Why does the good stuff happen when I take a few days off? I’m late, but this deserves its own post. I can’t believe it’s still on DS.

Need help ASAP…

Yesterday, 08:44 AM #1
cinderella08 vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6919997”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,499
My Mood:

Need help ASAP…

I sold a new (2 transactions) mama a pair of baby legwarmers for her 1 year old daughter about a week and a half ago. I answered an ISO of hers and PM’d her a picture of 5 pairs of WAHM baby legwarmers that I had and she picked one out. I was asking $10ppd for them since they were brand new, never worn – but she asked if I would take $8ppd and I accepted. I shipped them promptly through paypal and she recieved them. I just recieved a PM stating that she is very unhappy. She said she loved how they fit and how they looked on her daughter, but was very unhappy with the brand. They are a WAHM brand baby leg – the WAHM uses a women’s sock by the brand name of “pink cookie” to make her legwarmers. She said that she googled that name and it is a slang word for the female genitalia and therefore she wants her money back. She said didn’t believe I was the type to be intentionally messing with people, and that I didn’t seem devious, but that it was crude and perverted to send those to her.

She said, and I qoute “This is akin to pedophilia to me and I am quite alarmed.”.

The above statement both shocked and offended me.

I was very clear about the legwarmers – she saw picture, and I don’t believe not telling her the brand of the sock the WAHM made them from was relevant. I simply told her they were WAHM made baby legwarmers and the price, she picked and paid and I shipped. I do not believe that i owe this mama a refund.

I have 105, 100% positive feedbacks, I do not believe I did anything wrong in this situation….

Please give me your opinion on the situation.

That thread has taken on a life of it’s own. Let us know when there’s an update!

Comments
  1. Rain Cloud says:

    LOL This is so funny! Whoever heard of baby leg warmers being affiliated with pedophiles just because of the original band name of the sock?

    And for only $8 you too can become a part of their world!

    Dumb all around!

  2. A Different Sarah says:

    ❤ Meg (Shabbychic) – her avi is now pink cookies! LMAO

  3. Shabbychic says:

    I don’t usually jump on the bandwagon, but this one was too good to not have a little fun with.

  4. InAfixx says:

    Uh, no. Sorry – just no. Not liking the name of the brand based on the fact that their name *might* be hinting at some slang for the va-jay-jay is just stupid.

    She needs to either throw them in the trash, since they are “akin” to pedophilia, or sell them to someone else.

    What the hell is wrong with this woman? Obviously there are some wires crossed somewhere. Wow.

  5. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    LOL!!! Wow… people are coming up with the stupidest excuses for refunds these days!

  6. kloon says:

    too funny… I saw this on DS & was wondering when you would put it on here

  7. magpiedpiper says:

    This thread has had me craving those lofthouse iced sugar cookies since I first read it. mmmmm

  8. Trinity says:

    If she was offended by that I bet she would have loved those legwarmers on HC awhile back! Anyone else remember the Playboy bunny ones? 😆

  9. haha says:

    Total buyers remorse. Then sprinkled with a little bit of “I’m CRRRRAAAAZY”

  10. 2dogs says:

    magpiedpiper Says:
    April 14, 2009 at 2:22 pm
    This thread has had me craving those lofthouse iced sugar cookies since I first read it. mmmmm

    Yep yep yep, I’ve been craving those too. Must. get. pink. cookies.

    And seriously, WTF only has access to the internet once a week and spends that precious time googling random brand names for obscure references to hoohaas? C’mon.

  11. me says:

    I don’t know the lady, but in her defense, if you type in Pink Cookie in Swagbucks, its right there on Urban Dictionary as one of the first links. Maybe she thought it was the WAHM name brand or just liked the socks and wanted more, and Swagged it and then saw it and freaked? I dunno, just a thought. It is a bit odd…

  12. tntdynomite says:

    Come on sing with me “Crazy,crazy for feelin so lonely”

  13. me me me says:

    The OP posted an update in the Jealous Housewives thread, don’t think she noticed she won her own thread on the log. *guggle*
    …………………………………………………………………………………………
    #
    Cinderella08 Says:
    April 14, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    The psycho mama PM’d me back – here’s her response.

    Okay,

    What you said was said reasonably enough and, although I do disagree with you somewhat that I should have been informed of the brand name when it is such a suggestive name (reference an urban dictionary definition which I found during basic searches on google.com), I do understand your perspective even if I disagree with it. *Sigh* And in reference to what you wrote

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by cinderella08
    I found it very offensive that you would imply that I was perverted or a pedofile-like for selling these legwarmers, this just isn’t the case.

    I did just the opposite. I specifically wrote in my message to you:

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by GoneCloth
    Now, from what I can tell, you don’t seem to be a person on here that is intentionally messing with people; you don’t seem devious.

    so that you would know I was NOT accusing you of such. What I did feel was that you had been remiss in your duties as a seller to inform me of all aspects of the legwarmers. Now, I am a more experienced buyer because of this experience and will know always to ask the brand name, but as I wrote at the top of the letter, “I do disagree with you somewhat that I should have been informed of the brand name…etc.”

    I consider this matter settled–an agree to disagree situation–unless you have any further concerns on your end.

    GoneCloth
    #
    Cinderella08 Says:
    April 14, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    And here’s what I sent her back

    Yeah…. ok….

    First of all, do you look up all of the brands of items you purchase in the urban dictionary??? Odd and not a very reputable search….

    Also, where I got that you were implying that I was perverted or pedophile like is when you said that this (in reference to me selling you the baby legwarmers) was akin to pedophilia – those were your exact words.

