Here we go again ladies and gents. Tell me, can you “name this scammer”? I bet you can 😀

I can’t believe this…
http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=4358461#post4358461

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 12:13 PM

I participated in a co-op on another board… I ASSumed since the hostess was also the owner (I’m not positive of this, but I know she’s at least the administator) of this said board that things were legit. I paid for my item back at the beginning of June and was told it mailed 7/20. DC still shows no movement and other mama’s haven’t gottten their things.. two mama’s did, although they were sent the wrong items.. But now I find out that this person has a really bad history of scamming and doing co-ops and keeping the money instead. Now of course it’s too late to file pp since it’s been over 45 days, is that right? I feel sick that someone can get away with this. There is nothing I can do at this point is there? 😥

************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 12:14 PM

Oh gosh and I think she’s been banned from here too.. 😥

************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 12:23 PM

I did go ahead and file, even though it has been over 45 days..but I think it will only be on file but not anything they can do. I guess I was just hoping otehrs would have ideas if there was something else I can do..
UGH! This stinks!

************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 12:31 PM

—Quote (Originally by OneFabMama)—
I think at this point all you can do is leave feedback on the board it happened (if thats an option), and go to Juicy Apple Report on Yahoo Groups and leave it there too.

So sorry mama! I hope you either get your stuff or a refund. :hugs:
—End Quote—
I’ve heard that she removes the negative fbs she gets since she’s admin/owner and then bans the person that left the fb.. 😥 I am never ever ever going there again! I had left there once because they let a known scammer back in, but when back when I heard about this co-op.. ugh!!! I am SO SO SO stupid! :banghead: I had NO IDEA she was a known scammer.. 😥

************

Posted by: Missah78
On: 08-02-2008 12:44 PM

I know who this is and the stupid woman keeps coming back. She scams. Lays low for a while, scams again, and again lays low for a while. I can’t BELIEVE that people keep buying from her.

Mama file with your bank, credit card company or whoever. I really want to say last time she scammed people police reports were filed. I’ll check into it and PM you if they were.
************

Posted by: Kylie&Logan’sMommy
On: 08-02-2008 12:44 PM

yep totally agree with Jena leave fb on juicy apple. That stinks that they remove the negatives and ban you:(

you could also file a police report here (http://www.ic3.gov/)

************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 12:50 PM

It was actually someone from this board that told me about one of the co-ops going on over ‘there’ because I had posted an ISO I believe. I didn’t end up being in the co-op I originally wanted because they were wanting too much, but I seen another listed while in there and thought, why not?!
Live and learn! I just hope no one else gets reeled in!
************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 12:58 PM

Well I only said that for the scammers that are the OWNERS of the site.. kwim?
************
Posted by: ~Peach~
On: 08-02-2008 05:54 PM

Thats exactly why I left that board. Too many scammers plus the admin is shady as hell.
************

Posted by: a.b.and.her.two
On: 08-02-2008 06:12 PM

yea i lost money where you mean. i pretty much stay as far away from there as possible!

************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 10:34 PM

OMGosh… the same board had a snappi co-op! It just ended the end of July! :jawdrop:
************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-02-2008 10:42 PM

I don’t understand how a site that has been in so much trouble and even had police reports filed can stay open!!!

************

Posted by: *Alabamamom*
On: 08-03-2008 9:01AM

I hope all of you that have been scammed contact or calls paypal. I got an email from them this morning saying they ‘can’t’ open a case as it’s past 45 days BUT, if several others have had dealings and problems they can open up to 180 days after the transaction. So please make your case to them and lets stop people from doing this mess!

****************************************************************************************************

Some comments with personal information were edited. Please do not post personal information here. Also, we apologize for this post being unavailable, but we needed to review the comments. All of your opinions on this matter are welcomed again.

Comments
  1. theboardbitch says:

    that is soooooo totally scummy scammy spammy

  2. nosy nelly says:

    I don’t know – it might be Sam or it could be Dixie Babies – she just got brought back up on Juicy Apple again…..

    Either way, why would someone do a coop on that site and NOT think there is a 99% chance of being screwed???

  3. Critter says:

    Let me guess. It’s Samantha from Diapertraders? LOL

    If people used there credit card through paypal they can file a charge back.

  4. haha says:

    It’s totally Dixie Babies. What’s her name? Michelle this time? Or Dixie or one of the 9 million names she uses.

    I’ve done a coop on DT and not been screwed. What floors me is this fucking lady just keeps coming back, sweet talking people and then screwing them over again. Give her 6 months and someone else will let her back in and like a parasite she’ll scam again. What kind of jacked up mojo does she have that people keep trusting her??

