Or is there something else we can do to give you attention or make you feel better?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=683550

Yesterday, 11:15 AM #1
zandeamom
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,323
My Mood:

*Sniff Sniff* Do I Offend?

I don’t get it. Why do you list something FS on FSOT and then bump it over and over for 2 days after I PM you about wanting it. Do you read my PM? No, but you keep bumping your listing. Do you want to sell your item or not? If I list something on FS I actually read my pm’s, but I guess that’s just me. Maybe I stink…

So I done spent my $ on somepin else.

__________________

Yesterday, 05:25 PM

#14
zandeamom
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,323
My Mood:

Re: *Sniff Sniff* Do I Offend?

Hmmm, now I’m wondering if I am indeed on an ignore list. It’s like I don’t exist. Hmmm I don’t know why I’d be on anyone’s ignore list…I never get involved in the hot button topics and very rarely give my when it differs from the “in” opinion. It’s just never worth it to me. I just comment on the cute things.
Comments
  1. I am the momma says:

    Oh poor baby, get over it!

  2. DSDM2 says:

    Yeah, not the first time this has been an issue either:
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=575901

    How long do you wait…lot of repetitive ?’s
    for a mama to answer your PM? Do you PM again? What if you see she hasn’t read it for several days?, do you give up and move on? (I’m trying to buy something but not getting an answer.) I try to assume she has a life and no time to get on here (unlike me, this seems to be all I do anymore ) What if you see the mama DID read your PM and never responds? I tend to think it’s rude if you don’t answer someone that took the time to PM you in the first place. You should at least say sorry, it’s sold, or sorry, you suck I don’t want to sell to you newbie, or whatever. What’s the PM etiquette on here? I don’t want to offend anyone or seem pushy, cuz I’m really laid back normally. I only have one vise and it seems to be fluff!

  3. Messy says:

    Send her over to buy a new GM 😉 They will take her money… And it is like FSOT because you really don’t know what quality you will get!!!

  4. naturalmamadot says:

    Messy Says:
    March 1, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Send her over to buy a new GM 😉 They will take her money… And it is like FSOT because you really don’t know what quality you will get!!!

    LMAO geeze you made me giggle with that one

  5. Diane says:

    My guess is that she is making low-ball offers and offending the seller so rather than deal with her, they ignore it.

    It sounds like she gave a hint as to who she was talking about, but was advised to edit it out.

    Or, maybe you are on ignore!

  6. MajKitab says:

    Low ball offers or not, it’s rude to ignore people who inquire about your listing while continuing to bump it. It just is.

    People are allowed to wonder “what the hell” when this kind of stuff happens.

  7. AshleyB says:

    Eh…I’m guessing ignore or the super low ball. I’ve ignored a total newbie with 0 posts who offered me $3ppd for a GM back when they were popular.

  8. Zandeamom says:

    Give me a fucking break people! Why the hell would you post something on a FSOT site and then not answer people’s pm’s? I DO NOT lowball. I don’t even ask for a discount, I just say I want it what’s your pp addy. So your theory doesn’t hold water Diane. The whole point of the thread was for these kind of posters to SEE IT and RESPOND to their PM’s. DUH!!! I’m actually amazed and honored my thread made to this blog. I WILL pat myself on the back, thanks.

  9. StacEy says:

    Just the title of that thread made me roll my eyes and not want to look any further. Let’s all give her some cute cyber hugs ((((hugs!)))

  10. cheesewhiz says:

    #7 – $3pp for a GM?? Really?? ROFL…um, that’s almost FFS. NICE!

  11. Zandeamom says:

    #9, it was sniff sniff as in stinky, not as in crying. *rolleyes*

  12. not just another mama says:

    I got offered 50 bucks for 2 dozen brand new GMD newborn prefolds + 3 brand new thirsties.. & she said also “if you could also give me a quote for shipping & discount if possible”.

    It took a lot to ignore her.. because if I would have responded, I would have been banned.

  13. Jale says:

    #12- why is that so bad of her? Was it that hard to say ” Im sorry Ill have to pass them on to another momma”?

