No, there is nothing suspicious about this post… nothing at all…

I mean, having one FB and 7 posts, sure people should send you money to spend in cash locally… and you don’t know the new PP rules. (Not to mention you MUST have items in hand before selling them on DS).

NIP BG Organic OS AIO- $19 + postage:  http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=816324

Today, 01:14 PM #1 Report Post
sblw // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7

NIP BG Organic OS AIO – $19 + postage

Our diaper service is having a sale on their BG Organic OS AIO’s w/ Aplix. I am going to get some today and thought I would pass on the savings to other mama’s here. If you are interested let me know how many you want (only white, grasshopper and twilight available). I’ll probably be going around 2pm PST.
I accept funded pp or cc if you pay fees. I have not sold here before so sorry if I am doing anything wrong!
Comments
  1. amessymama says:

    Yeah, let me jump right on that!! I’ll take 3 dozen. If anyone falls for that, they deserve to get scammed.

  2. naturalmamadot says:

    LMFAO the someone with FOUR posts jumps RIGHT on it

  3. amessymama says:

    I feel like I should warn her or something.

  4. naturalmamadot says:

    Yea I would probably also throw in the thing about how she is not allowed to sell anything she does not have in hand, and I would want pics and etc etc (if you do message her)

  5. Grogwench says:

    I’d pm her myself but I’m afraid of the estd’s. Someone needs to report that thread.

  6. amessymama says:

    I just did. They deleted it before I even hit submit.

  7. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    lol

  8. me says:

    Why and how would a diaper service use bG diapers anyway?
    I mean they are nice and all, but I’m pretty sure they won’t hold up to the heck being beat out of them when they are turned in, nor bleaching organic cotton regularly.’

  9. diudiaole says:

    #8 — you purchase those diapers from them and they pick them up, wash them and bring them back I guess.

    There are a lot of people with 0-10 posts that just browse diaperswappers looking for a cheap deal. I posted on a thread in EF asking about my stuff and I responded that I was doing a few more for a reduced price — and within a couple of hours I had 3, 0 or low count people saying they wanted diapers…

    Of course when they found out I was charging a whole $17 each, I never heard back. lol. They’d like me to spend hours and hours and then pay them to take these things off my hands of course. 😉

  10. amessymama says:

    Diaper scavengers. Ewww.

  11. mmspirit7 says:

    i am so farking pissed and i don’t know if it was ds is fault but i think it was because my laptop bit the fucking dust after i went there this morning. i am on dh’s puter now. and no way am i clicking any links to there.

    i know it’s stupid but i am crying over the pictures i am going to lose i lost all of alens with a horrible relationship and then rickys when my dell got wet….we are hoping to save them one day and take it in. and now autumns. i am a mother that i guess i am not allowed to have memories of my children.

    and crappy deal that woman had i wish they wouldn’t pull things like that but lock them so people can see who the scamers are

  12. diudiaole says:

    #12- that sucks! 😦 I have a bunch of stuff saved in photobucket — my hard drive crashed last October and I lost so much.

  13. mmspirit7 says:

    i do have a bit in photobucket and what i sent to dh while deployed but not all of it. either. i should have known better…i did know better but i figured that with in a year of buying that pos that a new hard drive and mother board i wouldn’t have anymore problems with it and i would be fine.

  14. Sharpie says:

    That sucks about your pics. SS mama:(

  15. mmspirit7 says:

    well good news dh has ultra sound pics on this puter…family has wedding pics and i have some on pb. and it looks like mother board and not hard drive so that’s good i will know more next week

  16. try me, i'm new! says:

    when my old laptop got fried from having beer spilled on it, dh was able to pull the hard drive and recover everything off of it. There was something he had to buy to plug it into, which then plugged into his desktop. Funny as it sounds, ask local churches if they have computer assistance – our uu church has a group of techies that help people out with problems like yours for free.

  17. mmspirit7 says:

    that’s a great idea thanks. i was checking with everyone i know.

