Get Rid of the Viruses Already damn it. I have ANOTHER one from DS now.

Re: malicious software trying to install on my computer while surfing on DS 2x today.
http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5541745#post5541745
Posted by: Abunchofus
On: 11-22-2008 12:04 PM

it’s not fixed – it has not happened to me for several weeks now but all of a sudden it happened to me again a few minutes ago.  Please DS get this fixed.  I really love DS but it is not worth risking hundreds of dollars to come here.

I do not have this happen at any other sites I visit – only here at DS

I have a print screen if needed.  Actually here it is in case you do need it.

Image: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3240/3050701564_5fe4802a51_o.jpg

  • ***********
Comments
  1. Madre says:

    Ummm it was never fixed. I’ve had it try to install itself many time and thank God DH knows how to take care of it. It’s a PITA.

  2. werd says:

    oh they don’t give a flying fuck and we all know that.

    Lee just wants the money his ads give him and he could care less if those ads are hacking our computers.

    I love how he tries to act all surprised and concerned and all like “hmmm, wonder why. I SWEAR I fixed that”

    yep. mhm. sure ya did.

  3. AshleyB says:

    Yeah…it was posted a few days ago the virus is still rampant. And I wish they would fix this whole seeing ALL the opt0in groups thing…because I don’t care about the shutterbugs, I don’t care about the mental health forum, and I don’t care about the M2M forum! I doubt Juan or anyone else WILL fix it!

  4. ABCDEFG says:

    Can we start a thread about people needing to wash their diapers before listing them on FSOT?
    Dude I’ve seen some nasty things lately.

  5. cdc3030 says:

    Hey, can anyone tell me what exactly is spreading the virus/trojans on DS? I dont get where they are coming from.

  6. zosiasmama says:

    Lee is a tool and does not care one iota about what happens to anyones computer. That is why I stopped going to DS completely. Everytime I did my computer would freeze up within minutes. I spend all my time at http://www.clothdiapernation.com
    There are so many cool mamas that used to be ay DS, but have grown weary of the viruses, banfests and censorship.
    Come join us and maybe we can work on putting Lee’s days in the cloth board world out of business!

  7. DSDM2 says:

    I’m freaking pissed. This is the third time this year, and this time I was only on my own site and DS so I know where the hell it came from.

  8. zosiasmama says:

    I don’t blame you DSMS2. I love how Lee keeps claiming that DS is safe and we aren’t getting them from there. Riiiight! He is a real piece of work.

  9. zosiasmama says:

    I would love to see a mass exodus of DS! If there is no one to look at his ads or to post he will make nothing!!! Maybe then he would leave the diaper world alone.

  10. oops whats my name? says:

    Does anyone know if this problem happens when you have fire fox with ad blocker? We don’t have any anti-virus yet but we do have the windows XP firewall.

  11. DSDM2 says:

    Yes it does. It is even happening to MACs. It is getting through virus software, with ABP and FF and a firewall.

  12. crystal says:

    I haven’t had any problems with my mac using firefox or adblock plus…maybe I just got lucky so far?

  13. Rain Cloud says:

    darn viruses, I hate them too and only getting them from DS ads that I do not even click upon! I am pretty sure I will be leaving that site soon.

  14. Sarah says:

    I just got my laptop back after paying $160 and having to have a new hard drive installed.

    Thanks DS for costing me money that I don’t have and for causing me to lose everything that I had on my computer.

  15. prairiegirl says:

    I haven’t been going on ds for a few months now, and after visiting the site the other day for the first time in months, I ended up dealing with a virus that night…..go figure, ughh

  16. FSOTMOMS says:

    I looked at print screen image and it looks like an ad pop up. Just a bit off trickery to get you to install free virus software… scan your computer but it ads spyware which in turn gives you MORE pop ups eek. That pop up isnt actually a virus. Maybe spyware but not a virus.

    Those things trick a lot of people and can be profitable to its host. @@

  17. DSDM2 says:

    well the $200 I spent 2 times says it is more than a pop up. FTR, I never got the pop ups b/c I have ABP and FF.

  18. prairiegirl says:

    wasn’t pop ups here

Leave a Reply

