This thread was deleted but here is the gist: (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=515695)

When exactly does feedback become a lie? Who’s to say what is true?

Originally Posted by: hautemama925

Yesterday, 11:38 PM

Feedback: 94%

Should someone be allowed to leave false fb?

Say someone had a neg experience with a buyer/seller/trader and in the end fb was given that saying that person lied multiple times. If it’s not true and it’s sort of “my post man vs. your post man” (because two different post men are saying two different things) then should that be allowed????????

I’m thinking if a person had a neg experience, cool, if it were me I’d say “that’s your opinion, you can put that and you can say you had the crappiest time EVER” (lol) but when someone says the other lied it seems like it shouldn’t be allowed. It’s perception but not truth and I think that’s when opinion is taken to far.

Most of the replies she got were not what she wanted to hear, and said if she has proof that it was the PO, and that the feedback was a lie, then it would be fair to have it removed, otherwise it is fair feedback and needed to stay. Some told her to suck it up and move on, accept the negative and get over it.

But this wasn’t ok for her… When exactly does a poster become a drama whore?

well you know DS, you can’t ever say the “who, where or what” so I’m not going to. so *if it were me* I wouldn’t care if it were neg or not so it’s not really like “suck it up and move on” because i’m referring to comments rather than pos, neut or neg. so i did my part in asking my * theoretical* question and not make it into the “who/where/what” and I’d like to keep it at that. and really, who cares if i draw attention to my own neg fb?

And then:

why do ppl have to do this instead of just keeping things on track? i don’t get it… but i would like opinions on my question if anyone has a moment to read it.

And remember this is the same mama who “almost got shot for breastfeeding” and when that thread didn’t go in her favor, she got upset.

Comments
  1. Ashley says:

    Blech! I can’t stand that mama! She tops my do not b/s/t list JUST for being annoying! Look at what she said in a different thread about the scamming going on!

    Re: In reference to the scamming going on ~ Mods?
    “is this scam thing really real or just made up for drama? i know i was called a “scammer” by one person (never put up on the “wall of shame” or anything like that) when I wasn’t and still can’t get that person to relent. could this all just be talk or paranoia????”

    Really? 30+ people “make up” being scammed?! SHE needs to be kicked off DS.

  2. Peachy Keen says:

    She should be so proud that she made the blog twice in a month LOL. Shit I thought I was the resident asshat but I guess my crown has been stolen!

  3. Mel says:

    I got into it with her in that thread. She is tool. Seriously I should just add her to my ignore list.

  4. Stacey says:

    is this scam thing really real or just made up for drama? i know i was called a “scammer” by one person (never put up on the “wall of shame” or anything like that) when I wasn’t and still can’t get that person to relent. could this all just be talk or paranoia????”

    I saw this comment by her as well. Not cool.

  5. The Original Just Me says:

    Wow… she something!

  6. Stacy says:

    How do we send info in to this blog??

  7. DSDM2 says:

    email us at DsDramaMama2@hotmail.com or dsdramamama@yahoo.com (or send it to both just in case 🙂 )

  8. givepeasachance says:

    She posted some dumb ass vague stuff in the WAHM chat forum. When someone asked her to clarify or whatnot, she got all defensive and claims she “doesn’t want to talk about it”. I will never B/S/T with her. She is the epitome of the word annoying.

  9. sheepthrills says:

    She was the first person to make my do not B/S/T…in fact I started my list because of that stupid traffic stop thread! I only read her threads because I know eventually someone’s going to chew her ass and it makes me smile.

    Anyone see the scammer thread in T & F a couple days back where she said something like “if you’re going to be a scammer, you need to know how to do it right”? Niiiice.

  10. Jen says:

    I’m new to DS (and already got scammed), but I just gotta say, I LOVE this blog!

  11. Shanmarie says:

    Im so glad that this made the blog. I almost copied and pasted and sent it in but I didnt get a chance to and next time I went to read it, it was gone.

    I remember the fiasco surrounding her neg FB and thought that it made it here but I guess I had read it in the T&F area but I had to laugh then. I found it hilarious that mamas were calling her on her 4 posts about the same issue and she kept crying when people were handing her the damn truth. She drives me nuts and I just have to laugh at her no matter what.

  12. Peachy Keen says:

    #9 That wasnt her that was MaeghanAlyson

  13. Peachy Keen says:

    And how sad is it that I actually am keeping track of who says what LOL?

  14. Peachy Keen says:

    And apparently wordpress wants me to slow down posting comments because I am posting too quickly:D

  15. Madre says:

    Peachykeen, #9 never said that hautemama made the scamming comment. She was just bringing it up

  16. sheepthrills says:

    Was it? Oh I do believe you’re right! Damn, she’s on my do-not list too. HOW to keep them all straight?

  17. sheepthrills says:

    Madre, I actually did think it was hautemama for a sec there. Whoops.

