http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=688643

Yesterday, 10:43 PM #1
Maddie&Jake’sMom vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6532820”, true);
Registered Users
Formerly: Maddie’sMom
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 7,286
My Mood:

Has anyone heard from Michelle (Muttaqin Baby)?

I have been emailing her for a few days now with NO response. I sent my payment for a custom to her and REALLY need the diapers (we’re doing wash every day for DS right now because we keep running out) and I am not hearing back from her on shipment. I usually hear back within a day.

Just wondering if anyone has been in touch with her in the past 3-4 days?

Yesterday, 10:50 PM #2
mikoto127 vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6532877”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 3,981
My Mood:

Re: Has anyone heard from Michelle (Muttaqin Baby)?

She emailed announcing a stocking 6 days ago if that help!!
Yesterday, 10:56 PM #4
I Smile Because Of Them vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6532918”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: I’m only passing through here as my real home is in Heaven!
Posts: 15,982
My Mood:

Re: Has anyone heard from Michelle (Muttaqin Baby)?

She was online today bumping her threads. So maybe PM her through here.
Comments
  1. Kimbella says:

    Didn’t she claim a couple of months ago that her CS was going to IMPROVE? hahaha!

  2. JustPeachy says:

    Sadly I do not see that ever happening. She even hired a CSR and still her cs was shitty.

  3. Megan says:

    Yet another “big name” fitted I will never use because of the CRAP that gets pulled. It just seems to me that if you can’t handle being so in-demand, AND maintain the proper CS and quality, you SHOULD NOT be in business, or at least only stock exactly what you CAN handle, and nothing more. My HC is very small time- VERY- and I keep it that way, because that’s what I know I can handle right now.

  4. behooooooooooove says:

    Mutts are awful anyway, Have the absorbency of a piece of TP.

  5. Madre says:

    We love Mutts here, but I haven’t bought from her since early last year. I took a chance & placed an order on the 28th b/c I need NB dipes. Haven’t heard anything. No shipping notice, no diapers.

  6. not just another mama says:

    I had a few 3SR but the amount of snaps & settings was no where near convenient for us, either that or I’m a complete moron.. Those diapers should have came with a ‘how to’ manual.

    I’ve never dealt with her, but I’ve heard NOTHING but crappy things about her.. I wonder if there will be a GM/Mutts collaboration.

  7. ~JC~ says:

    What’s her UN on DS?

  8. naturalmamadot says:

    Ive been emailing her for days now but last night she never did and I was looking for a response to my pics and measurements I did for her….

    that being said DS outgrew the 3srs at like 5 months old and I couldnt get my hands on any larges and now Im afraid to lol, I bought (previously showed yall the pic) of my FIRST brand new mutt babyshapes and uhh yea…unwearable

    so Ive been emailing with her to see if someone put in the wrong size or something…Ill let you know how she handles the situation so far she has been REALLY helpful (but then again I have been an educated helpful customer not someone who just goes uhh duurr what do i doooo make my life better michelle) lmao.

    It does seem like shes handling EVERYTHING on her own and Im not excusing her at all for any problems she is having, I think she should hire as many people as it takes, that comes with the territory of being in demand.

  9. DSDM2 says:

    HUH?

  10. AshleyB says:

    #6…I love the idea of a GM/Mutt collab! It will be auctioned off for an insane price with elastic that will die first wash, messed up snaps & a sizing issue! THEN you will be tol to wash it to get the great fit…which happens when the mutt elatic dies! This is after waiting WEEKS for your diaper, the store has re-stocked a few times (with the same print you bought at auction)…and having no c/s communication.

  11. naturalmamadot says:

    DSDM2 Says:
    March 6, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    HUH?
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    at me?

  12. DSDM2 says:

    yeah, at you, “Ive been emailing her for days now but last night she never did and I was looking for a response to my pics and measurements I did for her….” that makes no sense, I have read it over and over to see what I am missing, and it makes no sense to me.

