Now that takes some balls… This is an easy one to figure out ladies… not much sleuthing needed:

She buys an item (actually multiple items from multiple sellers), gets it, uses it for 2 months and THEN does a bank charge back? This is a new scam everyone… I say watch for it right before Christmas… it is a GREAT way to have a free holiday…

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=533698

chrisnsteph1022 posted: [B]Apparently DC doesn’t mean crap

Because even though I had DC on 3 packages (to the same person) and they showed as delivered, paypal still ruled in her favor and took $230.30 from me this morning after she claimed fraud on over $500 in transactions. Several others were involved, too. This just sucks. I’m SO mad right now.

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Wow. That is a lot of moola 😦

  2. itsraininghere says:

    No kidding. That’s scary. Who was it?

  3. DSDM2 says:

    #2, Now come on, you can figure this out… She already left feedback…

  4. not tellin says:

    dude that is NOT cool, ugh.

  5. Katie says:

    Let me guess…. it was ME!!! Like OMG… Maybe if you got your facts straight, you would realize that I’M NOT A SCAMMER!!! LIKE OMG!!!! A scammer is someone who doesn’t make things right… KTPALMER2004 is someone who MAKES THINGS RIGHT for a bank error that SHE DID NOT AUTHORIZE!!!!

    What an awsome blog you have here! Bashing people left and right… Most of those you don’t know shit about!

    Maybe I should say FUCK YOU ALL and not pay anyone back…. I was willing to this morning… but this is quite childish here… maybe I’ll act just like you… A CHILD! Would you like to buy some cloth diapers from me?

  6. Katie, we’re not bashing anyone. It is a common scam to buy lots of stuff, then do a chargeback. If you’re going to make it right, do so, and I bet no one will think twice about it. Thank you for your screen name though, makes things easy on us.

  7. DSDM2 says:

    Wow Katie… What you did was scammerish. If you give the moms money back, that will be great and they can post here that you made it right.

    Until things are resolved, just like isobelle_gavinsmom and others, you are blowing smoke.

  8. DSDM2 says:

    FWIW, Buying things without the funds in your bank account was dumb. And the OD fees are deserved. The other mamas shouldn’t suffer b/c you didn’t have control of your finances.

  9. Katie says:

    Nobody said ANYTHING about OD fees here… and just so you have accurate informationfrom me (not steph) when paypal was paid off fully, they continued to take from my bank account.

    What would you do if you paid for an item, and they kept putting it through OVER AND OVER AND OVER again? You contacted them and they say… your bank gave you the fee’s… we have all the money we wanted, talk with them?

    Would you want your OD fees back? I think you would!

    So once again, before BASHING on this blog… GET THE FACTS STRAIGHT! lol…

    I did deserve some OD fees back from my bank… and now thanks to all this BULLSHIT, I won’t be getting any back… but oh well, I get to talk to you all on this wonderful blog… and that in itself is payment for all of this madness!

    You’re right… I’m blowing smoke… I really don’t intend to pay people back… I just say that like E V E R Y BO D Y E L S E!

    When Money orders are recieved, I will then be the ones laughing your face….

    Anyone want to sell me a dipe?

    ISO:
    GOODMAMA PRINTS

    IHA: PAPAYA TO TRADE!

  10. itsraininghere says:

    wow. . . you made it waaay too easy on me

  11. Katie says:

    I’ll be back on this thread to answer anyones questions later…

    I have a life… a family… foster kids.. and a mother who is deathly sick….

    So, leave a message and I’ll get back to you when I can….

    Have a blessed day!

  12. DSDM2 says:

    Katie, you are making a fool of yourself.

    Really. Just. Stop.

    IF things are rectified, and the people who are out their money get it back, then come tell us, or have them do so.

  13. duggarlady88 says:

    Seriously, they gave foster kids to you? How is it that the system is so blind as to give kids to someone with a maturity level lower than theirs? Geez. Just admit that you’re scamming money from ppl. We all know it. It’s blatantly obvious.

  14. Sunny says:

    OOOH I want a papaya GM. Are you ISO anything?

  15. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    WTF. So not only did you act shady and STEAL, now you are boohooing that we are picking on you by calling the shit how we see it??

    Get over yourself.

    PP kept charging eh? Then why did it take the original amount from the person you paid instead of this mystery sum that it kept taking? Did Stephanie end up with multiple payments for the same item and not tell you? That’s the only alternative to you not being a sheisty cunt and it’s pretty ballsy to accuse someone with so much positive feedback ofe being dishonest.

    Don’t give me shit and tell me it’s cake, I can smell the difference.

  16. Katie says:

    I’m not making a fool of myself… and what does it matter if you think so… you are the creator of this internet blog right? If anyone looks like a fool with no life it’s you!

    This is the internet …. WOOOHOOOOo the internet…. I’ve already got another DS username…. so I’m sure you’ll be selling to me in no time…. Jokes on you!

  17. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    Not such a bright one, huh, Katie? They will ban you for having multiple user names and now all they have to do is match the IP to your original name.

    Stupid.

  18. cdmd1023 says:

    poor steph, that sucks.

  19. Stephanie says:

    I will most certainly update when the MO is received.

    BTW, Katie, I did post your reasons. Since you can’t read it, here’s what I posted.
    “Well, since she can’t give her side, I will (at least what she’s telling me). She bought some stuff from the GM site. She didn’t have the money in her bank account, so it bounced. PP kept trying to put the transaction through. She got $175 in overdraft fees. She finally paid GM, but pp kept trying to put the payment through and kept causing NSF fees in her bank account. So she talked to her bank and said pp was charging things she didn’t authorize. Her bank decided ‘on their own’ to reverse ALL paypal payments over the past 2 months, including the three to me.”

  20. Katie says:

    I *heart* Sarcasm… You crack me up!

    So, you’re saying I signed an affidavit to request charge backs from these people? That’s the only way I could’ve committed fraud or scammed these people like you said!

    And by the way I am in no way BOOHOOOing! lol… I find this rather funny and entertaining… As I was laughing so did my 2 year old! You guys crack us up!