    I told you the brand of legwarmers you were buying – they were WAHM legwamers. The brand of sock is irrelevant – or should be!

    There are certainly no further concerns on my end – I have nothing more to say. The transaction is over.

    And just so you know, I’m not the only one who thinks this was insanely crazy for you to be upset over the name “pink cookie”. If you don’t believe me, see this thread:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6919997#post6919997

    Thanks,

    Amber

  14. me me me says:

    ROFL, I *heart* the OP. Say it like it is hunny. hahah

  15. werd says:

    hi peeps! A DS virus ate my laptop but it seems to be fixed now. hi hi hi hi hi!

  16. Kelolsen says:

    Man the pink cookie thing is my favorite new thing on the boards. I’m going to try to work “pink cookie” into one conversation eacy day just to amuse myself.

    I would never have known that pink cookie is a slang for beautiful flower. Never. *sigh* I learn SO much onine!

  17. abcmom says:

    I guess I shouldn’t buy anything made by babylegs or dancing bears since both of those terms show up in the urban dictionary too! (And I have to admit – I’m surprised “kiwi pie” isn’t something bad. LOL)

  18. messy says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=719556
    If’n I gits me a sewer machine, will yous pay me over $50 a pair for fleece pants? A sewer machine a WAHM does make! No other needs… Whip ’em out!
    …Then link us to your store so we can laugh our asses off. I get so sick of every novice home-sewer thinking they are the next big WAHM. Maybe they are the new WHAM, SPLAT! :blech:

  19. Grogwench says:

    Messy, can you link the store?

  20. messy says:

    I don’t thinks she has a store yet… Maybe on DS.

  21. BffMama says:

    I would think pink taco would be more offensive and its the name of a flippin taco chain in CA right?!

  22. BffMama says:

    I guess I better stop mass marketing my clam baby legs.

  23. Cheesewhiz says:

    Hi werd!!

    This thread has been the only reason I’ve made my way over to DS in the last week. HILARIOUS. Some part of me thinks it to be some elaborate hoax on the part of the buyer.

    C’mon….which one of yous started this crazy talk? 😉

  24. Cheesewhiz says:

    BffMama – Only if they are “pink clam” babylegs.

    You would go to jail.

  25. StacEy says:

    I will never be able to look at a pink cookie the same way ever again. Also, somebody needs to clue this poor girl in: http://www.bigpinkcookie.com/ She probably doesn’t know she’s advertising her girly bits to a world of perverts. Poor thing.

  26. BffMama says:

    Seriously, maybe she liked them a lot (so much so) that she googled the name to see what else was made by pink cookie and then saw the urban dictionary listing (it IS the third result on a search). So in that case, I can see how she may be a bit miffed to be honest, but to say the WAHM is a pedophile or promoting that is a bit much.

    Moral of the story: I need to peruse the urban dictionary more often bc clearly I am out of all kinds of loops.

    And I think my joke came across wrong (post 22) so I’d like to um, retract that? Or at the very least apologize.

    Hi Werd. ❤ ya.

  27. magpiedpiper says:

    I don’t think your joke came across wrong. I certainly laughed!

  28. Messy says:

    Personally, I think that when one wonders into the world of cloth diapering, they need to delete the urban dictionary from their googles for all future use! Seriously… Almost every term is perverted if you look it up in there LOL!
    And BFF, I am right there with ya… Totally out of the loop.

  29. Cinderella08 says:

    Alright, won my own thread.

    This woman’s insane… She is absolutely crazy!! I just *WANT* her to post on the thread over on DS – I just dare her to!

  30. Messy says:

    Hey, #29 link her HERE!!! WooHoo!!!

  31. Messy says:

    TOTALLY OT BUT WTF is wrong with people? Ya know, just to embarass the hell out of her, the mama who posted that her dd’s were circ’ed and her son not, should be showcased over here and roasted! BITCH! That is not funny. It was crude considering the subject… Usually, I am all for crude, but what a cuntbubble.

  32. me me me says:

    So I picked my boys up from school today, then went grocery shopping. My sons always get to pick one thing they want to put in the cart. My younger one kept wanting crazy stuff that I had to say no to. By the check out they have pastries and he asked could he pick the desert. I said yes. He scram across the isle to me ” Mom…..I chose the PINK COOKIES, I need PINK COOKIES. Can I have the PINK COOKIES”…… I could not even answer I just pointed to the cart and tried to keep a straight face.

  33. me me me says:

    31 wtf. linkydoo pls.

  34. Nosey Neighbour says:

    #34 WTF???????

  35. Messy says:

    I know! Crazy bitch aint she?

  36. Cinderella08 says:

    I totally should like her here. lol. but I won’t – i’ll let the thread on DS suffice.

  37. Cinderella08 says:

    *link*, not like in #37

  38. Messy says:

    & people keep commenting at me about men and their issues with circ’ing. I want to respect the OP and NOT post at them, but damn, I am only human; and an argumentative human at that!!! It pains me to not respond!!! ACK!!! Guess I will go fight some more on my blog ROFL!

  39. memyselfandi says:

    #34…I was glad she posted it, even though it went over most of their heads. no pun intended.

  40. me says:

    #40 It was uncalled for. There is no glory in making light of female circ’ing. Those who feel deeply on each side of the issue should/would agree that her comment had no purpose other than to make those who are pro-circ’ing feel even more comfortable in their stances. So, she defeated her own purpose.

  41. Messy says:

    GRRR!!! “me” above is me… I made the “me” to test on my own blog (the monsters amuse me ROFL) and it changed my Messy on here @@ I give up. But #41 is Messy 🙂
    I am done testing btw, I just had to figure out if someone who was posting was a troll and if you could change your monster by using a different email.

