So now mods on DS can tell us just how much we are allowed to sell our items for?

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5127352

Can we sell these? Posted by: jollygoodANDgreen

Items we bought from participating in a co-op? I thought I remember seeing somewhere that it wasn’t allowed? I was in the pf co-op, bought a lot & now don’t want them :blush:  LMK, thanks!

Re: Can we sell these? Posted by: lovemygirls (senior moderator)

yes, you can sell them….for what you paid in the co-op. :thumbsup:

So how are they enforcing that? Across the board? Or just for items that aren’t GoodMamas? Didn’t we already say that price fixing is illegal?

And just for the record, the OP has one of the cutest AVIs!

Comments
  1. AshleyB says:

    That’s BS. It’s her prefolds, and while I don’t agree with price gouging (not accusing…just saying) I also don’t think it’s fair AT ALL to dictate how much she can & can’t sell her fluff for! Especially when it’s so loosely regulated with all other things.

  2. jale says:

    the mods are so annoying with BST rules. Now if this poster had not said anything and just sold em, no one would of known.

  3. werd says:

    so she has to sell at co op prices but other douchebags can jack up the prices on GMs and its all cool? wow.

  4. Zukey says:

    Seriously?! WTF? While I believe in paying it forward, what happened to fair market value, and who the hell are they to tell you what you can sell something for? GAH! Price check on aisle 5!

  5. givepeasachance says:

    I think the OP should fight it. That goes beyond bullshit.

  6. DSDM2 says:

    Go SunFish Mom! She said:

    “Actually you can sell them for whatever price you would like. NOT just what you paid for them in the co-op. Good luck with that.”

  7. Sarah says:

    Oh, FFS (and I don’t mean free for shipping 😉 ) Do the mods not remember the revolt they caused the last time they tried to dictate how much members could and could not sell things for???

  8. Tide says:

    what’s next? regulating WAHM prices? where does it end and are they going to ban everybody who sells for more than they paid??

  9. Sarah says:

    In case anyone missed it, here’s the blog entry and comments from the last time they tried this:

    https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2008/04/02/now-they-control-prices-too/#comments

  10. Bloo♥ says:

    I don’t like the rule, if it is one (I mean they don’t make people sell hyena diapers/products at the price they bought at. What I really did not like is the way she (mod) typed it. It reads in a very snotty way.

  11. Tara says:

    I say, take your stuff to Spot’s and sell. That way you can list them for whatever you want and it’s one less listing supporting DS popularity. If I were her I’d post, “Nevermind, I’ll just list them at Spots!”

    I think it’s funny how much Lee and the gang shoot themselves in the foot. They don’t need anybody talking crap about them to ruin their site. They’ll do just fine on their own fixing prices, aiding viruses, and banning long time members. Go on with your bad self DS!

  12. Stacey says:

    I used to looove DS. I’ve barely been there in the last few months. I miss the diaper chat… but not enough to deal with everything else. They’re gonna kill the site.

  13. jale says:

    #8- no, they just ban people like me for even having the dipes in a IHA list- you dont even have to sell or trade them yet.

  14. JustAMama says:

    #13 what??? Surely you jest. Fill me in??

  15. werd says:

    I am currently thoroughly enjoying this thread. It’s fun to watch women rip each other apart over guns and the confederate flag. I’m gonna crack open my molson golden, run my hands through my mullet, wrap myself in my confederate flag (its chilly out) and sit in my lawn chair with my rifle now. Enjoy.

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5142046&posted=1#post5142046

  16. JustPeachy says:

    I think most of them need to remember that guns don’t kill people, people kill people.

  17. Sarah says:

    Yep, people with guns kill people.

  18. AshleyB says:

    #15, SO, I suppose you are my next door neighbor then, hua? I live in Florida…with a flock of rednecks

  19. werd says:

    HEY NEIGHBOR! wanna come hunt deers from my lawn chair? I got a piss warm molson waiting for ya!

  20. Sheila says:

    As soon as I saw the title, I knew it was going to be lovemygirls. LOL

  21. AshleyB says:

    #19! Of course! We’ll drink Busch beer while hunting whatever comes our way. Deer, turtles, raccoons…sounds like we’ll have a stew going before long!

  22. ABCDEFG says:

    That coop was a rip off too. I think I lost a dollar on the deal.
    And had to wait for f ing ever.
    Please, I would get my ass ripped for selling those PF’s for what I paid anytime in the near future.

