I hope this is okay (http://clothlove.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=228)

Author Message
Post subject: I hope this is okay
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 12:05 pm


Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:58 am
Posts: 1
Feedback: 0 (0%)

Hopefully this isn’t deleted… But I really need to post about it. I was a longtime member of another diapering community. After getting ATTACKED by viruses and having to pay the repair bill I was really upset. I paid to support the site and it felt very unfair. I contacted that boards owner about my problem and received absolutely NO HELP and instead was made to feel like it was my fault. Im looking for other moms that had a similar experience. Another issue I had is the banning. I know I’m not the only mom that paid ahead of time to support the site and then was banned with no refund. I know its in the fine print that you don’t get refunds, however I think when your banned, your entitled to at least a partial refund, especially when your banned for some stupid reason. I contacted a lawyer and while they did not tell me I definitely have a case, they felt that it was worth looking into. I’m trying to see how many moms were hit by either of these two issues. Please let me know if your one of these moms. Let’s band together!!! I can’t believe their getting away with this. I know I haven’t said the name of the board, but if your affected you should know who I mean. It should go without saying. Drama aside, I’m happy I found this board. It seems like a much friendler place.

Someone needs to bring her here!

Comments
  1. Incognizable says:

    yessssssssssss finally!

  2. the me monster says:

    I dunno. Kind of reeks of Snaps to me.

  3. DSDM2 says:

    Can the person that sent me the heads up please IM me at DSDM2 on Y!M

  4. Munklettes says:

    I hope they do stick it to Lee! I wish I had taken screenshots to prove it was his crappy site that trashed my computer so I could join in.

  5. .bin. says:

    Sue because you were banned? pathetic. People whine and bitch that they “keep gettin viruses” from there. Heres a thought.. STOP GOING sheesh.

  6. volbaby07 says:

    Totally off topic, but I wonder what kind of dipe this is. I wonder who made it and is lying about it being “all natural” and selling it for $55.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=745292

  7. werd says:

    #2 I agree, she was the first one to pop into my head when I read this!

  8. werd says:

    #6

    “Def. not hemp or bamboo. It repels like nobody’s business. I was so dumbfounded that I poured water on it to make sure!

    I think it’s a great idea too! But not sure it’s ‘okay’ to not tell your customers. Her diapers get great reviews since they are sooo trim and sooooo ‘absorbent’. Now I know why! Maybe it’s proprietary info and she doesn’t want to share so nobody will copy? IDK.

    I do know that she’s been banned from DS several times using different usernames….”

    I’d bet my life its our friend STINKY!!

  9. the me monster says:

    DSDM2- me, or someone else?

    I’m just going on a hunch, but I would put money on it mamascorned is Snaps.

  10. the me monster says:

    Werd- Good to know I’m not alone! =D

  11. theinvisible says:

    watch and wait. If its snap, she will have a banner ad at the site in a few days.

  12. DSDM2 says:

    #9 if you were the email, then yes, you.

  13. DSDM2 says:

    Werd, I have to go out, but one of us will blog it tonight!

  14. Munklettes says:

    dang it…. who is “stinky” I know who snatch is, but I’m lost on stinky.

  15. werd says:

    stinky couture

  16. Munklettes says:

    thanks, werd!

  17. Munklettes says:

    ok, never bought from that wahm, but who’s paying $65 for diapers! holy crap! and a three pack for $155 – what a bargain! lol

  18. Whaaaaaallia! says:

    Is this “it’s a snap” talking about CDN? or is this someone unknown talking about DS?

  19. Kris says:

    There haven’t been any virus issues at CDN, and Snap did receive a pro-rated refund for the remaining time on her ad banner, so I’d bet that this is a DS thing…

  20. BffMama says:

    17. It would actually have to be HOLY crap for me to pay that kind of money for my LO to crap in. And I would think if it’s ‘holy’ crap, it would also not stink. But what do I know?

  21. Lynn says:

    What’s the story with Stinky? I’m totally out of the loop

  22. werd says:

    stinky is a douchebag. end of story.

    lol read back in the blog, she’s alllll over this place! various instances of douchebaggery!

  23. kate says:

    I’ve never posted a comment here before but have lurked for awhile… how do you let the owner of this blog know about some craziness happening on DS? We just got some wierd threat from admin. wearingtaci on a thread in the TTC forum about DS not supporting illegal drug use??

