I do personally believe that they are the OPs to do what she wants with, BUT, the mama did ask when she gave them to her, to have them FFSd.

Also, I am going to put this in Guess the Scammer b/c I feel that this case in particular is scamming.

ETA: I didn’t get a screen shot, I did grab another thread by the same OP, so this first post is the OP, but not the original Post itself. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=640855

01-09-2009, 05:50 PM #1
jessykam88's Avatar
jessykam88 vbmenu_register(“postmenu_5955584”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 294
My Mood:

IHA lots of different diapers.

I have lots of diapers, I have multiples of almost everything listed, just dont have time to go threw and count every thing and add colors. If you are interested in something pm me and i will answer you questions.

IHA-
Sugar cookie good mama
med- swaddlebees pocket
Med- yucky duck
med – bg aio
OS-BG AIO Pocket
Med- Fuzzy buns
Large- Fuzzy buns
PT- Fuzzy buns
GMD- Greens
Toddler Prefolds
Regular prefolds
Med- Very Baby
Large- Very baby
Large- Waddle Wades
Med- Bumkins AIO’s
Cotton babies Hemp fleece inserts
Coolababy OS AIO
Large- Thirsties covers
3T- Diaperap Trainer
4T- Diaperap Trainer
Med- Monster Fluff fleece soaker
Med- Rainbow fleece soaker
med- Snap-EZ pocket
Large- Snap-Ez pocket
med- TK cuddler
3T- Wool Shorties
m/L- Wool soaker
M/L- wool longies
med- wool shorties
Med- Happy heiny pocket
Med- Blueberry pocket
Med- Bummis cover
Large- Bummis cover
Med- Mudpies AI2
Med- Thirsties AIO
Zaichiki Baby ella bamboo prefold

ISO-
Piddle Poddles AI2
Paypal

PLEASE PM ME DONT POST HERE!

I know there is more but its in the wash so i will add it later.


Last edited by jessykam88 : 01-12-2009 at 05:01 PM.

This is the response posted in the first thread that has been deleted.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=6067831

Today, 11:31 AM #53
orangemnms
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 789
Ratings: 136
Feedback: 99%
My Mood:

Re: Tons of diapers! MAKE AN OFFER!!! ADDED PICS!!!EVERYTHING NOW PPD!

Wow Momma. I’m really disappointed that I not only offered you a HUGE box of diapers but also delivered them to you, and you have turned around to sell them. The ONLY thing I asked in my FFS listing is that you reoffer FFS the things that you couldn’t use.

HERE is my original thread where I state:

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangemnms View Post
We are so done with CDing, and this stuff has been sitting around for months. I will inventory the big stuff, but its a HUGE box and I just want it gone. I am NOT willing to break this stuff up, and if you take it, PLEASE do not resell it. Use what you need and reoffer the rest.
Comments
  1. sheepthrills says:

    Oh that got reeeaaallly interesting before it went poof! I hope you guys got a screenshot of the whole thing!

    That’s just one hell of an unfortunate situation all the way around.

  2. NotMeAtAll says:

    Thread is dead. This is SO not acceptable! WHAT was she thinking!

  3. NotMeAtAll says:

    #2 thought I did but I did not! Damn! I saw a couple of comments after she got called out. What happened after that?

  4. sheepthrills says:

    Damn it I need to learn to screenshot. Well the original owner quoted the post w/ pics of all the dipes, cause she saw the OP was trying to edit. Then a few more people commented on how shitty it was, then one mama said she was just given the heads up that the longies the OP traded her for an Ella set were another FFS pay it forward deal, and was pissed that she lost her Ella set she could have sold. The OP edited the post apologizing and saying she thought she could do whatever she wanted with them, she must have mixed them up with another FFS she got.

    WTF? How much FFS crap did she GET, just to turn around and sell? Sounds like a lucrative business!

    Anyway maybe somebody else got it?!

  5. JuneBug says:

    The thread in Ask the Pros said that the mama who offered the FFS actually drove the diapers to the one selling. And she told her face to face to FFS what she couldn’t use.

    And she left her bad feedback and contacted the sellers she could find to let them know what was up. She also challenged the seller to REFUND all buyers and traders.

  6. Rika says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=640855

    If I remember the photos correctly, she still has a lot of the FFS diapers in her IHA trading post. I could be wrong, of course.

    Maybe trading them is more acceptable than selling? It certainly isn’t FFS’ing them tho.

  7. JustPeachy says:

    Oh see I thought the lady meant she physically delivered them to her but was unsure. Wow that is extremely tacky.

  8. JustPeachy says:

    Not too drama filled but its getting there. Who knew crafting could be so dramatic?
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=638312

  9. iloveflatcake says:

    I’d be super pissed off if I was orangemnms. In her original post she specifically states “if you take it, PLEASE do not resell it. Use what you need and reoffer the rest.” She met this mama face to face telling her the same. Then, not even a month later the shady bitch is reselling the FFS items because OOPS she forgot.

  10. Booyah says:

    Hot damn. I’d be pissed too! Shame on that mama for taking people’s kindness and wiping her ass with it.

