WTH is wrong with this poster?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=637458

joslin's Avatar

joslin

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: boston, ma
Posts: 484
My Mood:

Re: What size poly mailer for 1 dipe?

This may be an illegal thing to say, but I just go to the UPS store and ask for like 20 2 day overnight mail bags, they never ask but I tell them that I ship from home. Then I turn them inside out and use them. You can cut them up and use them in 1/4s and 1/2s with some tape and get alot of use out of one.

I also take the express mail tyvek envelopes that the USPS has free at the PO and turn those inside out.

all free.

When she is confronted she says:

01-06-2009, 08:51 AM #5
joslin's Avatar

joslin

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: boston, ma
Posts: 484
My Mood:

Re: What size poly mailer for 1 dipe?

how would the USPS know (and why would they care) that I had cut up and turned inside out a UPS polymailer? Or for that matter a USPS tyvek envelope, just looks like a white staples tyvek envelope when it is turned inside out?

Both of those businesses get plenty of my money on a yearly basis that I don’t feel guilty about using their supplies. What I meant by illegal is “illegal to say on DS”, which clearly you feel it is.

I don’t feel that it is any different than receiving a polymailer from some DS mama and re-useing it. I turn those inside out or cut them up all the time.

I mean WTH? She KNOWS it is illegal and yet she suggests for others to do it? And defends it? What next stealing is ok? B/C that is what it is.


Good for all of you mamas who are telling her off! She really IS the reason shipping costs what it does. GOD I HATE PEOPLE THAT DO THAT.

Comments
  1. AshleyB says:

    Really?! I call troll. She could have very well just said “I need to know what size polymailer would be best for selling one diaper”, and leave it at that. No one would have to know, and we would all just assume she was ordering from a co-op or something. SAYING “illegal” in the FIRST SENTENCE just BEGS for drama. No way did she NOT know that would stir up drama.

  2. Janel says:

    I think that USPS has gotten wise to this. The last item I received via a priority mail poly mailer had “priority mail” watermarks all over the inside.

  3. DSDM2 says:

    Actually she isn’t the OP, she is the first response… lol.

  4. AshleyB says:

    Still, first response MUST know that’s going to cause drama. When “illegal” kicks off the FIRST sentence, your begging for drama.

  5. sara says:

    I’m all for reusing mailers if you can. but really taking them just so you don’t have to buy others. hmmmmm yeah she comes across kind of trollish.

  6. mamapixie says:

    I got charged once for a package that was shipped in an inside out priority mailer. I got one like that from DHL too.

  7. Booyah says:

    Lame. I am all for recycling but I always toss inside-out priority mailers when I get them cuz I know it’s wrong. And it looks like she does too. Shame on her.

  8. Nicole says:

    So thats why USPS has printed inside the tyvek bags now? Ive heard of this trick, but its just a huge waste of time and obnoxious. If I get packages that arent just simply REUSING the packaging that had already been used as intended, I get annoyed. But you know thats just me.. Buying poly mailers ISNT that expensive!! I can buy a huge box for $20!

  9. AshleyB says:

    OH, what’s also annoying is getting a Priority box stuffed in a poly mailer because the item needed a box, but the person was too cheap to just ship priority (I had a WAHM do that, and I will NOT shop her again)!

  10. need a new name says:

    I hate it when people say dumb things and have their baby in the avatar. People start associating the stupid stuff with the poor innocent baby. Silly, I know!

  11. Rika says:

    #10 I was just gonna say that lol.

  12. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    Not that it matters, but is she saying she uses UPS (like, the brown truck) mailers thru the PO?

  13. ABCDEFG says:

    What’s funny to me is that the tyvek mailers say “please recycle” on them. I ship lots of stuff through USPS with the inside out mailers (not the watermarked ones). My carrier that picks up had no problems with this. Or the nine thousand guys that sub.
    If you’re shipping USPS supplies through USPS, how is this illegal?

  14. momofdivas says:

    #13 reusing them is fine as long as you pay the priority price to ship.
    (If using priority mailers).