  13. naturalmamadot says:

    haha sry. I have been emailing with Michelle for days, possibly a week. Up until last night she has responded every day. I took pictures and measurements of the diaper in question for her and am waiting on a response for 2 days now, which I dont think is unreasonable but pertains to other people not getting a response.

  14. JustPeachy says:

    You won’t get a response dot. I had a friend who emailed her regarding the major difference in a 3sr soaker. One was the right size the other was like teeny tiny. She answered quickly for a bit but then quit. Thats just how she rolls. I admit I was tempted to buy from her again as I do love her t&ts. However since nothing has changed I will stay far far away from there. I am not the type of person who is very patient to say the least ROFL.
    And her DS name is Michelalia?

  15. naturalmamadot says:

    Yea I was sure she wasnt going to respond 2 night ago but she always does around 9pm. I will NOT give up on this because she sent me a picture of what the babyshapes are SUPPOSED to look like when on and I sent her a picture of what MINE looks like…totally different and unusable. She went through the motions of okay is the soaker snapped in etc.

    I really hope I dont have problems with her I like her dipes even though we had to sell all the 3srs off because the rise wasnt high enough, wish me luck…that seems to be necessary lately when dealing with a company.

  16. naturalmamadot says:

    I dont get the lack of common sense from these WAHMs. The more popular you are, the more customers you will have, which means you NEED customer service reps. They are not a luxury or an option.
    If a product has a flaw, it IS a second. If a product has a major flaw, it should be FFS or donated. It isnt hard people, my cat can give you pointers.

    *palmface*

  17. Spangle says:

    #15 Her name on DS is micheliala =)

  18. not just another mama says:

    So they want to give them 40 dollar gift cert… hmm.. I would say piss off & give me my money back + play for my damaged fabric biatch!

  19. not just another mama says:

    play = pay

  20. Applenut says:

    Good luck. Michelle sucks. I used to be a die-hard Mutt mama. Her cs and quality control are so bad that I’ll never, ever buy them again.

  21. Mommyof4Es says:

    FYI – I clicked the link in #8 and got the stupid fucking ADWARE/SPYWARE alert that stupid fucking Lee has decided doesn’t exist. MOTHER FUCKER LEE! Bite my big white ass you fucking cumtwat. If you fucked up my computer, I will come hunt you down with my receipt this time. Mother fucker, DS is the only place I EVER get that shit.

  22. naturalmamadot says:

    lmfao #23

  23. itsraininghere says:

    mommyof4es:

    then obviously you don’t know how to use a computer and protect yourself. . . right? or maybe you’re just a ds hater?

    (ftr, i’m being sarcastic, LOL)

    i am so.done with ds. ick.

    oh, and your monster has the biggest tallywhacker i’ve seen, head and all.

    in other news, i’m glad gm is doing something to help the mama’s that were wronged, but i think it’s sad that it had to come to this and that they aren’t going to get the fabric that they want on the diaper. oh, and i think it is super craptastic that she’s only giving ppl a month to ship them back when one of the complaints on that whole syof thing is how long it took for shipping.

    i’m glad i never spent money on a gm, used or new. i like my little lions prefolds. hmm. . . no drama with those. oh, and they are seconds and you can barely tell.

    interesting how some ppl are willing to admit mistakes happen?

    oh, and i also find it pretty disgusting that Suzanne made that snide little comment about how one poster didn’t know it, but goodmama donates diapers to miracle diapers all the time. What do you want, a pat on the back? A plaque? An award for doing something right?

    i hate to see what they donate if they sell obvious seconds are first quality. Hopefully they are actually first quality diapers they are donating.

    oh, and for mutts – i’ve never used one, but they are cute. i hear lots of good things about the newborn ones. i think it’s a shame that there is so much drama surrounding them. imagine how much money she could make if she just did an instock store, or just did customs? either way, she would get loads of orders and would be able to better serve her customers. . .

