Little Green Elephant ~ StacyW is still at it…

Posted: November 10, 2008 by DSDM2 in Guess the Scammer
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Stocking her HC store and not following up on her bad transactions… got to love the scamming.

At least her FB score is starting to drop:

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=483903

Originally Posted by ashley798
Tomorrow is the end of the 3 weeks you said it would take to get my stuff from you after paying. I need you to contact me. I haven’t received any response to PMs or emails from anywhere (Hyena cart and DS). With DH losing his job the money I paid was specifically for xmas gifts for our kids. Now I don’t have the gifts I ordered or the money to replace what I paid you. I need you to PLEASE contact me and update me in some way.

Originally Posted by sweetpeaboutique

didnt her store just stock? i could swear i saw it on the hc calendar.. but i could be crazy! lol!
Originally Posted by ClothDiaperingMama
Probably! That is why I was so upset when she posted here about all the MANY problems she was having and couldn’t ship..yet she had JUST stocked her store. I checked back after she posted again and she had AGAIN restocked her store. If one can’t ship.. why take someone’s money or stock your store? I hope ALL of these mamas whose money she has taken with no refunds or products has left appropriate feedback there AND contacted HC to let them know what she is up too. It is sad too because the items we got were well made!
Comments
  1. JustPeachy says:

    Sad but did she even bother to check feedback before purchasing? I’m sure someone had to leave neg feedback before she purchased or am I wrong?

  2. jen says:

    thats uneblievable.

  3. yeahthat says:

    She told me she was sending me a money order and no sign of it.

  4. Yup says:

    How many neg feedback ratings can you have on hc before you loose your cart?

  5. just me says:

    which HC is her store?

  6. What a Wanker says:

    She also had apparently somewhat disappeared when it comes to the Crunchy Coop co-op. She had $1100 worth of orders, was taking in shipping money and people were either A. not getting what they ordered B. not getting anything at all even though they paid shipping C. not even getting a shipping amount.

    So glad I didn’t join that one.

  7. Grogwench says:

    Is this the same Stacy that is still posting on this blog acting like nothing ever happened?

  8. Tara says:

    I think ppl need to start emailing HC admin. I was told after 3 bad feedbacks they start taking action. Also bad feedback that is entered at the separate link (if you purchased from the vendor through a different place i.e. DS, email, etc) is supposed to show up on their store feedback page, but mine has not. So unless someone goes searching through the hyena forums you wouldn’t know about the bad feedback which is crazy deceiving.

  9. itsraininghere says:

    I don’t know about that three neg. fb thing on hc. . . i had a problem with amazinggracediapers and they’re still open last I checked, and she had 3 racked up. They all came after I bought, unfortunately.

  10. Just Because says:

    In order to get a cart shut down, people need to email Karen directly! Please do so if you have an unresloved transaction on HC… trades, FFS or a direct sale! And be persistent!

    This is the only way… trust me… as feedback is not checked by her… only emails will work.

    At least three emails of unresloved transactions must be received before action will be taken… the more the better in my opinion.

    It looks like there is a form now:
    http://hyenacart.com/helpdesk/

  11. DSDM2 says:

    #7 checking

  12. DSDM2 says:

    #7,nope.

  13. Erin says:

    Oh yeah, Stacy’s turned into a real winner. She’s in mediation on DS, making promises but not keeping them. She’s screwing over the Crunchy Co-op, where people are actually getting part of their orders but, but again, more promises not fulfilled. And there’s practically ZERO communication with her. What boggles me is that people in the Co-op are still sending her money for shipping!! I want to scream- no, don’t do it!! Also, I really like how her foot was broken and she had that “medical complication” come up but agreed to a co-op. Scam much?

  14. Erin says:

    Oops, should have read “people are getting part of their orders but not all of it”

    I’m so mad at Stacy I could spit nails!

  15. Yup says:

    $1100? Wow, what a great fundraiser for Stacy.

  16. jen says:

    Anyone seen this? She is such a trainwreck

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=597885

    This is the other thread referred to in the first link

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=597491

  17. What a Wanker says:

    Well, to be fair, the co-op money was sent to her on Aug 31 according to the co-op hostess. I’m not sure when her “problems” really started, but I know she didn’t have the negative feedback yet. And I kind of understand why people are paying shipping. They are hoping to get “something” since some people are getting some of their orders. Rather then be out their total amount. Some of the orders were rather large. The total co-op was for over 500 pieces. They got the highest discount. I’m thinking Stacy may have got in over her head. These people also ordered specific fabrics and if she spent the $ and didn’t have that fabric in stock then that would be an issue. I don’t know what her problem is, but it can’t be just the medical issues or she could just issue refunds. Definitely more to it.

  18. Erin says:

    #18 according to Stacy, all the money went to medical fees, so she has no money to issue refunds. Her paypal is empty and I know of a few mamas who won their claims but got nothing.