    Ugg rant over.

  5. DSDM2 says:

    After checking on DT, it is not Dixie, but it is Sam.

  6. theboardbitch says:

    yeah, Scammy own’s DT, she won’t share that cash cow…. but she will make all her scammer friends admin.

  7. Peachy Keen says:

    Did you guys just see my post on the previous blog? I knew it was Samantha as soon as she said owner of another site LOL.

  8. Critter says:

    I think everybody who go scammed by samamtha should file a complaint here

    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    maybe if enough people file a complaint on her it will stop her from taking anymore money from people for good!

  9. haha says:

    It’s not Dixie? OMG. She was on Juicy Apple not to long ago for scamming on a DT coop.

    Seriously why does DT have ANY people over there? I’m just floored. But then again, Sam, Dixie whatshername, and bear bottom britches chick all know how to con people so no wonder!

  10. theboardbitch says:

    how does DT have any people? careful deletions and bannings…

  11. Peachy Keen says:

    I think its mostly newbies to the cloth diapering scene or random people who just don’t care. I joined when I was new to cding but I won’t return there. I have only one transaction on there and thank goodness it was with an honest mama who also happened to be a DS member.

  12. Finallyseenthelight says:

    Her we go again. I can not say I am surprised as all the DT Admin are scammers and there mods are a littel shady as well. I am sure there are going to be a butt load of bannings coming around soon, to make room for the newbies who don’t know any better. I hope people will learn to check into a site and such before they go giving them money. I learned the hard way a little to late. Buyer beware when it comes to DT and Spammy Scammy.

  13. Not Me At All says:

    “theboardbitch Says: August 3, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    yeah, Scammy own’s DT, she won’t share that cash cow…. but she will make all her scammer friends admin.”

    To be fair who else on the admin. team is KNOWN to be a scammer? It’s not fair to call Mom’s who have done nothing wrong scammers!

    Maybe they should, but not everyone researches everyone they meet online.

  14. The Bored Bitch says:

    Veddy veddy eeenntterrresttinnnnkkkkk.

  15. dmeg says:

    I’ve never been active on DT (never even posted), but I found out yesterday a girl I know IRL is a coop hostess over there 😦 I KNOW she is not intentionally a scammer, that’s just not her personality, but she is DEFINITELY the type to give scammers the benefit of the doubt and get sucked in to their ‘poor me’ stories. I wish scammy would just fall of the face of the earth and stop dragging some many people into her craptastic, drama-filled schemes.

  16. Nicki says:

    What is the link to this “Juicy Apple” site everyone is talking about?

  17. Jennifer (ferrferr) says:

    Are any of us REALLY that surprised?

    I’m glad I got banned from there during the first round of the stupid.

    Sam = teh suck.

  18. Peachy Keen says:

    Already on it thanks to the lovely round of scammers on DS:)

  19. Stacy says:

    I know of at least on mod on DT that does some shady shit on DS. I just purchased from a DT co-op not knowing any better, but at least I got my stuff!!

  20. haha says:

    #13. Dixie is KNOWN (well known) to be a scammer. mum2corbie (I don’t know if she’s admin or not) is also a known scammer.

  21. The Bored Bitch says:

    Cue Carol with defending Spams (Scams?) honor.

  22. Not Me At All says:

    I am TOTALLY NOT defending scammers! If they are scamming people then they need to be exposed and other Moms need to be protected and warned!

    I don’t like seeing innocent Moms being called scammers and having their businesses ruined. I don’t know about the Admin over there but I see no reason to call all the Mods there “shady” or “scammers”. I have had dealings with many of the Mods (and other members) there and they have all gone beautifully. I have not seen any reports of them being scammers?

    I think exposing scammers is okay but hurting people who have done nothing wrong and ruining their businesses does not help to make sure there are good honest WAHMs for the rest of us to buy from! Lets just not hurt the good ones!

  23. maree9304 says:

    I have no sympathy for the mods at DT. They’re choosing to work for Sam for free. They need to realize who/what they’re working for, and I just have a hard time believing that they know NOTHING about this.

    And if they do know about this and are continuing to work for Sam, I think they’re just as low as Sam.

  24. umm huh?! says:

    wow i was on DT for a hot minute. i posted once and never went back. it seemed off to me, there wasnt alot of activity and what the hell are DT dollars?!

    i could never understand why someone would trade or sell something for DT dollars that are worthless

  25. DSDM2 says:

    Yeah looks like it is totally Sam, some checking up shows that it was about the daisy doodle coop that Sam is/was running.