  42. me me me says:

    ALL circing is f-ed up. There’s nothing funny about any of it. *blech*

  43. jeruco says:

    okay this just made me laught about its a snap. Remember how she complained about the dye job that Bonnie did. Now read her listings for the OBV crib sheets. And also notice after saying they would cost $30, she decided to undercut Bonnie and charge $25
    http://hyenacart.com/ItsaSnap/index.php?c=0&p=24820

    She really doesnt care. What is wrong with people?

  44. me me me says:

    LMAO 42-At least you were testing. I keep ending up with the wrong monster because I mistype my own stinking email . lol

  45. Messy says:

    #43 ITA But I could not go into that in the middle of the thread that was looking for others to commiserate with her decision not to circ. I was just floored at the bitch making the circ’ed daughters comment. That was uncalled for!!!

  46. Messy says:

    #45 I HATE TROLLS! I just want everyone to be honest… Ya know? They don’t have to tell me who they are, but at least don’t make up new names to agree with yourself.
    Then I was trying to see what changed a monster and made my own self look like a troll ROFLMAO!

  47. Cinderella08 says:

    Why am I not seeing updates even though I’m getting emails…

  48. werd says:

    Cinderella your and my monsters are like fucked up fraternal twins!!!

  49. o4eduk8ed says:

    Hmmm… I guess the buyer doesn’t purchase “Fruit of the Loom” stuff, either, because ya know, that be akin to homosexuality! Give me a fucking break.

  50. Cinderella08 says:

    werd – we are twins! that rocks. f’d up twins, but twins nonetheless. Maybe we got circ’d and ate too many pink cookies and wore fruit of the loom undies.

  51. werd says:

    LMAO!!!!

  52. AshleyB says:

    SO…I wonder if the mom wanting a refund will give her kid a pink cookie, or flip shyt and put them in councilling for asking?

  53. melmelly says:

    Totally snagging this from Messy. But “itsasnatch” has a trademark on “Be good to Mother Earth”? WTF? So is she the next Donald Trump or Paris Hilton with “that’s hot” and “you’re fired”? Only they couldn’t get that tm’ed could they?

    Whatever. I am tired, but still. I would love to see what she actually holds tm’s for!

    http://hyenacart.com/ItsaSnap/index.php?c=0&p=81848

    And in all seriousness, some of her non-granny panties really do look like granny panties, but with a fancy print.

  54. melmelly says:

    And to get on the pink cookie bandwagon: my mom makes awesome pink cookies for Valentine’s Day. They are heart shaped with pink frosting. That could turn into something nasty real quick.

    GoneCloth is Grade A NUTS! I liked how in her ISO post, that was linked in the jealous housewives post, she said she was only able to get online on Monday’s, yet one of those days she was online was on Friday. LIAR! And what’s up with her trying to pull the naive little girl card? She had to go and search for “pink cookie”, yet she scrolls down the page and points and chooses the UD meaning? Besides, the UD definition refers to it as “affectionate”.

    If I were to get into preference here, I would pick pink cookie over pink taco. “Taco” is soooo high school and mid-90’s. Gimme a break!

  55. me me me says:

    54 I am willing to bet she doesn’t hold a TM. People just think if they slap a TM on everything, no one will “steal” it.

  56. Grogwench says:

    I can’t believe she’s charging $12 for a 12×12 terry/flannel “almost” square. Where’s the “headscratch” smilie when I need it!

  57. Messy says:

    Eh, ItsaSnatch stole that phrase from others who used it before her. It is no different than the rest of the items in her store: cheap knock offs of the real things. I do not think she could get a tm for it when the phrase is in use all over the internet and on many major products… She seriously has some issues with owning her own ideas.

  58. JustPeachy says:

    Actually its 12 bucks for 7 towels.

  59. jeruco says:

    You can use the letters TM if you have not registered for a trademark. You just cannot use the Registered trademark symbol if you have not been approved.
    You can use TM anytime you are making claim. Although, i dont think you can just go around using it on everything. And I dont really think it means a darn thing if you just use the letters TM and never register.
    From what i read its more to let the public know its your “thing”
    I think she should register itsasnatch: stealing ideas since 2008

  60. jeruco says:

    peach really 6 towels. One is a wipe.

  61. Funneh says:

    Did anybody else notice that Ella Gene is back?

    Only now her HC store is for… cheap-looking web design? Huh?

    http://hyenacart.com/ellagene/index.php

    And I like how in her free lotto for a simple blinkie, part of the description is “Please I am still learning, so nothing to difficult!” I WANT TO PAY FOR THAT KIND OF SKILL! 😀

    (It drives me nuuuuuts when somebody theoretically responsible for layout and text design can’t even use the right form of “too” in a sentence, by the way.)

  62. laughingmama says:

    Or how about spelling the word “designed” wrong in your sample pic. LOL

    http://hyenacart.com/ellagene/index.php?c=0&p=28281

  63. werd says:

    oh wow. I can’t believe she would reopen after all the negative fb her HC has! Its too bad too, I have a NB diaper made by her and its awesome, I googled to order more and found out about the whole debaucle!

  64. me me me says:

    OK LMBO at the typos. But WTF on the fb. I thought hc only allowed you to have 3 negs before they closed your store down?

  65. werd says:

    that’s what I thought too, who knows

  66. mmspirit7 says:

    OK now I am wondering what happened that she closed

  67. magpiedpiper says:

    Anyone else find this a little…odd?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=721339

  68. Cinderella08 says:

    So the mama sent me an email just now… HILARIOUS!

    My message was too long to send it by PM with diaper swappers so I had to send it this way.