    I found this about reusing them.
    http://www.electricvenom.com/law-bites/recycling-us-postal-mailers-is-illegal/
    also an old DS post.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41802

  15. eeek says:

    OMG, if you’re so cheap a $.07 polymailer is a problem for you I probably don’t trust your trading judgment. Plus, it IS illegal, it’s stealing to go into UPS & lie to get free supplies. Plus, it’s just trashy, yuck.

  16. DSDM2 says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=5974643&postcount=28

    I think I love her!! (Her being Mom2KG, her sarcasm rocks).

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by joslin View Post
    how would the USPS know (and why would they care) that I had cut up and turned inside out a UPS polymailer? Or for that matter a USPS tyvek envelope, just looks like a white staples tyvek envelope when it is turned inside out?

    Both of those businesses get plenty of my money on a yearly basis that I don’t feel guilty about using their supplies. What I meant by illegal is “illegal to say on DS”, which clearly you feel it is.

    I don’t feel that it is any different than receiving a polymailer from some DS mama and re-useing it. I turn those inside out or cut them up all the time.

    Yep, I feel the same way. I spend buttloads of money at Target all year long so when I need toilet paper I just waltz on into the Target guest bathroom and stock up. When I need trash bags I go behind a register and grab a few of the really big bags. They fit perfectly in a tall kitchen trash can. Macy’s is my favorite though. I got a 3/4 full bottle of Burberry Brit and 3 hardly used Lancome lipsticks from the cosmetic counter. I don’t feel bad though. I spent $500 on sheets there last year so they owe me!
    __________________

  17. OhReally says:

    OH FUCK HER!! USPS is running in the red at the moment and contrary to popular belief, although they are a federal agency they are not funded by the federal government. My husband (and sole supporter of a family of 6) is a carrier. There has been talk of layoffs for the first time in the USPS history. They get plenty of money??? REALLY???? Why don’t you come tell me about it if they layoff my husband and my family and I are up shit creek? Glad she saved seven fucking cents.

  18. OhReally says:

    Gawddamn. I’m not done. I wish I had a DS login that wasn’t connected to my biz so I could tell her what a fucking twat she is.

  19. Booyah says:

    #16, niiiiiiiiice. 😉 And that post from the OP just screams troll. It’s only illegal amongst you snotty DS mamas. Right. We just make up our own laws and stuff, ya know.

  20. Thud says:

    Ah, yes. Gotta love DS. same a Bouncy Baby Butts with her ‘you should lie on the customs forms, it is the ethical thing to do’ and all the mamas who think copyright infringement is fine , too.

    Gotta love the place.

  21. Dazed says:

    I’ve left negative or neutral feedback and given the seller a big piece of my mind for this before. I’ve gotten several packages in priority mail BOXES off ebay that someone meticulously cut apart and resealed inside out. It’s a matter of principal for me, and I won’t buy from anyone who is that shady.

  22. DSDM2 says:

    OhReally, IPHider.org

  23. pony says:

    Is it gone? It’s not letting me look at the thread 😦

  24. DSDM2 says:

    yup, poof it’s gone.

  25. mightbeme says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641119&page=4

    fuzzy bums shit hitting the fan

    Originally Posted by tereson View Post
    Well let me tell you HER and HER business practices reads this board. Sorry to sound snippy but I am real person not a “HER” Not only do we send an email follow up to the email address that you placed your order with from FuzziBunz Direct asking for feedback and to make sure our customers are satisfied, I allow you to reply directly to me, not a customer service dept. You received an email choose not to give feeback. If you sent an email I never got it because they are directly dealt with – I have been in the hospital for the last 4 days recovering from surgery so if I missed an email, which ALL got caught up with the day I got out I sincerely apologize but voicing your “opinion” on what is NOT our customer service on a board which clearly shows such distain for a product, the company and the company owner is a bit harsh don’t you think? Do you expect us to work holidays and weekends? Did you call the toll free number?

    I can tell you several people have contacted me with a sizing issues – and they have been dealt with promptly and courteously.

    All of our email addresses are listed on our website and I know they are correct.

