http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=624479

12-15-2008, 10:04 PM #1
jael831
A Little Me-Me Co.- Custom Aprons!
sitesupporter

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 2,086
Ratings: 155
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Unhappy Never recieved end of a trade.. now what…
I have never had this happen before in a trade and have no idea what to do!

So long story short.. traded with a mama twice within a week or two…

First part of the trade NEVER got here and that was the most important part…

Second part of the trade finally made it here.

Both of my parts of the two trades got to her just fine although she never paid the $10 she was supposed to me.

So I PM her over and over, finally a response saying it wasnt her fault that I didnt get the first package and since she didnt need what I sent her she wanted to send it back and call it even….

I say thats fine and to put DC on the package coming back to me…

I check in with her on 11-28 and tells me she will ship soon…

After 3 weeks and PMing her again she finally tells me it shipped last Monday…

I ask her the DC number and she tells me that she didnt put it on… and yet I still have no package..

What do I do now… since I am out not only 1 trade really but two since I didnt get the first part or the $10 she owed me for the partial trade she is sending back!???

cdmama22’s friend maybe? Me thinks she’ll be added to the old Do Not B/S/T List.

Yesterday, 11:38 AM #9
mom2luke&jake
Registered Users

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: totos native land
Posts: 76
Ratings: 18
Feedback: 100%

Re: Never recieved end of a trade.. now what…
Are you sure you asked for dc number? I have had no problems with or without a dc. Its your responsibility to ask for one from the get go. I hate to say this and Im sure Im gonna make some mamas mad but once a package is sent the sender is nolonger responsible with all the buying and trades Im sure you have done you should know this by now!

Yesterday, 11:48 AM #12
mom2luke&jake
Registered Users

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: totos native land
Posts: 76
Ratings: 18
Feedback: 100%

Re: Never recieved end of a trade.. now what…
did you receive and did you then receive the item.. the problem with shipping this time of year is that all kinds of items get lost humans are not infailable. Have you called or went to the po to trace back the address that the items are coming from. You may be making a big deal out of nothing and harming another mama to boot. If you havent used all your resources for tracing the missing item then you should think about removing this thread in all fairness you could be in the same predicament then how would you feel if you were the other mama and did everything short of personally delivering the packages. I have had several things lost I just have to practice a little patients and try my hardest to track from the sending addy.

Yesterday, 12:33 PM #16
Jenney17
Registered Users

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In between a mall and a farm.
Posts: 1,898
Ratings: 41
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: Never recieved end of a trade.. now what…
Quote:
Originally Posted by mom2luke&jake View Post
Are you sure you asked for dc number? I have had no problems with or without a dc. Its your responsibility to ask for one from the get go. I hate to say this and Im sure Im gonna make some mamas mad but once a package is sent the sender is nolonger responsible with all the buying and trades Im sure you have done you should know this by now!
This really concerns me. Not only are there somewhat experienced Mamas on here who think this is correct, but new Mamas read this and get the wrong idea.
A seller can post all over the place about packages not being their responsibility after they mail them, but it’s meaningless.
If a buyer does not receive their goods you do not have the right to keep their money. As the seller you are obligated to have the product delivered to the buyer.
Unless you can prove that you have met your obligation, show a valid delivery confirmation number, the buyer gets a refund. With trades the same principle applies. Protect yourself!

I’m assuming this is the other end of the trade drama y’all were talking about?

Comments
  1. eeek says:

    Hmm. OK, I will say, I believe in ALWAYS getting a DC#, without that I think you’re setting yourself up. And I didn’t read the other post, but if you can afford a trade, you can afford $.70 for DC, it won’t cause your children to starve or anything, lol…. & if you don’t get that, I don’t think you have anything to stand on. Your problem if the shit goes down. No proof that they even GOT it, even if you believe they did.

    Other than that, I always offer people insurance. If they want to spend that, they are free to. I buy the DC, which proves I mailed it – I take my stuff in & get it scanned so it shows up in the PO tracking as in their hands. That’s as far as I go, and as far as I believe is fair.

    If someone sent me something without DC, after I specified to put that on, I believe it’s their fault if it doesn’t get here. If the PO lost it, but they got DC & the DC thing says the PO “accepted” it, well I could have gotten insurance, and also the PO seems much more willing to try to find stuff if it’s been scanned in. Then it’s my crappy problem.

    I don’t think anyone can be held accountable for the PO, we can only protect ourselves & people we trade with as much as possible.

  2. mamapixie says:

    There is no excuse not to get DC, none whatsoever. Do a trade..pp each other a penny and ship thru paypal. I just did that,and it worked beautifully. Both traders are protected that way.

    If $10 will make her kids starve, may she needs to turn off the internet.

  3. becka says:

    you dont even hafta have a penny sent to ship through paypal…just use multiorder shipping (works w/ only one order as well)

    no dc makes it just too easy to scam…my xh sold on my ebay so id get the funds, then shipped without dc, the person claimed they never got it but i believe they did, but of course since he wouldnt suck up the 70ish cents it cost $15, i nag him every.single.time. and until the one after that (after it happening twice) he finally did dc

  4. Rika says:

    Becka, thanks for the bit about PP Multiorder shipping – I just went and figured it out. I’ve always thought it had to be a PP transaction to use it. yay mahalo! It’s always ticked me off that USPS’s click n ship doesn’t offer FC for lil packages, but I’m always comfortable with purchasing DC at my post office because it gets scanned immediately and my post office’s people are a good group of characters.

  5. AshleyB says:

    I’m sure that’s the other end of the trade drama. Total BS. Always get DC unless you can afford to be out item + money.

  6. Mama Geek says:

    Rika –
    http://paypal.com/shipnow

    Easier than multi-order shipping. =)

  7. Rika says:

    omg love you

  8. Monkey says:

    Does anyone else think mom2luke&jake might BE the other end of this trade? This seems like a case of “Thou doth protest too much”. I mean sure, the PO is fallible THAT’S WHY YOU GET DC!!!

    And has she never looked at the transaction forum in DS? It’s fine to SAY that a mama is no longer responsible once it’s been mailed, but it’s been proven time and time again that most mamas and Paypal do not agree with that.

  9. need a new name says:

    I thought that STK2 was the other end? Her thread, that was deleted, had details that matched up to this one quite a bit.

  10. Monkey says:

    Ahh… I didn’t see the other thread.

Leave a Reply

