has a baby from sex 7 days before ovulation – only time they did it and she was charting and sure on her dates) it would make your EDD from your conception date 5 days different than your ovulation date.

    Also, if you have bigger or smaller babies, that can throw the u/s off as well – if the tech measures a tidge off, it can throw the EDD off by 1-5 days+.

    Adding further to the complication, most doctors ask you for your LMP, assuming you ovulated on day 14. With you having 38 day cycles, they would assume that you were 24 days pregnant at day 38 when you were more than likely only 14 days pregnant (or around there depending on how long your luteal phase is).

    Sorry for the diatribe, I just find it very interesting how our bodies work 🙂

  78. Erin says:

    Thud, OMG, LOL! Thank you for the great laugh!

  79. naturalmamadot says:

    Ugh I have a question about a former WAHM and if I should be worried about her not shipping yet? I dunno if she reads here but shes been in at least 2 blog entries so far, but not for scamming so I didnt think twice to recommend my friend buy something from her on CDN.
    Now shes ignored 3 pms (one asking for DC# after she had 4 days to ship). I just dont want my friend to get screwed over after I told her that person was okay to buy from 😦

    I also am not sure if I should ask directly on here or just ask ppl privately their opinions because I dont want to make any trouble for my friends first b/s/t on a forum.

  80. DSDM2 says:

    I would just ask openly. If she isn’t a problem, people will say so, if she is, your friend will know.

  81. naturalmamadot says:

    Kim of kimbellishments, I pmed her to make sure it was indeed her and then told my friend oh there was a little drama but nothing about her outright scamming. I think you should be more than fine b/s/t ing with her.
    I personally liked a lot of what she sold even though I dunno about quality but I thought a lof of it was pretty. *shrug*
    I just was hoping that shed be okay to buy from. She said she would ship next day and itll be a week tomorrow. This was not a 20 dollar purchase either, so I dont want my friend to get fucked over.

  82. Grogwench says:

    Oh boy…Kim…

  83. naturalmamadot says:

    yea, I was around for a lot (or all) of her drama so far, but I dont remember anything about not shipping, shipping super slow, scamming, nothing! I will just die if I missed something about that and recommended her to my friend! She has been online since the PMs and she has a couple thousand posts on CDN I dont think she would scam but ugh I guess Im just freaking out because this will entirely ruin b/s/t online/on forums for my friend!

  84. JustPeachy says:

    Shes prolly just been too busy ranting about her previous pregnancy and how she had horrible HG.

  85. žába says:

    LOL Peachy …yep

  86. I’ve had several FSOT transactions with Kim(never from her store), and never had a bad thing to say about her. She always paid quickly, left feedback quickly, shipped quickly, etc. I haven’t noticed her around CDN much lately, but I could just be missing her posts because I’ve been busy offline. I trust that she wouldn’t scam, but since I’ve never met her personally, I cannot guarantee that she is 100%, YKWIM?

  87. Terra says:

    Umm, so I’m confused. I thought Mary was leaving DS? She posted in the O/T “Don’t read if your sensitive thread?”

    Guess she can’t get enough of us! LoL

  88. BloggityBloggity says:

    87-

    I’ve only dealt with her once. It was a FFS transaction for some acrylic knit longies. She took quite a while to ship (IIRC) and she overcharged for shipping (I think $5 for something super light.) The longies were also completely unusable which was NOT mentioned. They had absolutely no stretch and were scratchy as all get-out. I was newish and I felt I had no reason to complain because it was “FFS”. But that was $5 I could have spent elsewhere, and it has always soured my opinion of her.

    That’s all I can say. I don’t know her otherwise.

  89. DSDM2 says:

    this is funny, so now she isn’t mad? LOL, no more contacting proper avenues?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/report.php?p=9117562

    I have done this MANY times without even realizing it! It took lots of mamas on here telling me what a rude, opinionated, biotch I am to make me realize that you know what? I can be sometimes. I now know not to get into really heated subjects for me because I’m not able to hold back what I think. Just let it cool off for a few days that then jump in like nothing happened. Hopefully they will understand you are all adults and continue on. :hugs:

    Hopefully this came out right? :dunno:

  90. BloggityBloggity says:

    93- interesting…

  91. melmelly says:

    Looks like someone remembered to take her happy pill this morning.

  92. Aj says:

    93, I saw that this morning and laughed.

  93. naturalmamadot says:

    Well, I guess Kim shipped today…took her a week and she ignored the customer but whatever.

  94. naturalmamadot says:

    Drama has been slooow lately lol

  95. TheOne says:

    So Mary = Michell M. I didn’t know. Wow. Crazy indeed.

  96. Cylon-Frakker says:

    #92, longies aren’t really that light. And if she shipped priority, shipping would be $4.80, so not much different from $5.

