Shabbychic 11-11-2008 08:39 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
Quote:

Originally Posted by connorsmama (Post 5386774)
example 2- a mama emails me regarding a product she just purchased that doesnt fit her child.
i ask- did you read the measurements?
she claims yes… and wants me to either make her a new pair, or return those because they dont fit her child
my feelings- if the measurements posted are not right for your child, do not buy the item!!!!!! :hairpull: this is my policy!

Wow. Really, someone buys an instock item and it doesn’t fit so it’s too bad, so sad for them. Did you have every single measurement listed? Did you say that the item strays from your regular pattern? Did you perhaps say the item wouldnt fit over boots? So, you don’t accept returns even when the item described is not as expected. So when something you make falls apart, that’s not your fault? When your seams are sewn crooked, that has nothing to do with you?

There are a lot of people around here that are quite capable of measuring their child. Are you really saying that all the blame falls upon your customers. That three seperate people are all wrong?

I am sorry, but this is kind of tough for me. Perhaps instead of asking if you should throw in the towel and then going to re write your return policies, you might want to consider checking your work more carefully. To my knowledge, you have not been at this all that long. I think old time WAHMS will tell you that the key to success is consistency and graciousness and not complaining about their customers where they can read it.

MommytoJandS 11-11-2008 08:49 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
Quote:

Originally Posted by connorsmama (Post 5390205)
if you dont like my products. dont come back for more.

Wow. :\
Shabbychic 11-11-2008 08:54 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
Quote:

Originally Posted by connorsmama (Post 5390205)
did ya not see that?

Im not blaming anything on my customers. But there is a way to do it respectfully, and i feel that a few people have been completely disrespectful when it comes to bringing a problem to my attention.
as for rewriting my return poilcies, i do that so my point is clear. as many other wahms have said on this thread, you have to be CLEAR on your return policy.
yes, i admit im new to this. as i have only been doing this under a year. so yes, my items are no “sustainablebabyish” or “wild child woolies” but they are something that is HAND MADE!!!!!!!
sure, you might have a stash that could cloth a whole community, that doesnt mean that every piece has the same quality and same fit. Every maker is different.
Yes, i should have a little more consistancy. not all my M’s or L’s are all the same.. but at the same time, i made my own pattern, so within time i will do flush M’s and flush L’s. but until then. if you dont like my products. dont come back for more.


Regardless of hand made or not, they need to be somewhat consistent. How can you in the same breath ask if someone read the measurements, but then say your sizing is all over the map. If they correspond with your other mediums measurements but then don’t fit the same, well what do you expect. No one is saying that every item SHOULD be exactly the same, but if you say they are not and you are still tweaking, then you need to be open to critique and returns. What, people should spend their money with you and just hope it fits, because you are new at this? It’s all the customer, and not you. You get a free pass to take peoples money and still ultimately be “testing” your product. WAHM or the Gap, it doesnt work like that.

Shabbychic 11-11-2008 08:59 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
Quote:

Originally Posted by connorsmama (Post 5386774)
Ok, I may just be venting a little but seriously.. im about in tears right now.
In the past week I have had 3 emails regarding returns. Thats fine, i can understand to an extent, but then i get rude rude rude judgemental remarks on the quality of my products.
example 1- a mama bought a set from me, 2 weeks after her getting it, she tells me she no longer wants it because she says ” the color of the dye is uneven” and “the applique on the shirt is coming off with an easy tug”
i say- a) The item was described that it had varieated color, and that the dye job was not 100% even, please read the listings before you purchase
b) I have no problem refunding you if there is an issue with the applique, that is my bad…

so i get it.. the applique was not even coming off at all, i tugged as hard as i could… nothing. the mama obviously played me by thinking that that was the reason she wanted to return it.

example 2- a mama emails me regarding a product she just purchased that doesnt fit her child.
i ask- did you read the measurements?
she claims yes… and wants me to either make her a new pair, or return those because they dont fit her child
my feelings- if the measurements posted are not right for your child, do not buy the item!!!!!! this is my policy!

example 3- a mama emails me regaurding an outfit in my store, and wants me to make more of them with her fabric.. she gets the one purchased and tells me
“im glad i never sent my fabric, because this outfit not only does not fit my child, but the shirt is “wonkey” and she wants to return it because she feels it wont fit ANY child right!?!”
my thoughts – really? wonkey? is that really necessary to down grade my quality and product in that manner? that is just rude!

