Where can I post to warn about a wahm that has a history of doing chargebacks…fraud (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=575651)

Kimbellishments 10-14-2008 02:03 PM

Where can I post to warn about a wahm that has a history of doing chargebacks…fraud
I certainly DO NOT want to get into any trouble, but is there somewhere here that I can post about a wahm that did MANY chargebacks on people here and another forum I go to….Well, she has a Hyena cart now and has instock customs available and this wahm SCAMMED SO SO SO many mamas. There was even fraud charges filed against her….I emailed HC about her and I feel like she is going to do this again. I can’t just sit back and let it happen. This was last year but we are talking over $1000 of scamming! I left feedback here, and the Juicy apple report and there was even a yahoo group about her. But that was all last year….so it’s really old and not fresh in anyones minds….Gosh this sucks, I hate to think that she could do this again I that there is no where I can get the word out. Even if I can do it with out “outting” her HC …… please, what can I do? 😥 I just KNOW she is going to do it again….. I know it.
I’m stumped, anyone know who she’s talking about??
Comments
  1. givepeasachance says:

    I PMed Kim but she can’t tell me on DS. She did tell me that she started a thread about said WAHM in the WAHM feedback section on DS. I haven’t gone to look yet.

  2. givepeasachance says:

    It all fits.

  3. Sunny says:

    After looking more closely at the thread, Kim edited it today. So yeah, it all fits.

  4. kim says:

    ding ding ding.

    That’s her.

    Thanks for posting about this here. She really is hell of a scammer. I was searching for yarn and came across her cart and couldn’t believe she had one! So I emailed Karen at HC and am waiting to hear back from her. In the mean time, I posted about her on the other forum I go to where most of the mamas that were scammed are. So hopefully her cart will be pulled. I’m pretty sure that she was charged with credit card fraud…..

  5. Frazzled says:

    So is her new hyenacart under the same name….gulfcoastknits?

  6. Kate says:

    yep it is
    http://hyenacart.com/gulfcoastknits/
    She was also had HC Alphabet soup awhile back and scammed that time too.
    aka momtophor aka Gulfcoast Knits aka txmama :known scammer -banned from DS, scammed mamas on DS, MM, Granolas Chicks, HC,
    http://hyenacart.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=25893HC

  7. Zukey says:

    Is this the one that lives in the Beaumont area? If I remember correctly, she was also using her mother or MIL’s pp account too “without her permission”. *wink,wink* I can’t believe she was stupid enough to open up under the same name.

  8. DSDM2 says:

    Ok, TDM, you are full of shit! You were just too lazy to go look it up! I figured it out in about 3 seconds flat :ROFL:

  9. DSDM2 says:

    And I wasn’t even logged in 😛

  10. Rumors says:

    what the hell is up with all these scammers?

  11. Ashley says:

    #8

    Are you referring to catamountgirl?

  12. DSDM2 says:

    #11, I don’t know, maybe it is just that the internet makes it too easy? Or maybe that enough people are in that much need?

  13. JustPeachy says:

    Chances are HC will not do a damn thing about this woman’s cart. I hate that they take a wait and see approact rather then act on feedback from other boards/sites.

  14. Kim says:

    Peach, there was SERIOUS legal action taken with Kelley, and I am pretty sure that she was charged with a crime….I will have to check the yahoo group because, like I said, it has been a year since this all went down…..If HC doesn’t take this cart down with all the info we have on her I will be VERY surprised and frankly, may even take my own cart to Etsy….again, I would be SHOCKED if she were allowed to continue on HC.

  15. The Original Ashley says:

    Catamountgirl is another sort of speshul crazy.

  16. sassy1 says:

    What I don’t understand is how a wahm like this is even allowed on hyenacart again? That puts the shoppers there are serious risk of losing their money. I have a personal issue with this, its not like she had 2 random messed up transactions, this woman has scammed people out of mega amounts of $, why on EARTH would HC admin allow this? IMHO that reflects badly on their judgement and business practices and it seriously make me never want to shop there again.

    Also….if you look at her about me page, she has linked to feedback on HC, I followed the link:

    http://hyenacart.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=43301

    and yeah, its all SUPER old and of course…positive.

  17. Kim says:

    She’s so freakin’ dumb though, she lists her blog on there where the shit hit the fan to begin with…. Here are all the links on her…

    When the shit hit the fan on MM:
    http://www.misfitmoms.com/forum/showthread.php?t=90732

    Yahoo Group:
    http://finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/gulfcoastknitsvictims/

    Her blog:
    https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=4412970992211266748&postID=7372500914107878720

  18. lilgamoma says:

    I’m actually shocked that they allowed her to open back up her HC, I love my friends at MM, and she ripped off quite a few of them months back. It’s so sad really cause just a few people can ruin the rep of WAHM, keeping others from trusting anyone. 😦 really can’t believe she left her blog up for everyone to see when she was attempting scams. Maybe HC admin has no clue to what she was doing? I hope nobody else gets ripped off. 😦

  19. Erin says:

    I tried to look up her store on HC(in all categories) and couldn’t find it?? I only way I see it is if I click the link in post #7.

