Rules of BST? Vent and questions http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=767994

Man, I know that things on the blog can get crazy, but I like to think we have reason. This just seems stupid and bitchy. And while we’re on the subject, YOU could use some lessons on comma usage.

Today, 08:10 AM #1
TwilightMommy // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: *FORKS*
Posts: 156
My Mood:

Rules of BST? Vent and questions

UPDATE! I would like to make a HUGE apology to say im sorry that my post is not able to be followed that my grammar/english is horrible but this is the internet im not concerned as to if i capitalized this or that or not….i was here to vent and ask a question…i guess some people are ok with people giving them the run around but do you all not understand letting people get away with this is why it keeps happening? Like i said if you implemented new rules that would change! And what i mean is: someone messages you i would like this item etc…you send them a message stating ok great heres my pp address…2-3 days go by and nothing..you pm asking if they are still interested and nothing…but yet you see they have been online and they have read your messages!!! To me that is down right wrong and should not be tolerated. so from now on i will make a note on ever post when payment is due if not paid for i will move on!

thank you all really for your postings…i will just continue to update my listings~

i have a vent …I know not everyone will agree with me and im sure there will be a lot that wont and that is totally fine.

Is there any rules with posting wanting to stuff to peoples bst and then not taking it? I know on other forums im a part of if you post something it is yours and if you do not take it the seller is able to leave you appropriate feedback for not following through and if it happens so many times you get a strike.

I was selling some items on here and wanted to keep them as a lot inless there was people wanting them i would split. Well i put the entire lot on ebay and then i seen there was interest in them. Several mamas posted saying they would take so i edited my post stating i decided to split the lot and i would pm each mama there total.

Well i sent that out on like thursday or friday i cant really remember or could have been saturday…ill have to check well i today i hear back from one of them finally stating she was sorry that she had didnt want the item b/c another site has it new cheaper. I’m sorry but that really angered me being she posted it saying she would take it. When i’m going to buy something i first research prices and if its a good deal i post and pm and for it.. if its not i ask them mama if she will take less.
its not like its a great deal of money its just my TIME and now i have to relist them on feebay.

So not only that angers but not hearing from the others ones anger me as well….

Sorry if this is a stuid vent But i know simple things are NOT tolerated on other forum sites im a part of. I know all rules are different but i think that one should be a requirement as well as Delivery confirmation being required on all packages….

Well if you if you made it this far

eta: i just checked and all the mamas read my pm with the total on the 13th all but one has not read there pm.

Today, 04:29 PM #22
Knutsonfam // <![CDATA[//
Registered Users
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Gallifrey
Posts: 1,471
My Mood:

Re: Rules of BST? Vent and questions

I’m sorry but I would like to add some constructive criticism. I just can’t help myself . It is kindly and sincerely meant. I had a very difficult time reading the original post. The English grammar could use some (extensive) work. I didn’t even make it all the way through the post. Perhaps an English class would help you find greater success in FSOT as well as life. Good luck
Comments
  1. screenname says:

    “Perhaps an English class would help you find greater success in FSOT as well as life.”

    ROTFLMAO!!!

  2. melmelly says:

    I always keep my grammar nazi stuff to myself, but DAMN! Punctuation needs to be refreshed in the minds of some. I had proper grammar drilled into me as a student, and I know I still mess us from time to time, but I never do it on a whole post!

    There have been posts where I have NO CLUE what they are trying to sell, what they want, have, etc., all because their grammar sucks.

    There is a comma, semi-colon, and a period on the keyboard AND the English language. USE THEM! THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE THERE FOR!!! Shit makes more sense when they are used.

    But for the love of god, at least use them where they are needed, or at least close.

    —-
    My eyes are crossed now. Can someone help me uncross them?

  3. Kait says:

    What? You mean punctuation is not created to make smilies? Crap.

    I tend to skim stuff like this, I can’t be bothered to really read it.

  4. EM says:

    “Perhaps an English class would help you find greater success in FSOT as well as life.”

    Bwaaahahahahahahahahahaha! I love that response!

  5. Megan says:

    The response is just perfect. Truly, I had a difficult time understanding what the OP was saying, because her grammar was SO poor. People don’t realize that grammar isn’t just about writing papers in school or something. It makes you a much more effective communicator. She says she doesn’t care, because she’s just mad. Well, we’d get your point and MIGHT be able to understand what you’re saying a touch more if you actually wrote legibly. 🙄

  6. Spangle says:

    I love how she uses “vent” as a noun in the beginning. Hahaha, I have *a* vent.

