Sounds about right to me… but maybe I am getting cynical from all the scamming?

Wonder who the WAHM is? Seems like she is avoiding/giving the run around…

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=606411

Posted by: MoreThanApplesauce

It saddens me to post here, but I need feedback on this situation.

Hi mamas,

I am in the middle of a transaction that is not going well. I want to state up front that have very little tolerance for sellers who do not follow through on a sale as promised. I have very few feedbacks here b/c I mostly purchase through HC.

The seller is a WAHM with around 80 feedbacks, all positive. She has a HC, too. This transaction is occurring on fsot.

Here is the timeline:
Mon 11/10 @ 9:45pm: I PMd a question about the item.
Mon 11/10 @ 10pm: seller replied and gave her pp addy (which I hadn’t asked for). she also said she’d mail the next day.

My LO woke up and needed me, so I had to close up for the night. The next day I got on DS at noon, noted that the yarn was still fsot, and sent the money.

Tue 11/11 @ noon: paid.
Tue 11/11 @ 12:15 pm: PMd seller to tell her I’d paid.

No word for a week, no PP email with DC.

Mon 11/17 @12pm: I PMd seller to ask if she’d mailed it and to ask for the DC.
Mon 11/17 @ 12:30pm: seller PMd back w/big apology and explained she was having family issues but would mail that day.
Monday 11/17 @ 12:40pm: I PMd her back with my sympathies and asked her to mail that day and send me DC.

Tue 11/18 @ 12:45am: seller emails me to tell me that my pp didn’t give her my address and she needs it to ship. I had paid myself (I have two pp addys) the day before, and the address showed as it should, so this sounded very odd.
Tue 11/18 @ 12:45am: seller PMs me asking me to check my email.
Tue 11/18 @ 9:20am: I emailed my address.
Tue 11/18 @ 9:30am: I PMd her my address and asked for the DC.

Wed 11/18 late evening: seller puts more items on fsot.
Wed 11/19 @ 5pm: I asked again for the DC via pm.

As of this posting, I have not heard back from her. She was last on at 3 PM yesterday afternoon.

I will be contacting her this afternoon.

Here is what I am proposing.

1. I want my money back. She did not fulfill her part of the deal and I don’t want to do business with her. If she gives me my pp back in the next 24 hours, I will leave no feedback.

2. If she contacts me with a DC in the next 24 hours, I will leave neutral feedback, commenting on the lack of timely shipping.

3. If she does not contact me, or says she/her DH/her cat mailed it with no DC, she will get negative feedback and I will file immediately with pp.

I am a nice person and don’t want to be a witch, but I don’t really have the time, money, or patience to spend my pp on something that isn’t even going to be sent when promised.

I welcome feedback from everyone, please.

Comments
  1. Erin says:

    I don’t get pissy until after 2wks goes by. However, the seller twice said she would mail and didn’t, so I think the buyer is justified in cutting her losses and getting her money back ASAP.

    Anyone figure out who the WAHM is?

  2. JustPeachy says:

    Im sorry with the amount of scamming going on lately Id do the same as the poster.

  3. JustPeachy says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=606657
    I OMG out loud when I read the title to this thread!

  4. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    um….did anyone else see the post titled “dont you want to punch your baby when….” ??

  5. givepeasachance says:

    #4 that one is sure to be a doozy.

  6. mysterymommy says:

    hahaha

    does anyone else notice something looks off with the lamb?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=5566

  7. april says:

    http://hyenacart.com/MyWhimsie/index.php?c=12

    is this who they are talking about in transactions and feedback? is it stacy w again?

  8. JustPeachy says:

    #8 yes that is who they are talking about.

  9. theinvisible says:

    #6
    Give that lamb some pants…those look like balls to me….. and he’s looking back at them like he’s embarassed LOL.

  10. yada yada says:

    Holy fuckin lamb balls!

  11. liljoeysmom says:

    #13 I saw that and Peach is back from her ban too.

  12. Yup says:

    #8 And the hc is gone. Scammers suck balls.

  13. Erin says:

    #15, yes!!! Good news! So many people reported it, I’m so glad that HC is not a haven for scammers!

  14. Erin says:

    Give that lamb some pants…those look like balls to me….. and he’s looking back at them like he’s embarassed LOL.

    —————–
    LOL!

  15. haha says:

    Well damn I want to see the balsy lamb. Anyone got a picture?

  16. justme says:

    Umm…..your stuff must be horrible if you need a disclaimer like this:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=598925

    Disclaimer:
    I am not a professional seamstress and will never claim to be. I do strive for perfection, but not a machine. If you expect absolute perfection, please buy retail (which you may not even get it there)! This being said, all sales and trades are final. No replacements, refunds, or exchanges will be made unless there is a problem with the function of the item. If you are not happy with your item and I can not help you in any way, please feel free to sell FSOT. Thanks!

  17. justme says:

    and as a “tester” – enough to scare me away!

  18. JustAMama says:

    #20 that woman is a piece of work.. I’ve done trades with her and OMG the things I could say. Grrrrr.

Leave a Reply

