Does this disturb you? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=729482)

Emmaleigh3699 04-26-2009 10:50 AM

Re: Does this disturb you?
selling dirty clothes is NASTY!!! Sure, we all wash clothes when we get them anyway, but I don’t want your lunch leftovers, your snot, or your skid marks in MY washer! *gag* if its a stain, ok fine – but actual STUFF, grooooooooossssssssssssssssssssssssss

and picking up all the son’s clothes to sell them…
she’s just goin to have to buy more clothes so why is she doing this?

my fear would be getting dirty boy underwear in that bag…ewwwwww

boys are so gross.

KaleidoscopeEyes 04-26-2009 11:40 AM

Re: Does this disturb you?
Quote:

Originally Posted by Emmaleigh3699 (Post 7069535)
boys are so gross.

Maybe yours are, but mine aren’t.
Emmaleigh3699 04-26-2009 12:08 PM

Re: Does this disturb you?
Quote:

Originally Posted by KaleidoscopeEyes (Post 7069898)
Maybe yours are, but mine aren’t.

most are – ever clean a men’s restroom? its disgusting.
NataschaN 04-26-2009 12:56 PM

Re: Does this disturb you?

I can asure you. My husband, our son or any of my DC boys are not gross:thumbsup:

Little boys are only as gross as their parents let them be.
Our 28 month old cleans up behind himself before he takes out new toys. Messy soemtimes, but for most parts he is a very good boy and cleans up messes.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Emmaleigh3699 (Post 7069535)
boys are so gross.

KaleidoscopeEyes 04-26-2009 01:41 PM

Re: Does this disturb you?
Quote:

Originally Posted by Emmaleigh3699 (Post 7070108)
most are – ever clean a men’s restroom? its disgusting.

Yep, never had a problem, didn’t think it was any dirtier than the ladies room. Sorry to be so defensive but sexist statement, heck generalizations in general really bother me.
Emmaleigh3699 04-26-2009 01:41 PM

Re: Does this disturb you?
Quote:

Originally Posted by NataschaN (Post 7070505)
I can asure you. My husband, our son or any of my DC boys are not gross:thumbsup:

Little boys are only as gross as their parents let them be.
Our 28 month old cleans up behind himself before he takes out new toys. Messy soemtimes, but for most parts he is a very good boy and cleans up messes.


well then, I’m a horrible excuse for a mama and let my son be disgusting :thumbsup:
seriously – boys tend to be messy. My son cleans up after himself just like any other child and he washes just fine – but he still does things like throw clothes on the floor and leaves the occasional skid mark – LIKE ANY OTHER BOY.

I mean, except yours and the other poster, cause your boys are perfectly clean little angels that don’t play in mud, don’t miss the toilet, don’t get distracted, turn and accidentally pee on the wall, don’t sweat, don’t mix dirty and clean clothes, don’t burp, don’t spit when they get something gross in their mouths, don’t drool in their sleep and don’t fart :thumbsup:

come on mamas, drop the defensive stuff.

KaleidoscopeEyes 04-26-2009 01:43 PM

Re: Does this disturb you?
Quote:

Originally Posted by Emmaleigh3699 (Post 7070921)
well then, I’m a horrible excuse for a mama and let my son be disgusting :thumbsup:
seriously – boys tend to be messy. My son cleans up after himself just like any other child and he washes just fine – but he still does things like throw clothes on the floor and leaves the occasional skid mark – LIKE ANY OTHER BOY.

I mean, except yours and the other poster, cause your boys are perfectly clean little angels that don’t play in mud, don’t miss the toilet, don’t get distracted, turn and accidentally pee on the wall, don’t sweat, don’t mix dirty and clean clothes, don’t burp, don’t spit when they get something gross in their mouths, don’t drool in their sleep and don’t fart :thumbsup:

come on mamas, drop the defensive stuff.


Well I guess humans are gross because most of those things can be said of girl too.
Who cares about the original start of the thread? Let’s skip to the good stuff.
Comments
  1. theinvisible says:

    A perfect example of dramaswappers. They were really looking hard for something to argue about here. Looks like emma didn’t really give them much to work with when she didn’t take the bait.

  2. Munklettes says:

    Recockulous.

