officially scammed (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=725959)

sweetppolly 04-21-2009 02:31 PM

officially scammed
Well, paypal ruled in my favor but I only recovered $10 of the 44 I paid for some wool. I left negative feedback and she already had two negatives from the other two mamas she cheated along with me. I think they both got all their money back but not me. I will be very cautious of anyone that has low feedback and making a big purchase. I am sorry for any newbies that are trying to sell big ticket items but this stinks!
Jillarin 04-22-2009 08:32 AM

Re: officially scammed
wow, I think I was in this ring too with the 3 sbish soakers. I filed and escalated w/pp and I did “win” whatever that means, because pp was unable to recover any funds. I’m out $40 too. Since this I have been reluctant to buy anything on here.
luvmybaby333 04-22-2009 12:19 PM

Re: officially scammed
I was also one of the mamas who purchased the scammy soakers.

I hate that we couldn’t reach all the potential scammer victims in time to get their money back. 😦

:hugs: To all the scammed mamas and the OP. This sucked.

SBish that is… Who’s scamming?

Comments
  1. A Different Sarah says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=25895 – eachpeach – already banned 🙂

  2. JustPeachy says:

    Its eachpeach of course.

  3. Yeah, I know. It’s been nice out and I’m lagging behind you ladies. lol

  4. naturalmamadot says:

    ugh lovely. I wonder sometimes how many of these scammers are mamas who are currently on DS on other screen names/computers or who used to be and decided hey I hate this place and most of these women are biotches..lets scam..ugh.

  5. naturalmamadot says:

    and I forgot to subscribe again, most. annoying. thing. ever.

  6. AshleyB says:

    SO…have any of the scammed mama’s outed the scammers name/address listed with PP to make sure it’s not a previous scammer coming back or anything?

  7. not just another mama says:

    Uhh.. Is it just me or would I NEVER buy from someone with zero feedback selling high ticket items?…

  8. mamapixie says:

    I don’t buy big ticket items from new sellers either, it just screams SCAMMER.

  9. Bloggitybloggity says:

    Yeah. I was the first one to notice that it was probably a scam. I got a bad feeling about a week and a half after my purchase. There was no way to tell who all had been scammed in addition to me… I’m sure there are more ladies out there besides myself, Jillarin, and Sweetpolly.

    The cunt had the nerve to get pissy with me and tell me I was over-reacting by filing with PP when it “hadn’t even been 2 weeks.” Dumbass… like we’re supposed to sit around and wait for our filing period to expire.

    Unfortunately for the other mamas, she has likely pulled the rest of the funds from her account 😦 I’m glad I got my money back but I wish the other buyers could have gotten theirs back too.

    I fucking hate scamming whores.

    FTR- it did scream SCAMMER to me… but I desperately needed summer woolies and I’m low on fundage. I thought the deal was too good to pass up (3 SBish soakers for $45.) She also had some crankies up for $35, I doubt that the buyer ever got her pants either. I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before everyone else realizes they’ve been subject to a hardcore lubeless bendover.

    Sucky.

  10. Bloggitybloggity says:

    On a side note:

    Am I the only one completely repulsed by these over-sized pics?

    http://hyenacart.com/prod_details.php?id=32749&vid=200001

    I know, as a pet-owner, that pet hairs can find their way almost anywhere… But those are glaringly obvious and totally grody. Why wouldn’t she have picked them off before photographing the soaker?

  11. Bloggitybloggity says:

    4- I wonder the same damn thing.

    6- IDK about the address with PP, but what about the email addy? Is that okay to post here? How would anyone be able to tell if it were someone else’s email?

  12. MamaElle says:

    omg #10 the hair on that soaker makes me want to vomit.

  13. APMomma says:

    #10- Look at the other listings. All pics have tons of hair covering the wool. Someone should really let her know. yuck!

  14. lollerskating says:

    Ugh, that hair is disgusting! Look at this one. 14″ rise with a 22″ waist? That’s not normal is it?
    http://hyenacart.com/prod_details.php?id=31777&vid=200001

  15. ktabion says:

    I guess I was very lucky. I bought diapers from eachpeach and she sent them promptly with insurance and everything. The sucky part is somehow, I received a package intended for lavender dragonfly and holy hell having to deal with that crazy is enough to make me run screaming from DS!

  16. Crazy Mama says:

    #14, I suspect that she hasn’t cared for her wool properly, as they all seem to be stretched width wise. As popular as SB is (or was, I’m out of the loop lately), I doubt they’d make such an awkwardly measured soaker.

    The pet hair is just awful. Did she really not see that??

  17. jilliness says:

    I just found my new favorite blog to visit!! bye bye ds!!

Leave a Reply