    Oh, I know… I’ll got the bank and get something from them to prove to you that I didn’t authorize these charges… then you can call them and ask for yourself!!! That should be pretty funny for you to be told that you’re the ones blowing smoke! lol…

  21. DSDM2 says:

    Stephanie, please check other UNs to see if she is lying or not.

  22. Katie says:

    catch me if you can… it’s called a NEW IP!!! lol…

  23. Scamming and a 2nd username, what fun.

  24. DSDM2 says:

    Katie, you aren’t making sense.

    Really.

    You bought items.

    You didn’t have the funds.

    You did a “unauthorized user” charge back.

    The money was returned to you, and taken from the sellers.

    You have the products.

    You have the money.

    The sellers are out their money and items.

    Makes sense to all of us. We get it.

  25. Katie says:

    lying… why would I lie… I have nothing to lose.

  26. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    If it’s just the internet (as you said yourself, cuntcake) why are you so gung ho to show us all how wrong we are.

    Take your bullshit elsewhere. K?Thnx.Die.

  27. sara thats me. says:

    That is a lot of money.

    wow spent 175 at Goodmama when you didn’t have the money. So PP keeps trying take money you don’t have. So you solve it by having our bank do charge backs.

    Wow you are just plain classy no matter what.

  28. duggarlady88 says:

    Wow Katie, you must be the dumbest person alive. You just openly admitted to scamming these poor mamas. After trying to defend yourself. Geez. And then admitting to conspiracy to scam again! Wow, what a piece of trash you are. Nice role model for your poor little foster babies.

  29. Katie says:

    DSDM2:

    You’re wrong.

    You’ll always be wrong.

    I think you have selective reading.

  30. itsraininghere says:

    If you’re so honest, why do you think it’s funny?

    I think if this happened to me, I would be crying because of the trouble I was causing other ppl.

    I’ve never heard of a bank reversing charges *on their own*. My dh works for a bank, and we recently had someone commit fraud against us, and we’re still trying to get the money back, even though it was very obviously fraud.

    If you’re spending money that you don’t have, it kinda sounds like you are in the position to become a scammer.

    I have to agree with the drama mama on this one, you are just hurting yourself with what you are saying here. I sincerely hope that you do make good on all of this.

  31. Jenna says:

    I highly recommend reporting her to Department of Human Services, Steph. You have her name and address right? Won’t take but a phone call. *thumbs up*

  32. blahblahblah says:

    WTF is wrong with you Katie? You are the reason that NO ONE wants to buy online anymore. HAHAH catch me if you can. Fucking grow up already, you cunt muffin.

  33. Jenna says:

    You have her email too. And DS has her IP address (even if you changed it, you leave a trail and they can *easily* track you down).

    Just because it’s the internet doesn’t make it less of a crime.

  34. DSDM2 says:

    Katie, show me differently?

    I have had to work with my bank on reversing charges… it isn’t that easy and doesn’t “just happen”.

    You are admitting to starting a 2nd UN on DS, you are threatening to not pay back moms b/c of this blog.

    Me thinks the lady doth protest too much.

  35. Jenna says:

    My husband works for our local cable company and knows how to REEEAAALLLY fuck up someone’s internet abilities too. PM me for more details Steph. 🙂

  36. Another WAHM says:

    Sadly, I don’t believe “Katie” one bit. There was a recent rash of banned mamas. Subsequently, there has been a rash of said banned mamas doing chargebacks, lying about orders recieved, etc. I’m currently getting burned by one myself. I’ve offered a solution on the custom order that won’t screw either of us, and am REALLY hoping she takes it. I know what I ship, I check meticulously, and now I’m being called a liar. Eeesh.

    Sour grapes, anyone? Seems to me this group of banned mamas is trying to screw the people who use DS for what it was meant. Arg.

    Steph, you’re such an awesome mama. I’m so sorry another loser is after you. It always seems they try to bring down the nicest of people, because for some reason we seem gullible or something. Grr.

  37. duggarlady88 says:

    You know, I don’t have the money to buy all these Goodmamas. I find everyone’s ISO for about $100, I live in a shithole with no air conditioning while my kids sweat it out with no air and a broken fridge, have another on the way, but I ALWAYS PUT IT ON A CREDIT CARD!!!!! That way I’m just a bitch to the Goodmama girls, instead of a filthy scammer. Take a lesson, at least I can still buy safely w/o having people worry they’re being scammed!

  38. blahblahblah says:

    lol duggar. Do not forget. Those goodmamas are soaking up the fridge leak as we speak!

  39. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    LMAO, she’s gotta use something to sop up the overflowing shitwater from the toilet.

  40. barbles says:

    36. As a recently banned mama – I take offense. Not all the banned mamas are scammers. Do not group us together that way. I do not know this katie person, nor would I want to.

  41. Another WAHM says:

    “So, you’re saying I signed an affidavit to request charge backs from these people? That’s the only way I could’ve committed fraud or scammed these people like you said! ”

    Um, yes, the only way to get a bank to reverse charges is to sign an affidavit swearing that you did not authorize the charges. We’ve been through it. Scammers suck. Yes, you not only screwed an awesome WAHM out of her hard-earned money, but you committed bank fraud. I pray Stephanie decides to call your local police department and presses charges.
    The foster system doesn’t look kindly on people charged with bank fraud and other felonies.

  42. Katie says:

    Where did you ladies read that I was scamming these ‘poor’ mama’s?

    It’s sooo funny you would say that because I’ve already arranged to send money orders to them before I even found this thread!

    I don’t feel the need to defend myself here… I know the story and you, just like steph will choose to believe what you want to.

    Oh, and if I was scamming to buy at Goodmama why would stephanie accept a goodmama diaper from me that I recieved during my ‘fraud activity’. Isn’t that kinda shady if I was REALLY committing fraud?

    Don’t worry about it… when these ‘poor’ mama’s get there money back… I’ll be the one laughing in your face… and you’ll have nothing to say!

    Oh wait, you might still want to call me a cuntcake…. lol… I kinda like it!