  11. haha says:

    Holy crap #10. Someone seriously said that lanolin on wool changes urine from being just urine into Saline. WTF? And all I thought it was doing was making my wool not absorb urine. I didn’t know it was magic!

  12. zomgwtfbbqsammich says:

    WTFBBQ? That is just pathetic.

  13. jeruco says:

    peach:
    that craft chat is funny. Why do people feel the need to defend acrylic yarn so much. It doesnt take a genius to figure out why its not used a lot. Its is no where near what wool is.
    It might “work” for some, but its not the same as wool.

  14. werd says:

    I too believe that once you sell/give something, it is no longer yours to worry about. BUT if you give explicit instructions that it is to be FFSed after the person is done, and the person agrees to it by accepting the items, that is just beyond WRONG to turn around and make a profit on them. Friggen scumbag!

  15. Taterbug says:

    #10, I just came over to see if that thread was here. Can’t decide if pregnancy hormones are raging, or somebody’s DH works for an acrylic yarn manufacturer. What a silly thing to get worked up about.

  16. Rika says:

    well if you look at her posts, many of them are sign-ups for FFS stuff

  17. MajKitab says:

    What a fucking bitch. I’d be super pissed.

  18. not just another mama says:

    THIS LADY TRIED TO TRADE WITH ME!! I cannot believe what a horrible lady she is. It makes me sick!!!

  19. jeruco says:

    I think in this instance the FFS police needs to come out and make an arrest. I am okay with it on this one. She has a huge list of IHA and she is entering FFS lottos for more stuff.????

  20. jeruco says:

    Can I just say how much this makes me mad. I have a lot of diapers and wool and we are very fortunate. I have really wanted to give some away that we no longer need and it makes me so mad that I cant trust the people who enter these lottos.
    I dont know who is lieing and who is telling the truth. I can usually sift throug their posts to figure it out though, but I shouldnt have to.
    Ugh…. I wish people would just be truthful.

    She is just trying to get the stuff to trade for other things or sell it. I wish someone would link her here. She needs a piece of my mind right now. I dont get upset easily either.

  21. Rain Cloud says:

    darn, another one added to my Do Not B/S/T list.

    What a rotten thing for the recipient of such generosity to do! I would surely be Pissed off too!

  22. eeek says:

    Yeah- while I try to just ignore stuff after I FFS it, this is a completely different ball of bitch here. That was a LOT of pretty nice stuff. This woman is trying to run a business on FFS stuff & that’s just skanky.

  23. alison says:

    Wow. This would be an instance where the “it’s hers to do with as she wishes” shouldn’t apply in my opinion. Dang – that was a very generous haul – I’d be pissed too.

  24. need a new name says:

    and see…another one who puts her kid in her avi and does scammy stuff…poor LO

  25. Booyah says:

    Exactly #26. She is just out to scam. I hope karma bites her ass real soon!

  26. ABCDEFG says:

    #10, that thread was taken down while I was reading it.
    I was only on page #1, what happened?

  27. ABCDEFG says:

    NM, DS crashed.
    My bad.

  28. sassy1 says:

    this is so sad to see….the generosity of others being taen advantage of. I’m glad she got called out and i don’t personally for one second believe the *I’m a newbie and did not know I wasn’t supposed to resell them*

    BS! You knew it, your trying to cover you ass, period. I won’t do business with people like that….thats so wrong.

  29. not just another mama says:

    The twat is now bragging about all the piddle poddle diapers she got.. What a fucking scammy bitch.

  30. Booyah says:

    I hope she reads this blog! YOU SUCK, BITCH! Go eat shit and die! Oh, I wish I could post that there!

  31. Diane says:

    Now she is dictating who should get her items in the FFS lottos too. I guess she is trying to make it right by not selling the PF since she traded FFS stuff for it, but funny how those details are left out. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=653334

  32. Yup says:

    So how much does the prefold cost? I want to know if I can afford it before entering 🙂

  33. Whatevs says:

    What a total wench. I really am having to restrain myself from posting on that FFS Ella prefold something snarky.

  34. werd says:

    wow that is douchetastic. Sooo tempted to blow up her spot!

  35. JustPeachy says:

    Her actions are a big part of the reason I stated in my last FFS lotto that I would like the stuff passed on. I realize once its to its new home I have no control over what that person does but I do think its tacky to sell ffs stuff. Trading is fine if you can’t use it and Im ok with that.
    Also I don’t care who enters my FFS lottos. I think its crass and sort of humiliating to ask that people entering cannot afford to buy diapers. I know that there are mamas out there who cannot afford to buy diapers but to have it brought to the attention of others is embarassing. So from now on Im just saying enter if you can use it.

  36. not just another mama says:

    So she SELLS a bunch of stuff she gets for FREE and the decides to FFS a prefold that is worth like 10 bucks to feel better about herself?

  37. ME Brandi with an I says:

    This really doesn’t seem right. I mean it seems like the mama giving them away wanted the person who got them to pass them on as well RIGHT? Just wanted to make sure I got it right. So it is TOTALLY wrong to sale FFS items!!!

Leave a Reply

