Netsirk 08-22-2008 07:15 AM

Refunding questions… *ETA*
 
I bought a diaper off of spots recently and just received it. But…there’s a hole right in the middle-front of the diaper. It’s very noticable…something I noticed the second I opened up the diaper. 😥 WDYT I should do? The seller stated in the auction that this diaper was “brand new but washed in preparation for use” but “never used”.

I paid a pretty penny for this diaper too ($70:hide:). I emailed the mama yesterday early afternoon but I haven’t heard from her yet so I emailed again this morning. I asked her for a refund, instead of having to send it off to get fixed and wait for it. It’s not worth that hassle to me. So…would she refund me the entire cost I paid for it, plus the shipping I paid? Or would I get a refund for only the highest bid amount? I would think the entire amount plus shipping especially since I’m going to have to send it back to her…and it’s her fault for not noticing b/c I thought I was buying a “brand new” diaper, as stated in her description. So I’m actually out a few dollars for the paypal fees I will incur when she refunds me and also the few dollars I have to use to send it back to her. Also…when does she refund me? Before I send it back or after she receives it?

Sorry for all the dumb questions, but this is the first time I have had a problem w/ a diaper I have received so I don’t know what the correct procedure for refunding is. :thumbsup:

Pics:


ETA: Now the seller is telling me that those holes had to have happened during transit b/c it wasn’t like that when she sent it and she won’t refund. Are you kidding me?!?!?! What do I do now?

ETA about my hole-in-diaper: After seller refusing any kind of refund, I filed a dispute through paypal. After communicating through paypal, I escalated the dispute to a claim b/c it was clear that no resolution was going to be reached. The Claim was quickly closed. WTH??? This is what paypals reasoning is: “We’re unable to decide this claim in your favor at this time. PayPal’s Buyer Complaint Policy applies to the shipment of goods but not to disputes about merchandise quality.” So I am supposed to be out all together?!?!?! What can I do????

Ouch!  See what happens when you pay too much for a diaper? No refund, no recourse, and now you’re the 2nd owner and even the maker doesn’t stand behind the product. Oh well, live and learn, but I highly doubt you’ll ever get close to $70 for that thing now.

Comments
  1. Kali Ma says:

    For those who want to know, the seller is hc.anonymom on Spots Corner. (The one who always takes pics with a goodmama sitting in a window.) Here’s the feedback I saw:

    “When purchased: Aug 18, 2008

    Item: New Goodmama Bright Vines Goodmama Diaper!

    Feedback from cooksinfl: I highly recommend NOT working with this seller. My diaper arrived with a hole in the stitching when it was supposed to be brand new. Seller refused to reimburse refund or any fees that I will incur to send it off to get repaired. Will never again do business with this seller. Highly not recommended!!

    hc.anonymom’s response: Item was shipped exactly as described, in perfect condition. I’m not responsible for items that are damaged in transit or after the diaper is in the persons hands, only up to the point where it leaves my home. Offered to pay for shipping to repair location, which I’m not responsible for, but was trying to help out. Buyer refused my payment to pay for shipping and has not responded to my last email. There’s nothing more that I can do.”

    Her SC feedback: http://hyenacart.com/feedback_view_sc.php?hcid=36783

  2. Ashley says:

    I think that the lady got ripped off. There is NO way that happened in transit.

  3. Zukey says:

    What? The seam ripper fairy crawled into the package, loosened the material and sewed it back up with the material being “missed” in the stitching? Stupid fairy.

    How the hell could that possibly happen in the shipping process. Does this HC seller have a DS username?

  4. haha says:

    What? The seam ripper fairy crawled into the package, loosened the material and sewed it back up with the material being “missed” in the stitching? Stupid fairy.

    LMAO! The damn seam ripper fairy strikes again! I love it!

  5. A says:

    I thought that girl collected goodmama diapers? I wonder why she started selling them.
    Seems like all she can do now is run some straight stitching over it to prevent further fraying and try to get $70.00 worth of use out of it. That is one of the T&T “luxury” style diapers, though, maybe the company would fix it for her?

  6. Stacy says:

    WTF is up with paying $70 for something your kid is going to shit in?? I really don’t get it…….

  7. Ashley says:

    GM has someone who will fix it for her

  8. nunya says:

    The seller is AKA no.diaper.drama who claims to have a disposible income. If you have such a disposible income, why try to pull the wool over another mama’s eyes just so you can sell your diaper if you don’t need the cash? I find it appalling she did this to you mama and I hope no.diaper.drama has problems sleeping at night.

  9. veganthug says:

    GM doesn’t fix diapers if you are not the original owner, they even have issues fixing a diaper if you ARE the original owner..

    Anyone know who this mama is on DS?