    If she would just be honest and say, ‘hey I got in over my head, here’s my plan to get everyone their items or refunds’, then maybe I’d be a little more understanding. It’s the lack of communication, more excuses when she does communicate and the making promises to make/ship/otherwise follow through that never materialize that has made me mad.

  19. JustPeachy says:

    I wish DS would stop deleting threads. Seriously enough with the fucking censorship already!
    Jen will you sum up the posts you linked to for us please? It drives me crazy when they delete posts just becus someone linked on here 😦

  20. april says:

    #18 Stacy had 1 negative and 3 neutrals on her Etsy cart, which she quickly closed. She’s been having problems keeping promises since July is not before then.

  21. JustPeachy says:

    Everyone who has had a bad transaction with her via HC please contact Karen via email. That is the only way Stacy’s cart will be shut down is if Karen is made aware of the HC transactions.

  22. Erin says:

    Now there is nothing in her store and she cancelled her stocking that was set for the 15th.

  23. Erin says:

    I did contact Karen at HC. Hopefully others will too!

  24. What a Wanker says:

    Peachy
    I don’t think they were deleted, I think they were moved to Sensitive Subjects. I can still access them.

  25. Erin says:

    I can’t see either of them, but I don’t belong to Sensitive Subjects.

  26. EmmJay says:

    I won my claim with Stacy, but of course have nothing to show for it. She’s not responded to a single email in weeks. I am ultra irritated, because this is now the second time I’ve been scammed. First MCK and now this. Seriously, it’s enough for me to stop being a WAHM because if I don’t trust any of them, there’s no reason for me to expect trust with all this scamming going on. (and of course for the record I never spend my PP until I know the recipient is happy)

  27. bin. says:

    Wait so she has admitted to taking peoples money for something and spending it on her medical bills?
    go to the fucking police. seriously. Why do people do this nicey nicey, oh baby heres some more money to ship it to me, bullshit.

  28. Stacey says:

    Just wanted to say… I am a Stacey that posts on this blog, but I do not own a hyenacart, nor can I make a diaper, nor can I sew on a button if it falls off a shirt.

  29. Rika says:

    #28 uh huh. She came here insisting she was trying to make things right, but refused to close her store and kept taking orders. The OP ended up receiving items, but not in the right quantity.

    Here’s the fun from last month: https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2008/10/07/another-wahm-that-is-in-over-her-head/

  30. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    #31 what did it originally say?

  31. Jen says:

    Peachy, it was Jaden*N*brettsmoma that started both posts. One post was about how she was attracted to a friend and afraid she would cheat if she saw him again, and the other was a post about how she thinks her husband is having an affair.

  32. DramaBore says:

    #31 – Was Shabbychic one of the customers? I thought she only commented on photo posts…but she sure layed into that WAHM. When she isn’t showing off her pretty gifted wool (as if she can’t afford it in the first place), she sure can be a bitch!

  33. Jen says:

    So why is Cowmommy deleting s3x threads in sensitive subjects? I thought thats WHY the forum was there?! She deleted 40 posts! If it was an issue, she should have started deleting them when the forum was created…not months later.

  34. Mud says:

    Well Connorsmommy went a little apeshit there. The advice was kind and sound. I don’t know what all she deleted but she needs to get a grip if she expects to stay in business.

  35. matildasmum says:

    #3 – ShabbyChic is right. If you’re going to be a WAHM, you need grow some thick skin and listen to ALL criticism. And – bashing customers publicly is a HUGE no-no.

  36. matildasmum says:

    #34 not #3

  37. DramaBore says:

    I agree, a post like that is damaging, and should not have been posted on a public forum. Connorsmama would have been better even posting it on the WAHM advice board, even if it was just to vent.

  38. JustPeachy says:

    I have to say Im not a bit surprised about Korin’s issues with wahmdom. When she first started out she never publicly had testers plus there were all kinds of issues with her interlock longies (alot of mamas said they fit like skinny jeans which isnt cool for longies).

  39. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    um yea…I bought a pair and the seam busted out completely the first time putting them on. I dont even have a super chubby baby so it was odd.

  40. just me says:

    Who is ShabbyChic anyways? Is she someone famous or something?

  41. Kali Ma says:

    #42 Her husband is the founder/president of Buffalo. I don’t own any myself, but the jeans look damn nice. I know Shabby Chic does photography and I believe someone said she used to model.

  42. liljoeysmom says:

    #34 I’m curious what do you mean by gifted wool?

