Who is this WAHM?

I think she should have just been refunded… and the other question is, would she have sent at all or just kept the diapers and the money if the mom hadn’t complained? I would file with PP while I waited for shipment, just to cover my butt if I was her. I’d leave FB everywhere too.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=633676

Can I ask you a question?

POSTED BY snappysara


What would you do if you ordered diapers on Black Friday, and waited and waited. (I live in Canada so I am used to waiting AND it was the Holiday Season…) and finally this week contacted the WAHM (this one happens to be a popular one, more ‘big time’ then small time if you KWIM). Her reply was, Ooops she forgot to ship them, and they are going out today, sorry. (thats it).
Ummm I am SO Pissed off right now. How long does she expect me to wait? And with no remorse, other then a ‘sorry’ on her part? Am I expected to simply take this, wait 2+ months for my diapers. Cause now I am going to have to wait WEEKS for shipment up to Canada still. SO mad!
__________________

Comments
  1. The Original Ashley says:

    Ooo that would piss me off. That’s not cool. I hope she leaves feedback every place. That’s terrible CS. FORGOT. For shame.

  2. luvmyb says:

    Um. I’m going to have to go with the ever popular answer…Mutts.

  3. .bin. says:

    I’d say mutts too..

    ok
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=633839
    seriously, what is with these women. I mean I feel for ya, for sure, but why oh why do they all marry such deadbeats and then wonder what is going on. I’d say 85% thought he would become responsible when the plus signed showed up.

  4. InAfixx says:

    Uh, hello? Can we say Muttaquin…again! I was never wowed by her CS when I did a tiny order last year, and thus elected to buy from other WAHM diaper makers. It appears my gut feelings weren’t too far off base.

  5. Rika says:

    oh I’d be livid.

  6. werd says:

    that is so messed up. who FORGETS?? Its called a database of orders… make one! I’m not perfect, I’ve messed up with orders but I went above and beyond to make up for it!

    wow. so glad I can make my own diapers for the new baby.

    and I totally agree, I would definitely file with PP to cover my butt!

  7. alison says:

    Goodness, she’s a chatty patty. Eight pages of recent posts doesn’t get you to November. But yeah – I’d say it’s Mutts.

    12/04
    I would try the Large Baby shapes FS. Large Side snaps are her biggest diapers (I have heard), they might be too big.
    I just bought some Large Baby shapes FS too, for my 7 month old! Cause she has upwards shooting poos and wears her 3SRs on teh highest setting too, I didnt want to get meds bc of the rise.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5664343#post5664343

    And oh… The irony… From a GM v Mutt discussion….

    12/03
    Mutts!!!
    I love how trim they are, and they are SUPER cute. And easy to get, and less $$$.

    NOT so easy to get apparently. Amazing thing if you read through those threads though id how many DSers with really high post counts are unable to figure out that it’s Mutts with the big CS problem.

    *sigh*

    Here you go. Definitely Mutts…

    12/24

    Re: Twas the Night Before Mutt-mas…Wednesday Chat
    I am all done my wrapping!
    I am using a hotsling mostly for my DD.

    I got a FSOT Mutt today… it looks thinner then my other Mutts… wierd! I havent compared yet though.

    I DIDNT get my BF Mutts in time for Christmas. Sigh.

  8. Skye says:

    It has to be mutts but I’m shocked she even apologized. Michelle has never apologized to me for the never ending crap she’s put me through.

  9. tounge biter says:

    I responded to this thread and they deleted my response along with a few others. Whatev.

  10. tongue biter says:

    Wow. I spelled tongue wrong. Nice.

  11. siriusmama says:

    “Wow. I spelled tongue wrong. Nice.”
    Bwahahaha (laughing with you, not at you ;))
    It’s okay, I constantly write couch when I mean cough *blushes*

  12. Nicki says:

    Is Jenna (kidpsycheb) still working for her? I noticed it was out of her siggy…just wondering…

  13. alison says:

    #12. Nope, she isn’t. She resigned the other day.

  14. who*me? says:

    Jenna is most definitely not working for Mutts anymore. Someone had hinted and the first post I saw from her was in the Mutt thread that said something about ‘not that I don’t work for Mutt anymore I can come comiserate with you all’.

  15. werd says:

    good for Jenna – I wouldn’t want be associated with such a scammer as her! I’m sure she will feel much better now, with the pressure off.

    seriously, what the heck is up with this WAHM?!

  16. mom25 says:

    MUTTS

  17. Kellie says:

    Yes, its Mutts.