  18. Messy says:

    The bamboo/rayon stuff is giving me a headache 😦

  19. cdc3030 says:

    Messy, it is probably all the horrible chemicals in the bamboo.

  20. diudiaole says:

    I’m sure now that this was why goodmama had the big sale. Imagine them having to relable every single diaper.

  21. Kimbella says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=817216

    Didn’t she apologize recently for showing pooling of a wip pair of longies that a mama was knitting for her? Who was the mama? Off to search!

  22. Kimbella says:

    Here is what the T&F link about says: Could a very experienced knitter help me please?? Just post here and I’ll PM you. I don’t want to out the mama who knitted me longies (and I won’t do it VIA PM either) I just want to show you a few pictures and ask if I’m seeing things right.

    THANK YOU

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8011173&highlight=pooling#post8011173
    My Alligator Knits Apple Orchard on MH are pooling a good bit for Mary Kate

    Who is Mary Kate?

  23. amessymama says:

    I think that is PKat knits. I’ll double check and brb.

  24. amessymama says:

    I think I’m right. 🙂

  25. Messy says:

    #20 Yeah. The chemicals in the bamboo are probably what is causing all the “bamboo/rayon” discussions to give me a headache LOL!!!

  26. naturalmamadot says:

    Dude, Messy, your farmville farm is making me depressed lmao

  27. danuv says:

    Back up anything you don’t want to lose. You should be doing that anyway. Having your pictures on a single hard drive is just not a good idea. I lost a good portion of mine (I hadn’t backed up in a while because of a newborn) last year and won’t be making that mistake again.

    I will only go to DS on my DH’s Dell Mini which has nothing on it but just basic programs.

    What is with people being so confused about bamboo cloth being a heavily processed material? I don’t think GM was trying to keep people from learning that or anything, I thought it was fairly common knowledge. It’s a big freaking plant, nothing fluffy about it. Some crazy mojo has to go into turning it into fiber.

  28. bored says:

    i am knitting some longies for cinderella08 right now…..I hope she likes them…i’d hate to end up on one of those threads.

  29. Messy says:

    #27 Huh? Send me an invite!!!

  30. dirtyj says:

    We have an eternal hard drive that we bought but never used. We should probably do that one of these days. I do back up everything on disks for now but those are not forever either.

  31. TyAndCheyMommy says:

    Ok- so this is totally off topic- and maybe I am completely wrong about this- but I wanted to ask yall to investigate it becuase you are so good at that…
    Twinvillageiowa (DS name)…
    In her siggy it says something about a fundraiser- doesn’t say if it is her child or not….
    I am just trying to figure out who she has the siggy up for…
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=817580

  32. stacEy says:

    23: I couldn’t find the first part you quoted, but is it Cinderella08 saying that? She’s selling these longies on HC http://hyenacart.com/prod_details.php?id=97974&vid=200001 and here’s her flickr with pictures of the flaws (that is would have been nice of her to share in the listing) http://www.flickr.com/photos/ava-stash/

    Maybe she was talking about those longies?

  33. Munklettes says:

    #22 – I want to see a picture of the longies in question SO bad!

  34. naturalmamadot says:

    I would say that 008 in her flickr are the longies, the ruffles are the same color as the trim and thepics show the mistakes/holes

  35. Munklettes says:

    Here’s her “what are you waiting on” list from 8/10

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=8072884&postcount=8

  36. rainbow says:

    35 – I agree with you. Is that colourway MM Poppies? I can say though that that isn’t the pair that PKat was knitting for her. In the earlier thread she said that PKat was knitting Apple Orchard, which I think is the other pair of longies you can see in her Flickr gallery.

    Anyone have any idea who it was that was knitting those for her?

  37. naturalmamadot says:

    so if its poppies, thats emilyjoy16?

  38. Munklettes says:

    #35 – do you know what colorway that is?

