Come on. Knock it off.

Old Today, 01:22 PM #1
I Smile Because Of Them
Juliette Noelle

Exclamation ATTENTION FFS LOTTO POLICE

First of all, I didn’t even know there was someone policing all the FFS lottos. Second, I would really really really like to know who on earth decides who’s “needy enough” to enter a FFS lotto. Seriously, do you have THAT much time on your hands to PM someone and tell them that they aren’t needy enough to enter a lotto.

Sorry for the vent, but man, people can be such huge jerks.

__________________
Michelle, mama to Genesis, Abram, and Juliette.


Last edited by I Smile Because Of Them : Today at 01:24 PM.

And the admin response:

Old Today, 01:35 PM #12
Sweet_Fantasy_Fox
*Administrator*
If common Sense is so Common~Why Doesn’t Everyone Have it?

Re: ATTENTION FFS LOTTO POLICE

I hope whomever is doing this knocks it off, If anyone gets pmd, foward them to me please, we don’t allow harassing or trolling! Nobody has the right to judge and say another family is not needy enough, especially if you don’t “know” them personally!

__________________
Comments
  1. iloveflatcake says:

    Someone spill the beans! Who’s doing the policing? Inquiring minds want to know…

  2. AshleyB says:

    ?! I want to know, too!!

  3. nevrwhere says:

    WOW, just WOW! Come on someone let us know who has made themselves the FFS Police.

  4. eeek says:

    That’s so funny. Who takes themselves THAT seriously & is THAT bitchy? Could this be a fake, who the hell would do that?

    When I FFS stuff it’s usually on the HC FSOT board, & I always note in there that people who claim stuff should please actually want to use it (or have a friend who needs it or whatever). I don’t specify poor, because damn, if they’re rich they don’t want my old fleece pants & some longies that look pilly! And I don’t look to see what they try to do with it later,if someone wants to get $10 from selling my old stuff it’s kinda sad as opposed to something to be angry about.

    Sell your crap or only gift it to people you know if you care that much. It’s not a gift if you feel bitter about it. And making people feel like shit is just nasty.

  5. Funneh says:

    #4, I agree: if I’m letting something go FFS, I don’t think it’s going to be anything somebody super well-off is going to want. And if so… um. Well. Okay?

  6. Taterbug says:

    #4, Remember the siggy police?

  7. liljoeysmom says:

    Don’t forget the WAHM bashing police

  8. Thud says:

    Wait~ so is it FFS items or FFS lotteries?
    The OP says it is lotteries, which have nothing to do with need…

  9. Stacey 2 says:

    The post didn’t make it sound like it was the person doing the lotto, but just a random person who saw that she had posted to a thread.

  10. iloveflatcake says:

    What FFS are they referring to?

  11. Booyah says:

    Jesus. Does this bitch have nothing better to do with her time?? What makes her think that it’s any of her business? I don’t give a shit if someone is needy or not when they enter a lotto of mine, as long as they’re actually going to use what I have and aren’t just going to turn it around for an easy buck.

    I hope she’s reading this blog because I have five words for her: GET THE FUCK OVER YOURSELF.

  12. tongue biter says:

    She’s trying to bully the competition out of the way, PATHETIC!

  13. tjsmommy says:

    when I commented on that thread i had a feeling it would end up here! lol

  14. i can't hear you says:

    Yep ladies….this is for real! Someone has the balls to pm people and tell them they are not needy enough. Take a look through the ffs section and you will know EXACTLY which thread is being referred to. According to the pm’s “a lot of people were discussing this” and they are “hurt and confused and think it was rude” for said person to enter the lotto. The pm’s have been given to 2 mods at this point…..and I am not sure that i can give any more info than that without spilling it all…..actually i am half considering putting the pm’s on here so that you all can see how ridiculous these pm’s are….

  15. jenny says:

    #14…. do it! we would all love to see them!!!

  16. tongue biter says:

    Please just post a link! No time for hunting. lol

  17. DSDM2 says:

    #14, since you can be anonymous on this blog, why not? And if I get an email, I wouldn’t tell who sent it πŸ˜‰

  18. DSDM2 says:

    Those of you PMing the blog links around, be careful. They can and do read PMs with “non approved” links in them.

    ETA: We are getting a lot of hits from PMs at DS.

  19. Michelle says:

    Yup what #14 said. I don’t want to give out to much information either, but it’s absolutely disgusting. I’ll talk to the mama and see if she wants to out this person.