    I emailed Michelle two days ago about three IN STOCK diapers I bought like 3 or 4 stockings ago. She finally got back to me tonight saying “Oh I was just going to email you about that, they are sitting right here. Ill ship them tomorrow. Sorry!”

    Seriously. No you weren’t going to *just email me*…. Im not an idiot.

    That was my last Mutt purchase. There are plenty of other fish in the sea!

  18. who*me? says:

    I too have gone round and round with Mutts. In the begining when I needed her dipes I put up with it but not any more. I’m hanging onto what I have and won’t be shopping there any more. It’s not worth the wait and hassle you have to go through to get them.

  19. sassy1 says:

    so…curious minds wanna know here…

    I am not a mutt fan at all, never have been, but why the breakdown of the business for her all of the sudden?
    If I recall she has been around forever in the cloth diaper world, the 2 mutts I have ever owned were incredibly well made but that was a few years ago, anyone know or wanna chime in on what the problem is?

  20. alison says:

    I think, like most businesses who develop this problem it’s been a slow decline, becoming more prevalent as volumes increase. Sounds like Michelle has kept staffing numbers down, which isn’t always the smart thing to do.

    When I bought my first and only Mutts almost a year ago, it was from a stocking that went really badly. I got my diapers and shipping refund really quickly, others did not. There was a lot of grumbling back then already.

    That’s the thing – not everyone is getting bad customer service, but the number that are seems to be growing…

  21. sassy1 says:

    right,…I recall last year when things started to really surface, but anyone that knows anything about customer service, knows that if you don’t have that, you don’t have squat in the business world.

    I’ll be honest, I need to buy a nb mutt for a gift for someone and i am scared to death right now to try because I have to have it by a certain deadline…how sad is that? I WANT to give her my money, but won’t because I am afraid to get scammed.

    If she wants peoples money, then scale back, get it under control and keep your business which people obviously love.

    I must admit, I never saw problems like this until the whole competition broke out between her buis and GM last year. Maybe thats my just my observation, but i always thought incredibly highly of mutts until the Gm drama began last year and people started posting about how this “certain seller” wasn’t giving them any communication.

    Now…my thinking is, how the hell are you going to keep your customers happy if you don’t answer them?
    Michelle, I hope you get a grip on your business, because there are people who love your product, but one disgruntled customer speaks far louder than 20 happy ones, get a clue.

  22. Mud says:

    She has 4 negatives at HC~ and three is the limit for a cart to run~looks like someone may need to contact Karen.

  23. Monkey says:

    “She has 4 negatives at HC~ and three is the limit for a cart to run~looks like someone may need to contact Karen.”

    She actually has 5, but 3 of them are the same feedback left 3 different times (like someone hit the submit key too many times). And one of them is apparently for a non-hyena cart transaction. I’m guessing that’s why nothing has been done about it.

  24. Monkey says:

    I see… the buyer left the same feedback for the 3 diapers that were in her purchase. So it was one feedback for each diaper.

  25. What a Wanker says:

    Mud, she has 5, but 3 are from the same person-I’m not sure if that matters or not. I’m also not sure if you are supposed to include feedback for an off HC transaction in the HC feedback system. I think you are supposed to do that on the forums. I’m not sure though.

  26. Monkey says:

    “I think you are supposed to do that on the forums. Iā€™m not sure though.”

    I think that’s right. But what the hell do I know?

  27. What a Wanker says:

    LOL! I didn’t see your comments before I hit to post mine. We were totally thinking the same things.

  28. JustPeachy says:

    These issues with Michelle have been a long time brewing. I’ve had to chase her around a few times to find out where my dipes I ordered instock were and the final straw was when it took her two weeks to figure out that a diaper another mama stalked for me oversold.

  29. Trinity says:

    I’ve bought Mutts before, but they’re just not absorbent enough for us these days. And with the cs issues no way would I order another. Why risk paying for something that might take weeks to arrive or never show up?

    Looks like Crybabys Boutique has some bad cs issues too: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=632557

  30. werd says:

    wow Iso almost ordered from them but I decided on TFF instead – I LOVE them, you get your stuff SO FAST! As I was ordering at Crybaby’s I had this thought in th back of my head that I had read ad things about her, and cancelled. Glad I remembered!

  31. AshleyB says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=634874
    #29, that thread is about the same thing! Same mama posting about the missing packages…

  32. Trinity says:

    Oh wow, DEFINITELY won’t ever order from Crybabys after seeing this thread today:

    http://sewingmamas.net/b/showthread.php?t=98783

  33. Mud says:

    RE Feedback~ yes, you can use the forum feedback for trade/ off HC feedback, but considering some people ‘sell’ feedback slots for their shops, really , it is ok, feedback is feedback.

    either way, she is still over the three.