    And it’s really bullshit of you to talk crap about my foster children, they’ve been through enough and don’ t need such influences like yours around here! I just had a meeting last week where my agency told the social workers that I have been voted foster parent of the year… Oh wait, but you said I must be the worst one huh… oh well, guess you’re wrong!

  43. Stephanie says:

    DSDM2-could you sign onto YIM, please?

  44. DSDM2 says:

    signing in now

  45. Stephanie says:

    “Oh, and if I was scamming to buy at Goodmama why would stephanie accept a goodmama diaper from me that I recieved during my ‘fraud activity’. Isn’t that kinda shady if I was REALLY committing fraud?”

    Because you still owed me $25 for other items I had already sent and floated the money for you, even weeks after saying you’d pay. And the bank hadn’t reversed the charges at that point, so I didn’t know I’d be out $230.

  46. Another WAHM says:

    #40- If you’re an honest banned mama, kudos. I’m honestly very glad of that. This sudden rash of chargebacks and scams by banned mamas seems all too coincidental.

  47. Sarah says:

    #40

    Thank you. I am livid that someone would even suggest that I am a scammer. My ban had absolutely nothing to do with scamming. And to suggest that we would steal from people just because we were banned is outrageous.

    Do I feel that I was unfairly banned? You bet I do. Does this make me want to start stealing from other mamas? Hell no!

  48. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    Dizzy yet, Katie? Your talking in quite a few circles.

  49. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    You’re*

  50. Katie says:

    “Um, yes, the only way to get a bank to reverse charges is to sign an affidavit swearing that you did not authorize the charges. We’ve been through it. Scammers suck. Yes, you not only screwed an awesome WAHM out of her hard-earned money, but you committed bank fraud. I pray Stephanie decides to call your local police department and presses it’ll be shown as a bank error and nothing would EVER happen to me… charges.
    The foster system doesn’t look kindly on people charged with bank fraud and other felonies…..”

    YOU are SOOO wrong! lol… I never signed an affidavit for this… so yes, file on me…. see what you can do!

    Hey, if you had money taken away from you from my ‘fraud’ then can’t you ask to see an affidavit from my bank? Don’t you have a right to it? Call my bank… get the info… look stupid!

  51. barbles says:

    46. I think it’s nutty. People have problems. My ban has nothing to do with scamming, just other people in my office trying to be funny. I don’t care about the ban on me, I just don’t want to be labeled a scammer.

  52. barbles says:

    50. Katie – it sounds like you’ve done this before. Hmm… scammer much? You know way too much about how to scam others.

  53. mickee311 says:

    I’d like to add my name to the unfairly grouped with scammers list. I was banned for something totally on the other side of the page from this crap, my avi and then i talked about being smacked for it, then I think I sadi pissed or ass…I dunno. Anyways, I don’t have any hard enough feelings against DS to go and take money from mamas, I would be highly perturbed if this were happening to me. So, mamas, I really hope you get your money back. This must be pretty rough to go through. Money doesn’t just come out of your asses, it’s hard to come by these days.

  54. Katie says:

    Did I say I was going to do it again? NOPE…..

    I said I had another username and you might be the next person selling to me…

    BECAUSE I DIDN”T AUTHORIZE THESE CHARGES I AM NOT A SCAMMER!

    Yeah, I’m going in circles because of you stupid mama’s not GETTING IT!

    Ok, I’m off the net this time.. bash all you want to … blah blah blah…. when I send out money orders, I’ll be the one laughing and you’ll be the ones saying SORRY!

  55. barbles says:

    54 – i wont be selling you anything. I’m banned from DS (: Thanks for the thought though. Keep digging your hole.

  56. barbles says:

    On an off topic note, i don’t like these icons. I liked the monsters better.

  57. Stephanie says:

    Katie, I haven’t done anything to be sorry about. Did I leave you negative f/b? Yep. Did I start a post about the claim, then again when paypal ruled in your favor? Yep. Did I ever bash you, lie about ANY aspect of ANY of this, or make it personal? Nope. Never. I told facts and that’s it. I’m sad this happened and I’m sad you’re not the person I thought you were. I think you’ve shown a lot more of yourself in the past hour on the blog than I ever saw. 😦

  58. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    First rule of getting caught in a lie?

    DENY DENY DENY.

    Yep, she’s mastered that one.

  59. barbles says:

    Stephanie – I don’t even know her and I am agreeing with you on that one. Completely wacked out behavior. I’m sorry you got scammed.

  60. Another WAHM says:

    I agree. The monsters were more fun. 😛

  61. Zukey says:

    “And it’s really bullshit of you to talk crap about my foster children, they’ve been through enough and don’ t need such influences like yours around here! I just had a meeting last week where my agency told the social workers that I have been voted foster parent of the year… Oh wait, but you said I must be the worst one huh… oh well, guess you’re wrong!

    NO one is saying anything bad about your foster children….learn to read! They are, however, concerned for their welfare. Those kids may have come from poor circumstances, but that doesn’t make it right for you to pull them into other types of crap. “Saving” them from bad situations by putting them into another bad situation does nothing for them. What are you gonna do in 1 week and 2 days when you loose the foster subsidy? If you can’t control your budget enough to know that you don’t have enough money to be buying $35 diapers, then you certainly are not responsible enough to handle the full responsibility of caring for a child.

  62. Another WAHM says:

    Woooo! The monsters are back. 😀

  63. duggarlady88 says:

    Ummm I’m not one to talk, as I am on my 13th kid, but it’s not just one child she has to take responsibility for, she has 5 foster kids. Wrap your minds around that.

  64. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    BAHAHA, I have a beatnik monster.

  65. Ashley says:

    I too am appauled that I have been grouped as a scammer. I am IN NO WAY a scammer. Do I think my banning was right, of course not as I was helping keep someone from getting scammed. Don’t label me a scammer and ruin my only other place to sell. You don’t know me so don’t bash me.

    Steph, ss you got scammed….you are too good of a person to have this happen to you by someone so childish and who isn’t at all remorseful(it’s masonsmommy06)

  66. Zukey says:

    “Ummm I’m not one to talk, as I am on my 13th kid, but it’s not just one child she has to take responsibility for, she has 5 foster kids. Wrap your minds around that.”

