– – Craigslist bfing debate out of control! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=514513)

aecryan

08-10-2008 08:13 PM


Craigslist bfing debate out of control!

There was a post where a mama was asking for free formula on my local CL. Another mama posted a reply that indicated that some people were scamming. If they truly needed formula, then they needed to contact their local wic office or the baptist crisis pregnancy center. There were several people who chimed in on the debate, on both sides of the issue.

Well, I can’t ever keep my mouth shut… as you mamas already know… so I posted a listing that said…

Here’s a thought… BREASTFEED then you will not have to worry about buying/getting formula.

Oh my goodness! There was a firestorm for the next few hours. You would have thought a bomb went off. YIKES! People were so angry at me. How dare you say that? Who do you think you are?

Disclaimer: I didn’t say that everyone had to bf… I was just offering a solution! I certainly will not do that again!

Well, what did she think was going to happen? Please tell me people aren’t this dense?

And she added 3 more posts:

Today, 11:29 AM #24 Report Post

aecryan

Re: Craigslist bfing debate out of control!

BTW, I wasn’t able to bf my dd #1 past 4 months… so I know that bfing isn’t an option for everyone and for every baby. I was just throwing it out there… especially for the mamas who are still pregnant. It wasn’t directed at that one specific mama.

Next time I will just stay out of it.

__________________

Oh and lots of posts on CL agreed with me too. So I am not the only one who feels like mamas should give bfing a try.

__________________

Finally, if you are going to tell that I was out of line and the way I worded it was not nice… please take care to follow your own advice.

Comments
  1. What a wanker says:

    I didn’t know Craigslist allowed discussions. Maybe they are all different.

    Well, I wouldn’t have said anything, but she’s right.

  2. umm huh?! says:

    i think she is right. why pay for something your body makes for free and better for the baby.
    if you have problems later on and need formula then ok, but dont start off begging

  3. veganthug says:

    I would have said the same thing! I certainly wouldn’t make a choice that I couldn’t afford.

  4. Frazzled says:

    As a certified craigslist addict I can address the location of discussions….You can basically have a discussion in the rants and raves and also on the lower left hand section there are different topics those boards, however are national and not just for your area.

    I would have said the same thing and was actually thinking it in my head before she even said what she posted. Sorry, that is what they are made for and it is what your babe needs.

  5. drama queen says:

    Who would have thought a breastfeeding/formula feeding debate would get heated?

  6. DSDM2 says:

    While she is right, BF is cheaper, did she not think that people would be pissed? I mean come on. There are people who just don’t want to do it, can’t do it, and are disgusted by it.

    Ugh. Just dumb not to expect a back lash.

  7. The Bored Bitch says:

    *shakes head*

    Not everyone can breastfeed.
    I feel for those who read her ignorant words and felt judged because of her thoughtlessness.

    Mommy Wars. Shes doing it right.

  8. cassie says:

    i agree with her thought process, but i think she should have first asked if the mother was even ABLE to breastfeed before she went off on a tangent. the way she worded it was completely demeaning and bitchy.

  9. illrememberthisname says:

    i think it was uncalled for..my friend can NOT breastfeed because of medication she has to take..she wanted to but without the medication her health would be at risk then who would be taking care of the baby, kwim..i kept thinking what if that had been her the comment was made towards 😦 she would have been very upset. plus EVERYONE knows bf/ff debates get out of hand quickly, immediately even..blah

  10. Imnottellin says:

    Amygem is just as much of a cunt as that OP if you read the comments.

    The mommy wars suck. BF FF wtf.get over it. We ALL know BF is better but let’s not brag over being an asshat to someone else… we don’t even know if the CL lady was dealing with a NB or not!

  11. MajKitab says:

    Eh, clearly everyone has different views because I don’t think amygem or the OP are cunts.. At all.
    But I do think some of the repliers have serious attitude problems.