I am honestly at witts END!! I am at my breaking point, im ready to throw in the towel and QUIT MY STORE! that is how frustrated i am

ARE MY PRODUCTS REALLY THAT BAD?
SHOULD I STOP THIS????????

SERIOUSLY? am i in over my head or is it just coincidence that this all has to happen in one week?


All of the customers can read it Tami.
connorsmama 11-11-2008 09:07 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
Quote:

Originally Posted by saslewis11 (Post 5390382)
I agree with Meg…

While of course you shouldn’t throw in the towel and give up, I think customer complaints/comments/criticism should be taken constructively. Don’t get all beat up about it, just use them to further improve your products. Yes, it’s possible that they’re all lying about the problems they claim they had, but maybe they’re not.

It’s always hard to hear criticism, especially for something handmade. Think about some of the more well-known diaper makers. There are entire threads dedicated to their products, and people pop in and out with comments ranging from very positive, to very negative. I’ve seen said diaper makers take some of these negative comments, however, and improve their products.

Take complaints with a grain of salt, enjoy the raves, and try not to take the bad stuff personally.

ETA: I also agree with Tami. I think businesses with “the customer is always right” return policies are sooo nice. It’s wonderful to not have to bicker back and forth on whether or not one is able to return a purchase.


Im not saying im not doing returns, but there is a right way and a wrong way to be approached.
on one hand im taking the advise to be firm on my policies. then on the other the customer is always right.
I know the customer is always right. I work in the hospitality industry at a 4 diamond resort. I know customer service. I just dont feel like some of them have handled it in the right manner.
I dont mind returns, i just dont like getting shyt for it when i dont. you can never win with this.
as for my feelings on this. damaged goods. i just wanted advice and people go and out themselves and throw it up in my face. its just not right and its against the forum rules. CAN I NOT GET FRIENDLY ADVICE AS A WAHM? just because i have a business i cannot vent about how i feel and have help from more experienced wahms?

connorsmama 11-11-2008 09:23 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
that being said. i will learn from my mistakes. This was really blown out of proportion. All i wanted was advice, and i never realized that this was the wrong way to do it until it was all said and done. so with that, im sorry. nothing more i can do now but take my bag of salt that has been poured on me and be done with it.
connorsmama 11-11-2008 10:44 AM

Re: Im ready to just give up on this, honestly!
Quote:

Originally Posted by Muddypaws (Post 5391357)
For the OP, I notice that after I (and a couple others) posted that you have removed something with a ‘forget it’ now in its place. No one was harsh on you.

I don’t know your work at all, I just gave advice on how to stay sane and do well in business~ so that you don’t have to give up.

Clearly you were only interested in bashing the buyers.:headscratch:
It is called customer SERVICE sometimes to serve the customers you need to take a step down and remove your feelings so to be professional. And to get so bent out of shape about gentle and helpful advice is not a good sign and says more about your business than you may want, bashing the customers, aside.

Handmade does not mean lacking in quality~ in fact I expect BETTER quality from handmade than machine made. All these things~ sizing, consistency etc take time. You need to keep positive, professional and keep improving.

:goodvibes:


that was not my intention at all. I was just looking for advice on how to handle the situation.
i know customer service, i have gone above and beyond on many occasions to make sure that someones product, experience, and quality was amazing and something to come back to. I try, i really do. And the fact that those 3 experiences happened to such a disrespectful manner, i had to step back and think. are my products that bad? am i in over my head? or is it coincidence?

I am taking all things into consideration. I love providing cute and affordable diaper covers for everyone, I do. And at times it gets really overwhelming because here i am, trying to raise my son, be a great wife, work full time at my other job and provide great service on all ends.
And when situations like this arise.. im taken back, thats all. I really meant no harm and i realize i made a mistake. Its something i have to live with. I just felt like i was being bashed and humliliated so i went and just deleted what i said to stop all the bad drama and just figure it out on my own, only to have it blown back up outta proportion.
if i offended someone im sorry, I tried to fix the situation and it didnt work. im moving on.