    And why the hell do people think unless = inless???

    And I know this is beating a dead horse but the whole there, their, they’re still drives me batty. Only because people who make posts like the ones above come across as dingbats. Did these people even graduate highschool? Middle school even??

  7. theinvisible says:

    It’s just the internet. Yes, it is. If you wish to use it for communication, you have to be able to write in a manner that will be understood. When people write like that I don’t get the impression that they don’t care…I get the impression that they are ignorant. So yeah, if you are that lazy that you don’t care if you look like a moron, rock on. Most people just won’t read the crap.

  8. Bloggitybloggity says:

    I agree. The original post was nearly impossible to decipher. However, I wonder if the person who responded has some sort of prior issue with the OP. I just don’t understand why she would throw that shit out there like that unless she already has a problem with her (or is currently on her rag.) Also, a comma or two couldn’t have hurt her post slamming the the OP’s grammar. If you’re gonna bitch about being grammatically correct, it may be wise to ensure that you practice what you preach.

    Just my thoughts on the matter…

  9. melmelly says:

    And I know this is beating a dead horse but the whole there, their, they’re still drives me batty. Only because people who make posts like the ones above come across as dingbats. Did these people even graduate highschool? Middle school even??

    Same with your and you’re (YOU ARE). OMG! That one really drives me nuts!

    Another one I have seen before: passed instead of past.

    That’s in the passed. NONONONO!

    That’s in the past. CORRECT!

  10. theinvisible says:

    Ok, I saw today someone write they’re instead of their. They then corrected themselves by writing there. Just my grammar fail of the day since we’re on the subject.

  11. monkey says:

    Wow.

  12. Rockne says:

    ROFL! I can’t believe this made it over here. I’m dying of sheer happiness that I made it to the drama blog. I’ve been lurking for weeks hoping to see my name! Yay! Oh, BTW I’m Knutsonfam.

    As far as my grammar, Microsoft Word says I’m good as gold! I’m a writer by profession and I have a tendency to overuse commas. I am currently making an effort to back off on the comma usage. The post is a bit choppy, true, but I don’t see where a comma would be necessary. If anyone wants to point specifics out to me I will gladly edit my post and whip my former English teachers with wet noodles.

    Oh, and I do have an issue with this mama. I have read her posts before. They are all like this and I am worried for her. This is a dog eat dog world and how does one survive if one cannot even communicate? Words are power and she is powerless.

  13. melmelly says:

    12 It wasn’t your comma usage that I (#2) was referring to.

    TwilightMommy appears to be notorious for not using commas. I saw her posts on several different threads today WITHOUT commas. Ugh.

  14. mamapixie says:

    Firefox has a handy dandy spell checker, I love it. But then, someone who
    psosts lik dis probly doesnt think they be needin’ none of them there spell chekz, does they?

    Honestly, if the post is unintelligible to me, I’ll just skip on by it, even if the item(s) is something I am looking to buy.

  15. memyselfandi says:

    Speaking of…..

    Has anyone else seen the poster that uses TOO all of the time?

    I don’t think I have ever seen her use TO, just TOO! It drives me nuts. I can’t think of her screenname.

  16. thewitch says:

    *shrugs* Mamas on DS are flaky. Don’t expect miracles and you won’t be disappointed. We all know this. Moving on….

  17. seriously... says:

    I got dizzy trying to read that. We really shouldn’t be flamming her lack of education though, as we don’t know the circumstances. What if she was about to get her doctorate or something but then had a brain injury…you never know :). A long shot, but still.

  18. myra says:

    #12 – Your sincerity is unconvincing. If you were truly concerned, you could have PM’d your guidance. At least admit that your post was a smug and snarky.

    I’m sorry but I would like to add some constructive criticism about your use of commas. I just can’t help myself. It is kindly and sincerely meant. You are underusing them. For example, your sentence should read “Words are power, and she is powerless.” When writing a compound sentence, two independent clauses that can stand alone, you use a comma after the conjunction.

  19. myra says:

    My apologies…before the conjunction. It’s too early for me to be a smartass.

  20. Kelolsen says:

    I do not understand the ‘its just the internet” idea. The internet is where you communicate through the written word, so it makes sense to make your “communication” something people can read without getting a headache or needing a strong drink afterwards. There are posts that I honestly can’t even get through. There was a mom who seems very nice, and has a sick child, but I could never even read her update posts b/c they were so illegible that I had to just say ‘whatever she’s trying to say, I hope her kid is allright” and just click out of it.