  26. DSDM2 says:

    #13: Look here: https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2008/05/03/noneyahoocom-samiam-sam-from-dt-clothdiapermama-etc/

    The following are known for their scams on DS and other boards:
    Dixie
    Cog (Shannyn)
    the BBB chick (momtocorbie)
    Sam

    All of these are admin and or mods or the owner.

  27. The Bored Bitch says:

    Sooo…is it Spammy or isnt it?

  28. cassie says:

    Alex, i’ll have to say “Who is Scammy Sammy for $500, please?”

  29. Sarah says:

    Wow, I’m glad I got off DT when I did. I actually liked it there until they let FanciPantsBoutique and her “mom” join right after she had scammed people on DS (remember the serger thing?). That’s when the red flags hit me in the face and I never went back there!

  30. CM says:

    For the record, it IS definitely Scammy Sammy. The innocent party here was not aware of her scamming reputation and is kicking herself for not talking to her friends before giving the bitch any money. And truly only became aware of it after she was talking to me about the situation and I gave her the link to places on this blog where Sammy has been discussed.

    Isn’t there some way to shut this twit down for good? Have people filed police reports? How does she have a pp account if she’s screwed over so many people?

  31. The Bored Bitch says:

    #31. Thank you. Just wanted to double check.

    Has anyone contacted the scammed on that post to tell her about this blog? Maybe she can give details?

  32. Real Diaper Talk says:

    #31 I am think that is why she does co-ops. People expect them to talk longer, yk and by the time they think to file, it is pass the deadline. No experience w/ her, just my thoughts

  33. Peachy Keen says:

    #23 its guilt by association. You cannot tell me that these mods have no clue about Sam’s scamming yet rather than saying enough Im gone they stick around. Its disgusting and someone needs to shut DT down for good. Too many scammers and not enough honest people.

  34. Not Me At All says:

    You say too many scammers and not enough honest people but you lump all the honest ones in with the scammers. If you ruin the businesses of all honest people (who happen to be members of DT) then you are going to be left with nothing but the scammers. Recently it seems like DS has a MUCH bigger scammer problem than anywhere else anyway!

  35. DSDM2 says:

    #35: Recently it seems like DS has a MUCH bigger scammer problem than anywhere else anyway!

    I don’t think so percentage wise. DS is HUGE. DT is a tiny little board with very few active members. DS has scammers, lol, we have made that obvious, but DT has a lot more scammers per person, not to mention the whole ADMIN and OWNERS being a part of those scammers.

  36. Molly says:

    I seriously cannot believe people defend scammers.

    I think that if you choose to associate with people who are known to have scammed/are scammers you are as guilty as they are.

    I certainly wouldn’t want to do business with someone who kept such company.

  37. You can't handle the TRUTH says:

    Looks like Sam changed her title from red and took off administrator on DT so now her username looks like a regular member……

  38. Finallyseenthelight says:

    Guess she is trying to lay low for awhile.

  39. not tellin says:

    from my observations, isnt the “laying low” an important part of her MO?

  40. DSDM2 says:

    yup.

  41. The Bored Bitch says:

    hey Alabamamom- I heard you were headed towards BGs.

    We are most interested in hearing from ya. 🙂

  42. A Mom says:

    AlabamaMom: teehee…..ooooohhhh, you’re gonna burn in (DT) hell for that one….yes, ye are. lol

    Have you been banned from there yet?

    You need to come join us on BG’s!!!!

  43. Finallyseenthelight says:

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/JuicyAppleReport/message/814

    Someone finally stepped up!

  44. DSDM2 says:

    From the Juicy Apple:

    To report a bad apple, please answer all relevant questions, then feel free to add any additional information.

    Name of business: Diapertraders.com
    Name of business owner/buyer/trader(first and last): Samantha Paige
    E-mail address: co-ops@… (spaige@… was already shut down by paypal)
    eBay user ID: non-ebay transaction
    Date ordered: 6/6/08
    Products/services purchased: Trainers in a co-op
    Price paid: $14.06 + 2.20
    Estimated turn around time: First amount of $14.06 was paid 6/6/08, then shipping of $2.20 was paid 7/20. (actually it was supposedly shipped on 7/20)
    Actual turn around time:
    Was product as expected? No, never got the package.
    If not why? My guess is she never mailed it apparently, she gave paypal a fake dc# when I file a dispute on the $2.20. They won’t do anything on the $14.06 because it’s been past 45 days.
    Did you contact the person about the problem(s)? Yes, she lies that the package has been sent.
    If so, how did they attempt to resolve? Not at all, there’s several others she has scammed in the past and others that need to step up to report her, but are afraid of her attacking their business. If a person leaves her bad feedback on her site, she removes it and then bans the person. This way the newcomes do not think anything bad is going on and get sucked into these fake co-ops. She’s already had one paypal account shut down from scamming people.
    Would you do business with again? Absolutely not!
    Today’s date: 8/6/08