Lesson: Don’t bitch about your customers TO your customers. People tend to not be too happy about that.

Comments
  1. I_Rock says:

    I have the screen shot of all of Korin’s bitching before she got her panties all in a bunch and started deleting her replies like a 2 year old. If you want to have them 🙂

  2. dirtyj says:

    Why oh why did she post that there?
    Megs comments were unnecessary but truthful. Hopefully she takes the constructive comments and moves on

  3. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    I agree with everything shabbyshic said. I also want to say that I bought two pair of longies listed under the exact same size when her store first opened (noob mistake) and when they got to my house one fell apart after the first try on and the other was too big so what the heck. While the things in her listing *look* really cute, I doubt I will ever buy again because of past experience.

  4. Don'tWantToBeBannedFromDS! says:

    Honeslty, I think she should have posted that in the WAHM Chit Chat, NOT out in the public!

  5. justjess2330 says:

    And its gone…..I was getting to the last page…darn!

  6. I_Rock says:

    oh oh!!! just jess I still have the screen open, I’ll c&p it!

  7. sara says:

    hasn’t she been here before? What is her store called?

  8. Erin says:

    http://www.hyenacart.com/connorsmamacreations

    I’ve never bought from her, thank goodness. I just never liked what I saw in the pictures in her store.

  9. sara says:

    ok thanks. good to know and keep away from.

    Where can you find feed back on HC?

  10. givepeasachance says:

    I was totally turned off by the WAHM’s attitude. She admitted her stuff is all different sizes and she seems to think that because she is a WOHM also that she is entitled do deliver shitty product. I can tell by looking at her appliques that they wouldn’t hold. I would never send a customer something like that. Let alone tell them to suck it up when my product fell apart. If 3 people complain about the same thing in a short span of time, something is wrong. And it’s not the customer.

  11. Rika says:

    here comes the negative fb train!

  12. Galgani says:

    I almost bought from this WAHM when I was a complete newbie, but I was saved by Hyena Cart. Meg is right, but she still bugs the shit out of me. Sorry.

  13. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    oooooh I love trains! Sign me up! 🙂

  14. Crazy Mama says:

    Wow, how sad for her. That single act of stupidity may have ruined her career as a WAHM. How many negatives does it take to get a store pulled from HC anyways? I wonder if the third mama will post hers.

  15. DSDM2 says:

    #15 ITA

  16. Mud says:

    WAHM evolution in action.
    Sad, but true.

  17. dirtyj says:

    The feedback is misleading. Yes she did call them out but never by name.
    It sucks that this will probably hurt her, at least short term. hopefully she will take some time and learn from her mistakes and come back better and a little more humble.

  18. nosy nelly says:

    Ack! OMG! Holy EW! Who the FUCK puts hairy man legs in their store LOGO?!?!?!

    Sorry Ladies! Had to get that out. Back to your regularly scheduled dramaz!!! 🙂

  19. TL says:

    ok in this set does it not look like the one leg hole in the underwear is bigger than the other? or is it just me?

    http://hyenacart.com/connorsmamacreations/index.php?c=15&p=44820

  20. dirtyj says:

    #19 I like hairy legs..just saying

    #20 I dont see any flaws or a difference. She should have bigger pictures.

  21. sunny says:

    I just wish people would have someone with proper grammar & spelling skills proof their sites. Very unprofessional & makes me not want to shop there.

  22. noisybean says:

    #20. Lol. She said crotch.

  23. Nicki says:

    Yikies! I so almost bought something from her one time. She spammed the crap out of my PM box. Glad I didn’t give in! I do have a soaker she made (got it from a trade) and it works great, but consistancy really helps your product.

  24. Crazy Mama says:

    #19- While I like hairy man legs, I don’t really care for her logo. Makes me think they’re standing there naked over the baby, lol.

    #20- That set doesn’t look bad, but if you look at the snowflake fleece longies you can see that the seam down the center of the pants is not even. The right side has more crotch to it than the left.

