Threats again? Sound familiar? Maybe RemBran/Mookie Doodle?
Anyone know who it is for sure?
For those that don’t remember, it sounds familiar to: https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2008/09/11/threats-on-ds

Posted By: BeckysBabyMakes6
HELP! How do you resolve a dispute?

I am going to keep this as nuetral as I possibly can. It obviously does not matter if I’m the buyer or the seller…we just need to resolve this peacefully!

The Story:

Seller sold 3 OS pairs of gpants (hard to get colors, pink, purple and girlie swirl) and 11 snap-in liners for $50pdd. She shipped the dipes out on Wednesday before Thanksgiving.

Buyer recieved the dipes on Saturday. She felt they were not in the condition expected for the price she paid. Sunday she e-mailed seller with her observations about the diapers…2 stains (one on pink, one on purple) and 4 holes in the PUL of the swirl. She also felt the diapers looked dingy and faded. She asked to return the diapers for a refund of all of her money except shipping.

Seller explained that the money was spent and she was unable to return it. She offered to return the money if and when someone else bought them.

Buyer said that made her feel like the seller could keep the diapers and not try to sell them again and keep her money. Buyer took pictures of the flaws and e-mailed them to seller.

Seller said that the diapers had no holes or stains (except for one stain that she agreed she did not mention on the inside) when she mailed them out and suggested that for all she knows the buyer could have damaged the diapers herself. She claimed that she could not see the stain or tears in the PUL in the pictures.

Buyer claims that she has not used or washed the diapers and no one but her has handled the diapers. That they were in that condition coming out of the packaging.

Sellers problems, she doesn’t have the money to return right now…it’s spent. She believes that the diapers were in G-EUC when they left her house.

Buyers problems, she feels that the diapers were misrepresented to her. She feels that she is losing money for something that was not her mistake.

So, basically, it’s getting nasty pretty quickly. I do not want to fight with this Momma (we did not transact over DS but we do both post here). We have many things in common, both have large families and neither can afford to just bow out and lose the money. Both of us need the money, especially with Christmas coming up. It is a case of he said, she said and I honestly have no clue how to go about resolving it peacefully and fairly!

Please, please, I appreciate any advice! Who takes the hit here?

Re: HELP! How do you resolve a dispute?

Her last e-mail to me included profanity and name calling. My DH is urging me to just cut my losses and try to sell them on here for whatever I can get for them. She did offer to refund my money, minus shipping, within a day or two of recieving the diapers back, but I’m not at all sure that I can trust that and if she doesn’t send the money, what recourse would I have?

To answer a few questions. First of all, the tears in the PUL are on the diaper itself, not just the snap-in liner. Granted that PUL is sort of a last defense to keep the diaper from leaking if it should escape the liner, so chances are, most of the time, it would work fine. I do believe the diapers would be functional.

Personally, I want to send the diapers back and get most of my money refunded because I don’t want to be responsible for selling them. But there is always that chance that I wouldn’t get my money back AND I wouldn’t have any diapers to resell. So, I’m really left not knowing what to do. DH really doesn’t want me dealing with her any more after her last e-mail….

I think I will contact a Mod to ask about protocol in this situation. I looked it up and there are 3 on the FSOT. Do I just pick any one of them?

Comments
  1. Nicole says:

    i had no idea gdiapers had pul? arent they just tshirts with snaps for nylon liners? whut? and one size gdipes? learn something new every day I guess!

  2. AshleyB says:

    I didn’t realize gDiap’s had PUL either. Mine don’t! They are cloth, with a snap in nylon liner, and you put something in the nylon part! And no clue the OS either…maybe someone converted one or made a knockoff? I dunno…

  3. Mommyof4Es says:

    As far as I know, Jennifer (mookiedoodle) has one son, so I don’t know why she’d be buying or selling girlie colored diapers…

  4. Crazy Mama says:

    It’s not Mookie, and as stated she doesn’t have any need for girly diapers as she has two boys. What are the odds that another psycho is selling used diapers on the net? Pretty high.

  5. DSDM2 says:

    Meh, it was just the threats and language used to describe it that was the same, but like I asked, do we know who it was?

  6. Crazy Mama says:

    I wish I knew. I’m still waiting to find out who the yarn theif is =/

  7. DSDM2 says:

    me too #6, me too

  8. downy says:

    #6 me too…someone has got to know!!

  9. It definately sounds similar IMO to Mookie, but like everyone else how are we to know.
    I do hope in all honesty the mama involved or someone who knows the whole story will out the crook.
    Perhaps a Juicy Apple Report would help out the thief?

    & My advice to the mama who got screwed, dont send the diapers back- chances are if they are being sketchy now, they probably wont be honest later. Meaning you probably will never be refunded and will also be out the diapers.

  10. JustAMama says:

    Mookie would have no reason to sell girly dipes – and she does NOT have a large family, just the one son..

  11. Crazy Mama says:

    Mookie has TWO sons.

  12. DSDM2 says:

    hmmm…. no one knows about her other kid? I did.

Leave a Reply