  43. just me says:

    #34- she did buy a pair of longies they are on FSOT now

  44. DramaBore says:

    ShabbyChic is an ex-model and is married to the guy behind Buffalo clothing. She has many friends in high places, in real life and on DS. She has posted more than once about some drop-dead gorgeous woolies that one of her WAHM-friends gave her. It seems she doesn’t have to go an many waitlists for customs. She also posted a couple of weeks ago about one pair of longies she had made that didn’t fit when she got them…claimed she put “so much work” into them and got some heat from a few posters who asked if she dyed the yarn or did anything to that extent. Those posts were deleted by admin.

  45. DramaBore says:

    Apparently ShabbyChic has lots of time on her hands…she showers 2, sometimes 3 times a day!

  46. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    Well…she has “help” to do everything else for her 🙂

  47. liljoeysmom says:

    Ha, I saw that shower thread DramaBore! I noticed she and smithmom were PMing each other. I’d wonder what those PMs said!

  48. Kali Ma says:

    Wow took them a long time to lock that thread. And am I the only one who has comments “awaiting moderation”? I’ve never had that before.

  49. JustPeachy says:

    I actually like Shabby. Her posts are not your typical kiss your ass posts that we see so often on DS. Granted she may not have alot of tact but I think its a good counter to the usual “oh I’m gonna kiss your ass because Im an idiot” posts.
    I think she’s a nice person and even though she may not need “freebies”, I’ve seen her pass on her woolies at EXTREME discounts so.

  50. Don'tWantToBeBannedFromDS! says:

    #35, the answer to that would be because she isn’t getting any! Why else would she care?

  51. Mud says:

    See, people know this mama has production issues and it makes me crazy that people run in and say how pretty htey LOOK well look is fine, but they have to be wearable.

  52. liljoeysmom says:

    It’s gone now. Why didn’t the OP post in the opt-in WAHM section?

  53. JustPeachy says:

    #50 most of her stuff doesnt even look pretty. I remember when she started making karate pants and I notice the hems were often crooked and wonky. I think she just got into being a wahm thinking she was going to make fat loot which is the wrong reason IMO to be a wahm.

  54. matildasmum says:

    “ShabbyChic is an ex-model and is married to the guy behind Buffalo clothing.”

    :laugh: How do you know this?

  55. DramaBore says:

    Well, she said herself her hubby was famous, and her name is on the photos she posts. A quick Google search was all that was needed.

  56. tiredmama says:

    I can’t stand shabby chic. She never has anything nice to say to anyone.

  57. liljoeysmom says:

    Is StacyW even responding to mediation? And how is an admin on a diapering forum going to get money refunded to people when PayPal can’t?

  58. JustPeachy says:

    #58 thats not entirely true. She just doesn’t post very often and the few posts I have seen her make have been either in FSOT or in a few drama posts.

  59. DramaBore says:

    #58 – Thank you! It seems everybody LOVES her, but she’s just too condescending for my liking. It always seems like she is talking down to others in her posts…

    As for selling her wool for cheap, I have yet to witness that. It seems to me everything she sells is at retail, even if it has been USED.

  60. tiredmama says:

    #61 ITA!! She always talks w/a condescending attitude to everyone. NEVER say you wouldn’t put your DS in pink if she is online!!

    I’ve never seen her sell wool cheap either.

  61. matildasmum says:

    She has gifted me an entire outfit. *shrug*

    She shouldn’t sell her wool cheaply. She doesn’t buy cheap wool.

  62. KMR says:

    Maybe if you all weren’t busy sticking your noses into Shabby Chic’s personal life she wouldn’t sound so “condesending” as you say. I have never had a problem with her, and I personally think she is pretty great. And who are you all to decide how much she should sell her wool for? At least it’s retail and not a jacked up price.

  63. JustPeachy says:

    Well I know before I was banned she sold two pairs of really nice BFL longies for 40ppd for both pairs so make of that what you will.

  64. sas says:

    FYI, you guys…I’ve never posted on here, but I’m a lurker. I just wanted to post and say that Shabbychic is a friend of mine, and a super nice person.

    It’s just hurts me to see this mean stuff written about her. 😦

    You guys are soooo far off base. So, so far.

    It just makes me sad to see hateful stuff written about a good person. I know it’s fun to gossip and all of that, but I just wanted to stick up for my friend.

    And fwiw, the gossip posted above is totally and completely wrong and off-base. I think you guys need to stop getting your info. from the Tori Spelling thread.

  65. DSDM2 says:

    #59, I don’t think so.

  66. Mud says:

    Totally OT~ but what are they talking about? I want to know!
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=599081

  67. Funneh says:

    Shabbychic was one of the first people to sell to me when I was a newbie. She treated me like I was stupid and purposefully sold me some crappy diaper she’d been swindled into (I guess) by using crafty little half-truths in her description (and asked for a like-new price). I was too green to ask more questions, so I got stuck with the crappy diaper.

    Frankly I’m most annoyed by her when she gets uppity about the quality of everything she owns or sells. Um, my experience says differently.