  39. rainbow says:

    Since I’m pretty sure that those longies are Poppies, then “Mosaic Moon Poppies double ruffled longies by emilyjoy16 here on DS” is what seems to match. Anyone know anything about emilyjoy16?

  40. naturalmamadot says:

    So emilyjoy16 is joyful knits? I think I remember someone raving to me about her in the past?? Hmm the measurements on those longies are obviously wonky, she has pics of them laying on correctly sized longies :/

  41. naturalmamadot says:

    no I dont know what colorway it is, I was just going off of rainbows opinion that it was poppies. I dislike most colorways so I dont know any of the names hah

  42. naturalmamadot says:

    sry for the postwhoring lmao but yea in her flickr on the other page it names those longies as the poppies colorway

  43. Munklettes says:

    Whoa! Her knitting looks awful on some of those! Specifically the soaker and the shorties. Do my eyes deceive me??

  44. rainbow says:

    Yep, I was right! And it does say right in her Flickr account that they were knit by Joyful Knits.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/ava-stash/3835754730/

  45. Messy says:

    Ummm… If someone sees those pics by Joyful Knits, in her own WAHM thread, then they send her yarn to make something, is it *really* Joyful Knit’s fault? Seriously, she is showing examples of what you will get when she knits, and it looks like Cinderella got *exactly what Joyful advertised.

  46. memyselfandi says:

    she sold the longies on spots for 50.00, and didn’t disclose that they had an 8 inch thigh? nice. or show any photos of the actual flaws as in flickr……….

  47. naturalmamadot says:

    wow she DID?

  48. naturalmamadot says:

    Can someone that knows knitting tell me whats wrong in her pics on her wahm thread? I see a few things, but I dont see what else is wrong. I would probably fall into the trap of buying from her if I didnt know to always ask someone in the know first haha

  49. diudiaole says:

    Wow did she really screw someone else over like that? wtf My little 15lb 5.5 month old has over 10 inch thighs! Only the skinniest of babies are gonna fit in those.

  50. memyselfandi says:

    on her t &f post she says this:

    Also, I asked for 18/18/9 and I got 14/16/10-10.5 which will NEVER fit my DD. The 10″ inseam is a huge stretch for fall – my DD has a 7.5 now and 9″ is a stetch and the 14″ waist won’t even fit over her hips now. Also, the thighs are an 8″ and my DD has 11″ thighs already. I’ve never seen size Medium/Large longies made with a 8″ thigh

    Spots listing she says this:

    These are brand new, never washed or worn. We tried them on and they do not fit. They were a custom, but for some reason were not made to the measurements I specified. These were knit by a WAHM on diaperswappers and are super soft, durable, and the colors are just beautiful!

    There are a few stitch flaws in a few places. I paid $42 for the yarn and over an equal amount for the knitting. I am only asking what I paid for the yarn plus just a tiny bit due the flaws and wrong measurements.

    These are priced $45 less than I paid.

    These are knit with a size 8 needle, so they are a tad looser, thus giving them lots of stretch.

    W – 14″ with stretch to approximately 22″
    H – 17″ with stretch to 24″
    R – 17″
    I – 9.5-10″ including the ruffle

    I see some discrepancies?

  51. diudiaole says:

    #52 hmmmm yes indeed

  52. JustPeachy says:

    Now I dont feel bad for her. She obviously is a rip off artist ugh.
    As for emilyjoy flaws let me look th ru em
    first pic waist band is way too long and I like a long waistband
    soaker is NOT kitchener stitched at the crotch so it probably will seperate at some point in time.
    As for cinderella’s longies, gusset stitches are too loose, she forgot to pick up enough stitches at the gusset for the legs, gusset is not kitchenered OR she has twisted her stitches somehow in the process, one of the legs is blocked wonky, i could go on and on but i won’t.