  10. Ashley says:

    They do have a lady that fixes them…people call it the GM spa…

  11. Zukey says:

    They do have a lady that fixes them…people call it the GM spa…

    Seriously? A spa? That’s just a fucked up way to try to justify spending $70 on a butt rag. Poor little BGs get sent for repair, and GMs go to the spa. WTF

  12. Sarah says:

    Rumor has it her DS name is cakemaven

  13. Sarah says:

    gm doesn’t call it the spa, a mama made it up and it stuck. Kind of humorously I think.

  14. Ashley says:

    Actually the mama who sold that is No Diaper Drama AKA HC Anonymom on Spots

  15. Netsirk says:

    I am the mama that owns this diaper. Though my problems were never resolved, I’m over it. I will def. think twice now about who I make transactions with. The other mama was always very polite, but she just stood her ground and refused to admit that it left her house like that. So I never got any kind of refund, but it was already sent off to the GM spa to get fixed. So hopefully I get to enjoy my fixed diaper soon. And for what its worth, the hole does look like something that was caused by whomever sewed up this particular diaper by GM. But I don’t see how you could miss this hole when you are inspecting it to sell.

  16. mel says:

    HC.anonymom is currently bidding on a $300 GM in Helicopter print on Spots.

  17. The Original Ashley says:

    OFFS when are people gonna stop paying so much for diapers second hand? You never know what you are going to get, and you have basically no recourse if crap like this happens! That really sucks this woman is out $70. That’s gotta sting. I will stick with my $11 Thirsties.

  18. Tara says:

    “Actually the mama who sold that is “No Diaper Drama” AKA HC Anonymom on Spots”

    I can’t find that member name anywhere on DS…. do you have a link to her profile? If it really is cakemaven I’m gonna crap myself.

  19. Ashley says:

    Well seeing as I was banned for stupid shit on DS I can’t provide it

  20. sara thats me. says:

    Cakemaven and no diaper drama are two different people.

    I don’t think they are HC Anonymom on Spots
    I could be wrong about this part.

  21. duggarlady88 says:

    Tara–Try xxx_deathkitten_xxx or something to that effect, you stupid bitch. Quit acting all high and mighty and trying to make someone look stupid for being right about who it is. Snarky twatwaffle. Ugh.

  22. Sarah says:

    LOL #19 and ITA

  23. Kate says:

    Well that 300 dollar diaper is being bid on by ZandI Co who was banned from DS and the mam selling it Elusion was also banned from DS.
    I didn’t see “No Diaper Drama” listed only a no drama mama and she hasn’t posted all that much.

  24. Ashley says:

    HC.Annoymom is NDD…..it has been proven

  25. mel says:

    DS deleted the $300 GM post.

  26. Ashley says:

    Let me guess….it was considered spam

  27. mel says:

    #26 who the hell knows. We all were talking about banned members.

  28. Ashley says:

    Watch out for strikes/bannings. Hell, I was banned for outing a scammer!

  29. E says:

    hc.anonymom is not cakemaven.

    #23 maybe that just means ds is on a banning spree.

  30. Ashley says:

    DS is on a bannig spree. It’s pretty bad when ya have to get banned for helping someone who was getting scammed!

  31. umm huh?! says:

    DS is on a banning spree. cya ladies, that mean COVER YOUR ASS. mods and admins have people they’re friendly with and let slide while all others are put under a microscope

  32. duggarlady88 says:

    I don’t think banned people should all be associated with being a scammer…..DS has been ban happy lately and it’s not fair to those genuinely trying to b/s on Spots to be thought of as scammers, simply because they were banned.

  33. umm huh?! says:

    ooooh, i like my new avi. it’s cute, lol

  34. Kali Ma says:

    “HC.Annoymom is NDD…..it has been proven”

    Yep, Ashley is right. This is the 1st time I’ve seen bad feedback for her at SC or DS.

    And I don’t care how rare that helicopter print GM being auctioned on SC is, its a damn ugly print.

  35. Niblets says:

    Well, I can say I’m more than a little fucking pissed that HC.Anonymom bid up one of my diapers that I had for auction on spots a couple weeks ago, then when she won the auction sent me a sob story about her kid needing surgery and she couldn’t pay. …..I figured that’s why she was selling off her dipes…but then turn around and bid on a freakin’ 300 dollar dipe? WTF? You couldn’t afford the $50 auction you won from me, but you can afford a $300+ dipe?
    I didn’t leave her neg feedback b/c I’m a sap and wanted to believe her.

  36. Ashley says:

    UGH….liar. I hate liars

  37. Sarah says:

    #35

    That totally sucks! What a bitch!

  38. nunya says:

    Isn’t no.diaper.drama always bragging she has a disposible income? Doesn’t sound so disposible anymore Bwahahaha!