    My goodness, I feel you are being absolutely ridiculous when I JUST explained myself clearly. I clearly said that I did NOT call what you did pedophilia. When I wrote “akin to pedophilia” it was in reference to the people who would make an article of clothing for a baby out of a brandname that was defined as “an affectionate term for the female genitalia”.

    I didn’t google “urban dictionary pink cookie”, I googled “Pink Cookie” because I saw that it was a copy-righted brandname and I wanted to find more of the babylegs or socks to make the babylegs. When you google just the words “Pink Cookie”—not the words “urban dictionary pink cookie”—simply when you google the words “Pink Cookie”, the FOURTH result is the urban dictionary definition. I am not stretching things; I am not looking for trouble. I thought that you, as another mom, would be as horrified and uninformed of the meaning of that term as I was. I don’t have buyer’s remorse. I’m not making anything up. I truly am frustrated with what a bid deal you are making out of my legitimate concern.

    I REPEAT–I WAS **NOT** calling what you did pedophilia. I did a BASIC google search to find more of the babylegs because I liked them and the urban dictionary defnition was the 4th–not the 1000th, not the 10,000th, not even the 100th–THE FOURTH result and I was shocked. I discussed it rationally and calmly with my husband, and he felt that if that was what that term meant, then yeah, we shouldn’t put them on our daughter.

    Please PLEASE put whatever offense you have aside and TRY to put yourself in my shoes… ~~~I find a few responders who want to sell me babylegs. Great! I buy a few. The first pair that I bought and that shows up at my door are these brown pair with hearts that have the words “pink cookie” with a copy-righted symbol. I put them on my daughter, they look so cute!! I decided to do a search to find more because I like them so much (I did not remember that i had chosen this pair from a lot; and thus did not think I’d be able to buy more from you). The first thing I tried–I figured that since it was a brandname it might have its own website–was typing in the url [url]www.pinkcookie.com[/url]. Some sort of ****-type site comes up. My eyes bug out and “I’m like…ooo-kayyy. Let’s try something else.” I decide to do a google search. I searched “babylegs knock-offs”, “imitation babylegs”, “babylegs pink cookie”, and finally just “pink cookie”. Right there near the top of the page, one of the first results I see is the urban defnition of pink cookie. The definition is right there on the page from the google search. You don’t even have to click on a link to get the definition. So, seeing that, my thought is: “Oh my goodness, I didn’t know!” I figured that since I didn’t know, there were probably a lot of people that didn’t know; but I still didn’t think it would be right to put that on my daughter. I know in your forum thread, everyone was mockingly saying stuff like “oh-no, she better not buy anything with the words rump or bum, etc.” But it’s not like that. This was a new term to me and a shocking definition. The definition was so shocking to me it’d be akin to having the brand name be “****” or “*****” which are awful. So, finding this out, I’m thinking something like, “I really hope that the person who sold this to me didn’t know.” If she knew what it meant, I figured, she would never sell them to others; and if she didn’t, she would be as genuinely shocked as I was and definitely be willing to work with me. (on a side note, please understand that after all this–you writing me back very forcibly, the forum, etc…–I see that this is overwhelmingly NOT a common term; but all I knew of the term at that time was what had shown up as the fourth result of google. There are millions of results for that term and the fourth one was the urban dictionary definition; so I figured that a large number of the english-speaking world was familiar with this term). So now, still putting yourself in my shoes, I’m trying to figure out whether to let it go and just absorb the cost as a loss and a lesson learned, or to write you and find out whether you knew all along and were someone to be wary of, or whether you were just as uninformed as I was. So I wrote you and it was from the perspective of: she likely doesn’t know, but she may be a little “off” (by “off” I mean anywhere from ‘someone who doesn’t stand up against things that are wrong or perverse’ to ‘someone who might be perverse’). I was reminding myself as I wrote the letter that this is a site where anyone can sign up; and all I knew of you was that 1) you had sold me babylegs with a brandname that referenced something sexual, but on the other hand 2) you had a lot of positive posts/feedback. So, I gave you the benefit of the doubt, as I wrote in my first pm to you on this issue, “you don’t seem to be a person on here that is intentionally messing with people; you don’t seem devious.” Despite my beginning doubts in your character, I tried to be respectful, “I would GREATLY appreciate it if you would honor that.” And then I got what I felt was an onslaught from you. I do understand posting a forum/feed to see what others thought because I think I’d do the same if I were in your shoes. It’s similar to what I did with my husband when I learned what that term meant; I got his opinion. He’s a rational man. He’s clean, hard-working, respected by elders and young-alike, he’s a window-washer but was a youth pastor for 4 years and worked at a christian retreat center as a teacher/counselor for 3 years before a short stint in northern MI as a welder. He’s well-rounded and not quick to offense; he thought about it and agreed that it was something to be concerned about. Now, after getting your input and seeing other’s feedback from the forum, I see that it is (as I wrote above) “overwhelmingly not a common term” and that I am in the majority–in not knowing what that term means to some people–not the minority. But this is all perspective. Probably the MOST wise thing for me to have done was to write you and, instead of requesting (“…greatly appreciate…” in my original letter) for the exchange of money and babylegs, ask if you knew what the term meant, etc. But, again, I wasn’t sure if you might have been someone who was a little “off” and felt that I needed to exercise caution pertaining to this issue.~~~ (end of “put yourself in my shoes”)

    After this unfortunately, but necessarily long letter, I would love to hear from you. I truly TRULY want you to know this was NEVER an attack on you. I was merely excercising caution. Please, if you need to, re-read the letters I wrote to you having now read my perspective.