  53. naturalmamadot says:

    Wow, I dont think ANYTHING in the spots listing is the same as the T&F thread. I guess if you are willing to screw over another mom because someone screwed you over, you deserve what you got 😦

  54. naturalmamadot says:

    lol yea I dont like a long waistband, but I assumed that it was just personal preference with the first pic. The rest, well, Im glad I am not in the market for wool anymore lmao. If I ever win the lottery Id like some wool sets but its a lot to spend on pants that wont be used with a diaper lol

  55. JustPeachy says:

    I have half a mind to ask in that thread now if she sold them or not and why did she not disclose the flaws

  56. stacEy says:

    she obviously has a major problem with the thigh measurement (the pics of the Poppies longies on top of her other longies suggest this) and yet she conveniently left that measurement out of the listing. Also, joyful knits should not be knitting for other people. She has no clue how to Kitchener stitch, see the newborn soaker in her thread? and the crotch of the poppies longies? That’s just awful. The ladders up the sides of the legs and other weirdness. How do people see that kind of crap?

    also, since when does knitting targhee on size 8 needles make them a tad looser? Uh, they *should* be knit on size 8 needles. Who is knitting worsted targhee on smaller needles? That’s nuts…imo.

  57. JustPeachy says:

    I told ya all you have to do is ask me :P.

  58. stacEy says:

    my post should read “how do people sell that kind of crap”

  59. JustPeachy says:

    Ya I don’t get that comment. I knit pretty much everything on either 7 or 8s and found it easier to knit Targhee and heavier worsteds on 8s.
    Oh another flaw those short rows are obvious.

  60. diudiaole says:

    I wonder how long it would take me to knit myself a pair of yoga pants out of sock yarn…

    And how many skeins of yarn.

    Those would be my dream pants though. 😛

  61. JustPeachy says:

    I don’t even want to think about undertaking a task like that. Just thinking about it makes my fingers hurt LOL.

  62. diudiaole says:

    lol yeah I should lose all this weight first… imagine knitting up those in extra wide/large… I need a 31 inch inseam too 😮

  63. JustPeachy says:

    I dont think they make enough yarn to knit pants like that for me ROFL.
    Damn you got some long legs diu! My inseam is at the most like 26-27.

  64. diudiaole says:

    really? I’m just a little under 5’7″

  65. JustPeachy says:

    Im just under 5’6.

  66. diudiaole says:

    Wouldn’t those be heavenly pants? Maybe if I ever buy a knitting machine… that would take a year to do by hand lol

  67. JustPeachy says:

    Oh heck ya those do sound nice. Id love some for me for the winter time and just lounging around the house.

  68. naturalmamadot says:

    lmao I have no idea what my inseam is, but now I want to know, do I measure to where I like my pants to be like ankle, bottom of foot etc?

  69. JustPeachy says:

    from your crotch to your ankle Dot.

  70. naturalmamadot says:

    kk, just wondering since I wouldnt order pants that were at my ankle lol I would want them a lot longer so this is just non clothing inseam haha

  71. naturalmamadot says:

    25.5-26 inches and Im 4’8″ lol are you sure about your inseam jen?

  72. naturalmamadot says:

    normally even “short” version of pants have to be hemmed a LOT on me though lmao
    I just let them get torn up though *shrugs*

  73. JustPeachy says:

    Positive Dot. I’ve got short stubby legs and a long torso LOL.

  74. naturalmamadot says:

    lol I would gain 1-4 inches in my torsoif I got my back fixed They were banking on 2 or 3 but said it could really go either way. I was rooting for 4 haha

  75. JustPeachy says:

    I just realized she started that thread at the beginning of the year which means she has made no improvement fromt hat time until she knit up the shit she has up now. Thats really sad.

  76. diudiaole says:

    Still nowhere near as bad as those amski monstrosities lol

  77. naturalmamadot says:

    well if no one is telling her that her work is not quite up to snuff, she doesnt know she SHOULD be improving things, an experienced knitter should gently let her know that she could ask more for her things if she did blank, or someone came to me with complaints about a pair of longies but didnt want to hurt your feelings..etc etc

  78. Sharpie says:

    Peachy,
    I saw this and thought of you and your What Not to Crochet site:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=sc_crochet_2&listing_id=29326565

    Most random displaying of crochet I’ve seen in quite some time.