  45. Peachy Keen says:

    I just went to check today on DT and I am BANNED FOREVER. BOO HOO HOO now I will never know the joy that is doing business with Sam.
    How fucking stupid is that?????? I know Lee probably reads the blog and all the times Ive spoken out against him he has never banned me yet this dumb twat does?
    Avoid Diaper Traders and if you are a member consider leaving. That forum is full of issues.

  46. Iris says:

    I think “issues” is an understatement. I think Sam needs to seek some serious mental help for her issues. I hope she has to pay for everything she has done to people and gets criminal charges pressed on her for fraud because this scamming has gone on long enough already!

  47. jmred says:

    I just copied and pasted this from DT. That Dixie Babies scammer posted this in the co-ops section. Think they know they’re in some major trouble? Geez, what a bunch of stupid morons.
    PLEASE READ NOW
    As of August 15, all coop hosts PLEASE close all coops. If you have not met minimum, cancel the coop. If you have met minimum, please close and call for payments.

    No coops are permitted to run after August 15, 2008.

    Sorry for the inconvenience.
    __________________

  48. DSDM2 says:

    VERY interesting.

  49. DSDM2 says:

    I see that Michele took her link out of her siggie.

  50. DSDM2 says:

    From Juicy Apple:

    Name of business: Diaper Traders Forum
    Name of business owner/buyer/trader(first and last): Owner: Samantha Paige
    E-mail address: samantha@…
    eBay user ID:
    Date ordered: Co-op Payments Due June 29th
    Products/services purchased: Several bambu utensils
    Price paid: $9.99
    Estimated turn around time: A couple of weeks
    Actual turn around time: Over 6 weeks
    Was product as expected? havent received it yet
    If not why?
    Did you contact the person about the problem(s)? Yes, but barely got an answer.
    If so, how did they attempt to resolve? they didnt.
    Would you do business with again? NEVER!
    Today’s date: August 13th

    http://www.momsoms.com M.O.M.S. used to be sister sites w/ Diaper Traders. Sam (DT owner) was running a co-op for Bambu on MOMS and DT’s. The co-op ended and she called for payments the end of June. Since then, MOMS members and DT’s members have been asking for updates bc as of August 6th we had no updates and no clue where our items were that we payed for.

    Well, turns out after MOMS stepped back from being sister sites w/ them (due to alot of others telling MOMS members and leaders that it wasnt a safe and secure site to do co-ops with due to past scammers, and deals), MOMS stepped back from being sister sites with Diaper Traders.

    August 6th, after much force and effort to get Sam to update the MOMS thread about the co-op she updated that it was on its way. Thats it.

    As of August 12, I, myself, was curious waht the latest update was. So, I emailed Bambu (after all, 6 weeks of not much of updating on our items, it was time to find out what the deal was). So, I emailed Bambu explaining the situation. Here is what I wrote to Bambu.

    Hello,

    I am in an order that Samantha Paige has placed and it was a co-op.

    Anyway- she took payments June 27th-29th and we all payed but havent gotten
    an update on our order. When was the order placed?

    Can you tell me when the shipment was shipped out to her and when she will
    be receiving the products? A delivery confirmation code if you have it would
    be great.

    Thanks for your help,
    Meghan

    Here is the response I received back within a couple of hours:

    Hello,

    She should be receiving the order today or tomorrow. We received the order
    the end of July. We have had a similar enquiry from another person.

    I suggest you follow up with Samantha tomorrow.

    Sincerely

    Michael
    bambu

    Well, several of the members on DT’s were asking about the update so I informed them about what Michael from Bambu had told me and I was very polite and excited that it would be at Sam’s house today.

    I then get a nasty reply from Sam’s friend, Carol…..It was just downright hateful, crude, and uncalled for. Said many personal things about me that arent true and didnt stay on topic about the co-op. Very sarcastic tone too.

    I replied asking for her to be respectful of me as I was of her and to stay on topic about the co-op.