  12. Peachy Keen says:

    I assume the worst so I probably would’ve said the same thing as the OP. I know not everyone can bf and I’ve even FF my two oldest so Im not anti formula whatsoever. However it pisses me off when moms just push the kid out and shove a bottle in the baby’s mouth. Sorry but I feel that most woman should at least try bfing before saying no way.

  13. Knittinkninja says:

    What bothers me is that she assumed it was possible for the mom to bf. She didn’t know how old the baby was, or whether the mom had already tried to bf and couldn’t for whatever reason. But to say, “here’s a thought… BREASTFEED” is not only rude, it’s condescending, meanspirited, and downright ignorant.

    Making people feel like shit for not breastfeeding is no way to build breastfeeding ranks.

    Someone can *think* that all/most women should at least try bfing before ffing all they want (and yeah, I actually agree here), but it’s really none of anyone’s business as long as the baby is being fed, and harping on someone for giving their child formula only makes the harper feel better about themselves and doesn’t help anyone.

    Whether someone gives their child breastmilk or formula is simply not anyone else’s business, the baby is not in mortal danger from being given formula, so just stay out of it.

  14. Frazzled says:

    TOTALLY OT but this thread is cracking me up this morning
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=515695

  15. MaJKitab says:

    I wonder how her lawsuit is going with the local Police Dpt… lol..

  16. The Original Just Me says:

    cassie Says: August 12, 2008 at 2:49 am

    i agree with her thought process, but i think she should have first asked if the mother was even ABLE to breastfeed before she went off on a tangent. the way she worded it was completely demeaning and bitchy.

    ITA! If someone chooses to FF then it’s their problem, no need to go off begging for formula. But op was out of line.

  17. lilypop'smom says:

    Frazzled, looks like it was deleted. Share, share!

  18. Frazzled says:

    Lilypop; Hautemama was talking about a “hypothetical” situation that was duh, about her. She received feedback that she lied to a seller about when she shipped and she blames the PO. She wanted to know if it was allowed to lie on feedback.

    Everyone kept telling her without proof to the contrary it is not a lie and to just get over it, as she has brought it up before and does not like the responses. The last post I read was someone calling her an attention seeker and suggested she just be straight forward about looking for a pat on the back. Obviously something happened after that since it was deleted.

  19. Ashley says:

    I went ahead and copy/pasted what I have in my history (up to post 27) because I figured it should go here, and would be deleted. And, anyone who has responses from there on can set their browser to work offline, then get the page out of their history and copy/paste (I’m assuming whatever got it deleted was good)…but I have it in a wordpad document if anyone wants!

  20. Jennifer (ferrferr) says:

    All I have to add here is a giant fuck you to those who think they are better because they lactate.

    Who cares if someone formula feeds? It’s not your baby and not your life so sod off.

  21. Frazzled says:

    Well then I’ll add my giant fuck you to all the moms who think a conversation about breastfeeding is somehow a personal attack on them because of their own feeding choices.

    I have not seen anyone say anywhere that they are better because they lactate. Quite frankly it is this repeated insinuation when it has not occurred that fuels the “mommy war”

  22. siriusmama says:

    Ooh Ashley I am glad you have it, I was so sad when I went to check on it this morning and it was gone lol.

  23. Frazzled says:

    I want to see it too Ashley! I came back from running errands and checked in and it was gone.

  24. What a wanker says:

    Frazzled Says: August 12, 2008 at 8:37 pm
    “Well then I’ll add my giant fuck you to all the moms who think a conversation about breastfeeding is somehow a personal attack on them because of their own feeding choices.

    I have not seen anyone say anywhere that they are better because they lactate. Quite frankly it is this repeated insinuation when it has not occurred that fuels the “mommy war” ”

    Absolutely agree 100%. I don’t get involved in these discussions on a normal basis because they always end up with the ridiculous, FF mommies getting all defensive for no good reason. Seriously, if you don’t care what others think about the fact that you chose to FF your child, why get all defenisive about it? That is certainly your choice, although I believe that BF is better for babies, I wouldn’t take that choice from you.