    I thought you had 18. lol

  67. Ashley says:

    #66

    LMAO

  68. Zukey says:

    OT, I’m the monster version of Bart Simpson.

  69. duggarlady88 says:

    “I thought you had 18. lol”

    Well, I’m not the original Duggar, I’m just a copycat of sorts. You might know me as soccermom on DS. Except the real Duggars spend money on things you need to live, I’d rather spend mine on diapers. Notice in all my pics, the kids are sweating to death in a 90 degree house with no air, I won’t have my fridge fixed, so I can have what everyone else wants. I only need one more to complete everyone’s ISO to make them all jealous of me!

  70. duggarlady88 says:

    Sorry, moms_soccer_team

  71. barbles says:

    oh man i want to see my monster

  72. cdmd1023 says:

    damn you blog, i burned my meatballs! lol

  73. barbles says:

    Man, I always get the dying monsters.

  74. Jenna says:

    Yum. Meatballs.

  75. Jenna says:

    why the hell does my monster look all worried??? WTF yo?

  76. A Different Sarah says:

    Your monster is scared of you, Jenna. Much like me :b:

  77. Katie, I do want to point out to you that no one said anything negative about you until after you posted proclaiming you were being bashed. No one even knew it was you at the time. And no, we will not be saying sorry, we’ll be saying “it’s too bad she still acted like an ___insert BGism___ when she came to the blog.”

  78. Another WAHM says:

    Ok, I NEVER said that all the recently-banned mamas were scammers. I said it was frightening and all-too coincidental that there’s a bunch of recently-banned mamas who are now pulling stunts like this and being dishonest. I never once said that all the recently-banned mamas were scamming not once. Didn’t even insinuate it.

  79. Jenna says:

    Who in the recently banned bunch are scamming? I hadn’t heard anything….

  80. cdmd1023 says:

    I have not heard a thing about any recently banned mama pulling this crap, nor would I ever think any of them would do anything like that. what a mess!

    katie- you really are making yourself look bad here, all you had to do was explain to steph what happened and send her the money right away, it is not her problem that you spent money you never had. You then decided to come here and make light of the situation, stupid choice.

  81. GMLovah! #1 Fan says:

    Banks just doing random charge reversals now? Riiiiiiight! So what bank is this?
    P.S- I am “lucky” enough to live in the same city as the “not-a-scammer” and my husband works closely with the law enforcement agencies around here, if you need any help Steph. 😉

  82. Katie says:

    I’m done with you people… I’ve got a life and kids to take care of.

    Oh, and just for thought… What are you gonna do in 1 week and 2 days when you loose the foster subsidy?

    Get the facts straight again, we’ll be recieving adoption subsidy for my little girl… THANK YOU VERY MUCH… and we are pretty well off… Thanks for your concern!

  83. Katie says:

    GMLovah! #1 Fan….

    Oh great, maybe you can go to the bank with me while I request this affidavit that I didn’t write…. then you can come and report onto this thread THE TRUTH!

  84. GMLovah! #1 Fan says:

    So what bank is this again??

  85. Katie says:

    cdmd1023… nobody wants to hear the other side of the story… think it would’ve been best for me to just sit here while ya’ll bashed me? lol… nice, way to stand up for yourself!

  86. Katie says:

    GMLovah! #1 Fan… it is SAFE CREDIT UNION… I’d love to meet up with you so you could go in and hear from them that I DIDN”T AUTHORIZE THESE CHARGEBACKS! Maybe then you could report back here the facts!

  87. A Different Sarah says:

    I love how Katie’s monster looks seriously insane.

    *giggles*

  88. Jenna says:

    Um….I’m pretty sure you already said you were done? Now you’re back? Can’t get enough can ya?

  89. Katie says:

    actually I read up to reply to some of your lamo comebacks…

    Nice to see you’re still here!

  90. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    If you’re done, then stop posting. In one moment you say you don’t care what we think, it’s just the internet and then in the next you are begging like a DOG to have someone come prove you right.

    Make up your mind.

    You either don’t care, in which case, why the fuck are you still posting. Or you do care and got your little bitch panties in a twist and are making yourself look like the raving lunatic you truly are.

    I feel sorry for your foster kids.

  91. Katie says:

    alright, well I do need to go… I’ve got places to go with my kids… see ya!

  92. DSDM2 says:

    Bye Bye Now! 😀 Have a nice day.

  93. Katie says:

    Don’t talk about my children…. if you have something to say about my kids… say it to my face…

  94. I *heart* Sarcasm says:

    See, I am still not talking about the kids. I am talking about what a poor example you are and the fact you are obviously a liar and unbalanced.

    I feel bad they are stuck with the likes of you.

    I am sure they are fabulous children, it’s the “mother” that stinks.

  95. yestheyareallmine says:

    Wowzers. Um, Katie? Your crazee is sticking out. WAY out.

    I hope the OP gets a MO in the mail really soon.

  96. Jenna says:

    They have medication for your affliction. FYI. 🙂

  97. ZandiCO says:

    #36, AnotherWAHM or as you’re known on DS, Purity4Grace, I also resent being grouped into the Banned = Scammers group, I may not have a ton of people liking me over that EGD drama but I am NOT a scammer, I was banned because they went into my PM box and found Anti-DS messages I sent to someone. So Anti DS, yes, but scammer, definitly not.

  98. ZandiCO says:

    aww man i got a retarded looking monster!!!

  99. Kali Ma says:

    Maybe she could trade her papaya GM for some of those meds.

  100. meme says:

    Wow! I hope it all works out for you steph!

  101. meme says:

    UGH! My monster sucks too! FTR, I am not hungover! LOL!

  102. Teeniebean says:

    I had to file a chargeback against a payment I sent for an item I never received, and I can assure you that I had to call the bank to ask them. They won’t just do it unless you ask for it.

  103. umm anisa says:

    someone please lock this bitch up for fraud. i heard of another mama doing this to gm and whams.

    dont let her get away with this

  104. nosy nelly says:

    #78 and #79 – I had a “recently banned mama” file with PP on me as well, though she dropped it before I’d even seen she filed. Total PITA, but it’s done and thank GOD for DC!

