Ok, so stick with me on this…

what would you do….????at the end of my rope! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=750320)

#1.) Mama is TTC

#2.) Mama is very broke, can’t find work, can’t feed kids, can’t get to store… but lives with ILs… (hmmm)

#3.) Mama give more sob story about being broke… money taken by creditors, didn’t know there were judgments, car is being taken, blah blah blah poor little me…

AND THEN:

05-28-2009, 11:25 AM #43
thelynnfamily1999
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 34
Ratings: 1
Feedback: 100%

Re: what would you do….????at the end of my rope!

ok…..soooo…….I feel sort of like all of my emotions are gone….more bad news today….i feel like it will NEVER end!!! On the good side, some mamas on here have been buying some things, I listed some things on craigslist, (no sales yet)…so that is good!

Also, I hope I do not get in trouble for posting this here,…but….my mom has an embroidery machine and she is going to show me how to use it so I can maybe bring in some money….if you have anything you want embroidered let me know!!! I will be super cheap! If you send me the item, I will do it for $10 total!! I hope this works out for me…..I will keep you updated

How do you think this is going to end? I bet you can guess my answer…

Comments
  1. riffrafflittleman says:

    hmmm, I think in about 3-4 weeks we will see momma’s out items and money….and no one will have a clue where the lynnfamily vanished too. although it could take a little longer depending on how quick it takes others to catch on.

  2. Aj says:

    Seriously, I love reply #4 (can you donate plasma?), as if this would be a lucrative means of making money!!! What would that give you, $20, maybe?

  3. turkey lurkey says:

    Are you kidding me???? WHY would you TTC in that situation?

  4. Messy says:

    Yup. I was the bad guy in that thread too…

  5. Aj says:

    I just read your replies Messy, and you didn’t come off bitchy at all!

  6. ~JC~ says:

    Um….I though she said all the electronics are sold? Who’s computer is she using? Who’s paying for the internet?

  7. tweedle*deedee says:

    Isn’t this the same one who won’t give hubby’s soul to the military?

  8. monkey says:

    Wow mama, I don’t know jack about knitting, but I would say it’s not worth returning them.

  9. monkey says:

    oops, responded to wrong post.

  10. Bloggitybloggity says:

    lol- Monkey! That’s kinda what I was afraid of hearing :p

  11. Bloggitybloggity says:

    2- if you are really desperate you would be willing to do anything. We hit some hard times about a year and a half ago. My DH went to go donate plasma for food money and they said his veins were too small. (I couldn’t do it because I was pregnant) But he would have been willing to do it as many times as possible to get us by. There are always options…

    I’m so tired of hearing pity stories on DS. Some are legit, but for the most part it all sounds like BS. Why post on DS? And sneaking that little bit of SPAM in there? So irritating.

  12. magpiedpiper says:

    #7 It’s a different person.

  13. mamapixie says:

    #2, around here, you can earn $350 a month for donating plasma. So while not lucrative, would bring in some gas/food money to the household.

  14. diudiaole says:

    Yeah, but then she says her mom does embroidering professionally… ummm can’t she find any local work at all? Why are they starving again? Why can’t they call a food pantry? Sounds like BS to me

  15. dramamama8180 says:

    horribly. $10 wouldnt even cover materials and shipping. How the heck is she gonna make money off this.

  16. adensmama says:

    Every time I see a sob story I automatically think BS. The spam just confirms it.

  17. theinvisible says:

    15
    By getting a bunch of mamas to send her their high end diapers, disappearing and then trying to sell them off on another site or later under a new UN. I’m sure its been done before. She’s probably done it before. Who would start posting sob stories so soon? I’m sure she’s a return scammer.

  18. adensmama says:

    17 I didn’t even think of that…

  19. DSDM2 says:

    I wonder if she is in WV? Like that other scamming bitch.

  20. theinvisible says:

    If DiaperScammers cared enough to actually check IPs and such I’d bet they would find that she’s someone that’s been caught before. IDK, there is just something familiar about that whole MO. Maybe its just so common….

  21. JustPeachy says:

    Well with the rash of broke asses TTC maybe I should jump on board and go with it already LOL.
    I jest of course but man wtf is up with people being so irresponsible. I know there are those that say that if everyone waited til they could afford kids, no one would have any, but shit at least wait til you have some options.