  3. Booyah says:

    Oh for fuck’s sakes. That is just blatant pot stirring. Guess what, I live in a house with FIVE BOYS and they are ALL nasty grubby gross messy little pigs! It is not a bad thing at all, I love that they just revel in their messiness…in fact if I ever have a girl she will probably be a total sloppy tomboy from being around all these men, and that’s okay! But it’s a goddamn fact of nature that males are less keen on keeping themselves and their areas tidy than females. If a boy is exceptionally clean then chances are he learned that from a woman.

  4. Monkey says:

    KaleidoscopeEyes likes to fight. I once posted on a thread where someone was talking about teaching children good manners and the lack of manners in our society. I mentioned how even as an adult I still say thank you, please, excuse me and sir and ma’am and that was what I would teach my children.

    She freaks out and says she would never teach her children to say please because it sounds like begging or sir or ma’am because she thinks it’s degrading to the child. I responded (politely) that I didn’t think so but to each their own. Another mama said the same thing… she freaks out on us saying, “Fine. My child will just be a rude little brat but I won’t teach them to beg blah blah blah” and accused us of insulting her parenting/manners when no such thing was ever said. After I saw her pull the same stunt a few times I just ignored her. This was a long while ago. I mean, I totally don’t care about her opinion, it’s her kid, but she was soooooo nasty about it when for once on DS no one was attacking anyone.

    And wow… turns out she just posted about the please thing very recently AGAIN. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7067646#post7067646

  5. me me me says:

    My girls are way more messy than my boys. They just got done taking bath because they were covered head to toe in mud.

  6. Missouri Gal says:

    I say my boys are nasty all the time! And they are. I am the only girl and the rest in my family are boys and they are disgusting. I hate sitting in pee, washing their undies, etc. All the moms I know with boys will say they are gross too. Don’t understand why KaleidoscopeEyes always has to argue. And to argue about something so stupid. Who cares?

  7. Missouri Gal says:

    And why do I have such a freaky ass monster? Part heart, part croc, and part lobster??? And no penii? that just isn’t right!

  8. Megan says:

    My daughter is a 2-year-old slob. I don’t LET her be that way. She’s just part toddler girl, part tasmanian devil. 😛 LOL. Honestly, KaleidoscopeEyes is a total troll. She rarely posts for anything other than drama. A year ago I made a post, just asking what people were doing to pinch pennies a little extra. Her post was short and to the point, though I don’t remember the exact words, it was something to the effect of, “I’m doing nothing to save money, because I don’t need to.” Then she continued to talk about how she only puts premium gas in her vehicle, not because the manufacturer calls for it, but because she can afford to. She’s a freaking troll who’s stuck up her own but. A bit Kaleidoscopically Equivocal to me. 😉

  9. Megan says:

    *butt. I CAN spell, I swear.

  10. JustPeachy says:

    Wasn’t the OP bitching about receiving dirty clothes in the mail????

  11. DSDM2 says:

    I think girls are most definitely more disgusting than boys.

    I was a RA in college, in a co-ed dorm. I know for a fact that girls do things boys never will.

  12. organicmomma says:

    She was talking about a craigslist posting that someone else put up and it bothered her because the posting said: Raided my son’s room…took everything off the floor and filled a 13gallon bag…15 dollars for the bag…She wasn’t going to buy it or anything, she just said it was gross…

    My son is soooo…messy, his dresser drawers are always open and stuff everywhere…ahhh well, so is life…

  13. organicmomma says:

    Oh, it was all clothes she took off the floor…

  14. JustPeachy says:

    That is pretty gross. I would wash the damn things before I expect someone to pay money for it.

  15. AshleyB says:

    It’s gross AND tacky to sell dirty worn clothes. And…aren’t all kids (especially toddlers) messy/dirty? Unless you keep them in a bubble, they WILL get dirty at some point playing. Why argue that? Unless her kids NEVER go outside or to the park, they have to get dirty. If they don’t get to play & experience dirt then I feel sorry for them.

  16. mamapixie says:

    When I was at virusville, I had kaleidoscope on iggie because of some other messed up opinion of hers.

    And boys are grosser than girls, I’ve cleaned crap off the wall in the men’s room at my work, but never from the women’s room.

  17. organicmomma says:

    Ewww…crap on the wall…I looked at some of her other posts, it must be exhausting to fight all the time….