    Back to finish reading!

  105. scoobysnacks says:

    Nosy Nelly, where are you from?

  106. nosy nelly says:

    #96 – Naw, they can’t fix stupid….

    And lookit my Sherlock Holmes monster!! I’m the sleuthiest!! lol

  107. cdmd1023 says:

    Katie Says: August 30, 2008 at 8:29 pm
    cdmd1023… nobody wants to hear the other side of the story… think it would’ve been best for me to just sit here while ya’ll bashed me? lol… nice, way to stand up for yourself!

    WTF? your not standing up for yourself at all, your making yourself look really really stupid. Please, do yourself a favor and just stop. Give steph HER money or her products back and get yourself some help. I have btdt, spent money i didnt really have to spend, stupid mistake, but did I then take it back from the wahm? no, I sucked it up and worked harder to make more money and pay the bank back, live and learn.

    If you acted like an adult then you would have never made the blog. end of story.

  108. AshleyB says:

    WOW…Katie is really a cunt rag! What a bitch move…making another s/n to scam more mama’s because you are a LYING SCAMMER from what I can tell…and yeah, I do feel bad for your kids as they went through enough before you, and now they have another bad influence in their lives

  109. cdmd1023 says:

    how do you find out about becoming a foster parent?

  110. duggarlady88 says:

    cdmd if katie can do it, anyone can. I guess you just call the 800# on the cereal box.

  111. thewhiteninja says:

    me thinks katie has crazy eyes

  112. thewhiteninja says:

    cdmd- cal your local DCS/CPS/whatever! They are always in need of great homes.

  113. scoobysnacks says:

    LOL #110

  114. cdmd1023 says:

    #110 too funny! lol I literally just spit my coffee on my keyboard.

    I was gonna say, they must have a screaning process to look for crazies, no?

  115. jeruco says:

    Make sure she sends United states postal service money orders. If she does send them.

  116. Nosey Neighbour says:

    Why is it always the same old story “just wait until they get their MOs, then you’ll see”. You might as well say, “I’m not a scammer, you can ask my mom!!”

  117. jeruco says:

    Katie- how are you going to buy and sell on DS without any pp account or a bank account?
    Also, why would you want to come back to DS with a different screenname if you truely are innocent?
    Wouldn’t you just wait to fix things up and then be reinstated to DS if it was a misunderstanding?

  118. Zukey says:

    “Get the facts straight again, we’ll be recieving adoption subsidy for my little girl… THANK YOU VERY MUCH… and we are pretty well off… Thanks for your concern!”

    Katie, by “well off”, I’m assuming you mean that you are “well off your medication”. People who have money in the bank do not have insufficient funds fees for $175 charged to their accounts, as they are “well off” and have sufficient funds. Get your facts straight. Better yet, get your finances straight before you adopt 5 kids that you can’t afford. Not to mention GMs that you can’t afford. That adoption subsidy is pretty small, even when you have five kids.

  119. duggarlady88 says:

    Asshat.

  120. cdmd1023 says:

    lol #119

  121. cdmd1023 says:

    what time zone is this under? its 4 hours ahead

  122. JustPeachy says:

    Wow you are so well off you were buying GMs with money you didn’t have. Nice!

  123. duggarlady88 says:

    I dunno cdmd, it says you posted at 1240, but it’s like, 850 here.

  124. JustPeachy says:

    #36 I am a banned mama and I was in the middle of two DS related transactions. I had a problem with one and rather then be a bitch about it, I contacted said WAHM and let her know that while I loved her work one of the measurements was off of what I had asked for. I don’t think being banned from DS makes it acceptable to try and screw other members over.
    And not all banned mamas are scammers. Some just have big mouths:D

  125. JustPeachy says:

    Oh and sorry for so many posts but Stephanie do not let this go. I’d be calling paypal every single day and telling them they owe me money. There has to be someway to prove that she did in fact authorize the transactions and is liable. Maybe pp could check the IP she logged on with when she sent the money and you could use her DS IP to prove that is her.

  126. o4eduk8ed says:

    Whew, what a loon.

  127. o4eduk8ed says:

    Oooohhh… I’ve got a “terminator” monster

  128. haha says:

    Here’s the thing that’s screaming scammer. She already made up a new DS user name and said you may sell to me shortly (well I won’t because I don’t sell to anyone with under 20fb…). She’s showing NO remorse for this. If it was an error from her bank wouldn’t one think she would be falling over herself fixing the problem AND apologizing. And wouldn’t she have given the mamas heads up when she found out instead of Steph finding out by logging into her pp account??

  129. You Hate Me Cause You Wish You Knew Me AKA MadreJoyce AKA Willow says:

    Wow, Katie- if you really cared about making right on this- why not just “western union” her the money? That would be an instant way to fix it.. If you have the money- like you claim & really are wanting to fix it asap? Its just as safe as a MO.

    & Seriously- your making yourself look waaay worse, im sorry but after sitting here reading all of your crap (which is what it is)- your looking more & more like some cracked out- whacko- juniorhigh drop out- pathological- immature- lying-nutcase who needs major help..
    I seriously hope your foster story is a lie as well- id be very scared to have you as a role model in the system of kids who need help. The foster system doesnt need anymore people who are just in it for the checks & are almost as bad or worse than the original homes the kids were taken from.
    Is there no hope for the kids anymore?

  130. duggarlady88 says:

    No, she seriously has 5 foster kids and is adopting one.

  131. Zukey says:

    127…you look constipated. 🙂

  132. cdmd1023 says:

    duggar-who are you from ds?

  133. JustPeachy says:

    My monster is trying to lick its eyeball LOL

  134. duggarlady88 says:

    131 you look like you’re conspiring to shit yer pants 🙂

  135. GMLovah! #1 Fan says:

    No shit #128. If my bank made some sort of impossible, insane error, I’d be crazy apologetic as well as embarassed and I’d do anything I could to make it right ASAP. Not coming in with guns a blazing, flashing my batshit crazy all over the interwebs, calling people “stupid” and saying “FUCK YOU ALL”. WHO DOES THAT?!?!? Oh. That’s right. Crazy assed scammers.