    Hope all goes well,

  69. theinvisible says:

    re:68
    I’ve never used a service but my sister did. I was under the impression that services use plain old prefolds. So, yeah, that does seem strange.

  70. Cinderella08 says:

    My message was too long to send it by PM with diaper swappers so I had to send it this way.

    My goodness, I feel you are being absolutely ridiculous when I JUST explained myself clearly. I clearly said that I did NOT call what you did pedophilia. When I wrote “akin to pedophilia” it was in reference to the people who would make an article of clothing for a baby out of a brandname that was defined as “an affectionate term for the female genitalia”.

    I didn’t google “urban dictionary pink cookie”, I googled “Pink Cookie” because I saw that it was a copy-righted brandname and I wanted to find more of the babylegs or socks to make the babylegs. When you google just the words “Pink Cookie”—not the words “urban dictionary pink cookie”—simply when you google the words “Pink Cookie”, the FOURTH result is the urban dictionary definition. I am not stretching things; I am not looking for trouble. I thought that you, as another mom, would be as horrified and uninformed of the meaning of that term as I was. I don’t have buyer’s remorse. I’m not making anything up. I truly am frustrated with what a bid deal you are making out of my legitimate concern.

    I REPEAT–I WAS **NOT** calling what you did pedophilia. I did a BASIC google search to find more of the babylegs because I liked them and the urban dictionary defnition was the 4th–not the 1000th, not the 10,000th, not even the 100th–THE FOURTH result and I was shocked. I discussed it rationally and calmly with my husband, and he felt that if that was what that term meant, then yeah, we shouldn’t put them on our daughter.

    Please PLEASE put whatever offense you have aside and TRY to put yourself in my shoes… ~~~I find a few responders who want to sell me babylegs. Great! I buy a few. The first pair that I bought and that shows up at my door are these brown pair with hearts that have the words “pink cookie” with a copy-righted symbol. I put them on my daughter, they look so cute!! I decided to do a search to find more because I like them so much (I did not remember that i had chosen this pair from a lot; and thus did not think I’d be able to buy more from you). The first thing I tried–I figured that since it was a brandname it might have its own website–was typing in the url [url]www.pinkcookie.com[/url]. Some sort of ****-type site comes up. My eyes bug out and “I’m like…ooo-kayyy. Let’s try something else.” I decide to do a google search. I searched “babylegs knock-offs”, “imitation babylegs”, “babylegs pink cookie”, and finally just “pink cookie”. Right there near the top of the page, one of the first results I see is the urban defnition of pink cookie. The definition is right there on the page from the google search. You don’t even have to click on a link to get the definition. So, seeing that, my thought is: “Oh my goodness, I didn’t know!” I figured that since I didn’t know, there were probably a lot of people that didn’t know; but I still didn’t think it would be right to put that on my daughter. I know in your forum thread, everyone was mockingly saying stuff like “oh-no, she better not buy anything with the words rump or bum, etc.” But it’s not like that. This was a new term to me and a shocking definition. The definition was so shocking to me it’d be akin to having the brand name be “****” or “*****” which are awful. So, finding this out, I’m thinking something like, “I really hope that the person who sold this to me didn’t know.” If she knew what it meant, I figured, she would never sell them to others; and if she didn’t, she would be as genuinely shocked as I was and definitely be willing to work with me. (on a side note, please understand that after all this–you writing me back very forcibly, the forum, etc…–I see that this is overwhelmingly NOT a common term; but all I knew of the term at that time was what had shown up as the fourth result of google. There are millions of results for that term and the fourth one was the urban dictionary definition; so I figured that a large number of the english-speaking world was familiar with this term). So now, still putting yourself in my shoes, I’m trying to figure out whether to let it go and just absorb the cost as a loss and a lesson learned, or to write you and find out whether you knew all along and were someone to be wary of, or whether you were just as uninformed as I was. So I wrote you and it was from the perspective of: she likely doesn’t know, but she may be a little “off” (by “off” I mean anywhere from ‘someone who doesn’t stand up against things that are wrong or perverse’ to ‘someone who might be perverse’). I was reminding myself as I wrote the letter that this is a site where anyone can sign up; and all I knew of you was that 1) you had sold me babylegs with a brandname that referenced something sexual, but on the other hand 2) you had a lot of positive posts/feedback. So, I gave you the benefit of the doubt, as I wrote in my first pm to you on this issue, “you don’t seem to be a person on here that is intentionally messing with people; you don’t seem devious.” Despite my beginning doubts in your character, I tried to be respectful, “I would GREATLY appreciate it if you would honor that.” And then I got what I felt was an onslaught from you. I do understand posting a forum/feed to see what others thought because I think I’d do the same if I were in your shoes. It’s similar to what I did with my husband when I learned what that term meant; I got his opinion. He’s a rational man. He’s clean, hard-working, respected by elders and young-alike, he’s a window-washer but was a youth pastor for 4 years and worked at a christian retreat center as a teacher/counselor for 3 years before a short stint in northern MI as a welder. He’s well-rounded and not quick to offense; he thought about it and agreed that it was something to be concerned about. Now, after getting your input and seeing other’s feedback from the forum, I see that it is (as I wrote above) “overwhelmingly not a common term” and that I am in the majority–in not knowing what that term means to some people–not the minority. But this is all perspective. Probably the MOST wise thing for me to have done was to write you and, instead of requesting (“…greatly appreciate…” in my original letter) for the exchange of money and babylegs, ask if you knew what the term meant, etc. But, again, I wasn’t sure if you might have been someone who was a little “off” and felt that I needed to exercise caution pertaining to this issue.~~~ (end of “put yourself in my shoes”)

    After this unfortunately, but necessarily long letter, I would love to hear from you. I truly TRULY want you to know this was NEVER an attack on you. I was merely excercising caution. Please, if you need to, re-read the letters I wrote to you having now read my perspective.