  25. just_sayin says:

    Is there a WAHM Darwin Awards? I think she should win this year…

    The thing is, just because you buy some wool interlock, Goodmama fabrics, and have a sewing machine doesn’t mean that you should be a WAHM. Look through her photobucket album of her past work. Her hems aren’t even straight. Honest to God, if you can’t whip out a perfectly straight hem, then you should not be selling products. It doesn’t get any easier than hems, people.

    And this shirt just takes the cake. I would be pissed if something I bought showed up looking like this:

    She takes very creative photos- laying things on their side, turning the pant legs up, folding them, or making her pictures really small- all to hide sewing flaws. She needs to take some sewing classes, or just practice on her own kids more and then re-open. Also, testers do you a world of good, even if you just use it as a trial run.

    And lastly, you can’t go batshit when people complain about your stuff! What, do you think you are going to be Goodmama, and people will kiss your ass no matter how pathetic your CS and products are? It’s not gonna happen. To be a WAHM you need to be able to handle criticism with grace. That’s not to say that you have to let customers run over you, but you need to react with some dignity.

    She has made my list of places not to buy from. But she made it a while ago because I’m not real sure that mixing knit fabrics and wool is a good idea. Doesn’t the knit fabric start to look funny once it’s lanolized, especially after a while?

  26. Yup says:

    #24 She did the same thing to me. I put an iso for interlock in fluff chatter and she decided to pm me 3-4 pestering me to buy & pay for something she wasn’t going to have in stock for months. I opted to buy from another WAHM and glad I did. It annoys me she states variations in dye are expected as she’s “just a WAHM”. Uhm, no you can get an even dye job. Just have to have patience & practice.

  27. itsraininghere says:

    I have to agree with Peach, I looked at the pics a few weeks ago and thought things looked off. I’m not surprised to hear about this.

    25 – yea, I always think they are naked too. LOL

  28. bored says:

    she won a lotto from me when I first opened my store. i made her a really nice pair of shorties for winning the “name my store” game. she seemed nice…now i’m kind of sad that she’s having all these problems. seems like she needs to get a consistant pattern

  29. werd says:

    I’ve seen her store stuff before and NOTHING looks consistent. I mean, I understand that when things are handmade, you might have a little variation – I myself am guilty of that at times! But her stuff is like WAY off. Not a smart business move to air her dirty laundry on DS too!

  30. Zukey says:

    #22, ITA. Wasn’t she the one who was a WHAM instead of a WAHM?

    How about some testers before you start charging people for your experiments. Oh yeah, and maybe a pattern.

  31. JustPeachy says:

    #30 I spoke to her before when she was asking for advice on how to get things to sell. I told her she should do testers and was told she did testers before she started selling (funny I didn’t remember that). Even well established WAHMs are not above doing testers when introducing a new product.

  32. itsraininghere says:

    Maybe she tested them on her own kids and thought that was enough?

    No matter what, I hope she learns from it.

  33. Yup says:

    She replied to the fb on her hc. Guess the ‘WHAM’ still doesn’t get when to shut-up & apologize.

  34. Michelle says:

    I almost want to think that the first feedback on the list was from ShabbyChic. IIRC, I saw some of the longies on Spots Corner for sale by ShabbyChic, and the fact that the WAHM says that she berated her and her store on DS, it has to be ShabbyChic.

  35. j_bean says:

    I stupidly bought a custom from her awhile back. I thought I had screwed up the measurements, but the legs were ridiculously skinny–totally unusable by any kid. Her responses are so unprofessional, I can’t imagine anyone wanting to buy from her.

  36. AshleyB says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5411011#post5411011
    This post should be good! “When WAHMs lie” by ShabbyChic
    And, I’m not bothered by her. There is one WAHM though that REALLY annoys me as almost ALL of her posts are simply :hugs: or some other smilie. No REAL replies.

  37. Yup says:

    I just saw the thread, but right after it was edited. What WAHM #36?

  38. liljoeysmom says:

    What did the original post say? I pouring some wine for this one!

  39. tiredmama says:

    #36 what did the original post say?

  40. Yup says:

    Go check out the reply to the first fb left on hc. I suspect it may give lead to what the ds trans post was about.

  41. tiredmama says:

    I read the reply and I can see where the WAHM thought that ShabbyChic had sold the longies. She had them listed on FSOT yesterday. She SHOULD have checked w/ShabbyChic though before leaving feedback like that. I’m really disappointed in the WAHM.