  24. naturalmamadot says:

    Applenut Says:
    March 6, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    “Good luck. Michelle sucks. I used to be a die-hard Mutt mama. Her cs and quality control are so bad that I’ll never, ever buy them again.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    I REAALLLYYY hope I dont have to be a bitch about this whole thing. I told her how much I NORMALLY like mutts and that Im hoping this was just an oversight on their part when they sent the diaper out (a small or medium shell with the correct size, Large, soaker) http://i664.photobucket.com/albums/vv2/NaturalMamaDot/muttnatbabycomar09001.jpg

    she admitted herself that the diaper is not supposed to look like that when its put on so HOPEFULLY she will PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE (if youre reading this Michelle) help me out and make this right. I want to love that diaper, I want to love Mutts, but everyone is telling me Im SOL and I just hope thats not true. Likely? Probably…but Im going out on a limb and holding out hope until she proves otherwise *crosses fingers*

  25. Mommyof4Es says:

    LMFAO “itsraininghere”! AND I even tried to take a s/s, and pressed the button multiple times, but what was still on my clipboard was a pic I’d copied earlier this am. :eyeroll: SO I couldn’t even shove the pic up Lee’s ass. 😦 And my big tallywhacker is to make up for dh’s lackthereof. 😉

  26. naturalmamadot says:

    #27
    ha. hahah. hahahhahahaha. Im sure there are plenty of ppl that would like pictures AND their foot up Lees ass.

    *snort* @ the dh comment

  27. dirtyj says:

    #29
    That looks ridiculous!
    I have owned a few mutts and the dipes are fine. Cute, with no issues really, but they dont get used that often.

  28. dirtyj says:

    now I am confused lol

  29. JustPeachy says:

    Someone should make a Lee Dodd punching bag or dartboard. That way whenever DS fucks up and he poo poos it we can take our frustrations out on it. It’d make a killing.

  30. behooooooooooove says:

    LMAO Peach! I would soooo be down to play that!

  31. naturalmamadot says:

    lmao I think a lot of people wouldnt mind punching Lee

  32. Madre says:

    #26 I just laughed hysterically at that picture. I really hope you can get it fixed.

    I had spyware issues just a little bit ago and posted about it in ark the pros. I kept it nice, but Lee is a dumbass. I’m a mama who has stayed away from DS since early December due to spyware and when I decide to come back the same shit happens? Gimme a break.

  33. theinvisible says:

    #23 Me too. I guess I was just imagining it.

  34. n00by says:

    I love how they’re denying it’s the site. I just started going to DS about 2 weeks ago, and I got that same popup in the first few days of being there.

  35. The Original Ashley says:

    #26- Holy. Crap. That is one AWFUL diaper. I can’t believe that wasn’t caught in quality control or something before it was stocked. That’s is just terrible. I laughed when I saw it because it is JUST. THAT. BAD. Bad. Wow. I hope you get some resolution to this.

  36. notyourmama says:

    #36. quality control? huh? what’s that?
    They can’t possibly look any of their diapers over before shoving them in bags and out the door.

  37. naturalmamadot says:

    lmfao no they cant, that would involve *gasp* 4 seconds. That 4 seconds could be used ignoring email correspondence or screwing up snaps.

  38. itsraininghere says:

    alright, i am going to show my uber-bitch alterego.

    See here:

    http://hyenacart.com/VinhThiDesigns/index.php?p=35210

    Does anyone find it interesting that the shirt is not actually shown, other than being folded underneath the gm diaper? is it, perhaps, because it is made by the same wahm that brought us this:

    http://hyenacart.com/sweetpeaboutique/index.php?c=0&p=19502

    it looks crooked to me?

  39. JustPeachy says:

    Its not crooked to me and Im OCD about shit like that.

  40. mamaroo says:

    #40 – I think the shirt is not posted because it’s not the shirt SPB made – the site says that ” Actual pictures coming soon. Using borrowed pictures of NIP goodmama and a brown AA shirt ”

    That being said, I have not had good experiences with SPB – I bought some htf fabric from her and it was misrepresented TWICE. I couldn’t check to see if maybe I read her listing wrong as to the type of fabric the first time bc she deleted the posting as soon as I paid. I figured I read it wrong, so I bought from her again and the fabric was NOT the same as the picture again but I again couldn’t prove it because I stupidly forgot to get a screenshot. Live and learn, I guess.

