geeeeeeeze… What is up with these ladies???

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=614803

Posted By: bdhutier

seriously, this was what I was waiting for?

I am just so mad right now,I never buy new diapers ever! So dh surprised me and ordered some of my favorite diapers new. After paying I waited 7 days before they mailed , and was never told they shipped,just saw it mailed on her site.I contacted her about buying insurance and also extra snaps and never heard back EVER. Then after they shipped I received a refund because one of the diapers were oversold,she never even asked if I wanted a different print,I could have picked another one and it would have been free shipping because the whole lot was over a certain amount.But now if I want it I would have to pay shipping.They took forever to come,no tracking number so I just waited with my fingers crossed.But today they come and one has a snap that is not on the diaper.These are BRAND NEW diapers and they had to snap them closed so they couldn’t just check the snaps?They will replace the snap,but I can’t get them to email back ,so how will I do that,plus sending it off and waiting for 3 more weeks doesn’t help I need the diaper now.This is a VERY well known wahm and it is completely unacceptable.Should I email her again and is there anywhere else I can leave feedback except on her website?

__________________

Comments
  1. JustPeachy says:

    FYI its mutts

  2. JustPeachy says:

    Shit no I meant to post that on the other one.
    I think this one is GM if I am not mistaken.

  3. liljoeysmom says:

    I though it was GM based on the snaps but is their customer service really become that bad? I had a crappy customer service from GM but at least they responded to my emails.

  4. AshleyB says:

    This one sounds like GM, though I’m surprised with the shit c/s!

  5. crystal says:

    dang i hope by the time i need diapers i’ll be able to find a reliable source to get them from! it seems like all the “desired” brands are turning to junk.

  6. icanhazacheezburgur? says:

    GM cs usually takes 2-3 days to get back to you. Don’t be mistaken, they do not go above and beyond to make the customer happy…heh. I’ve had several issues, several times and each time it took up to 3 days for a response. I’ve had to send more than a couple diapers back for issues (all at my own expense!). It’s all been said a million times over about GM… they lack quality control and good cs and if you happen to get screwed they don’t particularly care.

    I think she’s been hit hard lately with her ‘instock store’ and the failing economy. Anyone notice the ‘GM sale’ …lol.

  7. Erin says:

    I thought this sounded like Mutts based on the shitty CS, but it doesn’t surprise me at all that it’s a GM issue. Why people continue to buy her diapers is beyond me.

  8. AshleyB says:

    Eh, the one time I dealt with GM c/s, they were fine though this was quite a while back. Honestly, I don’t see why ANYONE pays that much $$ for a mass produced diap!

  9. icanhazacheezburgur? says:

    Yeah, I was going to say, I’d call her ‘WAHM’ in the loosest sense of the term.

  10. jeruco says:

    I think GM is going down or at least down to the price level of other diapers. She cant stay afloat with her outrageous prices any longer.
    Finally reality will set in.

  11. barbles says:

    I’ve never had a problem with GM. Honestly, I don’t understand why everyone talks badly about CS at all. I’ve always gotten prompt replies, even replies on the WEEKEND when they are closed. I’ve bought over a hundred diapers from there, and honestly only had 3 snap issues, which were fixed promptly and at no cost to me due to the nature of the problem.

  12. thewhiteninja says:

    I need to put my GM back into the rotation. I was going to sell it but I don’t think it will be worth it.

  13. Funneh says:

    Definitely sounds like GM, but I’ve only ever had great CS from them (both a year ago and within the past two months). Interesting.

  14. Crazy Mama says:

    My guess on this one was Muttaqin, too. If it was GM, it makes me wonder why she thought she’d get Suzanne to add snaps to the diapers. It’s not like they go above and beyond to please anyone. She’s doing YOU a favor by selling a diaper to you. @@

  15. werd says:

    I never understood why people fall all over themselves for GMs. Suzanne comes off as an elitist stuck up BITCH in everything she says. Maybe I’m weird, but I don’t care if the diaper fucking changes itself – if the “WAHM” (and I use the term VERY loosely) is an asshole, she doesn’t get my money!

    Her diapers are mass produced. She pays people to make them. She isn’t home all day with kids, and then sewing until 2am when she can get time to work. She is NOT a WAHM!!!