    But let me say if you are going to choose to FF, seriously, make sure you can do it and afford it. OP was right. The person should have BF if she couldn’t afford to feed her own kid with formula and expected hand outs instead.

    I certainly don’t see people going on CL asking for handouts of milk, juice, meat, or any other staples that would be fed to a child old enough to be off formula/breast. Why are people asking others to feed their children for them? Why do people think formula is somehow different? And if you couldn’t afford to feed your kid formula yourself, why didn’t you choose to BF?

    Disclaimer. This does not pertain to people who actually in reality could not BF. Only to those who chose not to.

    Let the flaming begin!!!!! YAY!!!!!

  25. subpariq says:

    Frazzled: Almost every conversation about bfing that I have heard has been a giant fuck you to women that choose to formula feed. I’m a bfing woman and believe 100% that bfing is superior nutrition. But it is not right for everyone and I am not just talking about the mommas that can’t do it.
    I think that the subject of this blog was way off base throwing her two cents in. I freaking hate when women make assumptions about other women and their choices. She was not “right” to say what she did. For whatever reason that women chose formula. It was none of that poster’s business. It is none of your business. If you don’t like her choice, then don’t help her. But you should keep your fucking mouth shut. I am so over this masked superiority complex some breastfeeding advocates take that is designed to humiliate other moms into breastfeeding. It is not sisterly. It is not supportive. And it sucks for the breastfeeding movement and lactation eductation. So this is my “giant fuck you” to you and others like you.

  26. Frazzled says:

    subpariq;
    I have never said a single disparaging remark or personal attack on a woman who formula fed for formula feeding. I have been attacked for simply breastfeeding in public because “it hurt a woman’s feelings” because she couldn’t breastfeed. I have shared information on a forum with someone who asked only to have others get mad for having it shoved down their throats.

    As far as I’m concerned the only problem that hinders the breastfeeding movement in our country is the fact that we have to tip toe around the issue and constantly be afraid of BS attacks like this because we talk about breastfeeding. We can have formula bags given out in hospitals and see commercials on TV for Goodstart and Enfamil but God forbid we talk about breastfeeding or suggest that someone do it. Make sure you censor any picture of a woman breastfeeding because of indecency. Does that make any fucking sense? We can talk about, ask for and advocate formula but not breastfeeding because someone might feel bad or get their panties in a wad.

    I’m not quite sure where the conversations are that you are referring to but I rarely, rarely see people attack formula feeders personally but breastfeeders…they are free game, right?

    Let me ask you this, if I posted on CL (which, let’s be honest, should not be the place to go for advice anyway) and I was talking about problems breastfeeding, struggles and difficulties and someone suggested I just switch to formula do you think you would have the same, “Mind your own fucking business” and “keep your fucking mouth shut” attitude? Probably not and that my dear is where the problem lies.

    A fraction of babies are still EBF at 6 months….formula feeding is the norm in our country. The tendency to strike out against the minority is nothing new in our society.

  27. Ashley says:

    Sent, and it’s a .rtf file, so you should have NO problem opening it!

  28. Ashley says:

    And to the topic at hand, I would rather see someone on CL asking for help feeding their kid with formula, rather than what I see instead–which is FF mama’s who are on WIC selling their kids formula. And, I’ve emailed a few of them and asked why their LO didn’t need it, and every reply I’ve gotten was “DC is 5 months now, so I have them on COWS MILK INSTEAD”. This mama should be attacking THOSE moms, not the ones who are at least trying to give their kid proper nutrition, be it breast milk OR formula. I could care less WHAT you feed your LO, as long as it gives them the proper nutrients needed for growth (and it’s not what I hear so often instead on other boards–that mama’s are feeding their 3+ month olds whatever the rest of the family is eating “because DC LOVES pizza”. Crusade for the kids who don’t even get formula because their parents found a way to make a quick buck
    **and yes, I always ask for the persons name/address to “pick up the formula”, and report them to WIC**