    Hope all goes well,

  71. Erin says:

    What happened to Ella Gene?

  72. werd says:

    as I understand it, she did some custom work that took a long time and by the time the buyer got the diapers, they didn’t fit and the seller wouldn’t issue a refund. Then she made multiple screennames on DS and spammed herself and got banned for it.

    Its a shame. Her diapers were awesome!

  73. hrm's mom says:

    did anyone else find it odd that “its a snatch” is doing a craft swap on CDN? I think it is a great idea but I am worried to do it.

    Also this is too funny!

    http://hyenacart.com/prod_details_lottery.php?id=31881&vid=1837

    I almost peed myself! (or maybe I did!)

  74. Erin says:

    Thanks Werd. I do remember that now(the spamming).

  75. Erin says:

    68- could be those All Together AIO’s. I know those are sold as “DSQ”.

  76. Thud says:

    Oi, bad shoes, bad dye job, where can I get some?

  77. TL says:

    75 ha ha ha thats great

  78. try me, i'm new! says:

    the diaper service aio’s may have come from precious dignity – she was selling used atd aio’s from her diaper service in bulk for cheap.

  79. Cinderella08 says:

    Hey guys – I got another email from the psycho va jay jay mama –

    My goodness, I feel you are being absolutely ridiculous when I JUST explained myself clearly. I clearly said that I did NOT call what you did pedophilia. When I wrote “akin to pedophilia” it was in reference to the people who would make an article of clothing for a baby out of a brandname that was defined as “an affectionate term for the female genitalia”.

    I didn’t google “urban dictionary pink cookie”, I googled “Pink Cookie” because I saw that it was a copy-righted brandname and I wanted to find more of the babylegs or socks to make the babylegs. When you google just the words “Pink Cookie”—not the words “urban dictionary pink cookie”—simply when you google the words “Pink Cookie”, the FOURTH result is the urban dictionary definition. I am not stretching things; I am not looking for trouble. I thought that you, as another mom, would be as horrified and uninformed of the meaning of that term as I was. I don’t have buyer’s remorse. I’m not making anything up. I truly am frustrated with what a bid deal you are making out of my legitimate concern.

    I REPEAT–I WAS **NOT** calling what you did pedophilia. I did a BASIC google search to find more of the babylegs because I liked them and the urban dictionary defnition was the 4th–not the 1000th, not the 10,000th, not even the 100th–THE FOURTH result and I was shocked. I discussed it rationally and calmly with my husband, and he felt that if that was what that term meant, then yeah, we shouldn’t put them on our daughter.

    Please PLEASE put whatever offense you have aside and TRY to put yourself in my shoes… ~~~I find a few responders who want to sell me babylegs. Great! I buy a few. The first pair that I bought and that shows up at my door are these brown pair with hearts that have the words “pink cookie” with a copy-righted symbol. I put them on my daughter, they look so cute!! I decided to do a search to find more because I like them so much (I did not remember that i had chosen this pair from a lot; and thus did not think I’d be able to buy more from you). The first thing I tried–I figured that since it was a brandname it might have its own website–was typing in the url [url]www.pinkcookie.com[/url]. Some sort of ****-type site comes up. My eyes bug out and “I’m like…ooo-kayyy. Let’s try something else.” I decide to do a google search. I searched “babylegs knock-offs”, “imitation babylegs”, “babylegs pink cookie”, and finally just “pink cookie”. Right there near the top of the page, one of the first results I see is the urban defnition of pink cookie. The definition is right there on the page from the google search. You don’t even have to click on a link to get the definition. So, seeing that, my thought is: “Oh my goodness, I didn’t know!” I figured that since I didn’t know, there were probably a lot of people that didn’t know; but I still didn’t think it would be right to put that on my daughter. I know in your forum thread, everyone was mockingly saying stuff like “oh-no, she better not buy anything with the words rump or bum, etc.” But it’s not like that. This was a new term to me and a shocking definition. The definition was so shocking to me it’d be akin to having the brand name be “****” or “*****” which are awful. So, finding this out, I’m thinking something like, “I really hope that the person who sold this to me didn’t know.” If she knew what it meant, I figured, she would never sell them to others; and if she didn’t, she would be as genuinely shocked as I was and definitely be willing to work with me. (on a side note, please understand that after all this–you writing me back very forcibly, the forum, etc…–I see that this is overwhelmingly NOT a common term; but all I knew of the term at that time was what had shown up as the fourth result of google. There are millions of results for that term and the fourth one was the urban dictionary definition; so I figured that a large number of the english-speaking world was familiar with this term). So now, still putting yourself in my shoes, I’m trying to figure out whether to let it go and just absorb the cost as a loss and a lesson learned, or to write you and find out whether you knew all along and were someone to be wary of, or whether you were just as uninformed as I was. So I wrote you and it was from the perspective of: she likely doesn’t know, but she may be a little “off” (by “off” I mean anywhere from ‘someone who doesn’t stand up against things that are wrong or perverse’ to ‘someone who might be perverse’). I was reminding myself as I wrote the letter that this is a site where anyone can sign up; and all I knew of you was that 1) you had sold me babylegs with a brandname that referenced something sexual, but on the other hand 2) you had a lot of positive posts/feedback. So, I gave you the benefit of the doubt, as I wrote in my first pm to you on this issue, “you don’t seem to be a person on here that is intentionally messing with people; you don’t seem devious.” Despite my beginning doubts in your character, I tried to be respectful, “I would GREATLY appreciate it if you would honor that.” And then I got what I felt was an onslaught from you. I do understand posting a forum/feed to see what others thought because I think I’d do the same if I were in your shoes. It’s similar to what I did with my husband when I learned what that term meant; I got his opinion. He’s a rational man. He’s clean, hard-working, respected by elders and young-alike, he’s a window-washer but was a youth pastor for 4 years and worked at a christian retreat center as a teacher/counselor for 3 years before a short stint in northern MI as a welder. He’s well-rounded and not quick to offense; he thought about it and agreed that it was something to be concerned about. Now, after getting your input and seeing other’s feedback from the forum, I see that it is (as I wrote above) “overwhelmingly not a common term” and that I am in the majority–in not knowing what that term means to some people–not the minority. But this is all perspective. Probably the MOST wise thing for me to have done was to write you and, instead of requesting (“…greatly appreciate…” in my original letter) for the exchange of money and babylegs, ask if you knew what the term meant, etc. But, again, I wasn’t sure if you might have been someone who was a little “off” and felt that I needed to exercise caution pertaining to this issue.~~~ (end of “put yourself in my shoes”)