  24. incognizable says:

    @22 LOL…excellent summary werd 🙂

  25. JustPeachy says:

    I knew it was stinky when she said upscale and top stitched. The price comment just confirmed it for me.

  26. Munklettes says:

    #23, what BS!

  27. JustPeachy says:

    That was fucked up! There was only talk of using clomid and I dont know where the hell she got they were b/s/t drugs.

  28. rainbow says:

    I think that the mod was referring to the fact that a mama was asking about buying Clomid online. I’m not really up-to-date on buying drugs online, but perhaps the mod thought that she was going to do it without a prescription/medical supervision? Hence the illegal/unsafe comment.

  29. JustPeachy says:

    Its not like she was saying “Dude sell me some clomid” . Seriously freak out much???????

  30. mamabear says:

    yeah, sure, you can stop going to the site but that doesn’t help once you already have a virus….

  31. rainbow says:

    I totally agree Peach. Definitely an over-reactive freakout. I was just pointing out what I figured she was freaking out over.

  32. kate says:

    LOL, I sort of thought maybe that’s what they were referring to… that was me asking about Clomid from Mexico (that I got from a friend) but it was over a month ago. Hmm….

  33. rainbow says:

    33 – Post #49 in the thread that the mod gave you the warning on also talked about buying Clomid and something else online. I though that that post specifically was what the mod was warning about.

  34. ~*~MOMMA~*~ says:

    wow

  35. melmelly says:

    Has anyone contacted Breeze to find out and possibly compare IP’s and see if it’s Snap?

  36. insomiac says:

    oh gag. that does reek of snap.
    she had to go find somewhere else now didn’t she?

    I will be waiting to see if IP’s can be compared.
    If it is not her, then hell yeah, stick it to lee. If it is her then good god, who do you root for in a battle between satan and his bitch?

  37. Megan says:

    “I will be waiting to see if IP’s can be compared.
    If it is not her, then hell yeah, stick it to lee. If it is her then good god, who do you root for in a battle between satan and his bitch?”

    ROTFLMAO!!!!!

  38. Grogwench says:

    “Satan and his Bitch”

    OMH! That had me peeing in my pants!

  39. ~*~MOMMA~*~ says:

    omg! lol!!!

  40. Thud says:

    Sure sound slike snaps, stirring up shit over her $1 donation to CDN

  41. Whaaaaaallia! says:

    Seriously? Just one dollar? She got her panties all cinched up over a dollar????????

    and I’m trying not to wake the kids with my laughing about her being Satan’s bitch!

  42. DSDM2 says:

    If the owner of that board wants to Y!M me, I can compare the IPs.

  43. melmelly says:

    DSDM2…the owner of the clothlove board is Breeze, who has “…and such is life” diapers. I don’t think I have ever seen her here before, unless she has never outed herself.

  44. cloth love says:

    this is breeze from cloth love. i tried emailing you but i don’t know if you check it. i don’t have the yahoo im client, but I have aim. does that work for you?

  45. Munklettes says:

    just checking to see if there was an update on the IP’s matching or not.

  46. Messy says:

    Checking for IP update too!

  47. cloth love says:

    i have the IP address now. i am just waiting for someone to contact me. i don’t use yahoo. i’m on aim at sheoftensaid

  48. insomiac says:

    eagerly awaiting the info as well.

    not that I NEEED another board but man, if it is her, I just might have to make an introduction over there *insertevilgiggle*

  49. CDNation says:

    melmelly,

    You can email me with the IP too and I’ll compare, owner@clothdiapernation.com

  50. CDNation says:

    Opps make that cloth love, need more coffee.

  51. youdontknowme says:

    Will be checking later to see if they are the same IP…

  52. melmelly says:

    I don’t have the IP. I was just informing people that I knew who owned the clothlove board.

  53. theinvisible says:

    Ok, now I’m checking too. Any news on the IPs?

  54. the me monster says:

    Sorry DSDM2, I don’t have the client either. I do use AIM also however. It’s the name in my email address.

    Any news on the IPs? The writing style is just SO similar to Snaps.

  55. insomiac says:

    ip addy teases.

  56. insomiac says:

    *giggle*

  57. youdontknowme says:

    No Kidding! lol

  58. CDNation says:

    IP’s didn’t match.

  59. adensmama says:

    Uuuugh. I usually don’t care what other people say but I am honestly reaaaaaally offended by this chick.

    I suggested her husband join the military….check out post #31, I quoted her response to me. I really had to restrain myself on this one.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=751310&page=3

Leave a Reply