  29. subpariq says:

    Frazzled: Give me a fucking break. Telling a woman that cannot afford to buy formula that she should have breastfed is productive how? You said you would have done the same thing. You can’t see how that would be humiliating to the woman?
    And you must not have participated in many discussions about breastfeeding because without fail the underlying message is that you don’t care about your child if you don’t breastfeed. The scorn for women that choose not to is as disgusting as it is evident. And if you think that your disdain isn’t showing, think again.
    I am very involved in the breastfeeding movement. I agree that there are instances where breastfeeding women are discriminated against. However that is not the issue here. The issue is the shitty fucking attitude that women like you have towards women that choose not to. Talk about breastfeeding and the benefits until your blue in the face. But I am here to tell you that when you do it in a demeaning and negative way, I call your bluff. I don’t think you really care about forwarding the movement. I think you care about puffing yourself up by putting others down and I think you’re doing it for the fight. Attitudes like yours are detrimental to the movement and they don’t encourage receptiveness about lactation education. Don’t confuse defending your rights as a breastfeeding women with a license to be a bitch to women that don’t breastfeed-like attacking a woman on CL for not breastfeeding.

  30. Frazzled says:

    subpariq; Lady, you don’t know who the fuck you are talking to and the conclusions you have jumped to, about me and launched on a personal attack on me show more about your colors than mine.

    My gut instinct would have been the exact same. I would have suggested breastfeeding but left out the “here’s a thought” as I know how to approach things a little better. That said, I have NEVER given unsolicited advice or information on breastfeeding to anyone.

    I am a researcher. A researcher whose doctoral topic was on infant feeding choices. I know more about the topic and REAL women than you would care to know. I have been thanked by women on all sides of the issue. I am a long time breastfeeder also and breastfed a baby right out of a 30 day stay in NICU. I have been in the hard situation with breastfeeding challenges and a baby that was intubated the first two weeks of her life.

    You could search me out high and low and you will never, ever find a rude comment I have made to a woman who formula feeds. I on the other hand take attacks like this on a regular basis so your diatribe of anger is nothing new to me.

    Call my bluff lady. I was being honest about my gut reaction to someone asking for help to get formula. We were given the ability to feed our babies and it seemed like a no brainer that it could be suggested as an option. I did not participate on the DS discussion on the topic either in case you wondered.

  31. Frazzled says:

    Oh, and before you jump on my personal story about my daughte r in NICU and say I was acting “superior”….don’t ever mistake a woman’s pride in her personal outcomes with breastfeeding challenges as being superior as you seem to have some difficulty with inferring way too much in one statement.

  32. pony says:

    Holy crap ladies….drama? on the drama blog?
    This is better than DS right now :))))

    My opinion, since you asked:
    Obviously breast is best. But you cannot attack someone without knowing their circumstance. And to think that you will not get called on it? Hello!
    I BF mine, but I have friends who COULD NOT and they get dirty looks and snide comments all the time. If you think BFing in public gets looks, you should know that FF in public gets just as many looks except those women cannot sit up on their high BFing horses. They feel like shit that they can’t BF, they feel inadequate, and they feel ashamed.
    I agree that people who think it is gross and never even try are wrong, but I am not sure they account for the majority.

    I had an epidural, would you all like to attack me? :))))

  33. subpariq says:

    Frazzled: I didn’t jump to any conclusions about you. Every single thing I have said, is in response to what you have written right here. You said that you would have said the same thing. That is both rude and unsolicited since she wasn’t asking how she should feed her child.

    I see women just like you all of the time at LLL meetings and a local bf awarness group that I belong to. It pisses me off that the self righteous, unsolicited advice giving, scornful women set this movement back more than they bring it forward. Just like you they all will be quick to spout off credentials and about all the women they have “helped.” What the fuck does your breastfeeding experience have to do with another woman’s choice to use formula?