    I then was put on miserable/(almost banned but not really, just where the site wont pull up for me) on Diaper Traders.

    From what I hear, they do this with members when the members tell the truth about things and they are caught. This isn’t the first time I’ve heard about fraud, and untruthfulness with Diaper Traders. I’m just so glad that we wont be affiliated with this group again if the own site owner is a scammer.

    I wanted to inform you all to be careful or stay away from doing business w/Diaper Traders. I dont want anything to happen to you all that happened to our members.

    ~Meghan~
    http://www.momsoms.com

  51. sawthelightlongago says:

    I guess she is switching to a new server but with what money? I thought it cost money to go to a new server and stuff…..
    Is she trying to hide those other forums on her current server IP so she can start a new forum and run co-ops on that? When she gets caught scamming she tries to hide or delete all the evidense or else call out others as scammers to take the heat off herself.
    She won’t be stopped until people stand up and press charges on her! If her lover Carol is supporting her in ripping people off she can go down as well. I hope she does after reading the crazy shit on the other post for what she threatened to do to nadjarea and now meghans personal life.
    With all the info posted here and on BGs about her, anybody who stands by her now deserves what they get. Of course that is unless she is telling them she has this huge lawsuit against the people writing stuff about her LMAOOOOOOOOOOO She seems to be a loser out to make a buck with no life and creates drama for attention. If your reading this Sam, get a real job and stop trying to be like Lee LOLLLLL

  52. The Bored Bitch says:

    Well, if ya feel like leaving an honest review about DT, this might be your chance http://www.clothdiapersites.com/index.php?a=stats&u=samantha

  53. Just Me says:

    Anybody who needs Sams info, I saw her listed as a retailer on Charlies or you can search on public directories for it

    [Info removed. Please refrain from posting address. However, you MAY post how to find this info.
    Search for Grandma Jacquie’s 501c3, and a few links with the address should show up.]

    Might come in handy when filing police reports. You should be able to file in your own state/county and also for mail fraud, which is a felony. She needs to be stopped and not be able to continue changing or hiding to scam anymore people

    **edited by TDM**

  54. Finallyseenthelight says:

    well I am glad that they are pulling al co-ops I just hope that they will stop. I am praying for all the innocent moms that they do not fall prey on s new site.

  55. Tiff says:

    You know,that address is also the same address for Grandma Jacquie’s donated diapers to low income families.Really interesting.

  56. Finallyseenthelight says:

    That is interesting concidering that Grandma Jacquies is supposed to be Spammys moms project.

  57. Jaded says:

    I heard scammy also likes to make up lies and call CPS on people she bans to try to get their kids put into fostercare.
    maybe somebody should do that to her since she conducts illegal scams out of her home. Not to mentsion, how she says she has no money and her kids are starving all the time. What a wack job for sure!

  58. Tiff says:

    It is interesting since she would say stuff like she went over to Grandmas and Grandma is running low on this and that if anyone can donate anything.I guess Grandma is right in her own house.Which is very nice by the way for a starving lady.It’s kind of creepy how google can show you what the real house looks like.

  59. Jade says:

    maybe Grandma is her other personality? lol really, I feel sorry for her kids growing up seeing there mom scam and lie to get money from people. how many does she have, 4 or 5? her name is camomof5 but then she puts 4 in her siggy.

  60. ucanhideicanto says:

    I saw you can’t post her address so I hope it’s okay to post a link. From the looks of this, Grandma is related to her using many different spellings for her name. And it looks like Sams middle name is meggan if that helps in a search.

    I search intelius.com for samantha paige in CA and her info came up but I don’t want to pay for a full check. This is all public record and readily avalable.

    Previous Cities
    Elk Grove, CA
    New Castle, PA
    Hawthorne, NV
    Sacramento, CA
    Walker Lake, NV

    Relatives
    Samatha
    Jacquelyn
    Jacquie
    Jacqueline
    Kenneth
    Tammy
    [last names removed due to personal information post by TDM]

    http://www.intelius.com/search-summary-out.php?ReportType=1&

    It looks like Grandma Jacquie really is her mom or at least related to her in some way.

  61. A Mom says:

    FYI: Her Yahoo IM is top_paige

  62. Tiff says:

    Might be her mom.But has anyone ever recieved any of these donated diapers? I wonder what kind of tax break the irs is giving her for her charitable donations?

  63. ucanhideicanto says:

    WOWZA! You should google the address listed now on diaper barn’s site, it’s a HUGE house on the lake people!

    http://www.diaperearth.com/?page_id=6
    [Link Update: DiaperEarth.com was deleted very recently. Here is the cached page. And another.]