  20. DSDM2 says:

    ANYONE can out her VIA email to me. I will not disclose anything. There are tons of mamas that send us confidential information on a regular basis πŸ™‚

  21. Michelle says:

    Oh and this is the lotto in question. And no the mama who started the lotto is NOT the one who PM’d her. It’s another mama who also entered the lotto. Who by the looks of her siggy isn’t even pregnant. But anyway, here is the lotto.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=649243

  22. Michelle says:

    DSDM2 What is your email?

  23. JuneBug says:

    That really sucks. The OP was doing such a wonderful thing. Offering up beautiful stuff FFS. And some bitch decided it was her job to turn it into a “poor me” pissing contest?

  24. jenny says:

    #25…. WHAT??? that is CrAzY!!

  25. sheepthrills says:

    #25, WOW! That is a huge lot of very nice diapers she got for free. How the heck did she think she would get away with selling them with nobody noticing? Seriously! I think that mama’s going to be doing some refunds minus shipping!

  26. Rika says:

    #25 WOW. Busted indeed.

  27. jenny says:

    i cannot believe that…

  28. JuneBug says:

    #25 – Wow. Good to know she made a nice buck off of it. She edited the first post.

  29. DramaBore says:

    #25- The post is gone – what was it?

  30. werd says:

    DAMMIT. I hate when things go poof! RECAP FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!!

  31. tjsmom says:

    so what was the other link??? its gone now what did it say!!!!!

  32. DSDM2 says:

    #33 look at the One Pissed Off Mama post πŸ™‚

  33. Messy says:

    IT IS GONE!!! What did it say??? WHAT DID I MISS DAMN IT???

  34. JustPeachy says:

    So who is the FFS police in this instance?

  35. itsraininghere says:

    somebody out her already

  36. DSDM2 says:

    My guess is this one http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=6057403&postcount=86 b/c of the Juno Panties, she isn’t pregnant… The others who I looked at don’t have siggies, so she is the only one I can tell for sure isn’t pregnant.

  37. DSDM2 says:

    If I am not mistaken, that post was after my starting this entry here, so I am fairly sure it is MMeenly

  38. Surfin says:

    Never even thought to look at times. Oops

  39. DSDM2 says:

    LOL, Surfin, I had to go back and double check πŸ˜‰ Don’t worry about it, I looked at her twice!

  40. itsraininghere says:

    thank you!

  41. JustPeachy says:

    Well I looked thru the thread and there are quite a few mamas who aren’t pregnant who are trying to enter for someone else including TyandCheyMommy

  42. Michelle says:

    Just to clear all other mamas. DSDM2 was right. MMeenly was the one who PM’d the mama saying that she wasn’t needy enough, saying that there was a whole group of mamas talking about her and they thought it was really rude and inappropriate for this mama to enter the lotto.

  43. JustPeachy says:

    Oh wow that took some balls there! Shes not even pregnant and the requirements for the lotto were that you be pregnant or have had a baby recently not that you be needy.

  44. iloveflatcake says:

    Do we know who she PM’d? I’m going to guess….. KristinC! What a crappy thing to do. Hope she gets banned.

  45. itsraininghere says:

    if she did pm kristin, she is more dumb than i thought. building a stash for quadruplets takes more money than anyone should have to spend!

  46. tongue biter says:

    God…CDing quad newborns. She is going to be changing diapers every 10 minutes. If it was me I would go sposie for the first 3 months.

  47. DSDM2 says:

    #50, there is no way I could do that much wash, BUT quads will probably have breathing issues, and sposies make that worse, they need to be in cloth the first few months at least.

  48. tongue biter says:

    #51 Good point. Maybe a diaper service then. Of course as quads they may be in the NICU for a while. Lets hope not though.

  49. itsraininghere says:

    i would just hire my MIL to help me during the day, and dh would help at night. then i could have wash going in two places and extra hands to help out.

    there’s no way i would want to spend that much money on sposies.

  50. Nosy Nelly says:

    I won’t get into her PMing anyone as that wasn’t called for, but I do think that mmeneely IS pregnant. She recently ordered a bunch of newborn dipes from me (I just mailed them off today actually).

  51. DSDM2 says:

    We know she is TTC…

  52. Michelle says:

    LOL, I was just coming to post that link #56. I wonder why she would be contacting a mod.

  53. DSDM2 says:

    #46 appears to be sure it was her.

  54. DSDM2 says:

    Ok, so, I am a smart ass, but someone totally needs to say “PM one; we all know that you know how to use that feature.”

  55. Michelle says:

    LMBO.

Leave a Reply