  20. Erin says:

    Is Mckenzie and Maddox(the M&M link at the bottom) her’s too?

  21. Mud says:

    I am guessing McKenzie and Maddox did the site design?

  22. pls take your foot out of my ass sam says:

    For fucks sake, I demand that no one ever calls me a scammer again. No fucking way I could even hold a damn candle to this chick.

  23. The Original Ashley says:

    #24, who the hell are you? And why are you so angry?

  24. DSDM2 says:

    #25, She is Angie previously Bare Bottom Britches (I think).

  25. The Original Ashley says:

    DSDM2, that would make sense. I just don’t get how she thinks she wouldn’t be a scammer then lol. Denial much?

  26. Hayley says:

    Um Angie you are a fucking scammer, and I will call you one. You are no better then this bitch and (in my opinion) scammy.

    So take your demands someplace else.

  27. Sarah says:

    Am I just not seeing it or has the original post been deleted from DS?

    Wouldn’t surprise me…god forbid you try to warn someone about a scammer on their precious site.

  28. Pls take your foot out of my ass says:

    Dictionary.com Unabridged (v 1.1) – Cite This Source – Share This
    scam /skæm/ Pronunciation Key – Show Spelled Pronunciation[skam] Pronunciation Key – Show IPA Pronunciation noun, verb, scammed, scam·ming.
    –noun
    1. a confidence game or other fraudulent scheme, esp. for making a quick profit; swindle.
    –verb (used with object)
    2. to cheat or defraud with a scam.
    [Origin: 1960–65; orig. carnival argot; of obscure orig.]

    —Related forms
    scammer, noun

    To be a scammer there must be intent to deceive and fraud. Being disorganized, in over your head and desprit to overcome these obsticales and unable to without totally stopping, reevaluating and starting over, with more caution, is not a scammer.

    Scammers don’t generally correct their mistakes, learn from it and do better from there on out. Kelly and Sam fit the definition of a scammer. They went into it with full intention to gain monies/product/services without giving anything in return. They would never correct any mistake unless it were to keep them out of legal hot water or somehow set them up for further gain down the road. They have not and will not learn from their mistakes and they will not do better to avoid same mistakes in the future. Because for them, these are not mistakes at all, they are doing it on purpose and will continue to do it on purpose.

    Feel free to label me with any number of other fair labels. You may call me a bad business woman. You may call me disorganized, flaky, in over my head, crappy seamstress and just cuz it makes me giggle, you may call me an asshat or a fruitflake. I can not argue any of that, because all have been true in the past. I’ve done a lot over the last 18 mos to work on me, my personal life and now my business. I am working to prove I am not any of those things anymore, but I do not expect to prove it over night. I know I have to be perfect form here on out to gain anyones trust back. I know many will never think it’s good enough. I understand that. I just don’t see how scammer fits at all.

    #25 I wasn’t angry actually. You’d have to know me IRL to see my sense of humor in text. lol I just find it ironic that someone that faced fraud charges in a court of law for charge backs is on the same level as disorganized-in over their head WAHM’s. Kelly is a careerer criminal. Didn’t she serve item in jail for this?

  29. Pls take your foot out of my ass says:

    time not item 😉

  30. Kim says:

    It was deleted. This is the reason I was given by a Mod.

    “…people keep posting in the thread and “dancing” around directly outing w/ their comments, so it was time for the thread to go.”

  31. Sarah says:

    #32
    Ugh, that sucks.

    So, I guess the answer to your original question is “nowhere.” There is nowhere on DS that you can post to warn people about a scammer. Looks like DS would rather see mamas get taken than risk offending a thief.

  32. JustPeachy says:

    I find it funny that with all his money, Lee has yet to purchase a pair of balls.

  33. Sarah says:

    #34

    Maybe he could get a spine and a heart too while he’s at it!

  34. haha says:

    #30. Angie I think why you have the title of scammer is you always use the same excuse for why stuff didn’t show up. If you tell Mary FedEx lost the package, then tell Sara, Jane, and Joy the same thing…word is going to get around.

    And then when someone gripes about a shitty product they got from you (if something sounds to good to be true it probably is) your response being it’s their fault for thinking they were getting a good deal….yeah that means scammer.

    And stop using asshat. That’s MY word.

  35. Kim says:

    She no longer has a Hyena Cart!

    This is the reply I got this morning from HC admin:
    Hi Kim,
    We attempted to contact the seller and her email address is disabled. The store
    is now suspended based on our inability to contact her.

    I just wanted to let you know.

Leave a Reply