  41. Erin says:

    40-do you mean at the bottom? It looks slightly off, but I had to stare at it for a while.

    Mutts- still can’t believe people buy from her! Her diapers are crap! My dish towels are more absorbant. But, then she’s just like Sooz with her own sheeples.

  42. naturalmamadot says:

    what is crooked on the second shirt? maybe Im just not seeing it or something lol

  43. itsraininghere says:

    the bottom line, it looks like it moves up on the right of the shirt.

  44. Chara says:

    I had that malware ad pop up on my WORK computer today. I was PISSED! I’ve NEVER had anything like that come up on my work computer.

  45. chattymonkey says:

    Mutts :shakeshead: There are really no words. I have Michelle’s yahoo, gmail, and hotmail and can never get ahold of her. We sold all our Mutts.

  46. hrm's mom says:

    OMG!! I am LMAO at your poor LO sporting that no so right diaper!

    In other news I got the spyware popup today on my computer!! As a matter a fact is was 1.5 hours ago!

  47. PeanutbutternJelly says:

    #45 is right, it isn’t that it sewed on crooked, the fabric looks like it was cut crooked.

  48. JustPeachy says:

    I just bought some fabrics from Maggie and all mine were what I ordered. Maybe it was an honest to gosh mix up and a total fluke that it happened twice?

  49. mamaroo says:

    47 – I don’t know… she seems like a great person – I’m not really sure what happened.

  50. cheesewhiz says:

    #26 – That is shameful. How can you deny that that dipe is definitely not right!!!

  51. cheesewhiz says:

    #40 – Could be the way the shirt is laying…?

  52. PeanutbutternJelly says:

    #53 It is the actual fabric piece that looks like it isn’t cut straight. At least how I see it.

  53. naturalmamadot says:

    DAMN I jinxed myself yo.

    Everything was grand and now I havent heard from her in …soon to be 3 days lol. Arggg I didnt want yall to be right because she ADMITTED thats not how they are supposed to look/fit.

    Come on Michelle…prove them wrong….

  54. dirtyj says:

    the square is just a bit off. I wouldnt pay for a zigzag piece of fabric on a shirt, but over all it looks fine to me

  55. Rain Cloud says:

    what the heck is this?

    It looks like the soaker is snapped in backwards!

    Now, I love Mutts but that last new one I ever purchased was about 18 months ago and it is still brand new, never used.

    Mutts fit every baby different. I used 3SR with my one child and the fit was perfect! Then,with a subsequent child, they did not fit because the child was shaped differently. We had to use sized Mutts instead.

    I hope Michelle comes through as I do think she handles everything herself and takes on quite a bit.

    Yes and goodbye to DS, too many darn viruses!

    I’ve only read of the CS issues but never experienced it myself.

  56. not me at all says:

    #67 Report Post
    MrsTorres’s Avatar
    MrsTorres
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Apr 2006
    Location: Michigan
    Posts: 1,531
    Ratings: 68
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:

    Re: MALWARE is back! virus just tried to download on my computer!!
    Brand new laptop, loaded with every malware,adware,antivirus that my COMPUTER TECH hubby loads on EVERY system he sells…and I turn it on, open firefox, it has DS as my homepage and WHAM I get the same thing! Gee, not coming from DS eh? How can that be if I only opened ONE window, it’s a brand new clean windows load. It’s sad that you’re willing to play with the issue of violation of state and federal laws, it’s AGAINST THE LAW! http://www.ncsl.org/programs/lis/cip/viruslaws.htm Im in Michigan, but considering how long that list is (and that’s just for the US, I think Int’l is a bigger issue)…I think it’s safe to say it covers most of the DS members. You would think that you would WANT people to come to your site, not contaminate their computers so that they can’t get on, or attempt to and make them not want to be here. And yes, next time I get it, I will get a screenshot, Im off right now to install my graphics software so that I can do so.