  21. moxy says:

    18

    ROFL

  22. Rockne says:

    #18 – You are right, I could have pm’d her. I could have, and probably should have, clicked out of her thread without writing anything at all. In fact, I should never have opened her thread because I was already irritated by her previous posts. *Sigh* How she writes is none of my business, and I should have left her alone.

    Also, words are power and she is powerless is prettier than Words are power, and she is powerless. The comma interrupts my flow, lol.

  23. monkey says:

    #22

    Hey, at least we can understand what you’re saying. I’m okay with too few commas if I can at least make out what you’re saying.

    And I’m a grammar Nazi usually.

  24. myra says:

    I agree that her post is difficult to read…so I didn’t.

  25. 2dogs says:

    If we’re going to reach into the bag of semantics…

    Stocking = what vendors do
    Stalking = what customers do

    It drives me up the f*ing wall to see someone ask for stocking help. Or to announce that so-and-so’s store is stalking today at noon. GAAAAHHHH.

    There. I feel a little bit better.

  26. kelolsen says:

    or this one:
    One sells things. One does not “sale” things. You can sail a boat. You don’t “sale” a diaper.

  27. ladylili says:

    #26

    I saw that one. I really wanted to correct her, but I moved on.

  28. Rika says:

    I hate when people spell lying as “lieing.”

    But if we want to get bitchy, I hate “alright” because it’s alwrong. 🙂

  29. StickFigureSushi says:

    #22 – don’t worry about the comma thing. I was taught, “When in doubt, leave it out” in reference to commas. However, I am a die hard user of the Oxford comma. So, there you go.

  30. MBM says:

    I have to say Knuts/Rockne’s comment was super bitchy and (perhaps) made only in hopes of “making it to the drama blog”…

    But I’d be a liar if I said I didn’t laugh my behind off about it.

  31. mamapixie says:

    #18, there are only so many idiots one can see post before breaking down and saying something about it. I totally get where Rockne/knutsonfam is coming from in her posts.

    BTW, an AVI is a short video, mostly posted onto the internet. An avatar(or av for short) is a picture that generally accompanies a username on the internet. They are NOT the same thing.

    There, I got my grammar gripe out too. The AVI thing makes me twitch.

  32. Lillian says:

    26-

    Yes! And at the same time, one does not have a diaper for “sell.” It’s for “sale.”

  33. karpri says:

    Don’t forget “except” and “accept”. Those are totally different words!!!!

    As in, “I only except funded pp”. grrr

  34. Incognizable says:

    LOL, Well here’s my gripe… I’m looking for a “dier” to “die” my yarn if anyone is interested.

  35. CJ says:

    “BTW, an AVI is a short video, mostly posted onto the internet. An avatar(or av for short) is a picture that generally accompanies a username on the internet. They are NOT the same thing.”

    Thanks for posting that! I am very guilty of following the flock and using the term avi. I have to admit that I am not “with it” when it comes to all of the web-speak and LOLs, ROFLs, etc. I see avi used so frequently, that I thought it was the accepted shortened version of avatar….although I did find it odd that it was shortened to avi when there is not an “i” in the word.
    I vow to never again call my little picture an avi. 🙂

  36. CJ says:

    “LOL, Well here’s my gripe… I’m looking for a “dier” to “die” my yarn if anyone is interested.”

    ugh.
    Why would anyone hire a hit on their yarn? That is just wrong. And how do you kill an object which isn’t alive to begin with?

  37. mmspirit7 says:

    31 me too. so i learned something new

  38. myra says:

    #29 – There are certainly spelling and grammar mistakes that make me cringe, but I don’t like to see people get publically ridiculed for it.

    IMO, an idiot is someone who knows better but does it anyway, not someone who isn’t as educated or articulate as we’d like.

    Call me a softy.

  39. pippen says:

    My head hurts trying to understand what OP said.

    & the grammar police are annoying. But don’t let me stop you.

    Aww, I use avi too. It rolls with siggy…

  40. werd says:

    ugh come on, the grammar police?! Seriously?!?!

    I’m an English Major in college with (almost) a Bachelors in Writing and Grammar, and even I don’t feel the need to police the posters. Come on, people!

  41. Lurker says:

    Here’s mine. I’m going to lose it. Not “loose” it.

  42. bugabear says:

    This is a tangent, but what really scares me is when people makes posts like the OP’s and then in the siggy it something along the lines of “homeschooling mama to 3” or whatnot. I am very, very pro-home schooling, but I get scared when I see some of the mamas on DS post like they do and then claim to be educating their own children in the basics of reading and writing.