  79. Messy says:

    #80 ROFL! My dd wears those fingerless gloves. She is always begging me to crochet or knit her some…

  80. melmelly says:

    Question about what some of you think(and sorry if it’s spam): what would you pay for three Chinese infant embellished prefolds? I have some that I have left to embellish and I am seeing crazy prices for Gerber birdseye. I usually see $19 plus shipping for the Gerber. I have had mine listed at $15, and they are all prepped before I embellish.

  81. melmelly says:

    Was I reading correctly about the inseam on the longies? She wanted 9″, got 10″, but her daughter is only at about a 7″ right now? My DS2 was a 10″ in Fall 2007 when he was 1yr. Fall 2008 he was 11″. But then again, he is built like his daddy: long torso, short legs.

  82. Laura says:

    Whoa! I just looked through the pics of the wonky longies. Those are a MESS.

  83. diudiaole says:

    #80 — that disembodied mannequin hand is creepy!!

  84. Dazed_and_Confused says:

    #32 I’m wondering as well. Clue a momma in?

  85. Dazed_and_Confused says:

    Dude. Why don’t I have a monster? LOL

  86. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    wow!

  87. Rella says:

    Cinderella08 (amber) here 😉

    Ya, it was me who posted a WIP of Mary Kate’s (PKat’s longies) – WRONG!! Bad mistake on my part!! Apologized both publically and to Mary Kate. She ended up rocking them out and I posted a rave for her! No hard feedings between us at all over the entire incident.

    As far as the one’s I had on spots – MM Poppies – those were knit by emilyjob16. It’s been over a month since I got the YYMN going with her. At the time NONE of those crappy longies were up on her WAHM thread – the skirtie was as well as the pair with double ruffles – but the crappy soaker and other pairs were not on there. So I assumed she did good work! There were several pics of longies up that are no longer up now – not sure what’s up with that….

    I asked her to knit them to 18/18/9 and that’s what I got – like 14/16/10.

    Oh, and the SPOTS listing – I received 3 questions regarding them – the mama wanted to see the flaws – so all the pics in my FLICKR of the Poppies I sent her – the holey gusset, dropped/missed stitches, how small they were compared to the one’s that measured 18.18.9 – and she still wanted them. She also wanted to know the hips and thigh – 18″ and 8″ which I also told her. I made it very clear that they were VERY bad…. She said she still wanted them, so she bought them

    I also sold them slightly above yarn cost only – yarn was $42, they sold for $50.

  88. Messy says:

    As long as she knew the flaws… I gotta ask, Rella, did you see the WAHM thread of Joyful’s BEFORE you asked her to knit for you? In looking at her “brag shots” I think you probably got the best of her work, unfortunately.
    Now, the question remains, will you be brave enough to leave HONEST feedback? To save others who might not know and be able to discern the flaws in pics and such?

  89. Rella says:

    I did see examples – but like I said, there were pictures of other longies up, not the one’s up now… Not sure what happened there…. Out of the 6-7 pics she has up now only the skirtie and double ruffle longies were posted among others that aren’t posted now….. So her work looked great! Now, not so good…..

    Yeppers, she definitely knew the flaws. The pics of my FLICKR that were posted a few posts back were he same one’s the mama who bought them saw.

    And yep, I already left feedback. She gave me a refund for the YYMN so I left neutral and said that the longies were not usable by us, they had many flaws and were made to the wrong measurements I specified. I also mentioned I was given a refund.

  90. naturalmamadot says:

    Shit youre nicer than I am, I would of left neg. She has no business selling if she cant even make them to sorta kinda maybe fit the child

  91. Rella says:

    I know. And I shouldn’t have left feedback already because she asked for 1 week to pay me – no problem – I said fine. She just PMd me again and said if she can’t sell the tutu that I made custom for her DD at full price ($25) will I accept money only for the materials it cost to make it ($10) or however much she can sell it for.