  34. JustPeachy says:

    I almost ordered crybabys before btu I remember someone said they way overcharged her on shipping. When I was ISO candy stripe fabric they had it on sale for 5 a yard but the shipping was like 10 bucks!

  35. tongue biter says:

    COME ON. She has GOT to be F’ing kidding with this poor me BS.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635603

  36. Booyah says:

    Goddamn but the holier-than-thou attitude on DS is pissing me off lately. I can’t even go into any random thread without wanting to bitchslap some self-righteous skank upside her snooty head. it’s the internet for fuck’s sakes. Lighten up!

    I am just gonna stick to FSOT from now on. I can’t take this stupid shit anymore. Let me buy my fluff and leave the dumbass drama.

  37. Just Because says:

    Back to negative feedback, customers HAVE to contact Karen directly at this point in time in order to get a store shut down. She does not read store feedback nor receive any notification of a negative review.

    The contact addy is: support [at] hyenacart.com.

  38. JuneBug says:

    #36, #37, I was just coming to post this. WTH? “I didn’t hold up my end on two trades. Why did I get negative feedback? I’m not a scammer!” Puh-leaze!

  39. jeruco says:

    Yep,
    all who had problems with Mutts should leave feedback on her HC and then contact Karen at support @ hyenacart.com

    She will at least suspend her cart if she hears from a lot of people. Even if you didnt purchase your diapers directly from HC you can still contact Karen and let her know your reservations or experience.

  40. noisybean says:

    #39, what was it? Its gone now.

  41. JustPeachy says:

    #41 a scammer was coming on to say she is not a scammer but she did in fact scam two mamas. She admitted to not sending her end of two trades out and was all wahhhhhhhhh because she got 2 negs from it.

  42. Monkey says:

    Did anyone see this one?
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635945

    I so had to restrain myself from responding. I feel sorry for the girl, but I’m also sick of the man-bashing from all the posters on DS. Why is it in situations like this the woman is always a helpless victim a la Tess of the D’urbervilles?

  43. Messy says:

    I wondered why someone didn’t c&p the post from Apphorses about how she screwed two mamas, for good reason of course~ busy old December and all @@, and how that did not make her a scammer… Seriously??? Ummm. Yes. Yes it does make you a scammer!!! She has great feedback on ebay. Fabulous! Now, how does that help the ds mamas she screwed over? Dumbass.

  44. blooskadoo says:

    #43 WOW that woman is a real peace of work! She is USING the father of her child so that she does not have to go get a job yet she is trash talking him. Lovely.

  45. Monkey says:

    #45… that’s exactly what I was wondering.

    I’m not saying the guy’s not a bum or immature, but in cases like this both sides are normally at least somewhat at fault.

  46. Mud says:

    “any consolanace or advice would be appriciated”
    Huh?
    Sorry, my eyes glazed over. Sounds like a tough situation but oi.

  47. tongue biter says:

    …And we have another thief…
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=636308

    Here is a c&p of the OP because this will be gone any minute
    Dont know what to do…
    Ive never had a problem like this before so I have to ask.

    I bought something off FSOT for $65ppd. I never got it and the mama would not return my PM’s or emails. I filed with PP but she didnt have anything in her account to cover the refund.
    She still posts on DS all the time (even today) so I KNOW shes still around. She also still sells on FSOT.
    Another mama recently left her neg feedback for not recieving an item.

    What am I supposed to do? I left neg feedback, but should I contact an admin?

    This was supposed to be DS’s bday present so he didnt end up getting anything from DH and I (the exchange is killer to CAD)

    WWYD?
    __________________

    The OP is babyblue_sp. The scammer is sunfish_mom.

  48. tongue biter says:

    Whoa! Connorsmama got banned? What did I miss?

  49. trollin4friends says:

    “SAHM to my 5 “Q” babies. Quinn (8), Quiana (6), Qai (4), Qamerin (2) and Qaecious has arrived!!!!”

    this is a joke right?

  50. JustPeachy says:

    sunfish_mom nearly got me when I was a newbie. I was hard up for dipes and I played one of the ffs games they had on the ffs forum and she put up a super cute starbunz aio. well she waited 3 weeks until I got a little annoyed and told her if she wasn’t going to send it to at least send the $ so I could try to get something else.

  51. JustPeachy says:

    #50 I thought eh but who am I to judge. I don’t really care for that lady anyways as I caught her selling yarn she bought off ebay as her own hand dyed.
    What did Korin get banned for?

  52. Nic says:

    Yeah, I’m waiting for this to go south quickly

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=636365

  53. Zooby says:

    53…. i just saw that. So what’s the real story? Korin where are you?