    It’s women like her that make me want to quit the WAHM gig. Aside from the customs, I can’t friggen GIVE a diaper away! It’s not even worth it to stock my HC because I’m not well-known – meanwhile every diaper I have ever sold as customs, the buyers RAVED about and I’ve had tons of repeat business. But because I’m not into hype and i don’t spend a buttload on “HTF” fabrics, people are too scared to take a chance.

    I’m not the only one, there are TONS of hard-working, REAL WAHMS who make awesome diapers at decent prices, who actually NEED the income, who are not getting business because of idiots like Suzanne.

    The GM whores need to get their heads out of their asses and stop supporting an elitist asshole who doesn’t do anything but pick out pretty fabric. Seriously!

    rant/over

  16. nadjarea says:

    Barbles, you really have 100 GMs. that’s a little excessive don’t you think?

  17. o4eduk8ed says:

    werd, why don’t you tell us how you really feel? 😉

  18. o4eduk8ed says:

    I have to say that when I started cding, I bought a couple of gms off of spots, to see what the fuss was about. I was so unimpressed, I got rid of them locally on kijiji.

  19. smurfmeat says:

    I was thinking that they’re Mutts because doesn’t she include extra snap covers to cover the hip snaps if necessary?

  20. jeruco says:

    wow 100 GM’s sounds like a lot of money down the drain.
    Ouch!
    Not everyone gets great CS from them. Who knows why its not consistent. I have not had bad CS per say, but I had to bug Suzanne to refund my money she promised. Also, when she replaced a snap she put it in the wrong place and not in line with the others. I didnt say anything because I didnt think I could.

  21. JustPeachy says:

    #15 thats why most of my dipes now are from reputable ACTUAL wahms. And I find it odd that even though these diapers are now mass produced that the price has gone up. I thought since there would be more output hence more sales which = more money to pay ppl with at least the price would stay the same. And on that same train of thought how many mass produced OS fitteds are 35 bucks a pop?

  22. Stacey says:

    I was thinking that they’re Mutts because doesn’t she include extra snap covers to cover the hip snaps if necessary?

    I was thinking the same thing. Where could you put an extra snap on a goodmama?

    werd… what is your hyenacart?

  23. sweetnsassy22 says:

    I have about 50 gms (I plan on geting more) and have never had a snap issue at all! And I use gms because they fit my dd to a tee and I have no issues with them.I understand that gms dont work for everyone,I dont see the need to bash ppl who buy them.And she may not be sewing the diapers anymore but she is still making and desining things for gm,like nb dipes and whatnot.

  24. downy says:

    It seems to me that how well you are treated by GM customer service is directly proportional to the amount of GM’s you have purchased. Either that or the people that have a millions GM’s are just LUCKY!!

  25. JustPeachy says:

    Check this out. Dont know if you guys consider this drama worthy YET but just wait a bit 😉
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5656270&posted=1#post5656270

  26. ABCDEFG says:

    but I like the pretty fabric

  27. Funneh says:

    While I won’t defend a lot of the business-related stuff when it comes to GM (because I seriously wouldn’t know), I will stand up for the fact that she is 100% a WAHM.

    WAHM =/= seamstress or crafter. What about moms who do medical input at home on their computers or similar jobs? Aren’t THOSE WAHM’s even if they’ve never touched a sewing machine or don’t necessarily sell to other moms? They are still mothers who work at home. Suzanne has reached a point where she is handling the business side completely and leaving it to hired workers to make the actual product, but is she not still staying at home with her youngest daughter and running a business? Isn’t that still WORKING? At HOME? As a MOM? It is naive to assume that all running an official business ensues is picking out pretty fabric.

    And to be frank, if those other WAHM’s aren’t getting the business they need to get by, maybe they need to try something else. Being a WAHM is kind of a privilege of economic circumstance, not a God-given right to every woman who has spawned and owns a sewing machine.

    I’m not a Goodmama lover. I’m not a Goodmama hater. But this stipulation that REAL WAHM’s pour themselves blood/sweat/tears into handmade items and those PHONIES do other NORMAL jobs while working just as hard at home and raising kids, well…

  28. werd says:

    see now I equate a WAHM as someone who does it by themselves – regardless of what they do. She doesn’t – she is a small business owner! She has employees, she has them use professional machinery – IMO there is a BIG difference. And FYI I work part time and bring my child with me to work.

    And being a WAHM has nothing to do with economic privilege! Its not like ohhh, I’m a bored middle class sahm, I think I’ll buy a sewing machine! That is ridiculous!

    I will say yes, she started as a WAHM and made her own stuff – but she sold out in a major way and now its coming back to bite her in the ass!