  136. nini02 says:

    Wow! At this point, even if you paid Steph double what you owe her, you have shown your colors here with your bizarre, immature response to the situation, Katie. You have made yourself look really bad.

    Stephanie, I sure hope you get your money back….what a crappy situation.

  137. nini02 says:

    Hahaha, my monster is totally stoned out of his mind…..

  138. Teeniebean says:

    At least it looks like DS is trying to do something about this – hopefully we can find her new username and shut her down.

    My monster is totally lame.

  139. cassie says:

    i thought she said she racked up $175 in overdraft fees? the average overdraft charge is about $25 nowadays so that means she would have had to have made FIVE separate transactions in order to rack up all those charges. when you pay with a credit card, and the charge is bounced back to the original seller, they are authorized to run the transaction through AS MANY TIMES AS THEY DAMN WELL PLEASE UNTIL THEY GET THEIR MONEY. NORMALLY, they only do it twice. but this is paypal people. they’re money hungry as it is, so i wouldn’t doubt for a second if they ran it through every single day until A) there was money in that account that they could take, as it was THEIRS anyway, or B) she flipped out and lied to the bank telling them it was a fraudulent charge.

    you don’t have to go in and sign an affidavit swearing someone fraudulently authorized charges, i know because someone stole my card number and was making purchases across the damn country 5 years ago and when i called the bank, all they said was “ok” and they took care of it. and THEN, for the overdraft charges i incurred, i contacted THE COMPANY AT WHICH THE ITEMS WERE BOUGHT, and THEY reinstated my funds.

    SO, if she is NOT a scammer, then she would have contacted the bank, told them there was a fraudulent charge, they would reverse the payment of the original charge (not the ODFs) until an investigation was completed (if you go in and ask about it all they’ll say is “i dunno, that’s what she told us.”). then she would have to contact paypal to reinstate the money that was taken as a result of said alleged fraudulent charge.

    but considering she ADMITTED she made the purchases, and just wasn’t expecting paypal to actually charge her ass until they got their money, i can’t see how she’s NOT a scammer at this point. unintentional scammer? maybe, but scammer nonetheless. someone should contact her bank with a screenshot of this blog and the IP associated with her posting.

  140. cassie says:

    #138 of COURSE they’re doing something about it! this is a crime against one of their mods.

    albeit this one didn’t deserve it. i chewed your ass in a previous blog, stephanie, but i do recognize that YOU are a good person. and i’m sorry about all of this.

  141. Kaymadmom says:

    #135: werd.

    Zukey: so damn funny. I chuckled too when I read “well off”.

    If I was not-a-scammer I’d be so embarassed that I’d be apologizing every chance I got. Perhaps the stress of this highly embarassing situation has caused some sort of language barrier. I’ll translate Katie’s psycho ramblings into what I think she was trying to say. Correct me if I’m wrong Katie!

    “This is the internet …. WOOOHOOOOo the internet…. I’ve already got another DS username…. so I’m sure you’ll be selling to me in no time…. Jokes on you!” = Hey interwebz, I am really so embarassed by all of this and I know I *look* like a scammer, but really! I’m not a scammer!

    “catch me if you can… it’s called a NEW IP!!! lol…” = I assure you I am not a scammer.

    “KTPALMER2004 is someone who MAKES THINGS RIGHT for a bank error that SHE DID NOT AUTHORIZE!!!!” = There was a major pp/bank error and I am working so hard to make everything right.

    “when I send out money orders, I’ll be the one laughing and you’ll be the ones saying SORRY!”=This has been slightly humiliating for me and I cannot wait to put this whole thing behind me and get everybody their money!

    “Maybe I should say FUCK YOU ALL and not pay anyone back…. I was willing to this morning… but this is quite childish here… maybe I’ll act just like you… A CHILD!” = If anybody who just lost lots of money from this fiasco is reading this blog…I offer my most humble apology! Please know that I am doing everything I can to make this right!

    “Yeah, I’m going in circles because of you stupid mama’s not GETTING IT!” = Mommas, I know this is probably pretty confusing seeing as how everything I’ve done looks exactly like what a scammer would do, but allow me explain one more time….

  142. Kaymadmom says:

    dude, Cassie called it. I totally forgot that PP would keep trying the transaction until it went through. That must’ve sucked Katie.

  143. momofdivas says:

    OMH! what a c*nt nugget.

  144. Kate says:

    If it walks like a duck and sounds like a duck…….

  145. duggarlady88 says:

    Chicken?

  146. Justsaying says:

    139…7, not 5, right?
    and since when does well off mean you overdraft your bank account? Wow, I must be a billionaire. And I didn’t even know it.

  147. liljoeysmom says:

    So sorry Stephanie! I hope you track down her new username so she can’t conitnue to do this.

  148. The Bored Bitch says:

    I nominate Katie for the best use of the Krazee’s this month.

    Well done.

  149. Nosey Neighbour says:

    So what was the new UN? Apparently, she was found, good sleuthing mamas!!

  150. umm anisa says:

    lol, did you see. the mods found her again and banned her

  151. umm anisa says:

    she ame back as mama2aprincess

  152. me. says:

    That didn’t take long!! 😀 Now if only they were that good about all the other scammers..

  153. duggarlady88 says:

    haha twatwaffle.

  154. liljoeysmom says:

    By the way you should report her here if you haven”t already.

    http://www.ic3.gov

    “I nominate Katie for the best use of the Krazee’s this month.”

    I second it!

  155. ihazzahotdog says:

    LOL…. if #36 is who I think she is, I’m pretty sure she’s just pouting b/c she wasn’t accepted on the new gm forum. Get your digs where you can, right? oh pooo!

    Of ALL of the recently banned ladies, particularly all the mamas that were regulars on the gm thread, not ONE of those ladies is a scammer.

    Oh and Katie, bitch please. Who comes out screamin’ and waving their freak flag like that? Forget your meds much?

