Who do you think this is? And what do you think about it? It reaks scam to me…

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=647695

Unread Today, 08:19 PM #1
MadeOfStars vbmenu_register(“postmenu_6034447”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sunny FL
Posts: 293
Ratings: 22
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Does this seem odd?

I think I already know, but I had to ask anyway. Maybe I am over-reacting since I have heard about scamming but have not experienced it thus far, but I akso know that when I have to stop and ask the question I usually already know the answer. KWIM?

So I was reading a FSOT post listing a bunch of one type of diaper. In the listing, it specifies that there are say, 12 diapers 14ppd each. One picture shows several examples (not the whole lot) and another picture shows close up of two. Inners are not posted. The listing says to PM for pictures of the ones you would get. So I PM and offer 27ppd for 2, knocking one dollar off for combined shipping. I also ask for pics of the colors I want and another site where she has feedback (only has 3 here as buyer). She writes back giving an Ebay username, says she is sticking firm to the 15ppd and does not send pics. I check the ebay feedback and the seller feedback is from 2005, with one neutral for not having the item (not a diaper). Hmmm. So I write her back, remind her of the price listed in the FSOT, and ask for pictures again. I have not gotten a response back but it was just a little while ago.

Does this sound odd? It feels kinda odd. I mean, there are a lot of diapers listed and if you have seen one you really have seen them all. She claims they are stain free… I will definitely not send PP without seeing a pic though. Any thoughts? I know we are all new once and I suppose you can forgot your listing price…

Comments
  1. Stacey 2 says:

    I saw that listing and thought it was veeeeerrrrrryyyyy strange. Seller claimed to have like 20 bgs but showed a pic of two. She was brand new on DS.

  2. jenny says:

    do you have the dipe fsot link?

  3. jenny says:

    how is she losing money by using cloth diapers???

  4. jenny says:

    here is the thread where she is using a stock photo (another scam i bet)

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=646044

  5. tongue biter says:

    Well she edited the first ad and claims to have a buyer now. Still no response on the 2nd ad. She does have a web page registered on DS. Her full name and address is available on that page. If she is scamming she is really bad at it.

  6. Booyah says:

    That’s when you just skip it and move on. If a seller raises too many red flags for me then I say thanks but no thanks. There’s plenty of other listings to look at!

  7. werd says:

    yeah I’d pass on that one, thats kinda sketchy!

  8. JuneBug says:

    She was taking the highest bidder on the BG 2.0s? Nice.

  9. nevrwhere says:

    How weird! 15ppd to 14ppd to 150 for all in no time. And now with the others down to 95 for all…doesn’t look good. But again how is CD’ing costing her more than the sposies she now is going to have to buy weekly? seriously the investment was made and working.

  10. cdmd1023 says:

    I wanted sme of them too, she pmed me but I told her no thanks

  11. cdmd1023 says:

    oops, I was talking about another thread, not bg’s

  12. haha says:

    funny how she starts off saying they are 3.0’s and now they are 2.0’s? And 150 dollars for all 20 of them? As the saying goes if it sounds to good to be true it probably is.

  13. DSDM2 says:

    yeah, this isn’t going to end well…

  14. JustPeachy says:

    Give it a few days before the ZOMG I got scammed posts start popping up.

  15. jeruco says:

    looks like she wants to try Cding again
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6053796#post6053796

    but notice the part that says her 8month old can go all day and only use 3-4 sposies. Shouldnt a baby be changed more often than that?

  16. kristy says:

    I can easily see “losing” money if she pays a lot to wash and dry laundry. It’s $2.50 a load to wash and dry at our apartment.

    And I think her kid is “lasting” all day in only 4 diapers because she’s just not changing her enough. I know a woman who leaves her baby in a wet diaper until she poops, or until it is literally hanging between her knees. It’s disgusting.

Leave a Reply