    After this unfortunately, but necessarily long letter, I would love to hear from you. I truly TRULY want you to know this was NEVER an attack on you. I was merely excercising caution. Please, if you need to, re-read the letters I wrote to you having now read my perspective.

    Hope all goes well,

  80. Cinderella08 says:

    My goodness, I feel you are being absolutely ridiculous when I JUST explained myself clearly. I clearly said that I did NOT call what you did pedophilia. When I wrote “akin to pedophilia” it was in reference to the people who would make an article of clothing for a baby out of a brandname that was defined as “an affectionate term for the female genitalia”.

    I didn’t google “urban dictionary pink cookie”, I googled “Pink Cookie” because I saw that it was a copy-righted brandname and I wanted to find more of the babylegs or socks to make the babylegs. When you google just the words “Pink Cookie”—not the words “urban dictionary pink cookie”—simply when you google the words “Pink Cookie”, the FOURTH result is the urban dictionary definition. I am not stretching things; I am not looking for trouble. I thought that you, as another mom, would be as horrified and uninformed of the meaning of that term as I was. I don’t have buyer’s remorse. I’m not making anything up. I truly am frustrated with what a bid deal you are making out of my legitimate concern.

    I REPEAT–I WAS **NOT** calling what you did pedophilia. I did a BASIC google search to find more of the babylegs because I liked them and the urban dictionary defnition was the 4th–not the 1000th, not the 10,000th, not even the 100th–THE FOURTH result and I was shocked. I discussed it rationally and calmly with my husband, and he felt that if that was what that term meant, then yeah, we shouldn’t put them on our daughter.

    Please PLEASE put whatever offense you have aside and TRY to put yourself in my shoes… ~~~I find a few responders who want to sell me babylegs. Great! I buy a few. The first pair that I bought and that shows up at my door are these brown pair with hearts that have the words “pink cookie” with a copy-righted symbol. I put them on my daughter, they look so cute!! I decided to do a search to find more because I like them so much (I did not remember that i had chosen this pair from a lot; and thus did not think I’d be able to buy more from you). The first thing I tried–I figured that since it was a brandname it might have its own website–was typing in the url [url]www.pinkcookie.com[/url]. Some sort of ****-type site comes up. My eyes bug out and “I’m like…ooo-kayyy. Let’s try something else.” I decide to do a google search. I searched “babylegs knock-offs”, “imitation babylegs”, “babylegs pink cookie”, and finally just “pink cookie”. Right there near the top of the page, one of the first results I see is the urban defnition of pink cookie.

  81. DSDM2 says:

    If you have a post that doesn’t get approved right away, please don’t post it 4 times. Just wait for one of us to approve it. It has been flagged for some reason an we have to check it.

  82. Cinderella08 says:

    #83

    I am so, so sorry – I kept getting an error message when trying to post and didn’t realize it was technically posting, just not showing up. I do apologize!

  83. Sam says:

    I was wondering why the letter posted so many times 🙂 Wow Cinderella08, her letter was loooong! Wonder how long that took her. So is she still demanding a refund?

  84. Cinderella08 says:

    No clue. She didn’t say, so I’m assuming she’s dropping it. I will not be refunding whatsoever. It’s not that the $8 is gonna kill me, it’s just that she’s a nut job and doesn’t deserve a refund

  85. just_sayin says:

    Why does female genitalia offend her so much? I happen to like mine…

    (sorry if I got my username or e-mail wrong, it’s been a while)

  86. Cinderella08 says:

    Who knows… I happen to love mine as well 😉

    She said she didn’t want a reference to a vag on her 1 year old

  87. mnmama says:

    Sensory overload!

  88. jeruco says:

    http://hyenacart.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=110708

    hmm….I just have a hard time believing that if she drafts a pattern for someone that it would only be the intellectual property of the customer.

  89. Monkey says:

    I still don’t understand WHY the pink cookie thing is a problem.

    Obviously most people aren’t aware of the inuendo here so it’s not like people are going to see this on her child and think, “Oh, what a little baby tramp!” I mean, c’mon! Beaver is another word for cootch and my son has two shirts with pictures of beavers on them and little sayings like, “I’m a Busy Beaver”. Not once did I look at this and think, “OMG. I’m saying that my son is a whore!”

    Wow. Just crazy. Plain ole batshit crazy.

  90. CDNation says:

    Hey WERD…

    I need you to check your emails and contact me please.

    thanks.

  91. Aj says:

    Maybe I’m in the minority here, but I don’t think she sounded that crazy in her email. She genuinely is uncomfortable with the slang definition for the term. If it were me I would have probably just refunded the $8 and moved on.