    I do agree its rude to ignore a momma when she Pms about something. Either say “not a good offer” or ” ok heres PP addy”.No need to be rude.

  14. DSDM2 says:

    I don’t think ignoring is an issue.

    To the OP: you apparently need validation from everyone, and want/need everyone to like you. I’d just get over it. Someone doesn’t like you for some reason and is being nice by not being a bitch to you.

  15. not just another mama says:

    Ignoring is not an issue when someone insults you with an offer like that.. Especially when the listing says “FIRM”.. So if you cannot read the listing or if you did & chose to ignore it, then I will not waste my time with a response..

  16. Zandeamom says:

    I don’t give a rat’s ass if you or any of your flunkies like me. The whole point of the post, again, was to call out those rude people who, oh just happen to be selling something. What, again, is the point of listing something for sale if you’re going to be bitchy and picky about who you sell to? No where does my op say anything about wanting ppl to like me. The title of the thread was a quote from a movie, but apparently it was before your day.

    As #6 said, ppl are allowed to wonder “what the hell” which is exactly what I was doing. I don’t need your approval to do so. But thanks for the prop of putting my post on here. I do feel better from all your attention. ((Big hugs))

  17. magpiedpiper says:

    Eh, I don’t know that it’s really any different than craigslist. If I’m trying to sell something, I don’t respond to everyone who emails me. If someone seems shady, lowballs ridiculously, etc, then ultimately I’m the one selling and who I sell to is at my discretion. Not saying that this is the case with the OP at all. Just pointing out that it’s the nature of this type of selling, you know? I don’t think the seller has to give reasons or respond to everyone who inquires. And really, it probably causes less drama (usually) to not respond than to pm/email back and tell the person you don’t wish to sell to them, because then they would probably get all up in arms. *shrug
    I’d rather someone ignore me than be rude by saying they don’t like me enough to sell to me, even if that’s their prerogative, you know?

  18. naturalmamadot says:

    magpiedpiper Says:
    March 2, 2009 at 4:06 am

    “I’d rather someone ignore me than be rude by saying they don’t like me enough to sell to me, even if that’s their prerogative, you know?”

    ~Me too, I would then want to know WHY and then that reason would probably piss me off haha, Id rather be ignored than get into it with someone

  19. Renee says:

    Eh, I’ve ignored some people before. A newbie posted on my thread a few days ago offering me $6 for 6 sticky peas, lol. I had the price listed as $10 for 1. Easier just to ignore those kind of posts.

  20. billiejo says:

    I don’t know, that just doesn’t make sense if you want to sell your stuff. I can see if the message was deleted on accident, that happens, I’ve done it myself. But why rag on the op? I’ve seen a lot of threads about this same topic on DS, why was this one so interesting? I don’t get a “poor me, please like me” from it, just annoyance that she wasn’t answered. If you want to sell who cares who it goes to? I don’t know, that’s just me.

  21. Sam says:

    I’ve had people ignore me too…it would be nice to get a reply and sometimes it can be frustrating but I just move on, sometimes I think people get tons of offers and just don’t want to write everyone back…

  22. jenniferjunniper says:

    #16 Yep movie quote!! Pretty in Pink!! Some of us remember that movie, I love Duckie!! Okay back to your original programming.

  23. Booyah says:

    #17 exactly. I sell on CL too and I get the loony toons all the time. I just don’t respond to them.

  24. cheesewhiz says:

    #19 – I think I know you IRL…hehe 😉

  25. naturalmamadot says:

    cheesewhiz Says:
    March 3, 2009 at 6:29 am

    “#19 – I think I know you IRL…hehe 😉 ”

    ~Is that good or bad haha

  26. KAL says:

    I tend to ignore the ones that say I want it or I’ll take it for this amount (not the amount I posted). I think it’s rude & I wouldn’t conduct a conversation IRL like that. Just my opinion, though.

  27. Zandeamom says:

    #22 Yes!! Pretty in Pink. Ok how’s about this one
    “Aw Cindy, all I ever wanted was to get close to you”

Leave a Reply