  42. AshleyB says:

    I caught it RIGHT after the edit, though I was hoping she would have hurried up and rephrased! I’m assuming though it has to do with Connersmom

  43. DSDM2 says:

    She is so full of crap:
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=5404336&postcount=14

    “I have seen custom orders go up for sale right after i have made them and they told me it was perfect. or even items i have refunded , mamas have turned around and sold them instead of returning them “

  44. JustPeachy says:

    Ok who cares if ppl sell their customs right after they get em? I think its stupid but how the hell is that wrong?

  45. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    It cant be her stuff. We just must all have funny shaped kids 😀

  46. Crazy Mama says:

    It’s a good thing Shabby edited her post, DS loves to ban people for having an opinion.

  47. Yup says:

    #47 I agree, I doubt she’ll be back to edit the post. I’m sure some anonymous person flagged it during the minute it was up.

  48. Crazy Mama says:

    Can someone explain to me why every time there’s a drama post, we need 100 mamas posting that damn popcorn smiley and nothing else? Does it make you feel important when people see you contributed to the thread? Ugh. We don’t need to know you’re watching the thread, ok?

  49. DramaBore says:

    Shabby has plenty of friends on DS, so I doubt she would have been banned anyway. I do wish I had seen her post before she edited it, though!

  50. Sarah says:

    Isn’t Meg supposedly a celebrity? I’ve seen little hints that she’s someone famous but nobody has said who she is exactly.

  51. sv says:

    #37 You could very well be talking about me. If you knew me on other forums you might see a different side of me.
    I have a high post count but not all of my comments are cheesy.. its true, some are. I prefer to spend my free time in places that I can type whats on my mind. I hate the censorship on DS, so I stick to the happy go lucky posts. I stick around for business but there are many people that I love there. I also happen to use cloth so it is fun to see others diaper pictures. Sorry if that bugs you.

  52. Jale says:

    lol #49… but we all want to feel special on DS

  53. Mud says:

    Oh no, it must be the customers, not her work.
    *smacks forehead*

  54. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    it was deleted, what happened ?

  55. givepeasachance says:

    Anyone see Shabbychic’s WAHM lie post?

  56. DSDM2 says:

    #51 sv’s IP matches dirtyj / dirty jim. FYI.

  57. DramaBore says:

    #51, I’ve “heard” she used to be a model…but no confirmation.

    Her DH is famous, though – he is David, the designer behind Buffalo (Buffalo Jeans).

  58. matildasmum says:

    there couldnt possibly be other davids, #58?

  59. Stacey says:

    #52….

    I totally agree with you. I used to post regular chit chat kind of posts on DS… but I’ve quit doing that. I’m too afraid of getting banned over any stupid thing, and I need the fsot. I post questions about diapers here and there, but that is it.

  60. DramaBore says:

    #59 – That’s possible, I guess…but Shabbychic has said herself that she has a famous DH. And her PB account is under the name David also.

  61. Galgani says:

    #58, #61 And this is why she is annoying. She likes to have people believe that she is famous, but really how famous is David? His brand is relatively well-known, but is he a household name? Not by any means. There are actual famous people on the board who are not online insinuating that they are famous or know a ton of famous people. She certainly likes the attention.

  62. DramaBore says:

    #62- Yes, she loves the attention! That’s why she is always name-dropping and showing off pics of her house.

  63. laughingmama says:

    I think the Buffalo David B works out of Montreal, Canada. I’m pretty sure Meg is from Jersey. Who knows. Maybe he jets back and forth. She definitely is a show off though.

  64. KMR says:

    I’m pretty darn sure that ShabbyChic has NEVER said that her husband is famous, nor that she is a model. She’s a friend of mine, so I know damn well that she never has. She didn’t even participate in the Tori Spelling thread. And saying that her husband is the Buffalo Jeans guy, how do you know? Just b/c that is the name that shows up? That’s like looking up David Smith and saying that ONE David Smith is THE one w/o any confirmation. You guys made this stuff up all on your own.

    And as for showing pictures of her house, all she has done is post pictures in threads that other ds members have started asking for pictures of peoples houses, toy rooms, bedrooms, etc. Why can she not participate? She should be able to participate just like the rest of us regardless of whether she lives in a mansion or a double wide.