    Oh and this is from DH..might wanna read this one too http://www.fmew.com/archive/virus/index.html

  57. naturalmamadot says:

    ooh she lives in michigan? lol

  58. naturalmamadot says:

    Rain Cloud Says:
    March 7, 2009 at 10:20 am

    what the heck is this?

    It looks like the soaker is snapped in backwards!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    I know right, I have pics of it laying out too…she wanted one and then I measured the rise compared to the soaker length
    rise…10
    soaker 13.5

    still no response from her… :((

  59. naturalmamadot says:

    the difference is also compounded because the soaker when it snaps in doesnt touch the back of the diaper, there is a space…so that makes like 5 1/2 inches hang out…how this could of been missed I have no clue haha.

  60. just_sayin says:

    It looks like she just gave you the wrong snap in. She should just send you a new one, it’s not that hard.

    The Mutt snap ins are craptastic anyway. I have wipes that are more absorbent than her thin junky soakers.

  61. JustPeachy says:

    Now I wonder if the FBI would take us seriously if everyone who was hit by it reported Lee and his website to them.

  62. naturalmamadot says:

    shed actually have to send me a new shell. the soaker is the correct size, large. the shell is like small or medium it took like 12 minutes to get itt to stay on DS just for the pic haha

  63. ~*~MOMMA~*~ says:

    Maggie at SPB is a sweet momma, she doesn;t have the woof GM yet (it was being mailed to her from Germany for the donor) so she hasn;t made the matching shirt yet 🙂

  64. itsraininghere says:

    I’m glad she hasn’t made the shirt, I would hate for someone to get a surprise shirt with crooked fabric.

  65. Applenut says:

    Any news, mama?

  66. Diane says:

    I don’t understand how you say there is 5 inches of space in the back if it is snapped in? This is exactly what all of my babyshapes look like…they are crazy stretchy, and all of mine have a soaker that sticks out like this when laid out flat, but is then covered once it is on the baby. In fact, my medium and m/l babyshapes look like newborns when snapped together, like when you get them straight out of the package. I was pretty amazed that they fit my 2 year old.

    How many layers are in this soaker? I only have the older style that snap in, and have a layer sewn in, but is that 3 layers? I honestly can not see how this soaker is snapped in? What is your LO’s rise? If the soaker is 13.5″ long, then that makes your child rise…?

    What happens when the diaper isn’t on your LO? Are you able to snap it so that the soaker is contained? What did it look like straight out of the package?

    I hope you get it figured out, but I honestly believe that your soaker and shell are properly matched up. But yeah, that action shot is NOT how a babyshape is supposed to look, so I totally understand why Michelle would “admit” that b/c it’s true!

  67. naturalmamadot says:

    Diane Says:
    March 8, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    I don’t understand how you say there is 5 inches of space in the back if it is snapped in? This is exactly what all of my babyshapes look like…they are crazy stretchy, and all of mine have a soaker that sticks out like this when laid out flat, but is then covered once it is on the baby. In fact, my medium and m/l babyshapes look like newborns when snapped together, like when you get them straight out of the package. I was pretty amazed that they fit my 2 year old.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    First, I didnt mean in the back, I said with the 3.5 different in soaker/shell length PLUS the fact that there is about an inch and a half between the back and the soaker it adds up to that much hanging out the front.
    It does have nice stretch but first of all it NEVER stretches up over the entire soaker and secondly, it pulls back down to its original length after I let go so then were back to square 1 with all of it hanging out the front…
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    How many layers are in this soaker? I only have the older style that snap in, and have a layer sewn in, but is that 3 layers? I honestly can not see how this soaker is snapped in? What is your LO’s rise? If the soaker is 13.5″ long, then that makes your child rise…?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    2 soakers sewed together at the back with the snap. You may be seeing the fleece liners I was using to ‘protect’ the diaper even though he just had a bath and stuff I still am weird about trying a diaper on without knowing Im going to keep it.

