http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=606657

Today, 01:39 PM #1
mrsott vbmenu_register(“postmenu_5518754”, true);
Registered Users
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Tallahassee, Fla
Posts: 688
My Mood:

uuhh… nm…..

She poos in a brand new gm or when she leaks it all over a freshly washed and lanolized piece of wool??! Don’t these babies see these are more than just pee and poop catchers?? These are our obsessions and collections!! Save it for the prefold and pul cover please!!

Obviously kidding…. just seems as though whenever I strap a new dipe on or my wool is finally dry, I have to start all over….

__________________


Last edited by mrsott : Today at 01:52 PM. Reason: overly sensitive too literal mamas….

Yeah, because it’s funny to punch a kid. 🙂

Comments
  1. tounge biter says:

    Just because you were kidding doesn’t mean it wasn’t tacky as hell.

  2. Mud says:

    Bad, bad taste.
    No, I don’t ever want to punch my child in the face.
    After the big Motrin scandal, this seems even more blech.
    Be it abuse, PPD whatever, not amusing.

  3. JustPeachy says:

    I guess taking issue with possible child abuse is being too sensitive. Who woulda thunk it?

  4. who cares says:

    OMG…I could not believe this thread title when I read it. And she still.doesn’t.get it. What an idiot!

  5. spoofer says:

    Yah – I wanna punch my kid, just before I wanna slit my wrists. Get a clue woman.

  6. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    Time for some medication…and therapy. And she continues to instigate. Like omg, why was it so wrong to suggest that I want to beat my kid up, doesnt everyone? *huge eye roll*

  7. o4eduk8ed says:

    Worst. Tiltle. Ever.

  8. o4eduk8ed says:

    oops… Title… sorry, NAK

  9. Kate says:

    Umm just take a moment to think before you hit post. If you wouldn’t say it don’t post it. Post Title Fail!

  10. givepeasachance says:

    Since we don’t find her child abuse insinuations amusing, it must be us. WE are lacking in the humor department. Couldn’t be that she needs to seek therapy. No, not that.

  11. ABCDEFG says:

    I was just coming over to report this!
    Guess I’m too slow!

  12. AshleyB says:

    That is tacky as hell! She should want to punch the over priced diaper for not doing it’s job correctly! NOT the baby!

  13. werd says:

    wow. MY GM SUCKS SO IT MUST BE MY BABY’S FAULT.

    losers.

  14. haha says:

    There are a million different ways she could have worded that post…and punching a baby is NOT ever funny. As my 3 year old would say “That’s bad manners”

  15. DSDM2 says:

    Her subsequent responses sucked too. She just kept trying to justify herself.

    Maybe just “get mad at” would have been ok. Or even maybe “pinch” or something. But to punch? That is what adult MEN do to each other, not hit, but PUNCH.

    GAR, new do not BST list starting.

  16. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    Didnt even seem like she was trying to justify it. She was trying to make everyone who got offended out as weirdos. I replied once…wanted to repeatedly, but she seemed to want a fight so I had to stay away from that thread 😀

  17. Me, MySelf, and I says:

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/dramaofdsgroup

    Not that busy, but another place to chat!

  18. thewhiteninja says:

    I say lets punch her in the face.

  19. jale says:

    Yeah that was not even cool. She better pray someone didnt report that to CPS (and i wouldnt) cause shell be in a world she never knew.

  20. sam says:

    Yeah her title was disturbing…I don’t think she meant anything by it though, but it was a careless use of words. Her replies to other people make her look like an idiot though…I think she should have been more apologetic about it.

  21. Bloo♥ says:

    Wow wanting to punch a baby in the face because they use the diapers as a *gasp* diaper.

  22. AshleyB says:

    Anyone else notice that someone had the DS virus pop up TODAY?!

  23. DSDM2 says:

    I got another Trojan this week, I haven’t been online other than here and DS. I hate to say it, but I think I am done over there now.

  24. jen says:

    I have gotten another trojan too. Actaully, I never really stopped having issues with ds. If I didnt make money as a WAHM on that site, I wouldnt be there.

Leave a Reply