    You keep trying to “educate” me about breastfeeding and assume that because I think you’re an asshole that I don’t know anything about breastfeeding, breastfeeding discrimination, and so on. Like I continually say to the women in my groups, attack the discrimination, stand up to those that challenge your rights as a nursing woman, spread the good word about breastfeeding but leave the judgment and the negativity out of it. Check the assumptions at the door. And realize that another woman’s choice to breastfeed or not to breastfeed is personal and she shouldn’t be subjected to all of the “helpful suggestions” from bitches like yourself.

  34. Frazzled says:

    Once again…more assumptions. You have not seen women “just like me” as I have never been to a LLL meeting or a BF awareness group. I don’t participate in any online breastfeeding forums or discussions. I don’t have a signature on any website that states that I breastfeed, co-sleep or piss in the shower.

    The women who have thanked me were not “helped” by me. My research was never about educating women, it was about educating professionals through the voice of women. I also am not a LC or anything similar. I don’t help women breastfeed, teach women to breastfeed or even ask women in any environment whether they breastfed or not.

    Several other women said they agreed with the statement from the CL poster and yet you have singled me out for attack. It has amused me.

    I have NEVER given unsolicited advice to anyone on breastfeeding. Saying “I would have said the same thing” is not the same as doing it. The time where my breastfeeding experience is relevant is when women want help and they want it from someone who has been there. Is that so hard to understand?

    You don’t know a fucking thing about me and anyone who knows me would laugh at your assumptions and you.

  35. veganthug says:

    Wah wah wah….

    Can we get something a little more exciting & a lot less dramatic up here?

  36. Frazzled says:

    I want to know what happened to the transactions post that was deleted.

  37. subpariq says:

    Frazzled: Do you think I lack the ability to go back and read your posts? I think you must because you contradict yourself continually.
    Women just like you = nosy bitches not LLL members. I am one and am not one.
    You said you were thanked by women on all sides of the issue.
    I singled you out because of your “fuck you” I’m a victim comment.
    Saying that you would have done the same thing puts you in the same category as the judgmental dunce that said it.
    I didn’t ask how you bfing experience is relevant to a woman that wants help. I asked how your breastfeeding experience is relevant to a woman that chooses to use formula.
    I’m sure that the people that “know you” would amuse the shit out of me too. But I will never meet them because I don’t own a high horse like you guys do.
    And this is not directed at you. I keep reading comments that you shouldn’t attack until you know the circumstances. You should not attack no matter the circumstances when it comes to nursing. It is counter productive and it is unsisterly. It doesn’t matter if a woman can’t, doesn’t want to, or won’t. Mind your own fucking business.

  38. subpariq says:

    Did anyone else notice that Tara and Shawnah are modding again? Who’s got the dl on that?

  39. Christine says:

    I think the OP was out of line and rude with the way she posted.

    I also think the person who originally posted on CL opened herself up to scrutiny and involvement of other people by going on there and begging for free formula, KWIM? If she was willing to accept other people being involved by giving her free formula, she needed to be prepared for people to contribute their 2 cents as well. Everyone knows there are plenty of nutsos on CL.

    While I agree that BF may not be the “best” choice for every mom, it is certainly the best choice for every baby. Will they probably still do fine on formula? Sure. If a mom is unable to BF, they have nothing to feel guilty about. If they consciously choose to FF, they need to accept that they are settling for 2nd best for their baby and make peach with it. No one can make you feel guilty. Make your choices and be secure in them. Who cares what other people think?

    For the record, I have FF and BF.

  40. Frazzled says:

    You know, this is a forum where we have a small snipit of space. It may seem contradictory because I don’t have the space to explain in great detail.

    I have been thanked by women on all sides of the issue. I was not thanked for helping them breastfeed but rather for gathering the data to help professionals provide better answers and education to women. Those professionals include OB’s, pediatricians, LC’s, nurses and government workers. I did not speak with and gather info from just BF mothers but also FF mothers. They were all appreciative of seeing the research done.

