~Peach~ 08-14-2008 01:54 PM

I just need to get this off my chest
Yes I am whining but I am a bit upset (more so than I usually am as I am having an extremely crappy day).
Now twice I’ve seen raves about a certain wahm that I ordered from a while back who included free extras. Well I got nothing at all not so much as a thank you note or anything at all other then my diapers in a ziploc baggy with some rope and a business card. Normally I let this kind of thing go but twice Ive seen that shes given other ppl super duper cs and yet I feel like I am not worth it as I had received standard CS.
~Peach~ 08-14-2008 02:08 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
I dunno I guess I expected a bit more since I waited a while for my stuff to be done and then it got sent parcel post so it took a while to get here. I guess it wouldnt matter so much if I didnt know it but w/e. Thanks for the perspective.
KeepYourBabyClose 08-14-2008 02:33 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
Quote:

Originally Posted by akwafunk (Post 4483780)
sorry, jen… you raise a good point for those of us who are wahms though… to attempt transaction fairness…
:goodvibes:

This is exactly why I don’t give out freebies (besides to friends). I shouldn’t be obligated to give out a freebie with every transaction, and it *should* be okay to give them out when I happen to have one.

It seems sort of “silly” to me to complain about not getting a freebie. Sorry, mama 😦

Corey3739 08-14-2008 03:03 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
Quote:

Originally Posted by ~Peach~ (Post 4483466)
Yes I am whining but I am a bit upset (more so than I usually am as I am having an extremely crappy day).
Now twice I’ve seen raves about a certain wahm that I ordered from a while back who included free extras. Well I got nothing at all not so much as a thank you note or anything at all other then my diapers in a ziploc baggy with some rope and a business card. Normally I let this kind of thing go but twice Ive seen that shes given other ppl super duper cs and yet I feel like I am not worth it as I had received standard CS.

I guess what stands out to me is you still got fine customer service, right? Just not extra?

I put a small thank you in with my orders. It’s just something small for the kiddo, so if I happen to know that there are more kids in the family I’ll put in more, but if I don’t then I just toss in one or two. I’d hate to think that someone would get their feelings hurt because someone else got extra. Not that I get talked about on forums anyway, but it’s essentially the same thing.

~Peach~ 08-14-2008 03:04 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
Its not even about the freebie. I mean she took the time to write both customers a nice little note thanking them for their purchase which is what made me feel like crap in the first place.
SorenEdenTuckers 08-14-2008 03:37 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
If you want to get technical she didn’t owe you anything more than what you bought so personally I think you have no right to be upset and this whole post is silly Freebies are great when you get them as an added bonus but they shouldn’t be expected. Do you get mad because you don’t get freebies when you go to Wal-mart? WAHM’s are businesses just the same.
~Peach~ 08-14-2008 03:44 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
Quote:

Originally Posted by SorenEdenTuckers (Post 4484506)
If you want to get technical she didn’t owe you anything more than what you bought so personally I think you have no right to be upset and this whole post is silly Freebies are great when you get them as an added bonus but they shouldn’t be expected. Do you get mad because you don’t get freebies when you go to Wal-mart? WAHM’s are businesses just the same.

If you read my previous post it wasnt even about the stupid freebies. Ya im a bit miffed as I spent quite a bit and waited a while for it but a note woulda been nice.

Bffmoms 08-14-2008 03:55 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
Did anyone miss that part where the OP said she was having a crappy day???!! I mean…a little support regardless of your view on her ‘vent’ post would’ve been nice by some.

ETA: Any other mamas here had an extremely crappy day and little things just kinda bug you or you get upset easily…isn’t it nice to have a sounding board of support?:dontlikeit: :hairpull: :hairpull: :hairpull: :dontlikeit: UGHHHHHHHHH!

katzmark06 08-14-2008 04:19 PM

Re: I just need to get this off my chest
IDK maybe she thought you were a PITA, Who freaking knows?

Who knew standard customer service would be frowned upon?

Comments
  1. The Bored Bitch says:

    What a bitch.

  2. The Bored Bitch says:

    and not the fun kind like me.

  3. The Original Just Me says:

    boofreakinhoo!

