Anyone know who the seller is? Has she done it before?

Today, 02:27 PM http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=658797#1
dazed81 vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6163515”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: llinois- North Central
Posts: 498
My Mood:

Paid first week of December, package hasn’t arrived. Refund promised, not received.

I bought 4 diaper covers the first week of December. I hadn’t heard from the seller or received a package and then received an email just before Christmas (Dec 22nd) with the information that they had been hit with a major snowstorm, including ice and 3 feet of snow, and that the schools had been closed and without power for 9 days. The seller promised they would be shipped in the next few days. I was fine with that, I understand circumstances and wasn’t in a hurry.I waited, but never received the covers. I pm’d her January 10th and she said they were sent out just before Christmas. We waited another week or two and they still didn’t arrive, and so last week she said she was sending me two more that she had at her home and would refund me the other half of the money. I haven’t seen the refund (via paypal) or the covers.

I have emailed her once again today, but I was just wondering if any of the other people who ordered from the same seller had similar issues or received their packages. I hate to report a mamma who is going through a bad time, but I feel like I have been patient. There were three other email addresses in my email, which was also sent to three others who purchased from her and had a delay. I haven’t contacted those mammas because I am not sure if that’s the right thing to do.

Thanks for listening, I hope this is the right place to deal with this.. Just thought you might be able to put a perspective on this for me.

Thanks

Comments
  1. liljoeysmom says:

    Sounds fishy to me. I was in the same storm and managed to get my FSOT packages out. If I was her I’d file now because I’m guessing her 45 days is about to expire.

  2. DSDM2 says:

    I’m thinking she will find an empty paypal account.

  3. Me, myself and I says:

    I agree DSDM2. It doesn’t look good for her. Weather excuses usually mean scam.

  4. Badger says:

    I bought from her and was refunded without and explanation. I she says she emailed me that was not true and I pmed her without and answer I have yet to she were she posted it which she also claimed. I think she probably sold them for more else where. That’s my gut feeling. Maybe not a scammer,maybe she got overwheled but surely should make good and not sell for a while

  5. Badger says:

    Sorry for the typos I was Naking!

    I bought from her and was refunded without an explanation. She says she emailed me that was not true. I pmed her and she never answered.She said she posted it, I have yet to see were it’s posted.I still don’t know why I was refunded. I think she probably sold them for more else where. That’s my gut feeling. Maybe she not a scammer,maybe she got overwhelmed but she surely should make good and not sell for a while. And maybe say sorry instead of lying about emails, that would go a long way!

  6. alison says:

    Oh dear… Not looking good…

    Did you see the thread that went something like this:

    “Gee – there’s this mama selling something I really want, and hardly ever see listed, and she has great feedback… Well except for the last two, which are negs, one of which mentioning that the item never arrived… So… Should I take a chance on it? I realllllllly want the items…”

    Ruh Roh… Walk away…

  7. DSDM2 says:

    Badger, who is she?

  8. EmmJay says:

    Ok, just to play the devils advocate 😉 There WAS an ice storm that was HORRIFIC here in my neck of the woods and a friend of mine was actually without power exactly that long. I don’t know the seller, but while it can sound like an excuse (and probably is since it’s the end of Jan and still no package) they aren’t all excuses I’m sure.

  9. DSDM2 says:

    There was a WAHM that used the floods this summer in a local town to scam dozens of moms. So usually, it is scam, esp when promises are made and not kept.

    My motto is quickly becoming “If you have to ask, file and contact a mod.”

Leave a Reply