  39. moms_solitaire_team says:

    Kate, I’m bidding it up because the mama who is selling the helocopter diaper is a bitch, another sweet mama sent her a HTF diaper in exchange for the helocopter one, and instead of sending her the helo one she put it up at auction. That diaper isn’t hers to sell.

  40. A says:

    She also bid almost $50 on a fabric cut.
    http://hyenacart.com/prod_details_auction.php?id=16482&vid=200001

    maybe she has a spending addiction or something. I wonder how much of a loss she is taking on all those bnip gms she is selling.

  41. Icky Vicki says:

    Niblets

    you can still leave neg feedback for her

  42. blahblahblah says:

    She’ll just go get another HC name. She’s had quite a few already. Want to play name her alias?

  43. Nicki says:

    Just wanted to see what my new monster looks like…LOL

  44. Nicki says:

    BWHAHAHAHA!

  45. Shanmarie says:

    Well the auction is gone off of spots now. I still think its ridiculous. Zandi, were you really going to pay that much money for it and just send it to the right mama??

  46. liljoeysmom says:

    Checking out new monster…

  47. prairiegirl says:

    and WTF……the gm SPA????? ITS A FUCKING DIAPER PPL

  48. Tara says:

    “Tara–Try xxx_deathkitten_xxx or something to that effect, you stupid bitch. Quit acting all high and mighty and trying to make someone look stupid for being right about who it is. Snarky twatwaffle. Ugh.”

    WTF! I wasn’t being snarky at all. I was trying to look up the member so I could see who it was. I had no idea the person who suggested it was banned. Do you even know me? What’s your problem? I’m not Taraboomdea btw if that’s what you thought. Damn!

  49. IndieBambino says:

    ditto about the “gm spa” — creepy. I dont even get to go to the spa dammit!

  50. the mom says:

    wow, just wow.

    there is no way that diaper was damaged in transit, she got a bad diaper and resold it. that is all. it sucks. live and learn, you cant trust anyone!

  51. Niblets says:

    #41
    She’ll just change her email again and go on like she has done before. I hate it when people lie.

  52. jsg724 says:

    None of this surprises me at all. The seller of the damaged diaper and the one auctioning the helicopter diaper are both members of the LJ GM group and they are the biggest bunch of hypocritical bitches I have seen in a LONG time. I heard from a friend that they just formed new rules for selling in the LJ group that state they can only sell diapers for retail price – yet they all regularly sell for outrageous prices on Spots.

  53. JustPeachy says:

    #31 that is not true. I am pretty good friends with Sally(Sweet_Fantasy_Fox) and I still got banned.

  54. Kaymadmom says:

    Avi check….

    btw…this whole thing cracks me up. Who knew the USPS was harder on your diapers than a freaking washing machine?!

  55. tntdynomite says:

    Just wanted to see my new monster 🙂

  56. just_my_opinion says:

    I want a new monster

  57. McMamma38 says:

    Just want to see my new monster as well!
    Wow–I agree $70.00 is a ton of money for a diaper that’s going to be pooped in!My God–I dont get this GM thing!

  58. themaeghan says:

    yeah…thats crappy

  59. McMamma38 says:

    While I’m at it–anyone know of other great online communities to join? I just joined cafe mom and a local to my area mommies online group,but wanted to see what else was out there.
    I’ll still be on DS,but thamks to this great blog,my eyes have been opened.I’m mainly on TTC forums/threads–not to much drama there.Though I feel like a permanent member in ttc threads–sigh.

  60. Funneh says:

    HC.Anonymom is shikoneko on livejournal. Also no.diaper.drama and formerly kandi.taffe on HC (if anybody remembers that).

  61. AshleyB says:

    Eh, I bought a GM and hated it…so I bought another with the different soaker, and hated that one too! Thankfully I was able to sell both for retail + s/h so I was out *nothing*, but they aren’t worth the hype…especially not $70 if it’s messed up.

  62. sara thats me. says:

    ” I heard from a friend that they just formed new rules for selling in the LJ group that state they can only sell diapers for retail price – yet they all regularly sell for outrageous prices on Spots.”

    That’s for the new lj GM com called GM_traders or something.

    the one by Suzanne is still doing a b/s/t not sure if they made a rule about price.

    “HC.Anonymom is shikoneko on livejournal. Also no.diaper.drama and formerly kandi.taffe on HC (if anybody remembers that).”

    good to know.

  63. Kate says:

    #59 Have you checked out babycenter?

  64. DSDM2 says:

    Isn’t HC.Anonymom the name the high bidder has so that no-one knows and ups bids on purpose? Or am I imagining reading that (that happens sometimes)?

  65. indiebambino says:

    I remember Kandi and no diaper drama, interesting that someone with apparent unlimited buying power wouldnt want to refund someone on a defective dipe — but that sounds about right, alot of times people with money are stingy with it, thats why they have it.