    Did anyone see the latest mommy war about circumcision? http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=517503

  4. tntdynomite says:

    Lol I just saw this.

  5. Crystal says:

    I was just reading this then came here 😉 Hey I am not a WAHM but I do throw in a pack of giggle bits with every package I send out which apperently some people get migranes over but hey I have never gotten a thanks. boo hoo Maybe I should put them on my do not b/s/t/list 😛

  6. tntdynomite says:

    giggle bits?

  7. Crystal says:

    they are soap bits for wipe solution

  8. tntdynomite says:

    Oh, thats nice of you 🙂

  9. Maeghan says:

    Yeah………..

  10. McMamma38 says:

    I just saw this and finished reading it on T & F–unbelievable!
    She sounds so intitled–Wow!
    I know I for one am just happy to recieve my pkgs.–I dont care one bit how it’s wrapped or if there’s a note or anything else thrown in–just as long as it gets to me after a reasonable amount of time!!
    Gezz–she’s spoiled!

  11. theboardbitch says:

    whambulance….. party of one…

  12. sheepthrills says:

    I heart katzmark06. I LOL’d so loud! Thanks for saying what most of us were thinking…hehe!

  13. thewhiteninja says:

    uhm, wow.

  14. Nicki says:

    She is more annoying than a hemorrhoid . Seriously, she was the first one on my BST list. I friggin can’t stand her. And she calls herself a Michigander…UGH.

  15. The Original Ashley says:

    Oh poor sorry Peachy poo. *violin* Why does she always get the shaft? Don’t people know she is ENTITLED to free stuff? Seriously, she feels that way. She threw a hissy fit over not winning an FFS lotto back over the winter. Why should we expect anything less now?

  16. dazed says:

    If she bought something from me, I would totally leave her freebie out…I’m sure it was intentional.

  17. The Bored Bitch says:

    Can you feel the WAHMs across the board cringe, seeing her whine…thinking to themselves “Oh please. Please. Please. Please. Please. PLEASE dont buy anything from me. I dont want to deal with your ass.” ?

  18. McMamma38 says:

    Lol–thanks for spelling Entitled the right way.(blush)–thanks original Ashley.You rock!

  19. noisybean says:

    Ugh, she drives me up the wall. She’s always got something to say and more often than not its ridiculously stupid. If she ever buys anything from me I’m going to make sure to intentionally leave a freebie out. Or include a card that reads, “This is your freebie.”

    #4 I did see that and wondered if the two threads were related! LOL.

  20. McMamma38 says:

    LMAO–So true agreeing with you(the bored bitch).

  21. Nicki says:

    BBitch: YES! Jeebus, She’s a whacko.

  22. tntdynomite says:

    I am sure those 2 threads are related. I think that is great 🙂

  23. Nicki says:

    and I meant on my DO NOT B/S/T list. LOL. I got all riled up.

  24. Nicki says:

    #16 I would give her a freebie! It would make great fertilizer! Kidding!

  25. Peachy Keen says:

    I didn’t mean to come off as entitled AT ALL. I know it seems stupid but I was actually in tears over this. And yes actual tears. I vented so sue me. It was just that but I guess I am an evil bitch for saying ANYTHING to the contrary.

  26. MatildasMum says:

    No one ever said you were evil, Peachypoo – just a little bratty and spoiled. That’s all.

  27. MatildasMum says:

    Oh! And PITA, bitch, hemorrhoid and whacko – but not evil.

  28. MatildasMum says:

    So what was it that put you over the edge, Peach? Which WAHM made you cry?

  29. Nicki says:

    She lives to be on tehdramaz board

  30. Peachy Keen says:

    I am not going to say as she was nice to me and it was just a vent nothing more. I just was a bit hurt and I am sorry for even posting. Next time I’ll just walk away from the computer.
    If I had known I was going to get ripped to shreds for even saying I was a bit hurt then I would never have posted.

  31. MatildasMum says:

    Come on, Peach. Seriously? You know better. You KNOW what kind of reaction you were going to get. You’ve been around LONG ENOUGH to know how your “vent” would come across. I’m calling bullshit.