  22. werd says:

    21 yeah. Granted we have our debt and make enough to make ends meet without any extras (cable, eating out, etc) but man, at least we have a nice home, heat and electric, 2 cars that are paid for and plenty of clothing/a crib/a changing table/necessities for a newborn! Some of these people who are TTC from the back seat of their car aka bedroom just blow my mind!!

  23. amessymama says:

    22-Or TTCing from the back of their mom’s car. Ewww.

  24. Bloggitybloggity says:

    22-23

    I’m fucking dying over here!!! roflmao

  25. JustPeachy says:

    We have all that too but now Im thinking for now just a vacation will do LOL.

  26. insomiac says:

    I do not understand TTC under those circumstances.
    makes.
    no.
    sense.

  27. Booyah says:

    #26 Cuz don’t you see, everyone deserves to have as many kids as their hearts desire. It doesn’t matter how much money you have or where you live. You gotta have babies so you can buy lots of $$$$ fluff for them! Screw the electric bill! Yakking with other moms on the internet about which diaper you’re going to buy next is way more important than living within your means, or, ya know, not livingout of yuor car!

  28. DSDM2 says:

    Ohhhhhhh, so now DH is also a licensed preacher… I call Bull Shit.

    “ok….what would you do about travel if you had no money….
    Ok, so my hubby has not income, well neither of us do for that matter. My story is long, but to make it short…we have been brought down to literally nothing, we live with my partents, etc. .,,……my husband has been talking to a church in Michigan (we live in tennessee) about a full time pastoring job (hubby has been in the ministry for years but never for pay….he has always done mortgage/ insurance work and done ministry on this side—he is a liscened minister)….it is a very promising looking job and opportunity for us that would provide us housing and all. however, we need to get up there to interview. they do not pay for that. They pay for our move, but not for the visit. All the money we have is what I have been raising on here selling little things here and there and hope to sell our computer on craigslist. Would you spend everything you have just for the trip? If we do not go we definalty do not get the job. But there is a small chance that we would not get it anyway (a very small chance)….but then again, it is the only hope we have right now. what would you do?”

    Churches do not want ordained preachers.

    They want pastors who have been to college and have a degree in theology, and have done more than get a bible…

    If he were a good minister, then he would be able to find money/jobs/help for his family. Part of being a minister is managing the church, helping with church finances, and bringing money into the church. If he can’t manage his own check book or wife, then he can’t manage a church.

    What about their current church? Oh wait… no mention of getting help from that…

  29. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    lordy……

  30. diudiaole says:

    It is all about the spam — she is trying to sell shit and get people to send her money or shit and #27 LMAO

  31. Me says:

    She pisses me off. She’s completely full of it, and just trying to get free things and money sent to her.

  32. kocho says:

    I don’t know. Perhaps I’m naive, but I bought some clothes from her and they came (inspite of the the money being taken from her account) and are very nice. I would buy from her again.

  33. dramamama8180 says:

    how do I sub to this blog so that I can post links. Drama ensuing

  34. DSDM2 says:

    you should be able to post links all you want. Sometimes I have to approve them b/c they hit the spam box.

  35. DSDM2 says:

    And now someone just forked over $200 to her. Smart.

  36. DSDM2 says:

    BTW, I could use some cash, anyone want to fund me a trip to the beach or to the mountains? I could use a break… (watch for sarcasm coming)

    Oh, and my life is really hard. We are going through a lot, and I’m not going to take just any job. I mean, I want a REAL job, and I might qualify for assistance, but am not taking it… oh and BTW, I live with my parents rent free, but I need money anyhow…

    Really, anyone want to donate?

  37. kocho says:

    Also wanted to mention that she is no longer ttc, that was in her siggy from before her DH lost his job or whatever.

  38. DSDM2 says:

    Kocho, she was TTC last month. You can check her posts. They have been in finical ruin since before then. It takes more than one month to have a car re-poed, and a LOT longer to have a judgment rendered.

  39. kocho says:

    That’s true. I just remember her saying that they were no longer ttc. I didn’t look at her past threads until just now. I guess I’m a softy and just want to think the best of people.

  40. sassy1 says:

    ooooooh this is drama just waiting to happen.

    Cause ya know, anyone can be a wahm, just dream up a skill and set your asking price,…waaalaa! your a wahm! 😀 FABULOUS!

    Why do I forsee T&F posts about this one, hmmm.

Leave a Reply