  18. Kelolsen says:

    doesn’t K-eyes siggy say “I don’t care if my opinion is the unpopular one, I”m going to give it anyway”? At least she states from the get-go that she plans to argue LOL

  19. Messy says:

    Eh, KIDS are gross. I tell ya, I just got on my teenage DAUGHTER for *dripping pee on the toilet seat. My boys dig worms. My girls dug woms and made mud pies. Kids are kids. If they are dirty, you know they are having fun. That said, I would NOT ever sell or want to deal with the clothes they leave on the floor 😛

  20. itsraininghere says:

    ok, i’m cracking up that teaching please is teaching your child to beg! hahaa she’s right, her kids will be perceived as brats!

  21. Messy says:

    #20 Then they will be perceived exactly like their dear mama.

  22. Biggirlpanties says:

    I was also an RA in a co-ed dorm. We had dirty tampons on the floors in the bathrooms and in the showers and one day a female took a shit in the shower.. literally. we had to have a damn hazmat crew come out and clean the bathroom. girls are as gross as men which I would never have imagined until I worked in the dorm.

  23. Messy says:

    Mental note: Fall on ground and thank God I never lived on campus, thus never having the opportunity to become an RA in a girls’ dorm!!! ACK! Gah! GROSS!!!

  24. Megan says:

    OMGoodness, yes, all-female dorms ARE disgusting. I lived in one for two years, and oh.my.gosh. Some women are so nasty. Just as nasty, if not worse, then men. We had some one who thought it was cool to go crap in the showers several times a week, and it was a nasty thing. Seriously, like one turd per shower stall. Sick. :-X

  25. DSDM2 says:

    We had a girl shit in the hallway. On more than one occasion.

  26. Biggirlpanties says:

    We had a guy shit in a shoebox and pose it with like a whole shoebox living room.. with a cardboard couch and stuff.. it was totally effed up. College brings out the nasty in people.

  27. Toaster says:

    Sometimes I think I missed out by not going away to college… but after reading this I’m starting to think not so much. People really shit in the shower stalls??? Why??? Thats disgusting.

  28. JustPeachy says:

    And this is why I hate people. Saying please is a common courtesy which most people I have run into lately seem to be lacking.

  29. werd says:

    oh yes, I too was an RA on a co-ed freshman floor. OHHH the stories I can tell. Communal living brings out the grossness in people! I had a girl who was afraid to use public restrooms, so she would pee and poo in coffee cans and tupperware containers and store them under her bed. It got to the point where the area outside her door smelled like a rotting body and I and my boss had to key in to see what the hell was going on. She had 35 CANS full, under her bed. We had to evacuate that half of the floor and call a hazmat team to dispose of the feces and secure the room. Yeah, it was lovely. I was only an RA for one year.

  30. Messy says:

    Hey Werd, maybe she was just recycling the containers her mama mailed her cookies in? ROFLMAO. That is so freaking nasty gross and disgusting.

  31. I was in an honor’s dorm, thankfully. Didn’t have stuff like that there.

  32. werd says:

    yeah that was pretty much the breaking point for me. I had a hell of a year as an RA – a girl try to kill herself, I got punched by a drunk male, and my big boss was a megabitch.

    Friends, PLEASE do not send your children to Utica College in NY. Do it for the kids!!!

  33. Biggirlpanties says:

    I think it’s an RD’s job to be the biggest dick possible. Seriously. the entire residence life team where I worked were useless drunk politicians.

  34. Megan says:

    OMGosh, Werd, how terrible. I live about an hour from Utica, and have several friends who went there. ROTFLMFBO!

  35. werd (to your moms, I came to drop bombs. got more rhymes than the Bible's got psalms) says:

    I am so sorry for your friends. I hope they made it out okay.

  36. me me me says:

    Dude, glad to be a drop out that went to work instead of college.

    NOT the kinda edgamacation I needz.

  37. StacEy says:

    11: Preach on sista. I was an RA too! We had communal bathrooms and I found the NASTIEST stuff in the showers….used douche bottles, tampons…you name it! I’ve actually heard that women’s restrooms are usually dirtier than men’s bathrooms because we wipe for #1 and #2, thus more chance to come into contact with butt germs. Yes, that is the technical term. I don’t know what to think of Kaleidascope, but on this issue I tend to agree. I hate gender stereotyping and generalizations.

Leave a Reply