  32. Mama Manda says:

    Peachy Keen Says: August 15, 2008 at 2:46 am

    I am not going to say as she was nice to me and it was just a vent nothing more. I just was a bit hurt and I am sorry for even posting. Next time I’ll just walk away from the computer.
    If I had known I was going to get ripped to shreds for even saying I was a bit hurt then I would never have posted.

    Damnit, my violin’s busted. May I borrow yours?

  33. Nicki says:

    Oh Peach…God love ya…sigh

  34. noisybean says:

    I have a violin you can use. I also have some cheese to go with your whine.

  35. tntdynomite says:

    But you didn’t say you were a bit hurt.. you bitched because she didn’t send you a freebie and a thank you note!

  36. Peachy Keen says:

    No Amy its not bullshit. Of course I didn’t expect everyone to agree with me as the first page shows. I really did appreciate the perspective. Yes I was upset but then I understood where the other people came from.
    Contrary to what everyone thinks I am not a “problem” customer as everyone thinks and I really resent people saying that maybe I was a PITA. I didn’t bug the WAHM and when I was told it would be longer as she was waiting on velour I was ok with that.

  37. Peachy Keen says:

    I guess I’ll just stop reading rave threads about wahms that I buy from. That way problem solved:)

  38. DSDM2 says:

    I kind of agree with peachy. I think that it is a matter of fairness/good CS all around. I would like to think that the wahm wasn’t being bitchy, but why isn’t she giving all customers the same service?

  39. MatildasMum says:

    In fairness – the WAHM with whom I think she’s upset? Her mother has cancer and is deteriorating RAPIDLY. I’m sure she has other things on her mind than throwing in a handwritten note.

  40. Nicki says:

    No DSDM2! Don’t go to the dark side!!!!!!!

  41. DSDM2 says:

    LOL, I’m not, but I can see how it would make you feel bad.

    Maybe I just need a beer or two to snap me back…

  42. Shopaholic ~ Thats me! says:

    I love knowing that what I buy is coming from actual people! And how WAHMs manage to get accomplished what they do blows me away! Props to them. I sometimes feel bad to think about the freebies I get. Not that I dont appreciate them, they are great but..doesnt giving stuff free all the time impact ? I dont NEED freebies. Like someone else said..I just like seeing what I paid for show up!

  43. Real Diaper Talk says:

    Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t expect freebies. Even if someone else get them

    I mean, maybe the WAHM ran out of the freebies or had something else going on. They are nice, but I don’t base my buying decisions (or vents ) on getting them.

  44. Peachy Keen says:

    Amy I ordered way before that and I took that into account. These mamas in question ordered after me so maybe its a new thing and I just didn’t think of it.
    I should’ve just put my BGPs on and let it go but I guess I let my crappy day get the better of me.

  45. McMamma38 says:

    Well I’m glad your BGP’s are on mama.Hope tomorrow brings a better day for you.Night.

  46. sammy says:

    Venting over no freebies ? Petty much? Get a life.

    Crying over no freebies? Get professional help.

  47. What a wanker says:

    Re: Post #3
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=517503

    I am so confused on this one. I didn’t read the entire thread and maybe I’m just stoopid! But WHY would a Christian family wait for the 8th day to circumcise? I thought that was Jewish practice to perform the Bris on the 8th day according to the Covenant of Abraham. I am not gettiing into the debate, but would love an explanation on why a Christian would care about the 8th day thing.

  48. Girl says:

    I’m not sure about THAT mama but there are some reasons one might wait. The biggest one being the level of prothrombin (made by Vitamin K). On the eighth day of life, the babe has levels of it above 100%. Its the only such day in a male’s life where this will be true (under normal circumstances). Since VitK helps with clotting, having such a high level of it on the 8th day makes it a more prime time to do the circumcision as the chance of hemorrhaging is lowered. Days 2-5 are the most sensitive days for bleeding.