  66. prairiegirl says:

    yeah, I saw not too long back she was bidding on gm hc and high bidder on several diapers totaling over a grand…..for like 4-5 different diapers. it was insane

  67. indiebambino says:

    That sounds like she has some deep personal issues. I mean I spend $60 on a pair of longies, but they’re nice, I mean NICE, and people actualy see them and comment in the street about how damn cute they are. I’m over diapers, I mean I love them, dont get me wrong, but wool is where its at.

  68. Justsaying says:

    Yes HC anonymom is NDD, aka i’m.not.kandi, aka Kandi, aka shikoneko. When she started changing her names on Spots, she neglected to change the name of her photobucket so when thepics wereloading you could see they were coming from NDD’s PB. She is not cakemaven. I’m sorry this happened to you Netsirk.

  69. the mom says:

    indiebambino Says: August 25, 2008 at 6:40 am
    That sounds like she has some deep personal issues. I mean I spend $60 on a pair of longies, but they’re nice, I mean NICE, and people actualy see them and comment in the street about how damn cute they are. I’m over diapers, I mean I love them, dont get me wrong, but wool is where its at.

    same here !

  70. alison says:

    … and to think you could just get a dipe in that print for, around $30 with shipping from SOS…

    saw an anonymom listing on sc a few weeks back… i don’t know, anyone who choses that as a u/n… just seemed odd… i passed… a good decision, i guess…

  71. prairiegirl says:

    well that was dumb lol. she should have changed pb

  72. HidingBehindYoMama says:

    Ok.. maybe I am stupid here, but the seller DID offer to pay for shipping to the GM spa so that it could be repaired. You turned down the shipping and yet shipped it anyway? Wtf? At least get SOMETHING back.

    The seller was wrong imo also, but at least get something.

  73. IrishMama says:

    Are you guys ABSOLUTELY SURE that hc.anonymom is no.diaper.drama? And if so, can I get some evidence? I know who no.diaper.drama is, and I’m almost positive that it’s NOT her. I’m not a real big fan of hers AT ALL, but this isn’t her MO, especially the story about her being a high bidder and then coming up with a sob story about her kid needing surgery. I actually really really think that hc.anonymom is JonasMommy. I seem to remember that her pictures were taken in the same manner and location, in front of the window like that, though I could be wrong. But she was enough of a shady bitch to pull something like this. Not to mention that hc.anonymom showed up not long after it was made clear that people weren’t going to buy shit from JonasMommy on Spots. Thoughts anyone?

  74. jsg724 says:

    Post #68 stated that both sellers (no diaper drama & hc.anonymom) both used the same photobucket acct.

  75. prairiegirl says:

    I usually see jonasmommy’s pics taken on a child’s table. I don’t think its jonasmommy, I think no.diaper.drama and hc.anomymom are the same ppr, along with several other UN’s , as the one of the pp said, she used the same photobucket.

  76. maree9304 says:

    Why does she keep changing user names?

  77. McMamma38 says:

    Kate–yes,I’ve been on Babycenter.It’s hard seeing the reminders of how old our angel Gracie would be now–so gingerly lurking on ttc topics now.
    I’d joined after my BFP w/our angel–we lost her on June 5,2007 in my 18th week.
    Thanks for the site tip though.

  78. Funneh says:

    #73:

    Shikoneko (livejournal UN) has referenced her listings on Spots in the past referring to those made as both no.diaper.drama and hc.anonymom. I don’t believe it is so much a cover up to do shady dealings as it is a way to avoid being bid up by trolls (this was problematic for her for awhile, evidently – once her name was recognized and people knew she would pay high amounts, they would bid up auctions she was bidding on for the hell of it).

  79. Justsaying says:

    Yes I am positive–this.isnt.kandi AND hc.anonymom both used NDD’s PB. She has changed it now(and did before itwas mentioned here) but I saw it several times. NDD’s PB was public too, and may still be….I don’t know.
    I don’t know about the sick child thing–but I do know these are the same people.

  80. elusion says:

    moms_solitaire_team Says: August 24, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Kate, I’m bidding it up because the mama who is selling the helocopter diaper is a bitch, another sweet mama sent her a HTF diaper in exchange for the helocopter one, and instead of sending her the helo one she put it up at auction. That diaper isn’t hers to sell.

    I may be late to the party but.. No one ever sent me anything HTF or anything for that matter for the Helicopters.. so your information is wrong. Sorry, nice try though. If you’re going to call me a bitch, at least have a good reason.

    & Im banned from DS for leaving 2 negative feedbacks, one of which was mutually withdrawn and one for a scammer who was pissed I refunded her after my car accident and I couldnt GO to the PO.. that doesn’t make ME a scammer.

Leave a Reply