  43. StickFigureSushi says:

    #39 – that might not be a bad thing. Most of the homeschoolers that I know use a curriculum that does the actual teaching for them, and they just need to monitor. You never know, doing something like that might benefit the parents’ posting abilities.

  44. amessymama says:

    I had no idea about the avi/avatar thing. Learn something new and useless ever day, I guess.

  45. myra says:

    So I can’t spell, either. LOL Flame away.

    #38 – The homeschooling thing scares me, too.

  46. Sharpie says:

    I agree Werd! I don’t care about spelling and grammar. I do however care when I see people calling themselves or others Nazi’s. Seriously, how does your preference for proper grammar in any way relate to a group of monsters who murdered millions of innocent people?! Nazi is right up on the list along with retard and gay for words that should not be used as synonyms.

  47. werd says:

    I’m guilty of that, Sharpie! oops.

  48. myra says:

    I’m guilty of lots of stuff that’s pointed out on here. Except making ugly wannabe Crankies.

  49. werd says:

    LOL myra I’m clear of that too. i couldn’t knit pants to save my life!

  50. anamnesis says:

    Personally, I like when people are called out for their writing mistakes (when they are THAT bad). Little issues, like the Grammar police forgetting commas, does not bother me. It bothers me when people forget all punctuation and I can not follow a single thought they are trying to get across.

  51. theinvisible says:

    It’s rare that anyone would call someone out for a common mistake. What we are talking about here are people who want you to read their 500 word post but are too lazy to even attempt to punctuate or capitalize it. They need a reminder.
    Please don’t even get me started on the homeschoolers that shouldn’t be teaching dogs tricks.

  52. myra says:

    See, I don’t really think they’re lazy. I think they don’t know any better.

  53. Rannensmom says:

    I’m sorry, but “Microsoft Word says I’m good as gold” is one of the stupidest defenses I have ever heard. MS has no concept of semantics. It can’t even correct those “their, there, they’re” errors. “However” is another great example. Anything that ‘begins’ with but,however, etc. Is a subordinate clause. They should never be capitalized.

    My point being-those in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones. (Unless the house has no doors and you’re trying to get out.) I get sick of people waving their superiority complexes all over the internet. You’re not impressing anyone.

  54. ladylili says:

    “Why would anyone hire a hit on their yarn? That is just wrong.”

    CJ: that made me chuckle.

    “It’s rare that anyone would call someone out for a common mistake. What we are talking about here are people who want you to read their 500 word post but are too lazy to even attempt to punctuate or capitalize it. They need a reminder.”

    That is the kicker right there. We are not talking about a one sentence post every once and a while. It is almost every post. I mean seriously, is it that hard to move your pinky an inch and hold down the shift key? Not so much.

    When you are trying to sell on FSOT, you should at least try coming off like a functioning adult.

  55. Kelolsen says:

    I never knew the ‘avi” thing! thanks for the info!

    I don’t police posts.. some things make me “itchy” too like “I seen it” and “I have to sale some diapers” etc but I don’t correct people. I will admit that posts that are just one long rambling paragraph that is one huge sentence makes me just click out of it. If I have to concentrate really hard to read your post, I’m not going to read it. I type the way I write. I took a typing class, so I type pretty quickly. If I was writing and I’d add a comma or a period, I do it when I type too. How hard is that? It would be VERY hard for me to NOT put in punctuation. I don’t know if I could do it, actually. It would take me longer.

  56. monkey says:

    #41

    While I see the point you’re trying to make, I disagree.

    Have you ever heard the expression, “We laugh so we do not cry?”

    An even better example is the quote, “I’ve found out why people laugh. They laugh because it hurts… because it’s the only thing that’ll make it stop hurting.” from Stranger in a Strangeland

    When we’re flippant using the term nazi or barbarian or Stalin or fascist we do it (even if unknowingly) because it’s a way to come to take away the strength of those people. This is the way (IMO) regular, good people beat the bad guys. We make them jokes, pariahs and outcasts from the human race. It’s a form of mocking.

    I don’t think this applies to the term “retard” because no one chooses to be mentally handicapped, but Hitler chose to be a nazi.

    I guess I see it as a way of taking away the power of evil by laughing at it or manipulating it to our own purpose.

    Plus, nazi is an evocative word. It creates a definite idea and gets a point across.

