You have to be kidding me…

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=658843

Unread Today, 03:19 PM #1
ctoth77 vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6164139”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 515

Is there anything I can do about this??

So, I purchased a piece of clothing recently (for myself….from a Mama here….) and the pic wasn’t very good at showing what it actually looked like, but I assumed that I knew. Now, I’ve received it and it’s not at all what I thought it was and doesn’t even fit! I know it’s my fault for not asking more questions and/or asking for a better pic, but do you think I could request a refund? Or am I just stuck? Thanks for any advice!!

Comments
  1. trolltastic says:

    hahaha wtf.

  2. Whatevs says:

    ” know it’s my fault for not asking more questions and/or asking for a better pic, but do you think I could request a refund?”

    Um, if its your fault – how is that someone else’s problem?

  3. Booyah says:

    Bwahaha. I was hoping this would be about the dryer balls lady, but that thread’s been deleted already.

  4. Thud says:

    Oh no, did the dryer balls one get deleted? What else happened (or what brought it down?)

  5. Booyah says:

    I guess the buyer in question probably whined to the mods about how mean everyone was being and wanted it removed. Since she already wrote the OP and told her she was “in tears” over the thread. What a crybaby.

  6. Thud says:

    Ya, but that seller was working the sales angle pretty shamelessly

  7. smithmom says:

    I loved the dryer balls one, LOL!!!! Did anyone else screen shot it? I only got part of it.

  8. not just another mama says:

    On another drama blog you get the buyers side, that WAHM sounds like a complete loser. She already had a tracking number for the balls being returned yet she still kept up to promote herself, very shady!!

  9. eeek says:

    #8, other drama blog? hmmm?

  10. not just another mama says:

    Diaper Drama on LJ.

  11. Thud says:

    Good, I am glad she is having her say, that was such BS on DS~ she had the post in two places and was selling her ass off while outing someone quite nastily.

  12. Thud says:

    And what is even more annoying (yes, talking to myself) is that all those DS mamas saw NO problem with the thread(s).

  13. Booyah says:

    O RLY. Mmmm, more DS drama!

  14. JustPeachy says:

    See it helps to have the other side of the story. I hate to say it but alot of time sellers post on the T&F gloss things over to make themselves look good. I know not all do this but a good portion do and this makes me hesitant to buy from anyone wahm having issues.

  15. The Toaster Coaster says:

    What was the drier balls one? I missed it.

  16. Kate says:

    Wasn’t there a problem with a Natural Goodies coop somewhere?

Leave a Reply