    I said no way and I would give her 10 days.

  92. naturalmamadot says:

    ummmmmmmmm no, no and no way in hell. really lady? you fuck up royally and the other person should suck the price up and stfu huh? alrighty then *puts emilyjoy on do not b/s/t list*

  93. diudiaole says:

    Can’t you just have her send the tutu back to you? I mean you already got your yarn+shipping cost back when you sold the longies… why not take back the tutu and sell it?

  94. JustPeachy says:

    Diu that would make too much sense.

  95. naturalmamadot says:

    lolol

  96. Rella says:

    I don’t want the tutu back because it was a custom. When I stock on HC I stock by theme – ooga, chickadees, ect….

  97. GMLovah! #1 Fan says:

    I am so tired of people selling crappy knitting. SO SO tired of it. What makes them think they are ready to sell?? I have seen some god awful shit lately on DS and HC. Terrible. A crime against yarn.

  98. tat2boutique says:

    So let me get this straight — she refunded you for the YYMN… PLUS you sold the longies which covered your yarn +your shipping costs.

    Who is screwing who? Remind me to never b/s/t w/you, Rella. 🙂

  99. tat2boutique says:

    oops I’m Diu crap!

  100. diudiaole says:

    oops I just posted under my blog name so my comment didn’t post.

    I said, let me get this straight:

    She refunded the YYMN, PLUS you kept the longies and sold them.

    Who is screwing who? Remind me to never b/s/t with you, Rella. 🙂

  101. Rella says:

    No, she did not refund the cost of the yymn – wth are you not going to b/s/t with me???

  102. diudiaole says:

    post #91 — you stated she gave you a refund for the yymn. ???

  103. Rella says:

    Ya, she said she would refund me the trade value – now I just got a PM this morning saying she changed her mind, she would just send back the trade.

  104. Rella says:

    And like I said, I don’t want the friggen trade back – CUSTOM tutu and CUSTOM bows – I don’t have any use for them.

  105. diudiaole says:

    So are you out money or are you covered then? It sounds like she doesn’t know how to knit very well and that is her fault granted, but it sounds like you’re raking her over the coals.

  106. diudiaole says:

    Sounds like she doesn’t have the $25. Just take your shit back and stfu.

  107. Rella says:

    Why don’t you STFU? I am still out the time and $$$ it cost for me to make her DD’s custom tutu and bows. Yes, I got my $$$ back for the yarn, but not for the YYMN.

  108. diudiaole says:

    I’ve been screwed in several trades myself… it has taught me to research things a little better and understand that there is always a risk. I’m sure she invested at least as much time as you did making the longies so she is out plenty as well. Next time get your knitting done by someone reputable.

  109. naturalmamadot says:

    I would say that in this situation you should take your stuff back and just sell it this ONE time not themed in your store. I dont see why that would be a problem? So its custom, so what, someone else will probably like it too.

  110. Rella says:

    It’s prob gonna end that way anyways – a mod is now involved

  111. monkey says:

    Well I just got a “friendly reminder” from DS admin about my posts on the “OMG ruined diaper” thread. Apparently I attacked the WAHM by saying I agreed with the mama who commented that there was a huge problem with people “trying to get something for nothing”.

    I “attacked” the OP. I so want to reply to the note but I just don’t even know what to say.

  112. Rella says:

    #113 – I got a strike day before yesterday for saying that I was still have virus problems and the diaperswapper gods wouldn’t answer my questions regarding it

  113. monkey says:

    #114

    OMGZ are you for realz? You get a virus from their site AND a strike for complaining about it?

    Well, I guess it is DS bashing… you deserved it. Your supposed to thank them for the virus and use sunshine and rainbows to fix it.

  114. new here says:

    wow diu, aren’t you being a little aggressive??

  115. diudiaole says:

    people get scammed and butt raped on trades and purchases all the time on diaperswappers which is a big part of the reason this site exists.