    Map

    Quick, somebody get a screen shot before it goes Poof!

  64. ucanhideicanto says:

    It looks like a gated community with boating, tennis court, and swimming pool so I must ASSume the reason for no street views? Somebody is livin large so why do a diaper charity? Why not use your own money to donate and help those in need?

  65. anonymous says:

    #64 If she took down the Diaper Barn site, what is she going to do with all those donated diapers people sent in?

  66. DSDM2 says:

    I worry about those who donated cash and want to write it off on their taxes…

  67. anonymous says:

    I didn’t know people even donated cash to it. I thought people only sent in diapers like they do to MD

  68. Sam says:

    Lord you guys are full of it tonight! No one donated cash to the charity. So you are trying to pass this off as fact DSDM2? Please provide proof that anyone donated cash or shut up already! Your hole is getting pretty deep already.

  69. Sam, why would she need to provide proof? You are a charitable organization, out to help the needy correct. It’s possible you have collected monetary donations. DSDM2 certainly didn’t say you have stolen money. Why the bug up your cooch? You’re starting to sound paranoid.

  70. DSDM2 says:

    I didn’t state anything as fact, I do know for a fact that there was a paypal account that you *could* send donations to listed on your website (which has been removed).

    If someone did send money, I would be concerned that they can’t claim the donation on their taxes. This goes for items donated too. If things weren’t handled right (poorly managed was the term Carol used for how you run co-ops no?) it is hard to use the donations for tax purposes.

    Are you paranoid about something? I never said anything about stolen monies… wow… talk about needing to chill/or take a pill for that paranoia.

  71. DSDM2 says:

    I’m sorry, I want to correct something, Carol used the terms disorganized and wonky to describe your co-op running skills.

  72. Sam says:

    No not paranoid, just that you guys are implying that this is MY organization which it is not. I dont do the organizing of the monies or donations that is all left up to my mom, I simply maintained the site and spread the word. Why are you so dead set on trying to ruin people and what they have worked hard for?

    Does your life really suck that bad that you have to try to tear down everyone that is doing well for themselves?

  73. What are you talking about Sam? Someone questioned about the site being taken down. If it’s all still up and running smoothly, just say so. No one is out to ruin you, or tear anything down. Besides, no one is even reading this anymore. Really, people don’t care.

  74. Simpson says:

    I mean really, this is all old news. Sam, maybe you should take this as a sign to get away from the interwebz and spend time with your family. I’m sure Carol and your kids would like that. Take them to the movies or even try church. You need to step away and let it all go. You shouldn’t allow people you don’t even know get you so upset and depressed. Get out and enjoy your family and get off of here for a long while. Get some counseling if you need it or take the time to get away from it all. I will pray for you and your family to find the serenity you so much need. Please remember this obsession filters down to your children and everybody else around you. Go love your children and love yourself. Take a break honey and stop reading all this if it hurts you so much. The more you feed into it and the more it will keep eating at you….let it all go…..pray….find yourself off this internet

  75. DSDM2 says:

    Sam, are you off your rocker? You are making no sense at all…

    At one time you were accepting the donations. That was on DT and on the DiaperBarn site… do you not remember? Man, you need to up your meds… or get off of them… no one is implying or tearing down anything… that is your paranoia talking.

    But again, no one gives a crap about you or this thread.

  76. anonymous says:

    15 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 09:06 AMRe: Post #13
    Juju bazooka View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    It was Diaper Traders.. Samantha ( or as I’ve been learning since yesterday..*Scammy*) @@

    Can you link me to the DS thread mama??? I’ve been filing with the Intrernet Fraud, Postal Fraud & am waiting for her local PD to open we’re on dif. time zones) so I can call them too.

    Oh I have heard about her. A LOT!

    So sorry Claire.

    Jewels
    It takes 46 muscles to frown
    but only 4 to flip ’em the bird.

    the entire thread is pretty long
    http://messageboards.aol.com/aol/en_us/articles.php?boardId=270259&articleId=661353&func=6&channel=Parenting&filterRead=false

  77. anonymous says:

    Ot.. sort of..I got scammed @@ – Cloth Diaper Coffee Break –

    #1 – Posted on 9/09/08 at 10:44 PM
    Mom2ARoo View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    So, this is sort of off topic but sort of not..Any advice for me????

    I joined a co-op on a certian forum.. … ….. I dont really keep
    up with the blogs & rumors that go on about these forums & I had
    been in a successful co-op on this forum before..so I joined oine
    that this forums creater was hosting..