  54. notmeatall says:

    Well they have to ban the GOOD people to give the scammer free reign. Does Korin have a HC?

  55. notmeatall says:

    Thanks!

  56. noisybean says:

    #50. Oh my. Way to set your kids up for a childhood of torture.

    Ya, what happened to Korin!??? Come out!

  57. Skye says:

    I filed a JAR for mutts yesterday. Do you know how long it takes for it to be approved?

  58. Nicki says:

    #50 Quacious!?!?!?! Wow. Almost as bad as my first student teaching job in an inner city school. I had triplit siblings in my class by the names of Cashious, Cashmere and Cashmoney. No lies!

  59. DSDM2 says:

    Skye, not too long, most times in 1 or 2 days. Sometimes a little longer. You can always revise it and resend it if you don’t get approved in a week or so.

  60. DSDM2 says:

    #60, by identifying it as an inner city school, you made that comment racist.

  61. DSDM2 says:

    leave FB http://hyenacart.com/phpbb/viewforum.php?f=21&sid=c4d1f856ef1e77203fe4d23fa82b13b9 or on her HC, and on DiaperSwappers WAHM feedback area.

  62. bugabear says:

    DSDM2, why would her comment be racist? Are you assuming that all kids that go to inner city schools are of a certain race? Are you assuming the kids she is talking about are a certain race? Are you assuming that only a certain race would use those names?

    Seems like you are the one attaching a racist meaning onto her comment due to your own assumptions (which might also be considered racist). Just food for thought.

  63. DSDM2 says:

    Making the comment about groups that go to innercity schools makes it at best a target at an entire economic population, at worst racist.

    There was no need to tell us the group of people which she used to teach unless she was making the comment geared towards those in the inner city.

  64. iloveflatcake says:

    DSDM2, agreed. Reminds me of the recent “weird names” thread on DS where everyone and their mother’s neighbor had met someone named Lemonjello, Orangejello, Vagina, Excema, Male, Female, etc.

    #60, how interesting that I googled “Cashious, Cashmere and Cashmoney” and found stories of numerous teachers who have had these 3 students.

  65. TL says:

    #53 Harmony96 already started deleting posts, seriously can not stand her! The only time I go on to ds these days is when there’s a link from here. I do like her comment that serveral of them make the decision to ban, its not just one mod on a power kick, what a load of crap lol.

  66. bugabear says:

    #65, I’ll make sure to have my politically correct glasses on when reading next time. And here I just read the comment and chuckled at the names without attaching any baggage to it!!

  67. trollin4friends says:

    personally Qamerin is the one that i feel the worst for.

    cameron was just not youneek enough? poor kid.

  68. tiredmama says:

    #67 I can’t stand Harmony!!!!!!!!!! That girl drives me crazy!

  69. skye says:

    DSDM2, I’ve left feedback in DS WAHM section, JAR, I’m leaving it right now in the HC forums. I bought the custom diapers from an etsy listing can I leave feedback there?

  70. DSDM2 says:

    I think so šŸ™‚ email karen on HC and ask that the FB be put in her store.

  71. skye says:

    thanks

  72. Booyah says:

    Me and you both bugabear. Shame on me for just thinking it was a funny story and failing to catch the obvious racial implications.

  73. jeruco says:

    skye,
    You most definately can leave feedback on ETSY. Just go to your account and find what you bought. There should be a place to leave feedback. You can also report the seller to ETSY. They take it much more seriously than HC.

  74. Monkey says:

    #74… I’ll join your club. I also thought it was just funny without attaching any kind of racist connotation to it.

  75. Nicki says:

    Most definately not a rascist, just stating the facts, DSDM2. There is nothing rascist in that comment I made, just your own judgement.

  76. DSDM2 says:

    Nicki, See #66 šŸ™‚

  77. Nicki says:

    What about #66? What does that have to do with you thinking my comment is racist? I WAS teaching in an innercity school in Grand Rapids, MI, and had these children in my class…what do you want me to say? I said nothing about their race, so what does the location have to do with it? I was just contributing my own life experiences to the conversation…way to put the DRAMAZ spin on it. *rolls eyes* And no, I cannot spell racist. Therefore, I’m a nurse now and not a teacher…LOL.

  78. Rika says:

    rofl anyone get the email today from Michelle? It sounds like she let Jenna go rather than the other way around.

  79. noisybean says:

    #80, ya, I saw the mutt email. I like how she says she doesn’t make a practice of stocking without first shipping out previously instock items. Yet, she manages to continue to sew diapers instead of shipping. Nice.

