Shouldn’t Mods know better?

Posted: December 19, 2008 by DSDM2 in Just Drama
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Seriously? And we are supposed to ask them for help? Don’t they know better?!

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=626818

Posted by: Mommy2JJ (Moderator)
Buyer reversed transaction??

I’ve never had anyone do this, but someone bought something the day before yesterday and I shipped yesterday now today they reversed the payment??What do I do?? Also I have the receipt but my lovely husband didn’t get DC like I tell him to EVERY time .

__________________

Comments
  1. Booyah says:

    No, being a mod just means you are exempt to the rules and get to dole out hand-slaps, it doesn’t mean you actually know anything.

  2. werd says:

    ummm… duh?

  3. mamapixie says:

    Dude, why the hell are all these women making their husbands ship for them? Get off your fat asses, leave Diaperswappers for 10 minutes, and ship it your damn self.

  4. mickee311 says:

    My ass isn’t fat, but I’ll be damned if I won’t take advantage of DH going somewhere on a day I have to ship something. You better believe I’m sending whatever package along with him! But, he knows to get DC. Common knowledge? If not, you should have told him beforehand to get it. Durr.

  5. who*me? says:

    Duh! For me though, I’m home with a housefull of kids all day. I can load them all up and stand in line at the PO or send it with dh on his way to work. Not fat, perfectly capable, still going to send my package with dh.

  6. eeek says:

    My DH takes my stuff to the PO when I have something that actually needs to go there. I post-it note every single thing though, with explicit instructions & an estimate of what it should cost. Otherwise he’s unreliable and could spend more money than I make on postage, as his idea is “if I can’t remember faster is always better”. & he knows all things always get DC. Always.

    He works near the PO though, and I’d have to drive a ways so it makes sense.

  7. Erin says:

    Umm… maybe she should have shipped through Paypal? And being a Mod doesn’t mean you know how to actually do anything, they just get to ban people.

  8. barbles says:

    I just print through paypal and make him pop them in the mail slot. That’s a hard thing to screw up.

  9. alison says:

    actually – if she was quick enough, she could have filed a parcel recall with the po.

    i did once with a parcel that had a hnd written label, and no tracking scans… and i got it back…

  10. AshleyB says:

    Gotta say, takes some balls to try to scam a mod! Anyone know who it is?

  11. wassit says:

    I can’t ship through PayPal, but I’ll be damned if I would blame my husband for shipping incorrectly if I had him take it to the PO. It’s MY responsibility as the seller to get the package where it’s supposed to go, not his. Write explicit, detailed notes for him if you aren’t going to ship it yourself. Do what it takes to make sure you get DC on each package. But don’t blame your DH. As someone who doesn’t mail ANYTHING, he’d never think to ask about DC OR shipping options, no matter how many time I told him.

  12. Taterbug says:

    What I want to know is, are all DS husbands too stupid to get DC when they’ve been told to, or are they just convenient scapegoats? It sure seems like a lot of them get blamed when DC isn’t purchased. I know my husband well enough not to entrust him with something like that. If you want something done right, and can’t risk the financial loss, do it yourself.

  13. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    who*me? says:

    Duh! For me though, I’m home with a house full of kids all day. I can load them all up and stand in line at the PO or send it with dh on his way to work. Not fat, perfectly capable, still going to send my package with dh.

    Ditto!

  14. j_bean says:

    I’m sending DH to mail a fluffy that needs DC and insurance. I’ll stick a note on the package just as a reminder. He *is* capable of doing this, if I didn’t think so I would do it myself.

Leave a Reply