    Tereson Dupuy

  26. mightbeme says:

    sorry fuzzi bunz (not paying attention)

  27. Yup says:

    “Tereson” is a troll. The real Tereson has a ds username and rarely visits ds world
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=22797

  28. Stacey says:

    If “tereson” is a troll… then it’s pretty craptastic of her to leave a rude response that will be attributed to the real tereson…

  29. DSDM2 says:

    Can someone link a post or 2 from each “tereson” please?

  30. liljoeysmom says:

    She also posted over at CDN recently
    http://clothdiapernation.com/vbforums/member.php?u=597

  31. noisybean says:

    So what’s with this? I sent off $800 worth of diapers to be embroidered and now they’re lost?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=628642

  32. Stacey says:

    That is so odd. Either she has two screen names on DS or she has a serious stalker.

  33. DSDM2 says:

    Writing style is the same. She needs reported for having multiple screen names on DS. She should be banned just like any other mama would be.

  34. Stacey says:

    Why did the op think it was a troll??

  35. JustPeachy says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=643464
    Am I the only one that thinks the mods reply is total bullshit? Way to protect scammers!

  36. cdnation says:

    The Tereson who posted on CDN is the real one, I know because I personally emailed her and invited her over.

  37. eeek says:

    Tereson probably wanted to be more clear about who she was, it doesn’t bother me as she’s not trying to scam.

    I think it’s probably her. Mainly because the responses were kind of intense & slightly paranoid. And just a *little* bit crazy. Especially for a public forum full of customers.

    I tried to deal with her licensing program to make pocket diapers several years ago. The insane was overwhelming.

  38. DSDM2 says:

    She has gotten help since then… but yeah there is still a little “crazy” there.

  39. itsraininghere says:

    on the $800 lost gm thing, is there proof that the dc # was for your package? seems like an amazing turn around time to me, and such a coincidence that she forgot insurance and it got lost.

  40. bugabear says:

    I hate to say this, because the WAHM who embroidered the GMs should have gotten insurance, no question, but from reading that thread it really sounds like the problem is with the North Pole, AK post office and not with the WAHM who sent the package.

    I think (but I’m not sure) I know who the WAHM is that did the embroidery and there’s no way she’s scamming if it is the person I’m thinking of. No excuse for not getting insurance on that amount of $$$, but I don’t think that she’s scamming anyone. If it’s the person I think it is, she has her own huge stash of GMs and a reputation for embroidering them and wouldn’t have any reason to steal.

  41. Nosey Neighbour says:

    Totally off topic, but do we really need a tutorial on how to sort and put away our diapers.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644161

    Really, I don’t know what I would have done had I not come across this thread. I think I should print it off and refer to it every time I wash my dipes.

  42. j_bean says:

    42–yea really wtf? Maybe I need someone to come hold my hand and supervise while I sort dipes.

  43. Monkey says:

    Um… wash… dry… sort.

    There you go.

  44. dippy says:

    LOL my routine was wash dry put away- use!!

  45. itsraininghere says:

    well shit, i was folding prefolds before fitteds and stuffing pockets with lettuce! oh thank goodness i found a pictorial!

  46. eeek says:

    That’s so silly! Both in just the OCD-ness of the whole thing, and in the posting of pictures of it.

    I sorted out diapers when I was pregnant, & for about 2 weeks after having babies, while it was still new & they were cute little NB dipes. After that I threw them into a basket when they were clean, didn’t even fold, & just used whatever I grabbed from there. I mainly used fitteds with a sewn in soaker, so they were all in one piece.They were clean, & I could use any spare time I had on more interesting stuff!

  47. tongue biter says:

    #42
    It’s official he most boring and inane conversation in the history of DS.

  48. monkey says:

    #47… you put yours in a basket?

    I was kidding about the actual sorting…

  49. jen says:

    Lol, I sort but only because I use PF’s mainly trifolded and dd wont sit still long enough for me to fold it while i have her down for a dipe change. My fitteds, etc…I just toss into a drawer and the first one I grab wins!

Leave a Reply