  29. laughingmama says:

    #15 Werd, I totally agree with you. And, I find it interesting that the only people who seem to get awesome customer service from GM are the people who buy excessive amounts of her diapers and hang out kissing Suzanne’s ass on her LJ GM group.

  30. sv says:

    I always kind of liked suzanne. I dont own any GMs. I am a WAHM myself and I make most of my own.

    I think she can be considered a WAHM..as long as she runs her biz from home. I do not even see why it is an issue. She clearly has a good head for business and even if sales slow she will probably find a way to bounce back. I wish her well, as I do every other WAHM out there.

    werd, I see where you are coming from. I cant sell a darn thing out of my store lately.. Luckily customs keep me busy, but you sound a little jealous. sorry

  31. trollin4friends says:

    “hang out kissing Suzanne’s ass on her LJ GM group.”

    that pretty much completely explains # 11.

  32. werd says:

    oh definitely NOT jealous! LOL!! I would never want to run my business like her and have such a terrible attitude towards my customers! I don’t care if I made tons of money – you just don’t treat people like that, especially people who are giving you lots of money for your goods!

    I dunno, maybe its how I was raised and how I run my out of home business. I won’t tell you what I do because it will give me away (and big brother is watching), but I provide a very in-demand service. I work in an area where many people provide this service and competition is very stiff. With the customer base I currently have (about 500 people give or take), I could be easily charging DOUBLE what I do for this service, and most people wouldn’t bat an eyelash. But I can’t bring myself to do it – especially because of the people I do this service for, who are hard up for money but are still loyal consumers.

    So I charge the least that I absolutely can, while still covering costs and making a slight profit. I just don’t believe in financially raping the consumers who are paying my bills! Maybe I’m in the wrong here, but I am happy with what I do and happy that I can help so many!

    I’m sorry if I’m coming off rude/jealous/etc… I just don’t understand how people can pay her to be treated like that. I can’t fathom it!

    And I’m PMSing, lol!

  33. sv says:

    I dont keep up on GMs drama. I haven’t read a topic about them in months. So I dont know about any issues customer have been having. I most definitely do not think it is okay to not contact customers and a couple of her policies are pretty lame but I dont think she is horrible. She is doing her thing. I try not to care how others run their business. She wants to charge a buttload for a diaper.. go for it. She wants to use pretty fabrics..go for it.

    If she sucks, then she will fail.

    wait didnt you say that you can sell instock? how is your customer base 500?
    So are you going to give me another hint? you know we all want to know;)

  34. thewhiteninja says:

    #25- 12stars is trying to sound SMERT with all those big words she can’t use correctly.

  35. werd says:

    #33 – noooo, I have a another job apart from being a WAHM. Man I WISH I had 500 online customers, LOL! I have an out of home business that I have been working for the past 3 years. I can’t give any more hints, I don’t really want to be banned!

  36. barbles says:

    trollin4friends – you amuse me. At least I don’t have to hide who I am to make comments (: ❤

  37. Anisa's Momma says:

    Anyone know what to do about this? Me and a couple other moms got scammed (I am isra1986) PayPal has denied all our claims. I am out $70 (which I cant afford!) and my DD needs diapers 😦
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=545238

  38. This is why I dont buy GM.. Too pricey & too much drama. Id rather support “smaller WAHM’s” (instead of sell out WAHM mama’s or what I like to call “buisness owners”) myself, at least I can know that I wont recieve crap in addition to my order.

  39. DramaBore says:

    I bought one GM, and luckily didn’t have any snap issues with it. It’s no screaming shit, but it works fairly well on my heavy wetter. That said, I won’t be buying more, because they are overpriced, and GM charges WAY TOO MUCH for shipping to Canada.

  40. Crazy Mama says:

    #37, there was a bunch of drama surrounding her not that long ago when she sent out diapers with no soakers >< What happened? Did you place an order and it never got sent?

    Fill out a Juicy Apple Report on her.

  41. werd says:

    Ugh how scuzzy. I’ve made some diapers for a mama that got burned by her too, she is like the sweetest mama. I can’t believe mamas do this to other mamas, especially in these crappy financial times!

    So sorry you got burned 😦

  42. werd says:

    #37 – I messaged you on DS. I have some medium fitteds I’d like to give you – check your inbox!

  43. AshleyB says:

    #37, do tell! Why did PP deny your claim? Too long, or what?

