DS has a sister site.  I haven’t found the official post yet, but I got an email today about it.

The TotallyHer.com Grand Opening Contest Begins!

We want our DS mamas to show up in force and win these prizes!!!

We are so excited to be in a position to kick things off with an amazing contest! We feel it will be a great way to reward people for being a part of Totally Her in the early days. Check out the details of this contest and watch yourself drool…

Contest Ends: November 15, 2008

To Register: http://totallyher.com/forum/register.php

Details: You must register to participate. Each article comment or forum post that you make earns you a single entry in to the contest. You can also refer people to Totally Her using your referral link (found in your User Control Panel). Each active (someone you refer who makes 5 or more comments or posts) referral will gain you an additional 5 entries in to the contest. You can earn as many entries as you’d like! The more entries you earn, the better your chances to win!

Prizes:

1st Place Winner: $500 gift card (Your choice of Amazon.com, Walmart.com, Target.com, BathandBodyWorks.com, Sears.com, or JCPenney.com)

2nd Place Winner: $200 gift card (Your choice of Amazon.com, Walmart.com, Target.com, BathandBodyWorks.com, Sears.com, or JCPenney.com)

3rd – 10th Place Winners: $50 gift card (Your choice of Amazon.com, Walmart.com, Target.com, BathandBodyWorks.com, Sears.com, or JCPenney.com)

To Register: http://totallyher.com/forum/register.php

Winners to be announced on November 18, 2008.

Details @ DS: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/…ement.php?f=65

Many of our DS mamas are already participating….join them and win, win, win!

Thanks,

DS Admin Team

Because one site with infected ads just wasn’t enough.

Comments
  1. twatwaffletuesday says:

    OMG, going to go register now!!!!!!!

  2. twatwaffletuesday says:

    my didnt show up

  3. twatwaffletuesday says:

    [/sarcasm] between

  4. Sarah says:

    ROLMFAO!!!

    Wonder if us banned DS’ers are welcome at the new site?

  5. You should all put dsdramamama as the referral… if it’ll let you. I haven’t signed up, but wouldn’t it be funny for dsdramamama to win?

  6. Sarah says:

    and I was totally kidding…I won’t sign up for anything that puts more money in that bastard’s pockets

  7. MajKitab says:

    I didn’t sign up (and won’t be), but took a peek at the forums…
    They’re pretty darn active.

  8. cdmd1023 says:

    I signed up, but doubt Ill be back.

  9. JustPeachy says:

    To answer the banned user question I guess so cus I registered no problems. I think its kind of stupid that a man is running a site geared towards women and alot of the forums seem to be fluff for lack of a better term.

  10. A says:

    Nice to see they can send out a mass email for that and not to warn people of a virus on DS. There is a new forum opening that is not run by Lee or related to DS, I’ll be joining that one and leaving DS/Lee behind. Good Riddance!

  11. Erin says:

    gah! It hurts my eyes!

  12. Madre says:

    fucking assheads

  13. twatwaffletuesday says:

    What is up with him and his PINK themes? WTH? Does he think all women like pink and want to look at pink all the time?

  14. Mommyof4Es says:

    I replied back: No thanks. I just got my computer fixed, I don’t care to go thru that again.

    :goodvibes:

  15. trolltastic says:

    OHHHH So those assholes can send out a stupid effing email about a new site, but it was too much work to send one out about the virus?
    Yeah. Nice.

  16. AshleyB says:

    WOW. What is with a man running all these women sites. Creepy much? And, I love how that mass email went out, but not the one warning of the virus. Blah. I signed up, but after looking around, did NOT find it to be interesting.

  17. JustPeachy says:

    Apparently Lee didn’t realize DS is not his target audience. I know me myself I don’t care about hair or makeup much less celeb gossip. I am too busy being a mom to care that about stuff like that.

  18. Erin says:

    Eww… after reading a few posts in the different forums, Lee totally creeps me out! I will not be going there at all.

  19. Frazzled says:

    I’m so glad they could send out a mass e-mail to everyone telling them about the sister site but could not do the same to let everyone know about the rampant virus problems on DS. Nice!

    The new site is incredibly cheesy looking and I won’t be signing up. Guess they will have to give my giftcard to someone else…perhaps split it between the women who have been scammed on DS.

  20. just me says:

    i was wondering if this would show up here!!!!!

  21. meeooww says:

    Oh please. I wouldn’t register if it was to win a year supply of chocolate hand delivered by Johnny Depp.

    Jerks! I agree with Frazzeled.. It boggles my mind!

  22. mysterymommy says:

    I joined purely for the chance at the gift cards. LOL

  23. DoodleBunz says:

    Weird…I didn’t get one either.

  24. Tara says:

    I’m honestly beginning to think Lee is either really a women or wishes he was one, why else would he be so involved in women targeted sites? Or maybe he just couldn’t play ball with the big boys on other sites and was banished for his girlish like whining. Poor Lee, I think we should all feel sorry for him. I can’t imagine what it must be like to be a women trapped inside a man’s body.

    Although he is pretty controlling. Maybe it’s his fantasy to have world wide domination over all the females in existence…. starting with one woman’s forum at a time.

  25. o4eduk8ed says:

    Give me a freakin’ break – like I want to go through the virus shit all over again.

  26. Stephanie says:

    Honestly, not defending him here, but websites geared towards women are more profitable, no? I mean, most men don’t chat with other men online. So online chat forums? Yeah, women are where the money is. It’s just smart business.

  27. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    ITA #21!

  28. alison says:

    LMAO @ #21…

    True dat.

  29. downy says:

    Not defending Lee either but I have to agree with 26. He is a very smart businessman. Women love forums…men, not so much.

  30. JustPeachy says:

    I don’t know if I agree with that thinking. I know my dh and a bunch of other men who belong to forums pertaining to sports and videogames. And its still creepy that 2 men are essentially running these forums. It’s no wonder DS is a cluster fuck most of the time.

  31. AshleyB says:

    Um…my DF LIVES on his gaming forums. When he’s not playing games, he’s talking about them. MUCH more than I do. But, it’s totally creepy that 2 men are controlling the womens sites. Yuck.

  32. jeruco says:

    Women like to talk and shop. Both produce profits because women talk about shopping and buying stuff. Lee is not dumb. He is making money hand over fist off women who chat and buy stuff. Thats why he has lots of ads.

    It may seem strange but his tactics work.

  33. Erin says:

    I don’t find the fact that Lee owns and runs the sites creepy. What I find creepy is that Lee actually participates in the discussions! He sounds like a girl when he posts there!

    TotallyHer is a really lame site, IMO.

  34. Rain Cloud says:

    not my cup of tea at all!

  35. Sheila says:

    #21, 27 and 28- LIARS!! LOL

  36. Jen says:

    Totally Her is a craptastic name

  37. Madre says:

    I didn’t know Lee owned AllDoula. I can’t escape him.

  38. DownWithLee says:

    TotallyHer sounds like a douche or tampon or some other feminine hygiene product.

Leave a Reply