  49. becka says:

    It might just be tradition to them. but if they decided against vit k then it would need to wait anyways (and i believe is why it was Jewish tradition to be done on the 8th day is because that is when vit k is typically in a normal range)
    also you’re more likely to have bfing more established if you wait, circ can have a very negative affect on nursing

    I’m surprised how civil that thread stayed!! searching for strikes? bullshit! if you hafta search for potential strikes then it’s not even strikeworthy

  50. Nicki says:

    #50 the thread stayed civil because Shawnah (the mod) deleted anything that might hurt the poor dears feelings. I know they deleted mine and i got my first STRIKE. ZOMG!!!!!!!!!!

  51. What a wanker says:

    Thanks #49 and #50. That makes some sense to me.

  52. Frazzled says:

    Honestly, Peachy, this gives me the impression that when you make cookies at home from a Pillsbury pre-made tube and your DH does not rant and rave and thank you for them you go off in the room and cry and say that you are unappreciated. Am I close? Way off?

    I just figure this is not an isolated case of feelings hurt over not being made to feel special enough for doing nothing special on your end.

  53. veganthug says:

    I think its nice whenever I do get a freebie, but honestly.. I just want my diaper quickly & made properly. Anything else is above & beyond.

    Peachy.. Are you pregnant?,, Crying over a lack of freebie? & a hand written note?

    Were the BGP’s in the wash that day?

  54. What a wanker says:

    For those who don’t know. This is normal for Peachy. She seems to love to find something to bitch and complain about. She has serious entitlement issues. Funny, I even mentioned this in comments a few posts back that she always wants something to bitch about and she came back all defensive that what I said wasn’t true. Yet here she is once again!

    Anyway, this is not the first time Peachy has hit the blog with her entitlement, poor poor me and bitchfest issues. It’s not pregnancy, it’s just Peachy!

  55. Peachy Keen says:

    Not entitled and definitely not pregnant thank you. I have ordered from other wahms and gotten absolutely nothing at all and been cool with it. Its when I see not one but two people rave and say they got some hand written note that was thanking them for their purchase that I got upset.
    Maybe it seems dumb to everyone else but to me it was like what am I chopped liver? My money means nothing but theirs does? Do you get what I am saying or does it still sound like Im entitled?
    Anyway I feel much better today and was having a super awful day so I’ll just chalk it up to that and not even bother posting in this section anymore:)

  56. Grogwench says:

    Peachy, you act like you’re the ONLY person that didn’t get a note or freebie. Maybe there were only TWO people who did….everyone else didn’t? That makes her ‘treatment’ of you the norm, the same as everyone else.

    I wish I had such little things to cause such major worry in my life.

  57. The Bored Bitch says:

    I can not believe you are whining about not getting a hand written note.
    I can not believe you would publicly whine about that.

    Im embarrassed for you.

  58. DownWithLee says:

    Oh, Peach. Bless your heart.

  59. downy20 says:

    Too bad it is Peach doing the complaining. If it was someone else, I think more people would have come forward and said that they thought the same thing at one time or another. Oh wait, many people did when GM started giving away wipes with purchase. There were at least 20 people complaining about how much they had spent and how they got nothing. I don’t recall anyone attacking those 20 people. I doubt many people feel entitled to a freebie but you have to admit that it makes you wonder why some get things while some get nothing.

  60. becka says:

    AH, TY Nicki, I should have known that

  61. downy20: That is because most people avoid the Goodmama hype and chatter. So if someone posts an “I got a GM” thread and continues to bitch and moan about not having a wipe with it, not many people will see it.

  62. mamapixie says:

    So Peach(because I know you’re still reading) did you ever STOP buying diapers, and decide to buy your children proper carseats? Or are you still bitching and whining about the fact that Michigan is making you keep your child safe now that a booster seat law is in place?

    BTW, my favorite one size diaper maker has always included 2 wipes in with her diapers. And the snaps on it are hidden, plus the diapers are about $10 less than GM’s are.

  63. The Annoyed One says:

    “what am I chopped liver?”

    – YES.

    Seriously, it’s not the first time peach comes across as a spoiled brat. reason why you don’t see it on DS it’s because it gets so dramarrific, it gets deleted.

  64. Shanmarie says:

    “Grogwench Says: August 15, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Peachy, you act like you’re the ONLY person that didn’t get a note or freebie. Maybe there were only TWO people who did….everyone else didn’t? That makes her ‘treatment’ of you the norm, the same as everyone else.