  156. IndieBambino says:

    As another banned mama who was banned for trying to clue other mamas into “bad apple” wahms I take offense at being called a scammer as well, I have never scammed another mama, never would, and had excellent feedback on DS before they banned me for something sent in a private message. Alot of the recent mamas banned are good mamas, DS is not God, not all knowing, and IMO is run by right wing extremist Nazi types with their heads up their asses.

  157. liljoeysmom says:

    For what it’s worth I don’t think any of the recently banned DS members as scammers. I realize they were victims of mods/admin on power trips. But for some of the recently banned members to chargeback on transactions is really low and they should be called out for what they are.

  158. E says:

    Katie’s story might have been pretty believable had she not pulled the big guns and dropping f bombs from the get go. That doesn’t exactly scream innocent victim trying to work it out and get mamas their money. I don’t doubt PP kept trying to withdraw the funds and I prob would have closed my account to if they kept trying to debit the $$ I had already paid- they don’t exactly have the best track record either. And I know there was a similar incident recently where a mama had aLL her pp transactions reversed not just the fraudulent ones. But wow, to come out like that… off your meds much?

  159. JustPeachy says:

    158 the sad thing is that involved Stephanie too! I feel real bad for her especially since I just saw on her HC someone bid up her auction then didnt pay and then her recent ds transaction issues.
    155 not everyone worships at the altar of Suzanne so please don’t try to make this about GM.

  160. ihazzahotdog says:

    #159 Who said anything about worshipping at the altar of Suzanne?? What I said has NOTHING to do with GM, only that a good population of the ladies on that thread were banned and that they are NOT SCAMMERS…that’s just a fact, nothing more, nothing less. Not sure why you think I’m turning this into something about GM …… WTF? Go back and read before you comment Smartass.

  161. Stephanie says:

    Peach-I wasn’t affected by any other chargebacks. These were my first.

    I don’t think the GM ladies are scammers, either, FTR. Loving GMs does not a scammer make (at least I hope not! I’m not a scammer!).

  162. JustPeachy says:

    # ihazzahotdog Says: August 31, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    LOL…. if #36 is who I think she is, I’m pretty sure she’s just pouting b/c she wasn’t accepted on the new gm forum. Get your digs where you can, right? oh pooo!

    Of ALL of the recently banned ladies, particularly all the mamas that were regulars on the gm thread, not ONE of those ladies is a scammer.

    Oh and Katie, bitch please. Who comes out screamin’ and waving their freak flag like that? Forget your meds much?

    160 you were saying that #36 was just peeved because she didn’t get accepted into some forum for the sheeples. I am wondering why it did not occur to you maybe her comments had nothing to do with ANYTHING GM. BTW thanks for the compliment. I’ll take being a smart ass over being a dumb ass any day:)

    And Stephanie I thought that azjulie did something similar to what you have going on now fairly recently? Didn’t she claim fraud because she overdrew her account and filed a chargeback on you or was that someone else?

  163. Stephanie says:

    Must’ve been someone else.

  164. ihazzahotdog says:

    #162 …..I think you misunderstood what I said there Peachy…and why don’t YOU stop dragging GM into it. It’s like I said (and I’ll go slow for ya)….#36 does not like the particular group of ladies that have been banned recently. Forget whether they like gm’s or not, so what? So, she is obviously getting her digs where she can and claiming them to be scammers. The end. Oh, and how about, oh, I don’t know…Asshat? Seems to suit you well.

  165. T~Lish says:

    Klassy.

    I’m not thinking you are going to be sticking it to anyone when/if they get their money orders. You just go on thinking that you won 😉

    Oh wait, MAYBE I SHOULD BE TYPING IT LIKE THIS so I can get my point across.

    Did it work?

  166. T~Lish says:

    Um, how come I got the weird angry/constipated monster?

  167. cdmd1023 says:

    steph- anything resolved yet?

  168. shanmaries says:

    Katie, you are so confused my dear that it really is sad. First, if you are so “well off” why did you have so many ODF’s? Second, why would you claim an unauthorized charge when you know it is? You may not be scamming Steph, but you are scamming your bank AND PP. Banks dont take this kind of crap very lightly, trust me! I worked in the banking industry for 5 years…and even if you didnt file an affidavit, you still claimed that these were/are unauthorized charges and that is fraud since they are not. The additional charges are because you did not have the money to cover the initial charge. It is sad that mamas have to pay because you are irresponsible with your money. I cant wait to see what your bank has to say about this when it is all said and done. I can just about guarantee you that they will take the money back away from you and give it back to all the mamas you took it away from. People like you make me want to vomit. Act like you did nothing wrong and you know damn well you did. You got your product, claimed fraudulent charges and got your money back. Plain and simple, you are a scammer. Period.

  169. shanmaries says:

    Second, why would you claim an unauthorized charge when you know it is?

    Sorry, this is supposed to read “Second, why would you claim an unauthorized charge when you know it isnt?”

  170. ihazzahotdog says:

    #168 that reminds me…you should always link your checking account to your savings account, that way if you do overdraft your checking account you are always covered and then you get no fees. Maybe Katie is not as ‘well off’ as she claims..gee that would be a shocker.

  171. shanmaries says:

    Well I just read the thread on DS and apparently Katie has not been all that truthful after all. It looks like she had the bank refund her money for being a fraudulent charge and then closed her account so she wouldnt lose that money. Sorry, but that screams worst scammer ever in my book.

  172. shanmaries says:

    170, in order for that to work, you would have to have money in your savings account. If you dont have any money, you have nothing to cover the ODF. Some banks, like BOA offer a line of credit for OD use.

  173. shanmaries says:

    Another thing I cant seem to get past is this…why would the fact that she bought $175 on GM’s affect the transaction for Steph?? I dont understand that at all…Why would she claim all these transactions as unauthorized if they truly did happen and she just got screwed buying GM’s when she didnt have the money?