  65. Jen says:

    I have never heard of Buffalo Jeans?!? How long have they been around?

  66. matildasmum says:

    #65 Exactly.

  67. DramaBore says:

    Alright, so I did some further research, and found out that it is a different David after all. I’m sorry for spreading the rumour about the designer…I thought that all fit together, but I was wrong. And I wouldn’t have a problem with Shabbychic posting her house pics if it didn’t seem like she was always talking down to others on the board. She seems to be quite the elitist.

  68. JustPeachy says:

    Maybe thats just how she is. Its possible she doesn’t realize she is coming off as condescending all the time. I know I don’t realize that some of my posts may come off as bitchy until after someone has said something.

  69. Sarah says:

    You guy are so funny! I’m not on DS that often but even I remember Meg saying her husband works at the family alarm company, and a quick google search confirmed that. David B of Buffalo Jeans is kinda old, and he lives in Montreal. It’s no secret that Meg is based in NJ. She is not hitched to the David of Buffalo Jeans!

  70. just me says:

    So the mystery of who Shabbychic really is remains…

  71. Karin says:

    #70- That is actually who I thought she was married to. It isn’t that hard to figure it out based on her name and all the info that she drops. The thing is that she does insinuate that she is famous and is closely associated with people who are famous. At the exact same time the famous Tori thread popped up another thread was started along the lines of “Are you famous” and she did indeed post on that thread and was very defensive when someone said she couldn’t be famous as she was merely a photographer. I have an excellent memory and that was pretty memorable. She also posted on a Bon Jovi thread recently and as much as said that she knew Bon Jovi. I just find it a tad pathetic. This in itself doesn’t really annoy me, though there are women on DS who seem to worship the ground she types on and I wonder why.

    What really bothers me the most about her is the fact that she is always screaming against infringement of images and WAHM wares, yet a recent avatar showed a pair of longies with Kermit on the bum. She was quick to shame the original mama for wanting to use a protected image, but thankfully was called to the carpet on her own infraction. She is just the pot calling the kettle black.

  72. matildasmum says:

    :laugh:

    I love it. I’m sure she’s getting a kick out of it, too.

  73. Yup says:

    Boohoo, stop using pics of Cranky knock-offs on your listings and blog then.
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=5434002&postcount=12

    And back on topic, sort of, Connorsmama put an update on her cart. Her spell-check apparently isn’t working though.

  74. Mud says:

    #74, more than that, for a long time she CALLED them cranky knockoffs and billed them as being cheaper than the real thing as her reason for making them.

  75. liljoeysmom says:

    She’s been saying for months she was going to stop making cranky knockoffs. I’m sure 2 months from now we’ll see the same post from her again!

  76. Erin says:

    #74, ugh I can NOT stand her!! Come up with your own ideas, seriously!

  77. KMR says:

    Do you all think that maybe you shouldn’t be listing peoples full names and addresses on a public blog?

  78. eeek says:

    #74- she’s a total skank IMO- anyone who steals someone else’s idea, flat out, as her ONLY idea- and then keeps on begging/WHINING for people to buy her crappy machine-knit shit, while admitting it’s a knock-off…. I always get that little gag reflex thing when I see her posts. She is young, but that’s not an excuse for being a creepy thief. How anyone could think they could base an entire business on someone else’s creative concept is beyond me.

    & she’s had SEVERAL tear-filed “I’m never gonna knock off crankys again” announcements on several boards, but then she always starts again because she’s so completely devoid of any actual creativity or obviously, any honor whatsoever.

  79. eeek says:

    #79- I don’t see what post you mean?

    Listing someone’s name- which is very publicly given by them- and their state, which is also public & easily googled, as her name is part of her business – isn’t like publishing private info.

    Unless there’s some post I’m not seeing that actually gives info?

  80. DSDM2 says:

    #81, there was no line crossed. We have changed info when it was too personal, but hers isn’t since she herself has it posted elsewhere.

  81. justme says:

    I can’t stand Korin & have had problems in the past with her before she was a WAHM so I’m not feeling sorry for her one bit!

