Listed on 12-11. She last edited with pics 12-19 after she supposedly got them clean (these are those photos), bumped today b/c they aren’t sold, wonder why?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=621279&page=2

12-11-2008, 09:51 AM
Registered Users
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 102

#1

Wool destash–WCW and Luxe included **REDUCED**

I am destashing the wool that doesn’t fit ds anymore. I loved this stuff, so its definitely used, but still very functional and cute and all that!!! I will upload more pictures when I get a chance. I had a thread a while back for some of this but I can’t figure out how to get to it. Anyway…here we go!!!


Luxe M/L soaker in natural, GUC. We did use this quite a bit and it will need lanolizing. Asking $22 ppd. Reduced to $20

Shorties knit by Meridith at Sweetknits with yarn from Three Irish Girls in the colorway “Reilly”. Cuter than cute, these are super soft and adorable on! The yarn is Lindon Merino with treliske organic merino trim in navy. These are a small, and fit ds during the same time frame he was wearing the size small WCWs below. These are EUC. Asking $22 ppd. Reduced to $20

Soaker knit by Meridith at Sweetknits with 3ply Uruguay Merino from Mosaic Moon in “Ming”. This is the softest wool I’ve ever felt. Its slightly felted, but that only seemed to make them softer and more waterproof. Other than the felting, these are in excellent condition! Asking $20 ppd. Reduced to $18

These last 2 I don’t have pictures of yet and they are soaking right now. I will be upfront about their condition, though, and hopefully they will be in better shape once they are washed. These were purchased new from WCW and used heavily last winter. There are some stains that I am working on getting out on the longies, but the shirts are in MUCH better shape. These are 2 WCW longies sets.


Orange with green trim monster WCW set, size small, t-shirt is size 6-12 months. T-shirt is blue with a monster and adorable! Pants are in good used condition after washing. Asking $30 ppd $28 for the set.


Blue with tan trim cars WCW set, shirt snaps in, size small, t-shirt is size 6-12 months. T-shirt is blue with a 66 logo on it. I have an additional t-shirt, short sleeve, that snaps in as well, that I will throw in. It always seemed like the shirts got dirty before the pants! Pants have a few small stains, but are in good condition otherwise, and the stains aren’t noticeable when worn. Asking $30 ppd $28 for the set.

All items are from a smoke free poodle friendly home. I ship next day an priority.

__________________
Erin
Mama to a high needs toddler, Haylee 12/05 and my little mama’s boy, Waylon 9/25/07


Last edited by forestrymom : 12-19-2008 at 01:16 PM. Reason: Added pictures!
Comments
  1. DSDM2 says:

    I think I will sell my DH’s stained and used underware on DS? What do you guys think?

    ick.

  2. AshleyB says:

    I’m sure DH has some dirty stained socks that would go WONDERFULLY with that underwear DSDM2…up for a collab?! Blech. I want to see that wool BEFORE being cleaned!!

  3. Nosey Neighbour says:

    again, I just cannot get over how dirty those things are. I also don’t like that she claims there are 2 sets of the same, but no side by side pics.

  4. surfin says:

    I don’t understand how those stains wouldn’t be noticeable when worn. Maybe I have really good eyes. But I would still be able to notice the stains on the blue set for sure. BLECH!

  5. DSDM2 says:

    My question on the Orange (which CLEARLY have stains) is, how do a size SMALL get that dirty? I mean a SMALL? That is for a newborn isn’t it?

  6. DSDM2 says:

    Oh and the Small blue, which is worse.

  7. DSDM2 says:

    “Pants have a few small stains” RIGHT, just a few…

  8. mamapixie says:

    Well, my Ds was wearing smalls, and army crawling, so there you go. His woolies still aren’t that dirty though.

  9. JustPeachy says:

    Ya my dd can STILL wear small WCWs and shes nearly 2 so that would explain it. However if she cared for it properly it wouldnt look so nasty. My dd has gotten into the craziest things and I dont wash my wool all the time and NOTHING I have looks like that. I even have a pair of “play” interlock that Ive had a year that has seen chocolate, fruit snacks, and even on one occasion koolaid and it looks clean.

  10. Madre says:

    DD is 1 and still fits smalls.

  11. DSDM2 says:

    ah, ok on the sizes, I’ve never had any.

  12. DramaBore says:

    The orange ones don’t look *too* bad to me, just a couple of small stains. But the blue ones are gross! And to think she wants $30 for them?

  13. Stacey says:

    that blue set is really, really gross. They look like she never washes them.

  14. cdmd1023 says:

    I like the shorties, but I wonder what would cme out of them once washed. knit items really dont show how dirty they are.

  15. noisybean says:

    “It always seemed like the shirts got dirty before the pants!”

    What?! Are they just so stained they blend in with the brown wood table beneath???

  16. bugabear says:

    I wonder if someone has pm’d the mama and told her that the stuff looks really bad? or sent her over here?

  17. JustPeachy says:

    I’ve been tempted but then it goes sort of hand in hand with you can list what you want for whatever price you want thing. Plus I cannot figure out a way to word it nicely.

  18. JustPeachy says:

    BTW DSDMs I love the option to get notified of new comments 😀

  19. Michelle says:

    OMG, I love the description, A few small stains, and stains aren’t noticeable when worn? Wow yeah ok.

  20. Nicki says:

    Maybe the poodle wore the clothes also?

  21. haha says:

    how do you not notice that they look like they were drug behind a car driving on a dirt road through a torrential rain fall (and maybe through a cow pie or two also!)

    Nasty!

  22. Crazy Mama says:

    #3, if you look closely that’s two pics of the same set, as well. I bet the other set was too filty to photograph. The odds that the two shirts were dyed identically and have the same wrinkles is even lower than the odds of her house being clean. That stuff is NASTY!!!

  23. Crazy Mama says:

    Wait, nevermind. I re-read the post and the double pics throws you off. It’s not two of the monster sets, she just posted two pictures of one set and half a picture of the other.

  24. haha says:

    someone needs to link her here…she reduced them a whole 2 dollars. I don’t think I would pay 5 dollars for the set.

  25. JustPeachy says:

    Wow she finally knocked the price down? Some people are so oblivious.

  26. DSDM2 says:

    No, the $28 is still what they were, we didn’t update the post, lol. I love the fact that someone asked if she cleaned them yet!

  27. lilgamoma says:

    Those are way too stained to ask that much IMO! The only thing they would be good for is FFS play clothing -at the most.

  28. JustPeachy says:

    Im guessing most of DS agrees with you #27 as they are just sitting.

  29. The Original Ashley says:

    Oh dear god. I couldn’t see all the pictures last time I looked but this computer has a bigger screen. The blue ones are NASTY. I have a Luxe soaker that I ruined the coloring on by lanolizing wrong and it doesn’t even look that bad. Those are gross. Just nasty.

Leave a Reply