  174. JustPeachy says:

    164 I’m trying to understand but I brought gm into this how? And not everyone who was banned was part of the whole GM cult. Re read your own posts then we can talk about who is the asshat in this instance:)

  175. Crystal says:

    I have no idea what’s going on and I hope she’s not really a scammer but I had to close one of my checking accounts because of PayPal. I was pissed I had the account since I was 16 years old! I made a purchase with funded to piddle poddles. It went through as an echeck which i thought was strange I had made tons of transaction before but whatever. Well it took the money from my checking which left my pp with funded. odd since I never chose echeck. She had her payment well it tried again which at that point their wasn’t enough in the account to charge the amount twice! I called pp because it kept trying i told them to cancel it They said it was out of their hands to call the bank. The bank did all they could and nothing so I had to cancel the account. I also had to pay $210 in fees! they refunded me one $35 fee. I was so pissed at paypal. Most expensive diapers I bought ever. Anyhow that was completely crappy and maybe what happened to her? I hope you get your money back. i am thankful my issue didn’t call me a scammer but it huts my credit i closed such a long standing account 😦

  176. Justsaying says:

    Maybe the solution for everyone is….here’s a concept….don’t buy things you can’t afford. What ever happened to having a cushion, or emergency fund? Not everyone can afford $35 (or more) diapers. There’s no shame in that–but there is a certain amount of shame in scamming someone because you made an error in judgment or an error with your finances.

  177. Nicki says:

    Katie-you are a douchenozzle. Srsly f’d up crazy person. I would say go back on your meds, but they have yet to make an anti-psychotic strong enough for you.

    Seriously I have the worst monster ever. Talk about chronic constipation…LOL!

  178. liljoeysmom says:

    Is there an update on DS? Could someone post it here? It takes forever to get on DS with dial up. The ads make it next to impossible for the pages to load. Funny how they claim the siggy rules are for easier page loads when it’s their ads that cause the long load time!

  179. Crystal says:

    #176 I hope you were not replying to my post with that. As I said I had the funded but it took it from my checking which was fine to do once but they then again took $160 from my checking again which didn’t cover it since that account it my extra money. All I was saying is maybe something similar happened to her but instead of canceling her account as i did she put stop payment on the account which they actually suggested I do as well. Just trying to be optimistic 🙂

  180. NotMeAtAll says:

    Her new user name has been banned too. So much for her new IP address!

  181. DSDM2 says:

    #178, nothing yet that I have seen.

  182. Stephanie says:

    Nothing yet. I’m hoping she keeps her word on sending the MO this week. I sure could use it right now.

  183. DSDM2 says:

    So Katie, nothing new to say here?

    No new screen names to brag about?

  184. AshleyB says:

    Off topic, but did anyone else see the crazy teen pregnancy threads?! lol!

  185. JustPeachy says:

    And just so you guys know that paypal CSRs are dumb asses. They are absolutely no help at all. When you call them you MUST ask to speak to a supervisor to get anything done other then them telling you there is nothing they can do.

  186. ihazzahotdog says:

    “164 I’m trying to understand but I brought gm into this how? And not everyone who was banned was part of the whole GM cult. ”

    Hey Peach…(I’ll use caps this time) …I DIDN’T BRING GM INTO THIS, YOU DID BY TELLING ME TO ‘NOT DRAG GM INTO THIS’ (um, ok…I didn’t) and YOU’RE THE ONE WHO KEEPS USING YOUR RESPONSES TO REFER TO THE GM ‘SHEEPLE’ AND ‘CULT’. So stop bringing it up, it’s getting old, you got your digs in as well. …..oh, and Nope! Your still the asshat here 😉

  187. Bloo♥ says:

    186 what Peach MEANT was that your assumption that post #36 was GM forum denial sour grapes. That was how you brought GM into things.

  188. ihazzahotdog says:

    #187 Why does it matter if the details about why #36 is bitter has anything to do with GM? I was talking about the particular poster, NOT about gm or any drama associated with gm, so who cares? She’s the one who keeps bringing it up and spouting out her own little digs about sheeples and cults…wtf?

  189. Bloo♥ says:

    nvrmind I don’t have issue with you, peach, or GM I was just explaining how what you wrote brought GM into it. I am impartial to the whole thing.

  190. JustPeachy says:

    FWIW hotdog shes not bitter about GM as far as I know. Shes just pregnant:)

  191. JustPeachy says:

    Thanks Bloo. Some people just don’t get it:(

  192. pregodego2 says:

    where’s the little smiley guy spitting his drink out in shock when you need it? that mama up there is hostile to say the least.

  193. Backyardiganmom says:

    Just wanted to see what my monster looked like. *smile*

  194. JustPeachy says:

    Any update on this situation? I know its wishful thinking but I am hoping someone got a money order or something already.

  195. liljoeysmom says:

    I was wondering the same thing!

  196. DSDM2 says:

    #196 THAT IS HILARIOUS!

  197. Stephanie says:

    I got a money order from Katie today. 🙂

  198. Thanks for the update Stephanie! Glad she actually did it.

  199. Stacey says:

    Wow. I am shocked after reading what she posted her, but very happy for you!

  200. DSDM2 says:

    What she did is still fucked up.

  201. Backyardiganmom says:

    yea steph

  202. liljoeysmom says:

    I’m glad you finally got your money!

  203. Zukey says:

    Holy cow! I really didn’t expect to hear that, but I’m so glad she did what she needed to do.

  204. JustPeachy says:

    I think what she did was fucked up and all and her postings on her made her seem very unsavory. However Im glad she did follow through and make things right. So I guess she’s not truly a scammer, she just made a stupid mistake.

  205. WannaHelp says:

    From her DS siggy:
    Banned for filing bank Chargebacks on purchases she rec’d contact her at
    ktpalmer2004@gmail.com and contact Cowmommy to be added to the mediation wait list Created new username mama2aprincess

  206. WannaHelp says:

    It is sad that she is a foster parent. Now she is “foster parent of the year”. Anyon else think she is lying about all that too? Scammer screaming “poor me” @@

  207. WannaHelp says:

    Her DS siggy lets us know what name she is scamming from now! C&P:
    Banned for filing bank Chargebacks on purchases she rec’d contact her at
    ktpalmer2004@gmail.com and contact Cowmommy to be added to the mediation wait list Created new username mama2aprincess

Leave a Reply