    Long story short..the co-op took like, over 2 months, excuses,
    “things comign up” missing answers, etc..I started to get wary as
    the 45 days approached & I got a random PM advising me to file &
    saying they were PMing everyone they could b/c this host was a known
    scammer… BlahBlah..I googles, found answers & stupidly realized
    apparently I’d fallen for a scam.. I filed PP.. She contacted me
    privately & would say one thing & then say something else like she
    never talked to me in a PM on PP’s log..

    I even ended up contacting the company & they said she truly did get
    the order…. So.. okay…I went as far as to pay for shipping even
    after filing a claim b/c I told her “I’ll drop it when I get the
    order” and she agreed & I stupidly gave that chance.. needless to
    say, she stopped contacting me when I kept trying to get ahold of
    her & eventually had to eseclate it to a dispute…

    So..I just got message that they decided in my favor, but there is
    no money to refund me in her account.. I posted a message on her
    forum pretty PO’d about how crappy it is of her to do this & blah
    blah..but I am really ticked!! It seems like everyone in this co-op
    is not getting items, or getting *some* or still not getting the
    refunds from what was supposably out of stock ( which her story on
    this is off too!!)

    Is there anything I can do!?!??!?! I am really ticked off!!!!!!!

    #2 – Posted on 9/09/08 at 11:22 PMRe: Post #1
    Srhmrtnz View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    ugh sorry. That sucks. I would assume that pp will refund you if and
    when she ever gets money back in that account…but I dont know for
    sure.
    Sarah

    #3 – Posted on 9/09/08 at 11:40 PMRe: Post #2
    WeatherAndSpace View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Wow, that’s really rotten!
    Also please let me know what group this was so I don’t try buying
    something from them….I am on several co-op lists! I hope you get
    your money back ASAP!

    #4 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 03:49 AMRe: Post #3
    kwootten2 View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Sorry you got scammed! ((((((()))))))
    .K.r.i.s.

    #5 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 06:03 AMRe: Post #4
    TeeNBeeNDeesMama View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    How much money was it? If you don’t mind me asking…lol Talk to the
    other ladies and see about getting in contact with a lawyer. She
    can’t do that, I know exactly who you are talking about and what
    forum it is!
    I hate that you got scammed, that really aggrivates me :(JeSS
    CRAZY MOM OF 4 BOYS
    THOMAS-6, ROBERT-4, dAVId-3, JONATHAN-1

    #7 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 07:40 AMRe: Post #5
    Juju bazooka View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Well share which one it is. I’m on a ton of co-op lists.

    I had this experience once with a known scammer as well. I did luck
    out in getting my items but only after several people called the
    police and got higher authorities involved. They even contacted news
    stations where this chick lived.

    #8 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 07:44 AMRe: Post #7
    SNRieber View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    I am so sorry you got scammed. I would also see about getting the
    group involved with a lawyer. At the very least call her local
    police department explaining things. Make sure you tell her you are
    going to do all of that, it will light a fire under her rear
    hopefully…
    Shana

    #9 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 07:44 AMRe: Post #5
    Mom2ARoo View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Thanks ladies.. Someone *found me* and is helping get me the
    appropriate places to list her as fradulent b/c this seems to not be
    the first time shes done this @@

    #10 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 07:50 AMRe: Post #9
    OItzJustLisa View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Was this the Diaper Traders co-op? I think that’s what forum it
    was. There’s a lot of drama on DS about it. So sorry you got taken
    =(

    Re: Ot.. sort of..I got scammed @@ – Cloth Diaper Coffee Brea#11 – Posted on 9/10/08
    OH I’m sorry you got scammed. Several years ago my first diaper
    buying experience I purchased 10 diapers and when they came they had
    no PUL inside of them and 1/2 of them did not have snaps on them
    because she couldn’t “find” them and no applix either because she
    had “run” out. It cost me over 200.00 so now I know I won’t do any
    business with someone unless I hear someone’s done well with them.
    I would be upset as well.
    Joy
    Married to my Preacher Man Charles
    Mom to
    Charles 8
    Elizabeth 5
    Grace 3
    Faith 2
    Cutiepieboutiquebows.com
    Want Boutique Made to Match bows? Visit us online

    #12 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 08:54 AMRe: Post #11
    OItzJustLisa View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    I purchased 10 diapers and when they came they had no PUL inside of
    them and 1/2 of them did not have snaps on them because she couldn’t
    “find” them and no applix either because she had “run” out. It cost
    me over 200.00 so now I know I won’t do any business with someone
    unless I hear someone’s done well with them. I would be upset as
    well.