    My “fuck you” was a direct response to someone else’s “fuck you” post that implied that FF women were being personally attacked when I had not seen any of that on this blog or on DS (although I have not read all of the thread in question).

    I’m moving on…It is obvious you and I won’t be having a margarita together anytime soon and I think for that we are both grateful.

  41. maree9304 says:

    The “here’s a thought..” comment was bitchy. She wasn’t trying to be helpful. She was assuming that the thought of breastfeeding had never occurred to this woman.

    And give me a fucking break on the “take your own advice” response. She didn’t get the ass-patting that she wanted. Wahhh!!

  42. pregodego2 says:

    im not sure if it was mentioned yet or not…as soon as i see the f-words and yelling, i skip the post. i wanted to say that i personally choose to BF, but i have been given tons of sample cans of formula. im actually looking for someone local to give them to! i would love to give them as hand outs to mamas that need it. if that’s their choice, then i can’t argue with them and would love the burden of these cans sitting in my house when they won’t ever ever be used by us.

    i do agree with the OPs point though, BFing is free. so if a mother can’t afford formula and is pregnant (which we dont’ know about the CL mom), then she should give BFing a chance. the OP did post it harshly though, it could have been put more nicely. although…we don’t even know how it was posted on CL. maybe she was just being a drama queen on DS about it. i think she expected the CDing moms to back her, but not all CDing mom BF, as we already know now form all the F-yous flying around on here.

  43. pregodego2 says:

    err – i would love the burden “lifted”…

  44. Angie says:

    What’s this all about? http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=514743

    Mamas are ok with the scammers getting the dipes now?

  45. Peachy Keen says:

    Apparently some dumb bitch was all up in arms about someone who wasn’t directly involved with sending stuff helping the other mamas get their packages back. I think its BS and that the two mamas who said something to that effect need to shove it.

  46. “Angie Says: August 13, 2008 at 3:26 am e

    What’s this all about? http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=514743

    Mamas are ok with the scammers getting the dipes now?”

    I probably have a really unpopular opinion about it, but, people should have thought a little harder before sending diapers out to some beggar that just joined the board.

  47. Peachy Keen says:

    TDM I totally get what you are saying but all they were trying to do was help. I guess they figured everyone was a newbie at some point in time and karma goes a long way.

  48. But really, that’s the problem. If you were in a parking lot and a guy walks up to you and says, “Hey, I really don’t have any money to feed my kids tonight, do you have $10 for some pizza?” What would be your first reaction?

  49. Frazzled says:

    I don’t have a problem if people want to take a chance and give money or diapers to some guy who just joined the board, gave a sob story and asked for handouts. My problem is when it ends up being a scam they all get upset and demand their packages back.

    Don’t step into a snake pit and then start complaining because you got bit. Just cut your losses and hope that karma really is a bitch.

  50. Angie says:

    What about the person who got the “nice email from Justin”….? Because really, who wants the police involved? Wow!

  51. sassy1 says:

    Aaaaahhhh yes the blessed breastfeeding formula debate.

    Well, here is my 2 cents on the matter. I have always had problems breastfeeding, and cannot go without supplementing my kids. My kids need formula to survive…that being said i coudln’t care less about the stupid debates that ensue.

    I personally know I do everything I can to bf each of my kids when they are born, and thats really all that matters, and why I seriously don’t get offended at ALL when this silly ridiculous debate hased out online.

    The OP is a dumbass, pure and simple. She was looking for a fight, as her comments were not productive, they were rude and argumentative, so IMHO she got exactly what she deserved LOL!

    And gosh darn DS deleting posts before i can read them, me hates that shit.

  52. jen says:

    My thoughts are that its “not what you say, but HOW you say it”. KWIM? I dont think it was wrong of her to suggest bf’ing, but she wouldnt have gotten as big of an upraor had she said it nicer.

  53. What a wanker says:

    THE Drama Mama Says: August 13, 2008 at 5:09 am
    But really, that’s the problem. If you were in a parking lot and a guy walks up to you and says, “Hey, I really don’t have any money to feed my kids tonight, do you have $10 for some pizza?” What would be your first reaction?