    And if we stop using every word that has a negative meaning or historic connotation we’re going to have to dump a lot of words in the bin. I refer to the leading teacher at my school as “Stalinist” because it’s the perfect description for him. Should I not be able to use it because Stalin killed more people than the nazis?

  57. danuv says:

    While the topic of ones choice in slur words has been raised… I’ve often wondered why several of you seem to be fond of attaching “cunt” or “twat” to various nouns to form new slurs. Do you hate your own genitalia so much? You wouldn’t call someone a peniswaffle. Cunts, twats, vaginae… these are beautiful wonderful things not something that should to be used to degenerate or insult! 🙂 Love your pussies ladies!

  58. Rain Cloud says:

    “I seen”, ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHH I hate that!!! It is incorrect! I could not even read past that error.

    I love the response though.

  59. monkey says:

    #57

    I’m ashamed to admit… I have actually called someone a “peniswaffle”.

    I like douche bag the best anyway.

  60. Kelolsen says:

    funny- I never really bat an eye at the word “nazi” being used but I cringe at the slur “gyp” (as in, “I was gypped at the store today!”). I know its only me. Most people don’t care at all about that term but it bugs me. I know it doesn’t bug most so I let it roll of my back but I don’t use it.

  61. Funneh says:

    #56: Sociology, FTW!

    I agree completely. There is such a thing as TOO much “political correctness”. Relating an impression of someone/something to Nazi-ism =/= belittling those who suffered under the Nazis in any way, shape, or form, nor is it any number of other non-sequiturs that get thrown around amounting to as much.

    But hoarding the term like it deserves some kind of reverence or sanctity? Yeah, that’s a little weird to me.

  62. danuv says:

    #59 Was it an insult or because it was someone you wanted to cover in syrup and make love to?

  63. CJ says:

    “Gypped”….yikes! Now that you point it out, does that refer to gypsies….or some other group? I have never thought of that. (hiding)

  64. Funneh says:

    #60, hahaha, I feel the same way when people use the term “Indian giver”. But I’m sure they don’t think about it that way.

  65. JustPeachy says:

    I nearly choked reading this! Hilarious! IIRC I think I’ve only called one person a twatwaffle on here and that was Tanya. I try to refrain from name calling unless it is well deserved.
    Oh and Im partial to douchebag. Its the first thing to fly out of my mouth when someones pissing me off.

    danuv Says:
    June 16, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    While the topic of ones choice in slur words has been raised… I’ve often wondered why several of you seem to be fond of attaching “cunt” or “twat” to various nouns to form new slurs. Do you hate your own genitalia so much? You wouldn’t call someone a peniswaffle. Cunts, twats, vaginae… these are beautiful wonderful things not something that should to be used to degenerate or insult! 🙂 Love your pussies ladies!

  66. Kelolsen says:

    some will say its a racial slur, some will say its not b/c its a nomadic lifestyle, NOT a race of people, etc.

  67. cdc3030 says:

    I like pig fucker. That is my favorite insult. But, can only say it in front of hubby….the farmers might get offended.

  68. Megan says:

    57- You just gave me the laugh for the day. LOVE IT! 😀

  69. Megan says:

    67- I’m okay with pig f-er. My dad is a dairy farm, so just don’t say holstien f-er. Then I’ll be offended. 😉

  70. Megan says:

    *dairy farmER

  71. Rika says:

    I’m a Holstein f-er. I’ve given birth to a Holstein and will prolly have one more before I close up shop. So, yeah, I’d be offended by that, too! 😀

    (It’s dh’s surname – he’s German)

  72. Spangle says:

    I just have to get this off my chest. Has anyone noticed a few mamas on DS keep using the word “acupple”? Oh, Good God Almighty! I think I hate that more than any other mistake. I mean, seriously. You completely have to make something that stupid up.

  73. JustPeachy says:

    Pig fucker omg! Brings back memories. I had this one friend I used to call pig fucker for some weird reason.

  74. monkey says:

    #62

    Insult.

    I use “Love Muffin” or “Honey Buns” for naughty treats.

  75. monkey says:

    #61

    I’m glad someone agrees!

  76. cdc3030 says:

    This isnt drama. Yawnnnnnn…….

  77. monkey says:

    #76

    I’m sorry. If you want I’ll: copy someone’s design, make a shitty product and then not ship it just so we can have some drama.

    😉

  78. Jesse says:

    Peniwaffle…I like it 😀

  79. Kelolsen says:

    I like pigfucker. I’m going to try to work that into some conversationsoon.