    Holy crap, is she still in business?

    #13 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 08:56 AMRe: Post #10
    Mom2ARoo View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    It was Diaper Traders.. Samantha ( or as I’ve been learning since
    yesterday..*Scammy*) @@
    Can you link me to the DS thread mama??? I’ve been filing with the
    Intrernet Fraud, Postal Fraud & am waiting for her local PD to open
    we’re on dif. time zones) so I can call them too.

    #14 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 09:06 AMRe: Post #13
    Armywlfecarson1 View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Claire – screenshot ANY pm’s you have had with her. She has been
    known to delete them. Also any thread on that board pertaining to
    this, again screenshot it. She deletes anything that paints her in a
    bad light, or can be used against her!!!

    #15 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 09:06 AMRe: Post #13
    Juju bazooka View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    It was Diaper Traders.. Samantha ( or as I’ve been learning since
    yesterday..*Scammy*) @@
    Can you link me to the DS thread mama??? I’ve been filing with the
    Intrernet Fraud, Postal Fraud & am waiting for her local PD to open
    we’re on dif. time zones) so I can call them too.

    Oh I have heard about her. A LOT!

    So sorry Claire.
    #16 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 09:30 AMRe: Post #15
    KLANGIS728 View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    I’m sorry you got scammed. 😦

    Kristina

    Mommy to
    Brandon 4/27/05
    Austin 7/15/08

    #17 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 10:50 AMRe: Post #10
    Mecavemomma View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    I’m sorry this happened, Claire! I don’t have much advice other
    than to be very very very careful of who you trust with your
    money–especially with co-ops, where you are paying for goods that
    the seller doesn’t have yet. I have been taken, and I’ve been in on
    legit co-ops that just plain fell through….so, now I always ask
    myself “how badly do i need this?” and “is it worth the discount if
    I have to wait a month or more for it?”
    |Abby|
    |
    #18 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 10:16 AMRe: Post #5
    Love4myboys View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    So sorry that happened! (((((hugs)))))
    ~Malania~

    #19 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 10:41 AMRe: Post #18
    TheTartPimp2 View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2008/08/03/and-yet-another-round-of-guess-the-scammer/#comments
    Yes you arent the only one. I have heard for hmmm over a year that
    she is shady, I am so sorry! File anywhere you can and I would
    definitely call your police department. It IS theft even if it
    happened over the internet. Good luck!

    Tracey

    #20 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 10:50 AMRe: Post #19
    KLDandJWD7799 View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    ugh claire i’m so sorry!

    Re: Ot.. sort of..I got scammed @@ Mark Thread Read
    #21 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 11:18 AMRe: Post #20
    Mom2ARoo View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Thanks Tracey.. I plan on it. And Abby..I will be doing exactly that
    from now on!!!!!!!

    #22 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 12:12 PMRe: Post #21
    OItzJustLisa View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    I looked on DS earlier and couldn’t find any of them. Either they
    just weren’t coming up in the search, or DS removed them. They have
    strange rules against negative comments against ANYTHING, so I
    wouldn’t be surprised if they did. The link Tracey posted should
    highlight it all pretty well, though.

    #23 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 01:07 PMRe: Post #1
    Mommyof4es View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    Tell Scammy hey for me – would you like her home phone number?
    :waves:
    Renee~
    #24 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 01:16 PMRe: Post #23
    Mom2ARoo View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    LOL! Renee!!! (((Sigh)) Guess I’ll be a faithful new member/reader
    for the Bad Apple Reports after this!!!!

    #25 – Posted on 9/10/08 at 06:36 PMRe: Post #24
    KirstansMom62102 View Profile Send MailIgnore AuthorSend IM
    UGH, I’m sorry, Claire. I remember when she scammed a bunch of
    mamas in a co-op on DS. She ended up going into mediation and
    somehow “hacked” into the administration section of DS. I joined
    the DT board, but I do not post/buy/sell/trade there at all. I
    don’t trust Samantha at all!

    http://www.MyTwoSunshines.com
    Reply to Message Mark Message Unread | Notify AOL

  78. June Bug says:

    Just an FYI, when you try to buy advertising on DT you get this from paypal:

    This recipient is currently unable to receive money.

  79. DSDM2 says:

    #79, that is HILARIOUS! But it is my opinion that such things happens when PP freezes an account…

Leave a Reply