    Not that I’m defending her, or anything. I know nothing

  97. Thud says:

    So what is up with Closet on Queen Creek and the slow slow shipping ~ sounds like coop folks and other customers are upset with things (and this is not the first time this has happened, I can tell you!)…

  98. 101- Multiple people have been complaining of seriously slow shipping (ex. 2 weeks to ship, as opposed to the quoted 3 days), no response to emails, or multiple emails required to get a simple response that doesn’t even answer their questions, shoddy workmanship, and the classic, “I gave it to DH, and he screwed you over. So sorry.” Yeah, like that one isn’t played out.
    Funny thing I noticed: When all these awful reports about her started coming out and people began noticing a trend, suddenly people all over HC and DS began posting raves for CoQC, how she’s sending extras, her communication is AWESOME, shipping is lightening-quick, etc. Pretty much the exact opposites of what many women are complaining of. It reminds me of the Stinky Couture drama, and how when some one would begin complaining, suddenly certain people were raving about free diapers arriving on their doorsteps, how MAGIC SC diapers were, etc. Like somehow if people see the raves, they’ll think the numerous complaints are just impossible-to-please, miserable jerks or something. Not so much. Me thinks CoQC should just tighten up her act, make the quality products people know she’s capable of, and focus on the actual orders she has, instead of spending that time and energy making ‘extras’ for friends who will rave.
    It’s an awful pattern with WAHMs: Start small, get raves from people who try you. Get bigger, and bigger, until suddenly, it’s all about trying to keep up with demand, quantity becomes the goal, and quality and customer service fly out the window. Mutts did it, GM did it, just to name a few.

  99. Thud says:

    Ah, well, it is definitely a pattern~ if you look at the feedback on HC etc. you see the not quite negatives that she ‘fixed’ ~ ie ‘lost packages ~ but she was SO good to send another one that came right away (call me skeptical but that sounds like the only one that ever went out).
    I know I had a trade last year that took too long to come through and included a returned package to her (apparently why it shipped a week later than promised, which was already a month late). And everything was rushed and poorly done.
    I ask because I also notice a pattern of this WAHM riding on another well known WAHMs coat-tails, with same products and even same colorway names.
    So it all doesn’t add up quite as well as the raves.

  100. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    I have to say I had a trade with her as well earlier this year and it took a very long time to ship as well.

  101. Erin says:

    Ah, crap. I’m in the CoQC co-op and yeah, I was a bit miffed that it took a week for my package to ship after I paid. It was a Christmas gift and it will not get here before Xmas, but whatever. My kids will understand and it will be something fun to open after Christmas! I was always skeptical to order from her before-not sure why, just a tingly feeling-and felt somewhat protected and safe to enter into the co-op. I don’t think I’ll order from her again, though.

  102. adensmama says:

    I couldn’t believe they were doing a coop with her after reading some really negative stuff about workmanship and shipping earlier this year. Wasn’t she the one who sent someone an OBV blanket that looked totally F’d up and was sewn with WHITE thread? I know there was a post about it on DS.

    Anyhow, I wouldn’t touch CoCQ with a ten foot pole. I’ll stick to Tickety Bu, even if I have to wait a while for a custom. At least I know the quality is good and the customer service won’t be lacking!

  103. BloggityBloggity says:

    100- I ship longies all. the. time. It most certainly doesn’t take $4.80 to mail a single pair of them– especially a small pair. And why would anyone ship a FFS item priority mail unless that were the cheaper option? It makes no sense. In any case, that doesn’t explain the utter horridness of the pants. I have crap that I won’t even FFS because I don’t want someone else to pay for something that would likely be unusable. These would fall under that category. I just can’t imagine overcharging for shipping on at item that is such absolute crap– even if it is a small amount of money. At any rate, I was just sharing my experience and my personal opinion of her. I have nothing vested either way.

  104. memyselfandi says:

    tickety bu stuff is overrated, and looks better in pics than in real life…the pics are definitely edited to make the colors look better.

    I had a custom with her before, came out all wrong(no pics sent of it beforehand so I didn’t know), and she would only fix it if I paid to ship it back and also paid for the new one to be shipped out again. no thanks.

  105. DSDM2 says:

    I hate when people edit to make items look better then they are. It is wrong on so many levels.

  106. JustPeachy says:

    Well its good to know this. I planned on order some type of cuddle blanket eventually for the newbie and I am very particular about colors.

  107. Thud says:

    Well, I wouldn’t take one opinion on something as subjective as colour and cast out Tickety Bu. 🙂

  108. Erin says:

    Well, if you are looking for nicely made BV blankets, there’s a nice shop on etsy that I bought a beautiful blanket from for my niece. I should’ve just ordered from her!

  109. eeek says:

    I have only seen a couple things IRL that tickety bu did but they were really lovely. Did you order a colorway she does regularly, or did you ask for specific colors? As someone who dyes, I have to say frequently people think things will work out differently than they do, dye-color-wise.

  110. Cylon-Frakker says:

    #114 – YES! As I just discovered with trying to create a zebra colorway for a custom….

Leave a Reply