  92. hrm's mom says:

    I am finding it hard to even follow her PM she is all over the place. I get she was upset by the baby legs issue but good grief stay on topic. I don’t get the whole “my husband blah blah blah”. She went on forever about what he does or use to do for a living.

  93. Kelolsen says:

    I can absolutely see googling “pink cookie” to find mor eof those babylegs if sh e liked themso much, but to ask for a refund and stuff is just ridiculous. If you decide you don’t want that term on your baby’s legs, you turn around and just sell them.

  94. magpiedpiper says:

    I can understand though, that by her way of thinking, that a clothing item with a sexual reference on it should not be on anyone’s small child. And I would agree with that…if the word(s) in question were not in reality actually harmless in this situation. I mean, c’mon, she still hasn’t explained why she thinks urban dictionary is a reputable source. There are tons of “definitions” in there that aren’t real! And also, a swagbucks search is NOT the same as a Google search. If I’m wanting good info, I don’t use SB because its results are never the same as Google’s.

  95. me me me says:

    I dunno 97 but I’d sure like to know. She sounds like a real bitch (the big wahm that’s not sending the skirtie). The OP needs to draft her own pattern and burn the otehr wahms by bon fire. Why is she so scared of being black listed tho. No wahm has THAT much power.

  96. Jay says:

    #90- she’s testing her idea
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=721741
    $50 for one pair of custom undies and a the pattern.
    I’ll be sticking to my hanes undies….

  97. me me me says:

    She is loonytoons if she thinks anyone will want that service. rofl

  98. werd says:

    92 – I can’t access that email account anymore. I got a worm and it ate through my inbox and then sent a link to the worm to anyone in my address box. You can email me at cgerhardt3@gmail.com though

  99. magpiedpiper says:

    Why wouldn’t a sewing mama just use a pair of undies they already own and like as a pattern? For FREE? Heck, I can go to AJ Wright and find pretty good undies for $1-$2 each and then just use them even.

  100. jeruco says:

    what was with snaps calling her undies dunder wear at one point? did you she purchse dundies and then rip them off too?

    I wouldnt pay snaps $50 for a “personal pattern”
    come on.

  101. JustPeachy says:

    Shes obviously an idiot when it comes to pricing a pattern especially tester pricing.

  102. Messy says:

    DSDM please delete the post labeled from “angie”. I let her use my computer to post other stuff on other board and she wouldn’t know a cloth diaper if it fell on her own ass LOL If she posts somewhere, why does my board (open here in MY OWN AOL ACCOUNT change? Is it because she is stalking another wordpress blog???) I am sorry. This whole word press thing is a PITA for me…
    Here is my post:
    #104 she is an idiot. P.E.R.I.O.D. She was asking for pricing ideas about this on HC.
    #98 The WAHM who didn’t get her skirtie uses the Trimsies pattern. Who has it? Could that be the cottage license pattern she is talking about using???

  103. Messy, where is the post? I’m not seeing it here. You’ll have to post a link to it for me. Thanks.

  104. Messy says:

    Ok. If the kids use ANY OTHER ACCOUNT on wordpress, it changes mine over here. They NEVER get in my AOL account, this is always open on here (I am such the drama whore ROFL) so why is what they open in IE changing my AOL pages???
    Yesterday I did it on purpose to check something on my own blog, thus, here in AOL and forgot to fix it before I posted here. That was my fault.
    This is a PITA though! They get on myspace in IE and it NEVER changes anything on my AOL page with myspace open. I hate computers! I hate my kids on my computer! I seriously hate their/my friends on my computer too!
    Ahhh, I feel better. ROFL…

  105. Messy says:

    It did say it was waiting for moderation… So maybe my computer ate it. Ugh.
    I am SO SO SO SORRY! I in no way want anyone to ever think I am more than just me ROFL! I post as Messy over here and Mamachat is my only other name on wordpress, but I try very hard to log out before posting here…

  106. OK, found it, taken care of.

  107. Messy says:

    Ok, she also uses the Hippy Hippy Snap pattern… Which WAHM knits? I am so freaking nosey!!!

  108. Kimbella says:

    Wouldn’t it be babaloobaby? http://hyenacart.com/onestore.php?vid=1224&category=4

    The same person was selling knits here: http://hyenacart.com/past_items.php?vid=1123

    Who is it?

  109. Thud says:

    103~ she came out with her line of Dunder wear and swore she had never heard of Dundies.

  110. me me me says:

    I used to call my trainers Wunderware. It’sasnatch couldn’t come up with something original if she where locked into a sterile room with no outside communication at all.

  111. diudiaole says:

    her panties look exactly like something a grandma would wear — high waisted, full coverage etc…

  112. naturalmamadot says:

    jeruco Says:
    April 16, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    I wouldnt pay snaps $50 for a “personal pattern”
    come on.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    lmao I know right?

  113. werd says:

    114 – hey now, that’s what I’m currently wearing, and I’m 24 LOL. The minute I’m knocked up, the big ass panties come rolling out!

  114. JustPeachy says:

    Well I always wear granny panties. I dont think Ive bought a cute pair of undies since a few days before my wedding back in 2006.

  115. diudiaole says:

    lol yeah I’m sporting me some plus sized doozies myself right now — briefs! But I’m recovering from surgery, just had a baby and gained like 80 lbs this pg(HG! Bedrest!)… I’m giving myself a year to slim down before I even begin to beat up on myself about it though.

    I just think it ironic her slogan for those things are “not your granny’s panties” when they totally *are* granny panties.

Leave a Reply

