WOW. Just Wow. That is bad work. I feel bad for the mama. Measurements are WAY off, she sent them back once, and they are still this bad…

I saw Old Navy is having a $10 and under sale over the next few days… they have fleece pants that are nice.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5774197#post5774197

Re: WAHM purchase gone wrong – How to fix? PIX added

Quote CrunchyMamaof3:

Hi there,

I had purchased some fleece longies from a WAHM and the first time they were wrong and she happliy re-made them again. I finally received them (a month later) and they are way wrong this time. Its like I got an order for 5 different kids they are so wrong. I dont want to ask to make them again because I need these “today” its cold here plus we are going out of town in less than a week and I need them for the trip….. So I dont care so much about the length of the legs or the rise I can add on or cut off thats no problem. I need help trying to figure out how to fix the waist cuff when it is like 4 inches big. Its so big fluffy butt is just coming out the back LOL. Anyone have a superb idea? When I try to sew the smaller waist on the rest of the fleece it gets all bunched up….. What am I doing wrong…I need help…..


Re: WAHM purchase gone wrong – How to fix? PIX added

Quote:

Ok here is idea how off- Keep in mind I asked for a 17.5 and 20 for rise…..and 18 and 19 inch waist…..
Longies1 Rise 16 Waist 22
Longies2 R 18 W 20
Longies R 18 waist 24
Longies4 R 14 Waist 24
Shorties1 R 18 Waist 20
Shorties2 r 17 w 23
Shorties3 r 17 w 20
Shorties4 r 18 w 20



If they were to sleep in these their shirts would get soo wet LOL…….

Comments
  1. comejoinus says:

    hehe, guess the WAHM anyone?

  2. mickee311 says:

    Holy moly, that’s friggin’ awful! I don’t even know what to say about that.

  3. Mud says:

    Yette Bums?
    I’d love to know…

  4. AshleyB says:

    I want to know the WAHM, too. I have some crap fleece longies from a WAHM who botched measurements but when I PM’d her about it, she told me to list them FSOT instead of fixing them :/

  5. crystal says:

    that’s horrible. Makes me wish I knew how to sew better so I could send her a pair or two.

  6. sassy1 says:

    I realize i am starting to sound like a broken record here…

    But NOTHING irks me more than people who think they can pick up a wahm skill overnight and market it. You have to actually SELL quality items people!!! GEEZ!!

    What would posses a person to think something like that was even something someone should pay for? I mean seriously if i made pants that bad, I wouldn’t even be able to use them on MY kid let alone charge someone else $ for them. Good gawd those things look so stupid! LMAO!!

    I mean, a novice seamstress would know to USE ELASTIC so the butt isn’t gapping wide open like they are clown pants (i’m on a roll here sorry LOL).

    Again, people….future wahm’s, PLEASE test your freaking product or at least post action shots of your kid in your product so others can give you feedback.

    If I were that mom, I would have sent her a pm telling her she has no business doing business, period, AND I want a full refund asap. not only is the butt gapping massively, but she used white thread on BLACK material.

    this wahm = sewing moron.

  7. o4eduk8ed says:

    Those have got to be among the worst I have ever seen. Seriously, I have almost no sewing skills whatsoever and I can do better than that. I would never, in a million years, try to pass those off for sale.

  8. j_bean says:

    I want to know the WAHM too. I can’t imagine thinking those were OK to send to a customer.

  9. Crazy Mama says:

    If that’s not Yette Bums, she’s got some competition out there for fugly longies. WTF?

  10. kiwi says:

    That’s absolutely horrible. I’d be sending them back for a refund too. I could see the white thread on black fabric if she was doing some kind of decorative stitching, otherwise it just looks tacky. I was seriously sewing better at 8 years old and I don’t think that I sew well enough to sell.

  11. Kelolsen says:

    lately it seems like anyone with a Walmart nearby and a Holly Hobby sewing machine thinks they can be a WAHM.