  68. EmmJay says:

    #59 No, Last anyone knew she’d logged on at 6am yesterday and responded to nothing.

  69. liljoeysmom says:

    UGH! Then ban her! What is the point of not banning her if she isn’t making things right?
    I hope everyone has filed with ic3.gov! A lot of money was stolen and she would be in a lot more trouble there than with mods who have zero authority other than to BAN her!

    Seriously BAN her!

  70. smithmom says:

    #49 liljoeysmom- The PM’s didn’t really say anything. Here they are C&P
    ————————-
    PM from Shabbychic-
    I have gotten many PMs regarding this thread with kudos. Why should I step back. I was publicly complained about. I can speak up. Thanks for your concern.

    and I replied –
    First off, I’m sorry. I totally was not trying to be rude. I agree you have handled your self well, but I can also tell by your last post that you are getting frustrated with the whole situation.

    There is a no outing rule on the board and since you have the fleece pants up for sale and your description goes along with one of the complaints, that was one of my reason for saying that.
    ——————————
    I agree with her though, if i had paid for something and it came messed up and then the WAHM came on bitching about me, I would be pissed. And I probably couldn’t refrain from posting on her thread either,lol.

  71. itsraininghere says:

    They give a lot of time for them to respond to mediation before banning.

  72. Erin says:

    Stacy has 4 or 5 negatives, so regardless of whether or not she makes good in mediation(which I seriously doubt), she’ll be banned.

  73. Jale says:

    #27- what ever happened with the MCK mediation? I got banned and so i never got the end results. PP ruled in my favor but of course i didnt see a dime.

    #71- so the scammer can sit there and swear theyll do XYZ and not deliver.

  74. Yup says:

    Her hc is gone, finally.

  75. AshleyB says:

    #75, MCK quit cooperating, was totally banned and basically the people were shyt out of luck (I got my diap from her, but it was BADLY sewn, a POS, and very cheap materials with broken snaps)!

  76. JustPeachy says:

    Sorry DSDM2 Im on my mom’s comp so diff IPs

    Ashley you forgot to add that while she was in mediation she was still taking custom orders on the sly on DS which is what finally resulted in her being banned.

  77. Jale says:

    wow peach.. great detective work. 😉 who seriously is that low to do that? Poo on her

  78. DramaBore says:

    #80 – It was a spam link…I didn’t click it, but it was for fake designer bags I think? It was posted in a lot of the boards.

  79. Yup says:

    So did Stacy get a new cart? The products and descriptions are exactly the same as Little Green Elephant that no longer exists.
    http://hyenacart.com/MyWhimsie/

  80. Yup says:

    Ok, I have no doubt that new cart is Stacy’s.

    Who the hell monitors hyenacart? Some fucking nut case can scam multiple people, rack up a bunch of paypal claims & negative feedback, close up shop and just walk away?

  81. Erin says:

    Holy Crap…. that’s the same stuff from her other cart! I’m totally floored! How can HC allow that?

  82. Yup says:

    I wonder how all the people still waiting for a refund feel…..

  83. Christine says:

    #85 – As one of those waiting for a refund, I can say… PISSED!

  84. Christine says:

    I asked a friend to send an inquiry about ordering from the new HC and ask where it would ship from. She was told FL. That is where Stacy told me her mom lived and would mail my package from a month or two ago. Coincidence? I think not!

  85. Erin says:

    I emailed HC about my suspicions and also mentioned that (thanks Christine!) it’s run by Stacy’s mom. We’ll see what happens. Very, very sneaky.

    #85 Oh, yeah, I’m pissed!

  86. Mud says:

    It’s gone

  87. Christine says:

    But, there is a MyWhimsie still on Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=6274052

    It looks like it is Stacy’s mother. Apparently, she has plenty of time on her hands to make products to stock her store, even though she couldn’t help her daughter finish any of her orders. Stacy told me her mom would finish my order and mail it to me about a month ago.

  88. Yup says:

    How convenient to “keep it in the family”. Didn’t her sister have an etsy cart that was closed for poor feedback?

  89. afternoondelight says:

    It appears MyWhimsie is back on HC.

  90. DSDM2 says:

    Looks like HC is letting a lot of this happen recently.

    Recent Scammers (and this is off the top of my head):
    My Little Elephant
    MyWhimsie
    MookieDoodleDesigns
    MyLittleMonkey
    Zum Design Company

    I won’t be doing my holiday shopping from DS or Hyena Cart this year, that’s for sure. I can’t afford to be out the money.

  91. Rachel says:

    I finally got my order from Stacy… only to find my products were made with the wrong fabric! This woman has some cheek!

    I’ve also just found out that Zum Design was a scammer (after I purchased multiple raffle tickets).

    I’m just so disgusted with these people.

Leave a Reply

