http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=599174

11-11-2008, 12:10 PM #1
ClothDiaperMePlease vbmenu_register(“postmenu_5393149”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Asheville NC
Posts: 3,385
My Mood:

Anyone Order Raffle Tickets from Zum Design Co?

Or make a regular order from them?

If so, I am leading a police investigation on it.

The raffles were not given to families (one family was a fake), and there are over 3 dozen moms that have not received their items totaling thousands of dollars.

If you have made a purchase PLEASE Email me VIA this site or at lm.gittings @ starband.net

We have a YAHOO Group and an open investigation with the police. We are pressing charges and would love to try to help everyone involved.

So, there’s another “WAHM” who has reached the level police involvement needed. WTG Zum Fraud Co.

Comments
  1. Mud says:

    I knew something was up back with the first raffles when not many tickets sold, so she kept extending the date to sell more and never announced a winner.
    And she also approached me and MANY other HC mamas about huge trades ~ like int he hundreds of dollars, I declined but some got scammed .

  2. DSDM2 says:

    Yeah, I saw that JAR this week, and one a few weeks ago. Not good.

  3. just_sayin says:

    I’m sorry, but “charity” raffles on HC just scream scam to me. Sure, some of them are legit, but quite a few of them are not, and there is no accountability. It’s been a pet peeve of mine for a while.

  4. Christine says:

    When I went to look for posts by the scammer referenced in post #3, I saw that zosiasmama was banned for excessive strikes. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=5217

    I can’t recall her posting anything outrageous, I wonder what she did. She was a longtime DS mama. Anyone know what happened?

Leave a Reply