    So the lady did a crappy job knitting, she has been in business since January so either no one has spoken up or she just did a particularly crappy job on those longies.

    Either way, she refunded whatever Rella paid plus is sending back the trade item plus Rella sold the longies for a small profit.

    Rella is demanding cash that this person doesn’t have… so she is crappy knitter…so she deserved the neutral feedback… but she does not sound like a scammer at all.

  116. Rella says:

    SHE DID NOT REFUND ANY MONEY! I ALREADY SAID THAT ONCE!!

    She said she would refund, then changed her mind. And I’ve had ro refund money I don’t have…… I had to set up a payment plan with someone.

  117. diudiaole says:

    Then wtf were you saying in post #91 — if all you sent as payment was your wares then receiving those back in the same condition should suffice.

  118. diudiaole says:

    I am no knitting expert but $25 trade value for yymn longies seems crazy low. Were they testers?

    Why would you pay so much for yarn just to seek out any random person with knitting needles willing to do a trade?

  119. Rella says:

    W/E but I don’t agree

  120. Rella says:

    DIU – get your facts straight before assuming and making an ass outa yourself 😉

  121. diudiaole says:

    #122 — what facts are off? You look like the ass in this scenario. If your Spot’s listing was accurate then you really exaggerated your T&F dilemma.

  122. me says:

    Rella, um, you said, and I quote “he gave me a refund for the YYMN”
    Okay, so do you still not see why people think you are off by a little here?
    Besides complaining in t&F and then not disclosing those same things when you resold without someone having to ask.

    Post 91.
    Rella Says:
    August 23, 2009 at 1:16 am

    I did see examples – but like I said, there were pictures of other longies up, not the one’s up now… Not sure what happened there…. Out of the 6-7 pics she has up now only the skirtie and double ruffle longies were posted among others that aren’t posted now….. So her work looked great! Now, not so good…..

    Yeppers, she definitely knew the flaws. The pics of my FLICKR that were posted a few posts back were he same one’s the mama who bought them saw.

    And yep, I already left feedback. She gave me a refund for the YYMN so I left neutral and said that the longies were not usable by us, they had many flaws and were made to the wrong measurements I specified. I also mentioned I was given a refund.

  123. me says:

    Oops, SHE* lol.

  124. Messy says:

    Rella, you post she gave you a refund. Then you post she did not give you a refund. Then you leave feedback saying she refunded. Now you say she didn’t refund.
    What was there for her to refund anyhow? A refund of the payment would be sending you back what she got “paid” for the trade, i.e. the tutu and bows. As it stands, you got your money back and a little to boot for the yarn itself.
    People trade because cash in hand might be a problem. Expecting her to pay you for the things you traded is not a fair analogy. Thus, she is returning your items to you, as that takes everyone back to where they were prior to the disaster longies; except for you, who is ahead in cash already.
    So… Yeah.

  125. sheepthrills says:

    #58 I knit worsted on 5s or 6s because I have such a loose gauge. I have to go down 2-3 needle sizes on every pattern I use.

    Off to catch up on the rest. I forgot to check the blog for like a week!

  126. lurker says:

    #32 and #86 – I don’t know where to find the thread anymore (maybe in prayer requests?) but I seem to remember a post she made about a best friend who lived across the country from her who had a traumatic birth and whose baby has a lot of medical issues because of it. She was asking for thoughts on how to go about help her friend since she lived so far away and didn’t have any extra cash. One of the suggestions was to set up a fund for the friend’s baby and try and raise money for his family/medical costs.

  127. diudiaole says:

    Actually, I think I did come off overly aggressive, though I still think rella was being very unfair.

  128. JustPeachy says:

    No diu you are right. I’ve been trading alot simply because I dont have the funds in hand to buy the things I want. So if someone were not to be satisfied with something they traded me for I would either a) fix it or b) send back the trade items in unused condition.

Leave a Reply