  23. werd says:

    LOL ashleyb. good times!

  24. jale says:

    #14- My MIL was preg with twins- some great DS moms either sold or gave me dipes for her. MIl decided not to CD so i was stuck with these dipes i couldnt use. I put up an ISO for some unrelated things and made sure to say in my IHA that moms had got these for MIL and i didnt need/want them. I never once had ANY FS or anything. Well Prim n Properbaby saw her dipes in my IHA list and flipped her lid- told a mod and i got in trouble. Apparently you cant have anything given to you in an IHA list because “potentially you could try to sell it”. I was told my a mod that i had to PM every mom who gave me something and see if they wanted their stuff back or i had to FFS the items. I told cowmommy who pretty much said too bad. Every mom but primm didnt care what i did with the dipes. So basically it came down to Cowmommy telling me that you cant sell things people gave you no matter if they say its ok for you to (i had to PM her their PMs to me and from me) and i was going to be banned temporarily. I tried to explain that they were in an IHA list, that i wasnt even sure if i was 100% going to sell anything and if i did, i hadnt looked into what i would ask. One mom did contact me about a wetbag i had and i told her that id be willing to trade but i had to later tell her i couldnt since cowmommy said no. So yep thats how DS works– I know of a person i gave a bunch of stuff to for her LO and she sold it on DS yet i never complained once to see my stuff sold.. yet i didnt even sell this stuff and i get in trouble.

  25. jale says:

    sorry i also wanted to point out Primm did say she wanted her dipes back and i told her she never once said when we were BST that shed want her dipes back IF they didnt work out. she only said that after i got in trouble. Its a shame too because she makes GREAT and Cute dipes.

  26. Crazy Mama says:

    Jale, that is just SHITTY. They did that, but every week in the T&F forum there’s a thread about someone selling stuff they received FFS and the mods do nothing about it!

    Speaking of T&F, can we start a thread about the recent rash of stupidity in that forum? Every day there’s a post that goes like this…

    “I have XYZ on FSOT, and today a newbie PMed me wanting to buy Y. Am I safe?”

    Are they honestly that stupid? Are they so into the sheep mentality that they can’t make an educated decision for themselves without consulting the herd? I know there has been a lot of scamming lately, but come on now! Put on your big girl panties and educate yourself already!

  27. Frazzled says:

    Werd…you threw me off with the Molson. It is not a beer I think of when thinking about rednecks and mullets. Busch Lite, Natural Lite, Milwaukee’s Best, but not a boring Canadian beer like Molson.

    Are you sure you are a real redneck or just impersonating one?

  28. JustPeachy says:

    Whatever happened to JD being the redneck’s drink of choice hmmmmmmm?

  29. DSDM2 says:

    Nah, Bud is the redneck beer of choice. Trust me.

    Personally, I am a brown ale kind of gal.

  30. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    #13 That whole thread is so full of ignorance it makes me sick to my stomach. booo

  31. JustAMama says:

    jale wow that is so messed up! that is sad, I have one of primm’s diapers and it is nice..
    that sux

  32. JustPeachy says:

    I cannot believe they temp banned you for that Jale. Even ppl who do not agree with selling FFS stuff think its perfectly acceptable to trade for something you can use.

  33. TL says:

    not surprised that you got banned, they’re on a banning spree again, it is a stupid reason to ban though. I just got banned too for telling Lee that he acted irresponsibly over the whole virus thing. (well it was a few days ago that I got banned) Seriously though I said way worse before and this what got me banned?
    I’d just find another place to sell/buy etc.. DS really sucks now.

  34. AshleyB says:

    #33. Seriously?! They DID act totally irresponsible with it! They did a TERRIBLE job letting people know they were at risk, and were snarky in the replies ABOUT it!

  35. bin. says:

    Is anyone else sick of melissa “did i mention habitat for humanity built me a house” posts? oh my sweet jesus woman.

    Take the money all these people are offering you(MIL, friends, what the fuck ever) and maybe get out of some debt, or get a god damned job, or stop buying designer diapers and a WII system. Seriously.

  36. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    link 35 link 😀

  37. bin. says:

    Well her posts are all seperated and don’t have the time right now to link them all, but theres one on the main page “if you had 1000 dollars”. Although in that one they are offering something in the value, so I get that.

    But her other posts are all about which WII system they should get, and how many controllers, what games,etc. What kind of couch to get with the 1500$ from her MIL(instead of oh.. I dunno, getting a used one and maybe paying for something for themselves once?) what diapers to buy, what designs she has, blah blah blah.