    Me? I’d roll my window up, start my car and get the HELL out of there! Why would some dude I don’t know be walking up to my car asking for money for food for my kids?

    Then, if I thought about is a second and he looked harmless and honest and I had the $ I would circle around, open my window a crack and toss it out to him!

    (I actually had this happen recently, but the guy was asking for bus fare.)

  54. What a wanker says:

    I meant why would he be asking for money for food for HIS kids.

  55. Nosy Nelly says:

    Wow, there’s 4 or 5 different topics here! lol For the BF comment on CL, she totally went about it wrong. If she actually wrote it in the context that she did on DS (with caps and other exclamations), then it was asking for backlash.

    As a foster parent who bf my bios, I am keenly aware of the scathing looks on both ends of the spectrum. I BF in public and FF in public – my “babies” are eating, so farking what? :o) I’ve been given the stink-eye for BF in public; I’ve been glared at for FF a baby in public.

    I am on both sides of the equation here and the OP had no right to make the mama asking on CL feel shitty for her “choice” in feeding formula.

    OH GOD, off topic – my ods is doing a quiz on Webkinz and is asking me all the questions! I’m answering them all right (thank goodness) and he goes WOW mom, these are all from the olden days and you’re getting them right, cause YOU’RE from the olden days, right??? —— Shot down by a 9yo…… ROFMLBO

  56. BF rocks says:

    Women who choose to ff their children w/out even trying bf are lazy and are putting their needs before their children’s needs.

  57. Nosy Nelly says:

    Actually, quite the contrary, I thought I was pretty damn lazy for BF because I didn’t have to really DO anything. I didn’t have to get up at 3am, stumble downstairs, make and heat a bottle, come back up and sit in a rocking chair with a screaming infant! lol

  58. BF rocks says:

    Yeah but in the long run they are lazier because they can have other people feed their children LOL

  59. The Bored Bitch says:

    I think people who make generalized blanket statements like this one

    *Women who choose to ff their children w/out even trying bf are lazy and are putting their needs before their children’s needs.*

    are truly uninformed and do more damage than good to the BFing cause.

  60. Shanmarie says:

    ” 60. The Bored Bitch Says: August 14, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    I think people who make generalized blanket statements like this one

    *Women who choose to ff their children w/out even trying bf are lazy and are putting their needs before their children’s needs.*

    are truly uninformed and do more damage than good to the BFing cause.”

    I could not agree more with TBB. There are women out there that have no idea about the benefits about breastfeeding or even have a clue about how its done properly. Those women are not lazy, they were just misinformed and it is sad that they were not given the information about it. They are not lazy. That is just judgmental and a bitchy comment.

  61. Maeghan says:

    “The Bored Bitch Says: August 14, 2008 at 5:34 pm
    I think people who make generalized blanket statements like this one

    *Women who choose to ff their children w/out even trying bf are lazy and are putting their needs before their children’s needs.*

    are truly uninformed and do more damage than good to the BFing cause.”

    ITA! My first DD1 was bottlefed. I attempted to BF but she had severe reflux and I just couldnt keep up. Plus, I had no idea what I was doing either. lol DD2 Has been BF for almost 8 months now. I must say, Its much easier to BF than FF. LOL I do feel more lazy BF. There was much more to do and keep track of when I was FF.

  62. Madre says:

    I don’t get why Frazzled was being jumped on. She didn’t say anything bad. She only responded to the person saying fuck lactaters who think they’re better. No one even said this so I don’t get why no one jumped on that.

  63. The Bored Bitch says:

    I dont know why Frazzle was singled out (although I agree with Subpar).

    WhataWanker should have her ass handed to her as well.

  64. Christine says:

    As if there wasn’t enough FFing/BFing drama, check this out: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=516582

    After stirring up trouble, she is asking to have it deleted.

Leave a Reply