  82. KMR says:

    #82, she has never posted her husbands name anywhere. So someone with a prior transaction most likely took it from PayPal. Otherwise no one would know her husbands name. 🙂

  83. DSDM2 says:

    A quick Google search made it available.

    I’m not uncomfortable with the info on this page. Wahms put that much info out often. Her PB account is under David, so she did put that out there.

    FWIW, as soon as you mail/email/send a letter of any type (electronic, hand written, Morse code) it is no longer your property. So if she sent out info with names on it, then in effect she published the information.

    All that has been listed is her state, and her husband’s name. A quick google search finds more than that. (Including her husband’s name as published in a news paper.)

    Sorry if this upsets you. But it is what it is, and no lines have been crossed.

  84. Galgani says:

    #84 I’ve never done a transaction with her and I have known her husband’s name for some time. I have less than 1000 posts on DS, so it obviously didn’t take me too long to figure it out. There are some mamas who are very private while online (like myself) and others who are not quite so private. She could be more private if she chose to be an no one would ever know.

  85. DramaBore says:

    I’ve also never done a transaction with Shabbychic, but her husband’s name is associated with her PB account. His blog also shows up when you Google her business.

  86. What a Wanker says:

    #86-I don’t know, but I am so sick of people complaining because THEY chose to not file a claim in time. Really dumb if you ask me.

  87. eeek says:

    #89- I agree, though I think it’s hard to hold against the blind people. I was once one of them. I didn’t want to hurt someone’s feelings. I was unwilling to take action. I felt bad for weeks trying to understand what was going on.

    Now I’m over that shit. Hope y’all can join me in the land of ignoring fools.

    We’ll all feel better…..

    & did anyone ever think that maybe MB (SC) has been screwing with you ALL? Maybe that was just her name & when suck-up-hungry people connected it she just let them?

  88. jeruco says:

    #90 what are you refering to as far as MB (SC)?

  89. JustPeachy says:

    MB= Meg? SC=ShabbyChic?

  90. justme says:

    #86 – it’s kylesmom

  91. JustPeachy says:

    Im betting thats another WAHM who is soon to bite the dust. Who the hell lets themselves get that booked up that they have an 8 week turn around time?

  92. DSDM2 says:

    Peachy, it is the “wahm” syndrome. At some point you get too big for your britches and either fail or make it.

    I agree with your prediction for that WAHM.

  93. need a new name says:

    ugh and yet another WAHM who I think has taken me for a ride…its making me very wary, and I’m a WAHM myself

  94. need a new name says:

    oh and I was referring to the WAHM mentioned in #86

  95. What a Wanker says:

    Seems like everytime someone charges cheap, cheap prices for longies they end up screwing their customers over. I know people need to watch how much they spend, but seriously, find someone who makes quality items at a “reasonable” price and you won’t be disappointed! (I’m referring to kylesmom here also)

  96. JustPeachy says:

    WaW Ive noticed not very many do as far as longies go. The cheapest I’ve ever seen anything not yymn is about 50ish so.

  97. Mud says:

    Well that *is* reasonable for their time!

  98. What a Wanker says:

    When I think of reasonable, I think of at least $60 for a pair, or up to about $85.00

    Do you have any idea how many hours a WAHM spends knitting a pair of longies? If you don’t think $60-$85 for a WAHM to provide yarn and knit a pair of longies is reasonable, then you probably shouldn’t be buying them. That is incredibly cheap actually for their time, material and the final product.

    If someone is offering a pair of hand knit, hand dyed custom longies with a shirt to go with it for only $30, there is something wrong there. You know the saying? If it’s too good to be true…. Well that is too good to be true, just like that poor house knits was.

  99. JustPeachy says:

    WaW thats mostly true but I can say I have bought a pair of brand new knit longies for 30ppd and while they aren’t the most perfectly knit, they have held up well and do what they are intended to do.

  100. Me, MySelf, and I says:

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/dramaofdsgroup

    Not that busy, but another place to chat!

  101. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    http://hyenacart.com/connorsmamacreations/index.php?c=15&p=88442

    Is she drunk? Looks like shes sewing drunk but come on! The price is crazy high for that workmanship. Someone buy her an iron please.

Leave a Reply