    I don’t know why, but my scam-o-rama meter flies every time she posts.

  38. Crazy Mama says:

    Totally OT, but can someone fill me in on who she’s talking about?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=581877

  39. jale says:

    #37- i saw that post of hers (if you clear the cookies after youre banned, you can still see whats posted, you just cant log in). Maybe not everyone is the same with Habitat but i have a real life friend who had a house built for them and they arent flashing money around… they are thankful for the house and are trying to make ends meet just like everyone else. kwim? i agree with you it smells scam! How can you not afford anything but can afford a Wii ($250?)+ Games ($40?)- thats almost 1/2 my rent right there!

  40. Hayley says:

    Whatever NEXT please.

  41. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    Tha drives me crazy when people post asking for advice in every little life decision they need to make. I dont freakin care!

  42. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    Does anyone else get bad vibes from the chick pimping bohemian babies? Shes got 89ish posts and that is all she posts about. stuff “her MIL” makes and now sells. PLEASE.

  43. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    Yea, that was supposed to be 80ish

  44. Arthur Dent says:

    Have y’all seen the News & Current Events section tonight on DS? Big Brother is cracking down. Just as that forum was getting fun.

    My favorite part was Juan responding to some posts with ‘This is not news or a current event”.

  45. bugabear says:

    Anyone notice the recent clamp down in the News and Current Events forum? Juan himself took time out of his busy virus-battling schedule to post a sticky.

    There were a few “getting to know each other” threads (like, how old & are you conservative or liberal, did you change political views in college) that were closed because they weren’t news and current events, and the two threads for people to talk about each of their own candidates were closed because they are Not Allowed.

    That was the last interesting place on DS too…well that and T&F for the lolz.

  46. GMLovah! #1 Fan says:

    DS needs to have a downloadable PDF penal code book. I can’t keep their thousands of rules straight (and I don’t think they can either). I can just see it now “You need to sell your co-op items for what you paid! Refer to article 1783 section 76 of the DS penal code book!” *bangs gavel*

  47. DSDM2 says:

    #38 Zum Design Company I think… I have heard rumblings that she is not getting transactions done.

  48. AshleyB says:

    ANOTHER rule?! They REALLY need to list these somewhere IN FULL!!

  49. Crazy Mama says:

    #47, thanks, I got the Juicy Apple this morning. That’s just sad, what’s wrong with people lately? 😦

  50. Crazy Mama says:

    ANOTHER rule?! They REALLY need to list these somewhere IN FULL!!

    __________________________

    DS is like a bunch of grade school kids making up a new game. DS is the leader always changing the rules mid-game so he’s the winner no matter what.

  51. werd says:

    LOL FRAZZLE! You caught me… impersonating a red neck. I don’t drink beer LOL!

  52. liljoeysmom says:

    What is up with Juan’s recent posts?
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/search.php?searchid=8476488

    So are we just allowed to post links to newspaper articles now in News & Current Events because that’s all he’s doing!

  53. jale says:

    #46– lmao- it would be a VERY long book if they did.

  54. JustPeachy says:

    #42 I just checked out her “MIL’s” cart and the dresses are cute but shes just another lady riding the coattails of the GM craze.

  55. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    The first time I went and looked her dipes were 37 each I was like NOOOOOOOO. Went back a few days ago and they are 26 *headscratchsmiley*

  56. JustPeachy says:

    #55 seriously? Someone thinks mighty highly of themselves for being unestablished with little feedback.

  57. thewhiteninja says:

    can we talk about the dumbass “cdsareforme” ??? She posts ignorant one-liners in the News/Current Event section. I think she is a reincarnation of someone.

  58. DSDM2 says:

    #57, oh yeah? email your info 😉

    dsdramamama2@hotmail.com

  59. I forgot my screen name...woops says:

    57 is that the same person that has a question a day in fluffy but never comes back to respond to any od the answers?

  60. thewhiteninja says:

    #59- I’m not sure b/c I haven’t been in that forum for a while. After I posted on this blog she got banned anyways (woohoo!!). Also Bukawww got banned too, thank god.

  61. Rock's Wife says:

    This is Communism at it’s finest, they dictate what you can and can’t do. How you can price goods and how they can be sold. If we live in a Capitalist society, they can be sold for what ever some one will pay for them! If they are not selling the price will go down……it is not “Price goughing, it is a Capitalist ecomony”……

Leave a Reply