    I have used a diaper before…the soaker IS snapped in….not to be bitchy but it really sounds like you are trying to insinuate that I am not being truthful.
    Im not sure what exactly I would get out of complaining about a diaper that I am dying to love…

    With the rise, I already said that there is a space between the back of the soaker and the back of the diaper, plus the shell is way too short so it makes it look like the soaker is huge but really, the soaker is the CORRECT size, its the shell thats not fitting at all.

    I measured 2 of his diapers that fit perfectly and they have around 15 inch rise
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    What happens when the diaper isn’t on your LO? Are you able to snap it so that the soaker is contained? What did it look like straight out of the package?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    When the diaper isnt on DS I have to fold the soaker at LEAST 3 times into itself to get it to be contained.

    That is pretty much straight out of the package, it came with the soaker folded 3 times and before those pics I had only taken it out and looked it over thinking WTH is with this soaker lol…this is a pic of what it looks like with the soaker folded 3 times into itself…

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    I hope you get it figured out, but I honestly believe that your soaker and shell are properly matched up. But yeah, that action shot is NOT how a babyshape is supposed to look, so I totally understand why Michelle would “admit” that b/c it’s true!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    If my soaker and shell ARE matched up, I definitely will be selling it ASAP and hope some other mama doesnt mind her kid walking around like that lmfao

    I am not asking Michelle for too much. A different sized soaker if this is indeed a medium/small, if it is not then I would prefer to return it for another mutt that I know fits. I dont think thats asking too much, I normally love her diapers I think they are adorable and would NEVER complain or waste someones time with anything but a HUGE problem.

    That fit is unacceptable. I did not coerce her or trick her into saying it was wrong fit, she saw the picture and commented on it. I am putting it on correctly, I am snapping it correctly and I am not doing anything to make it appear worse than it is…do I have to have someone video tape me putting it on from start to finish then someone will believe that maybe just maybe human WAHMs make mistakes?

    I am appreciative that everyone has been so supportive about this but “Diane” struck a nerve when she started sounding like she was hinting at dishonesty on my behalf…I dont think so Diane, I dont have time to make up lies about a diaper I love…if I loved this diaper THAT is what Id be here talking about.

    Sry for any typos..nak

  68. Diane says:

    I’m not trying to insinuate anything, I was just wanting to help since these were one of my favorite style of diapers to use with my daughter.

    I can get a picture of my mediums and medium/longs to show you that that is how they look when lying flat, but they fit properly when on. These are just ULTRA trim diapers, and every aspect of them looks tiny, but they stretch to cover the soaker. The fit is completely different from every other mutt I have owned.

    I lay my child on it, pull the soaker over to cover her, then lift her bum and pull the outer part over it and snap. I’ve never had the soaker stick out, even though it appears to be too large for the diaper, it always fit.

    Maybe she did make an error, but if you have never used a babyshape before, they can be a little shocking when you first see them.

    Again, I wasn’t trying to say you are lying, but instead I wanted to understand how you had it on your child since BS’s are unique (IMO.)

  69. naturalmamadot says:

    Mkay, sorry to assume that. I probably am a tad touchy about it because Michelle already made me feel like a dumbshit in the emails like Ive never put on a diaper before haha. I am totally prepared to take as many pictures as she needs to prove it but what you stated is exactly how I put on every diaper, and exactly how she also told me to doit. It never will stretch enough to cover the soaker, and even when I get close I will hold it down with my wrist, snap it up, let go and it looks like the picture I took lmao. I am really frustrated because it SEEMS like if it would just fit it would be a kickass dipe *tear*

  70. naturalmamadot says:

    subscribing…

  71. tweedledee*dee says:

    Good luck getting a response. I had a Mutt with some issues and emailed Michelle looking for resolution and got nothing. 😦

    Sucks, too, cause I used to love the diapers and only had one out of at least 15 with an issue. I will never buy another one now that I have been ignored.

  72. pony says:

    #70
    That diaper looks just fine. I think you are not stretching the rise enough and maybe not putting it on tight enough.
    That is what all my BS Mutts looked like and they all fit just fine.