  44. sv says:

    #37 whoa! I am pretty sure she was a customer of mine many months back. She seemed really sweet. sorry that happened to you.

  45. Funneh says:

    werd –

    For the record I generally agree with you, and I DO see the point you’re trying to make. I’m PMSing too; mine has evidently come in the form of arguing semantics on the internet 😉

    Truth be told, I prefer to buy from smaller-scale WAHM’s too. But I don’t think the work Suzanne does do should be so readily dismissed as nothing; I happen to know she works very hard, even if she is not hand making her diapers herself.

    #37: WTF? That’s all I really have to say about that.

  46. werd says:

    woo PMSing at the same time – and we don’t even hang out together!

  47. OhReally says:

    Werd, fwiw, it’s not just that you’re new in regards to low sales on HC. There are very few mamas moving diapers right now, even old reliables. I saw Patchwork Pixies sit unsold a week or two back.. UNHEARD of.

  48. Anisa's Momma says:

    #40- Yes. She had great communication, until the day she said she was going to ship (She said she would send pics, never got pics, so I PMed her) PM’s have been opened, but ignored after that 😦
    #41- I dont know why they do it either 😦 Thanks for the offer momma ❤
    #43- I am not sure why, but they denied all of our claims. I am either thinking she canceled her PP account or they had too many claims and not enough funds to give us 😦

  49. werd says:

    woo crappy economy!

    That is weird that they denied your claims… usually even if the PP account is empty, they will find in your favor and put a hold on her PP account.

    Did you file under item not recieved?

    And np! I’ll grab up all the diapers I can find and mail them out to you!!

  50. AshleyB says:

    Wow! Call up PP and ask! That’s BS!

  51. JustPeachy says:

    werd thats so sweet:)
    #34 she is irritating. The whole thing makes me mad the way these ladies get offended over every damn thing. Like if its something that is even hinting at being against Christianity they go ballistic.

  52. cdmd1023 says:

    werd, that is so sweet of you!

  53. crystal says:

    werd, we need more wahm’s like you!! I’m tired of all the crappy scammers getting the attention 😦 *yes I know the crappy one’s need to be outed so others don’t get taken, but it’s nice to hear about the good legite one’s too 🙂

  54. liljoeysmom says:

    Werd you’re good people!

  55. Ashley says:

    More GM haters I see….someone get bored?

  56. tntdyomite says:

    #37 I got burned too!! Big time! Shdid refund some of my moey but demanded I mail the “diapers” (using the term loosly) back to her. I did not because it would have been pointless I would have used my “refund” to mail them back. So now the so called diapers sit on top of our diaper holder to remind me.

  57. tntdynomite says:

    #37 I had problems with her too. Big time. My other post explains but it has to be approved first??

  58. DSDM2 says:

    Sorry, sometimes they get stuck in approval for some reason 🙂 You are approved now.

  59. werd says:

    #55 – ehhh, we are bored of talking about crappy “WAHM’s” so I guess its on to crappy small business owners. we like to switch it up once and a while ;o)

    no prob peeps – I have this overwhelming compulsion to help mamas who get screwed by the abundance of crappy scamming WAHM’s. I’m hoping this way those mamas won’t be afraid to shop handmade/wahm – although really, I couldn’t blame them if they were.

  60. Ashley says:

    #59

    Can’t say i’m with you on the crappy business part of it as I own 29 of them 🙂

  61. werd says:

    la dee da. Want a cookie?

  62. alison says:

    It *is* GMs… Just in case there was any doubt at this rather late stage of the game.
    😉

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=609143

    ” What size snaps do good mama’s have?
    I LOVE good mamas because they are so absorbent,but we really need to move up from all 3 snaps.But I don’t want the last snap to be exposed so I want to buy some snaps to put a snap head on the last snap,but I have no idea what size I need or where to buy them.”

  63. Stacey2 says:

    “WAHM” stands for Work at Home Mom. That’s all. Suzanne works from her home, she is a wahm. I really hate that some people think they have a right to redefine terms like that. She makes money to provide for her family and she does so out of her home. Anybody who acts like the fact that she isn’t chained to her sewing machine makes her less of a wahm sounds like a jealous bitch.

    Also, the original thread we’re talking about complained about getting an order update via the GM site. Un-freakin’-believable. Perhaps she was expecting a phone call from Suzanne herself?

  64. werd says:

    *le sigh*

  65. Ashley says:

    I don’t believe it’s GM….SC yes

Leave a Reply