  12. siriusmama says:

    “If that’s not Yette Bums, she’s got some competition out there for fugly longies. WTF?”
    Bwahahahahaha!
    Ugh I feel so bad for the mama, she was so nice about the first set being all messed up. She said in the T&F thread that it is really cold there so needs some longies for right now and that is why she wants to try and fix them instead of going through the hassle of sending them back and buying new ones from someone who can sew 😦

  13. Deanner03 says:

    Seriously…THAT IS SAD!!!!! I sew like a drunk monkey and I can handle ELASTIC! I’d never DREAM of being a WAHM! I hope someone outs this mama here or on CDN!

  14. cdc3030 says:

    WHO IS IT! I cant figure it out.

  15. werd says:

    teehee deanner

    this REEKS of Yettebums. Seriously dude, the thread looks like its all bunched up and shit on the cuffs. I’m resisting the urge to gift… erghhh… I am such a sucker… I already have to send out $20 postage worth of free stuff to moms who got shit on… aghhhhh pming her

  16. Booyah says:

    Shit like this makes my sewing look damn good…and I’m not even a WAHM!

  17. Just Peachy says:

    Werd you are too nice! I hope Santa Claus is good to you this Christmas 🙂

  18. mamapixie says:

    Same here Booyah, when I see things like that, I suddenly feel like my sewing is great.

    But then I look at the diaper I made yesterday, with the sticky side of the aplix sewn on the body of the diaper instead of the tabs, and I remember I’m not so great. But at least I’m only sewing for family.

  19. comejoinus says:

    If it’s not YB, then who? it’s getting scary, two same style WAHM’S!

  20. Taterbug says:

    At least the kids won’t need suitcases for the upcoming trip. She can pack the rest of their clothes in the waistband of longies they’re wearing.

  21. Rain Cloud says:

    I want to know what is in that jar in the first picture?

  22. haha says:

    That first picture makes me sing baby got back. I’ve seen some bulky cloth diapered tushies but man that’s just insane!

  23. werd says:

    LMFAO Taterbug!! Hahahahaha!!!

  24. Rika says:

    I thought the jar looked like the jugs of Softsoap I get at Costco, but that’s an odd place to put it, unless she put it in the back of the kid’s pants to see if it would fit for shitz ‘n’ gigglez.

  25. mamapixie says:

    So apparently now the seller is saying she will do a complete refund once she receives the pants back. Looks like the buyer will still be out shipping however.

    And I can see exactly what happened, she made the rise too wide, which is what made the waist too big(and why it kept bunching up when it should’ve been fixed)

  26. Crazy Mama says:

    So I’m guessing it’s not Yettebums? I don’t think she sells pads. Scary stuff, who the hell is it?

  27. Mud says:

    Hmmm.
    WHo can it be, come on you sleuths!
    I don’t want mama cloth of that ‘quality’!

  28. DramaBore says:

    It has to be Screen Door Designs…
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=395828&highlight=ring+slings

    It is the only WAHM listing that sells the ring slings, mama pads, and fitted diapers, AND it was edited the day after the OP posted.

  29. crystal says:

    LOL I love her disclaimer on her thread. I can see it being her just because the sewing in her items looks off anyways. That’s about my sewing ability, and I would NEVER try to sell anything I sew. eesh

  30. Yup says:

    “I am NOT a professional seamstress and will never claim to be. I am a perfectionist, but not a machine. If you expect absolute perfection, please buy retail! This being said, all sales and trades are FINAL!”

    Love the fine print.

  31. Just Peachy says:

    I almost did a trade with her recently and this transaction must be why she backed out. Load off my mind because I would’ve been livid to trade for some thing that badly made. Im not a seamstress by any means but I bet I could make a pair that fit a bit better than that.

  32. Mud says:

    Wow.
    That disclaimer is a hoot.

  33. Jale says:

    Its just a jug doesnt mean anything– who cares anyway. The issue is the pants not the stupid jug or how it looks

Leave a Reply