  80. DSDM2 says:

    #80 Post it!

  81. noisybean says:

    Here it is:

    Hi All šŸ™‚
    I’ll be placing some new stock in the store today and sent out a coupon code for free shipping šŸ™‚ I’ll leave the coupon open for a few days..
    I don’t make a practice of stocking without first shipping out
    previous instock orders,so please if you see this notice and have not recieved a shipping notice from paypal and certainly if its been more than a week and you haven’t received your diaper email me at this address! I do have a high volume of orders and will sometimes miss one. I try my best but between my 3 yo and 2 yo’s constant talking/fighting (lol) and my progressing mommy brain I do forget things rather easily at this time in my life. I absolutely don’t ever want to leave someone without and will do my best to make things right so please give me a chance and email me to see what we can do!
    ***the one exception are any orders placed over the weekend are being processed now ahead of this current stocking***
    At this time I’ve taken back all of the customer relations (i.e emails) I decided I would rather be in touch personally and slow this business down to a managable level so I hoepfully don’t miss so much šŸ˜‰ I’m scaling back how much I’m sewing so I have more time on the computer to answer questions. I have a couple current custom orders waiting on some fabric to arrive to finish them up and then will begin the next batch. I have decided to slow that down to 2 at a time in order to be able to devote more attention to each individual order. It may take me longer to finish the list but its seems the most fair to everyone involved.
    thanks for reading this far!!
    Michelle

  82. DSDM2 says:

    That letter is so unprofessional! And poorly written! I can’t believe that people are still buying from her.

  83. JustPeachy says:

    I dont think many are and the ones that do have no idea whats in store. I have seen stuff sit on Mutts site and cart for ages.

  84. DSDM2 says:

    I can’t believe that there are over 130 diapers stocked and people are still waiting for their customs.

  85. noisybean says:

    I know! WTF is wrong with her? She has no concept of priority.

  86. Erin says:

    Worst CS evah!

  87. j_bean says:

    I just saw the JAR on Mutts. I can’t believe more people haven’t already filed one.

  88. confused says:

    There is NO way she makes all of those by herself. Even if she has her dh helping her, there is still no way.

  89. noisybean says:

    #90. I know, it doesn’t make sense. She swears she does though, so I’ve been told. I don’t get how its physically possible. Especially while being a parent.

  90. JuneBug says:

    I love my Mutts, but I’d rather chance the FSOT than chance buying from the store.

    And every WAHM needs to befriend spellcheck. Seriously. Sending emails to friends is one thing, but if you are trying to sell people something at least take the time to look like you tried.

  91. DSDM2 says:

    So here is the full email, but before you see it, I do want to say that grammar, punctuation, capitalization and spelling are important to ANY business, wahm or not. There are at least 4 spelling errors (come on, every email program has spell check), 2 capitalization errors, and please don’t get me started on the grammar. Come on, be a little professional, it isn’t like she was posting to a blog ;).

    Hi All šŸ™‚

    I’ll be placing some new stock in the store today and sent out a
    coupon code for free shipping šŸ™‚ I’ll leave the coupon open for a few
    days..

    I don’t make a practice of stocking without first shipping out
    previous instock orders,so please if you see this notice and have not
    recieved a shipping notice from paypal and certainly if its been more
    than a week and you haven’t received your diaper email me at this
    address ( micheliala@muttaqin baby.com)! To speed things up let me
    know what you purchased and where. I do have a high volume of orders
    and will sometimes miss one. I try my best but between my 3 yo and 2
    yo’s constant talking/fighting (lol) and my progressing mommy brain I
    do forget things rather easily at this time in my life. I absolutely
    don’t ever want to leave someone without and will do my best to make
    things right so please give me a chance and email me to see what we
    can do!

    ***the one exception are any orders placed over the weekend are being
    processed now ahead of this current stocking***

    At this time I’ve taken back all of the customer relations (i.e
    emails) I decided I would rather be in touch personally and slow this
    business down to a managable level so I hoepfully don’t miss so
    much šŸ˜‰ I’m scaling back how much I’m sewing so I have more time on
    the computer to answer questions. I have a couple current custom
    orders waiting on some fabric to arrive to finish them up and then
    will begin the next batch. I have decided to slow that down to 2 at a
    time in order to be able to devote more attention to each individual
    order. It may take me longer to finish the list but its seems the
    most fair to everyone involved.

    thanks for reading this far!!

    Michelle

  92. j_bean says:

    If nothing else (aside from grammar, spelling, etc.) I found the tone of the email too casual. For a company with CS issues, it would be especially important to sound PROFESSIONAL.

Leave a Reply