    I wish I had such little things to cause such major worry in my life.”

    I would have to agree with this. Just because you saw two people get handwritten notes doesnt mean that you are the ONLY who didnt get a freebie or a handwritten note. I am sure that there are many more that didnt, but they didnt take the time to whine and bitch about it. If it were me, I really wouldnt care. I would just care that I got my order and that it was correct. But I guess I would have my priorities in order before I ordered diapers and I also would not wear my heart on my sleeve.

  65. The Annoyed One says:

    and is a handwritten note THAT important in your life?? important enough to cry over it?

    wow.

  66. Peachy Keen says:

    I know I am not the ONLY person and most of you are right I shouldnt have gotten upset. But I did and theres nothing I can do to change that.
    I’ve already said I shouldn’t have posted knowing how quick everyone (I am guilty of this too) is to jump on people in the T&F section.
    Its not just mods who are censoring anymore its the mamas who jump over anyone who has an opinion they do not agree with.
    I’ve already apologized for saying something and truly I owe none of you any sort of apology. Most of the people that responded to my thread were unduly rude and hateful with the name calling. You don’t agree with me thats fine then just say so and move on. There was no need to resort to calling me names in my thread REGARDLESS of what you think of me.

  67. The Bored Bitch says:

    *There was no need to resort to calling me names in my thread REGARDLESS of what you think of me.*

    Okee doke. We will just call you a whiny brat here.

    Problem solved. 🙂

  68. Nicki says:

    #68 Or an annoying hemmorhoid 🙂

    Seriously. Freebies? Not so free on the WAHM side of things too. I include a note (albeit not handwritten) and wrap the item in ribbon and tissue. It really adds up! I go through tons of ribbon and tissue paper. It’s just not in my budget to give samples right now. It’s a nice gesture, but it can be financially hard to do at times.

  69. thewhiteninja says:

    In 5.5 years of cloth diapering, I have never gotten a hand-written note.

    Excuse me now as I go cry.

  70. umm huh?! says:

    # 70
    **drinks water , spits it out and laughs**
    i can not believe this. “free” samples from WAHM’s are not free to them. maybe she didnt have the money at the time to be giving things away.

    and that’s all i have to say about that

  71. veganthug says:

    #71..

    but she should have taken a few minutes of her time & get off her lazy WAHM ass to write her a passionate thank you note & sprinkled it with perfume.

    I wish I knew who this WAHM is.. I would never buy from her.. robbing people of FREEBIES! That bitch.

  72. Kali Ma says:

    There’s only one WAHM who has sent me a handwritten thank you note before and she did it both times I purchased from her. I wonder if its the same WAHM she is referring to…

  73. tjsmommy says:

    veganthug….LMAO too funny

  74. Janna says:

    tears?? real tears??? seriously???

    Am I the only one that never uses the freebies?? I will get a “tart sample”, sniff it and think…wow, smells nice but being that it is a size of a quarter no need to clean out the warmer for that……or a little tiny wool wash bar….looks like a butt nugget to me….unless it is a pretty wipe, I never use it and if it is candy for my kids it goes in the trash….hell it is usually melted when it gets to sunny south florida!!!! Now I have to say the only WAHM mom I have gotten notes from is Zany Zebra…and she ROCKS.

  75. The Original Just Me says:

    butt nugget?!?!?!?! LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  76. dmeg says:

    I am NOT the WAHM in question, but I’ll fess up, I only hand write notes for people I actually have something personal to say to, otherwise it’s usually just “Thanks for your order” on the packing slip and a couple of business cards. If that hurts people’s feelings, whatever. It’s like sending a birthday card to an obscure relative you met 20 years ago-if you remember or have time-GREAT! If not, you don’t have a personal relationship and there is no expectation of a personalized acknowledgment. If customers are going to start expecting freebies and hand written notes then WAHMs should start expecting tips when customers are happy with their purchases. *insert eyeroll here*

    Seriously, some people…

  77. Anastasia says:

    peach got banned.

  78. jen says:

    Seriously she is a PITA.

    As a WAHM, I hope she never purchases from me.

Leave a Reply