  80. trolltastic says:

    it is kinda bitchy, but on the other hand DS is over run with fucking bitchiness lately.
    personally, i like how some things are randomly capitalized as If they have some purpose to be.
    in her edit she goes on to say how she doesn’t have time to care about capitalization. hilarious.

  81. JustPeachy says:

    I have to say I love Kim’s post in that thread. Very matter of fact and blunt which is how I roll 🙂

  82. werd says:

    Douche Nozzle. My favorite name to call idiots.

  83. try me, i'm new! says:

    IDK, but that amelia04 is now on my do not b/s/t list. “And yes, they freeze the funds, they have every time its ever happened to me. I had to explain to numerous people that when they file with Paypal I can’t even ship their items anymore using Paypal because they’ve frozen the money.”

    No, thank you, but no.

  84. CJ says:

    Megan, can you c&p the post?

  85. Munklettes says:

    #84 – she’s on my do not b/s/t list, too

  86. meagan says:

    anybody wanna start a new post with this batshit crazy lady

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=769233

    i’m soooooooo sick of hearing about her crapola husband and how she’s gonna leave his ass or kick him out or blablabhblablbalabba i’m sick of it!! shit or get off the pot!!

  87. Me says:

    What is Amelia’s website?

  88. myra says:

    # 87 – One word. Ugh.

    She once said she cried every time she changed one her daycare kid’s diaper because he was circumcised. My eyes rolled so far back in my head, I still can’t see straight.

  89. Not Me At All says:

    I have bought diapers that looked BRAND new cheaper than this one. 7.00 for a diaper falling apart???

  90. Not Me At All says:

    # 82 I asked it is Blondincognito at DS

  91. dippy says:

    90/ that diaper looks awful, i wouldnt even put it on my child lol..

  92. CJ says:

    90. I have diapers that look like that after a year and a half of use in a very small rotation. They are sitting at the bottom of the closet in a box b/c I can’t bring myself to even FFS them or bring them to the thrift store, they are so torn up! I think that they will be rags. Is someone trying to sell that on DS?

  93. Not Me At All says:

    #93 yep, it’s from a DS listing

  94. Taterbug says:

    According to her user profile, amelia04’s store is
    http://www.saucytots.com/

  95. meagan says:

    is it just me or do those pads look really uncomfortable. kinda like you’d be sitting on a cushion —they are an INCH thick!! that is crazy thick.

  96. mamapixie says:

    I’d cut up diapers like that, and reuse the inners for soakers for diapers I make. And there’s no way I would ever sell them looking like that. But, if you do have diapers that look like that, really, FFS them(just not on DS, the vultures will get you there) someone like me will use them, at least parts of them.

    Wasn’t paintedbison the one with the birth picture as her avatar? Icky..way to get the fetish freaks to stalk you.

  97. Messy says:

    So… Natascha and Jonasmommy are the same exact people on DS. At least they have all the same stats and share the same son. Weird…

  98. Me says:

    #96, How do you know they are an inch thick?

  99. Me says:

    Nevermind-I found it on her page. Goodness, that is thick. Wonder how long it takes to dry?

  100. me says:

    They shouldn’t be that thick from the description of what the layers are. Weird.

  101. meagan says:

    yeah the description of 1 inch thick is on her page. and it doesn’t seem right cause with what she uses for layering it should be maybe 1/4 -1/3 of an inch thick.

  102. Megan says:

    CJ(85)- Here it is:
    Old 06-15-2009, 11:07 AM #1 Report Post
    earthmamatobe’s Avatar
    earthmamatobe
    Tie Dye Queen
    sitesupporter

    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Charleston, SC
    Posts: 4,204
    Ratings: 47
    Feedback: 100%

    Go ahead and file?
    On the 23rd of May I paid for diapers from a DS Mama. On June 6th when I had not gotten them I asked if they had been shipped, she said yes and apologized for the delay. They are still not here. Today I PM’d and asked for a tracking number. She did read the message and then logged off without answering.

    Should I just go ahead and file with paypal?

    ———
    Old Yesterday, 07:34 AM #23 Report Post
    earthmamatobe’s Avatar
    earthmamatobe
    Tie Dye Queen
    sitesupporter

    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Charleston, SC
    Posts: 4,204
    Ratings: 47
    Feedback: 100%

    Re: Go ahead and file?
    I did file and she is ignoring Paypal too. Guess that probably means her PP has been emptied. I spoke with others that bought from her that did get the dipes but said they were pretty much garbage. She has removed all her pics from the listings too. Nice.

    84- for realz. SO not looking good for her CS.

Leave a Reply