    Not that it matters too much, she probably woulda said it if she’d thought of it LOL.

  18. The Original Ashley says:

    I actually have a notebook going to keep them all straight.

  19. Ashley says:

    Someone needs to post their big public do not b/s/t list! But, this mama is insane. She was the one who posted saying scam correctly a while back.

  20. Teeniebean says:

    I would love to see everybodys do not b/s/t list! I’m still fairly new to DS, so my list is rather small…

  21. Shanmarie says:

    I agree with Ashley, I am still kinda new to b/s/t and I would love to know WHO not to deal with. I have her and one other on my list so far…

  22. The Transaction and Feedback forum is always a good read. As is just googling their name.

  23. Maeghan says:

    Wow. lol

  24. MaJKitab says:

    Is this the same HauteMama?
    http://www.cafemom.com/home/Haute_Mama

    Just wondering. There really isn’t anything too interesting there.

  25. not tellin says:

    i so didnt realize this was the chick that almost got killing trying to bf her kid *roll eyes* crazy people, i tell ya!

  26. Maeghan says:

    Whats with the almost getting killed while BF? What did I miss?

  27. mamapixie says:

    My do not b/s/t list is my iggie list. If I have them on ignore, I know I don’t want to go into a transaction with them.

    I have almost 20 people on my list now. Some just for being complete and utter idiots, but others that have been listed here for one reason or another.

  28. ela says:

    ahh how I wish that wasn’t deleted. I was just about to reply back with, “It was ‘cuz you were BF’ing wasn’t it? DAMN THE HATERS!” ah how that would have been fun. One can always dream right?

  29. Frazzled says:

    I don’t know if that is the same hautemama on Cafemom. They don’t look the same and I would think her CM page would be more….well…..self-serving.

  30. The Bored Bitch says:

    I see she hasnt learned the fine art of the STFU yet.

    Bummer for her….and us.

  31. Stacy says:

    This is totally OT, but how is it that someone is banned but then makes a post the next day letting people know how to contact her? And the mods let her siggy stay to direct people to her store?? WTF???

  32. mel says:

    #31

    are you referring to cloth junkie?

  33. Stacy says:

    how did you know???

  34. mel says:

    Just a hunch since I saw that she was banned this am.

  35. Stacy says:

    yeah she was banned two days ago, but I saw that she posted last night, and they haven’t removed her signature?? I thought that was totally weird….

  36. mel says:

    I have seen them let someone post a contact me thread before. I dont know about the siggy though. Who knows with DS.

  37. Stacy says:

    Nothing they do makes sense half the time…LOL I am thankful to be there because it has increased my sales, but sometimes I get so frustrated….I avoid all of the “mommy war” type threads though…

  38. Maeghan says:

    Well, If someone had a transaction with her wouldnt it make sense to have her contact info?

  39. Stacy says:

    Contact info yes, but the person should have that if they had sent PP to her. But I don’t think that once a person was banned that they still be allowed to advertise in their siggy. Maybe I am just being a bitch though….

  40. Maeghan says:

    No not a bitch. Your right. LOL It is kinda crappy to let a known scammer continue to advertise.

  41. Nosey Neighbour says:

    This OT, but is there a this person drives me bonkers thread here?

  42. DSDM2 says:

    #41: No, but I have a few on iggie.

  43. Nosey Neighbour says:

    There is a noobie who is driving me up the wall. See if you can take a guess.

  44. Nosey Neighbour says:

    Here’s a hint. SPAM ME!!!

  45. sheepthrills says:

    Hey I have no clue how to do the screenshot stuff. Someone should go over to the T & F forum…I think that ‘I just need to get this off my chest thread’ is about to get juicy…

  46. mamapixie says:

    I’ll remove Peach from my iggie list to get the screen shot, because damn that thread makes her look like an even bigger ass than I ever thought possible.

  47. sheepthrills says:

    Totally. What’s funny is I added her to my do-not list just this morning, and never had a problem with her before. How did I miss it?

    *boohoo* nobody ever gives me free shit, oh the humanity!!!

  48. tntdynomite says:

    Lol I emailed this thread to DSDM and DSDM2. I should have known that they had already seen it. Oh and SPAM ME!! LMAO

  49. Shopaholic ~ Thats me! says:

    Why did cloth junkie get banned?

  50. Shopaholic ~ Thats me! says:

    Nevermind, I just went and looked…Harassing someone…why??

  51. umm huh?! says:

    i knew 1 day cloth junkie was going to get banned. she answered my 1st ISO for cloth wipes and mircofiber inserts. she sent me 2 towels and some poorly sewen wipes.

    she was making it seem like i was getting a bargin by saying she was adding so minky wipes.
    i didnt know any better and left postive feedback

    i am glad she is gone

  52. Tiff says:

    Shot for breastfeeding,LOL!!!Maybe I need to read threads more often.Oh the characters!!!

Leave a Reply