  73. naturalmamadot says:

    I have already stated I am stretching the HELL out of this diaper it wont stay that way for even 2 seconds and it wont go to the next tightest setting, no diaper should be squishing into my sons skin to stay put.

    There is no reason I wouldn’t be trying my ass off to get this diaper to fit. Again, not trying to be a bitch but I never have the money to buy any new dipes I stalk and get this dipe and it wont fit no matter what I do, I am about to ask Michelle if I snap the elastic getting it on will she take it back THEN as proof of how hard I’m stretching the diaper. I want it to fit and I’m trying every suggestion.

  74. me me me says:

    naturalmamadot- don’t let them get you down hun. I have no advice as I’ve only ever used/seen a NB Mutt. But I sure hope you end up with some kind of resolution that you can feel good about. No fun having a dipe that you want to love but can’t. 😦

  75. naturalmamadot says:

    Actually, I HAVE. Today Michelle got back with me and is offering an exchange of any diaper in stock. I cant seem to get on her website period right now but I let her know that it sounded good and that Ill let her know when I can view her website. Im REALLY glad she got back with me, hopefully she is finding the time now to catch up?

  76. mmspirit7 says:

    Ok I am new to this site so HI. about the mutts I bought one used it on my daughter and it sucked.

    Now with the GM link….what I don’t get is you send in 5 yards of fabric and get one dipe out of it? Umm…she racked in the fabric and dough with that one didn’t she. How many dipers out of five yards at 35 bucks a pop? how many mamas sending in fabric. If GMs had worked on my dd I might have kept buying them but I am glad I am not with all the complaints that I have been reading.

    and for the virus spyware what ever. I just spent last night trying to fix my system it is now with tons of stuff on it to keep it safe. I don’t know how to do a screen shot though in case it happens again.

  77. me me me says:

    79- That’s good news. I’m glad she’s taking care of it. I have never worked with Michelle, but WAHMdome can get overwhelming if your not careful so maybe she’ll figure it out soon.

  78. me me me says:

    I ment 78 not 79.

  79. Applenut says:

    I hope she follows through for you, mama. She said that she would fix mine and refund the cost of shipping. It took me more than 2 months of emails and an additional 6 weeks to even get my dipes back. She never apologized or refunded the cost of shipping either, which at that point in time was the least of my worries. During that wait, the elastic on 2 more dipes (bought BN and worn less than a dozen times) went. I didn’t even bother to contact her abt them. It wasn’t worth the headache.

  80. memememememe says:

    I have had to replace elastic in her diapers as well. Very poor workmanship in the inside mamas!

  81. Applenut says:

    That’s an understatement mememe. 5 of my last 12 had issues.

  82. Incognizable says:

    naturalmamadot, my experience with her website has been that she removes all diapers a few days before she re-stocks, so all instock dipes are not showing but will show up tomorrow with her massive stocking. hope that makes sense.

  83. naturalmamadot says:

    ah she told me that she shut the website down for a bit and sent me the 4 fabrics available for exchange I picked baby nay tahiti a flowery thing the others available were mint choc horses or something, pirate mickey and blue outer space

  84. me me me says:

    86-did u get your replacment yet? hope it’s better.

  85. naturalmamadot says:

    nope I have to send her my dipe on monday and when she gets it she will send my replacement out…I hope its better too she acted like “ohh yea all those diapers were bad” when I told her the month/year I bought it lol

  86. me me me says:

    ekkk, so she knew all the dipes in that time span were bad, yet did not send out a mass email to all those customers to check n see if there were issues that needed adressed? Wow. Well anyways, hope it goes smooth for you here on out.

    nak-

  87. naturalmamadot says:

    Yea she didnt come out and say it but as soon as I told her when I bought it, it was like ohh okay no prob Ill exchange, when before that when she thought I JUST had bought it it was more of a fight lol.

  88. me me me says:

    oh i get it. whatever right, your getting a replacement so at least it’s working out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

